(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Jasmine,
The one with storage bottle, the bottles can only be reused few times. It is the latest model.
The one with milk bottle, is the old model. I'm using this.
Actually not much difference for these 2 models. Just that one comes in milk bottle and one with storage bottles. In long terms, storage bottles more ex. I think 3 for $12.90??? I think those plastic milk liners more economical for long terms

Hi all MTBs,
seem like a lot of you are going to the Motherhood fair... I wish I can go too but my hubby said the place will be crowded with all pregnant women, why go to join in the crowd, just buy all the necessary stuff from kiddy palace. Is the prices there really cheaper than other dept stores? Would appreciate if anyone going, please update me. Thanks in advance.

Hi Gemini,did you buy the Pigeon steriliser at $85?? Is that the Pigeon Rapid Steam Sterilizer?

gemini, weny,
i wore flats since preggie till now. tail bone pain now with flats so was contemplating if i shld buy some with slight heels for vanity sake. very bored with my flats liao leh... cannot find nice ones too...

Wei Kuan,
that's what I told my hubby but for my case if I go, I will also have to bring my 2 boys along, I think worse case, I will have to go on my own on Thursday or Friday. Are you going there too??

Btw, talking about the massaging.... Anyone going to have Malay massage with wrapping after delivered?

hi selina,
i did read frm a book tat preggie shld wear shoe with slight heels (3cm). we cant wear too flat shoe coz will affect the blood circulation.

Wendy
Dun write note to stick on wall to remind might as well stick a pic of a cute bb on the wall to remind u...hehe

Mummies....sigh
My feet still swollen and rashes traveling up my leg. Dr says most likey is infected ask me to take antibiotics if swelling dun go down in 2 days he will refer me to specialise....
kao_sad2.gif

Pray hard it won't go to that....sigh

Me also going to motherhood fair on sunday. Than my sis say she go with us then help us buy first if we see something we like....hehe
Hopefully this Sat bb will let us know if its a he or she. Than can start buying......yippy

Jasmine,
Can be bought at any dept stores like kidsmall, kiddy palace, taka, JL, robinson.

Littlekid,
The prices at the Motherhood Fair may not be cheaper as GSS is ongoing now. In fact, this year, the fair is q small compared to the Mother and Baby Fair which was held 2 mths back. Last year Motherhood fair is a disappointed. Not much stuff. But I think if you intend to sign up classes for your 2 little boys or to purchase any insurance, the fair may be useful to you. 1st time mums will usually go to these fairs to see see look look mah. In fact, you are right, Kiddy Palace is having 20% off now, so much more worth to get from KP. And with membercard, additional 10% off right?

Hi MummyToBabyCaleb,
I have the discount card but now they are having 20% storwide sale, no additional discount will be given to the discount card holders. I'm thinking since now is the GSS, it's better to buy now, don't miss the offer otherwise I don't have time to shop also... Can you believe though this is my 3rd baby, I still got a lot of things to buy, really don't know why.

littlekid,
yah y u still need so many things huh? go buy now ba... my hb also wanna get the NUK steriliser fr Kiddy as he says cheaper... will prob drop by kiddy first this wk b4 heading to the fair so at least we know where got better deals lor...

hi hi Jasmine..
ya..but sometimes I will rather play safe lor..coz its the peace at heart at times, u c..never mind lah..

hi hi Littlekid..
hmm..maybe can get someone to help take care of ur boys then u can go with hubby to the motherhood exhibition?

hi hi Doreen..
ya, I got a baby poster from my colleague when she know that I was preggy at the earlier stage but with the poster horI think I m forgetful also lor..so ahbut thks for ur suggestions..hehe..

coral
~~~~~~
cos my feet got swelling lor... u can test by using your thumb to press the fleshy part above your ankles for abt 5sec then lift up and rub your finger gently over the pressed site... if u feel a hollow means got water retention lor...
basically for me i dun feel it but my coll said i got swollen feets lor so now i try to elevate my legs while sleeping

littlekid, I won't be going cos I already have most of the things. can u imagine this is my first child and I have 3 breast pump already, 2 electric and 1 manual and my aunt still want to pass me one more

hi littlekid,

Yup. i bought it at $85. Dun sure on the full name. It says it took 6 mins to sterilise. Is it the Rapid Steam Steriliser?

MummyToBabyCaleb,
I'm going to buy 1 more Pigeon Sterilizer and most important things that I want to buy are the NUK milk bottles... not only for my BB, also buying new ones for my 2nd kid. 2nd thing is the baby clothing.... Anyway, I just try to buy as much as I can. I got too much thing in my mind, waiting for me to do, be a mother is not easy...

Wendy,
want to help me to look after my boys??? heehee... just joking..anyway, if I want to go, I think I will take a half-day off to go. My 2 boys are now staying with my mum at Choa Chua Kang and the fair is at Expo, if I go after work, I think I'll feel tired.

Jenny, are you staying in Sembawang, which part of Sembawang??

Wei Kuan,
it's like that, just like me, this is my 3rd kid but I still got things to buy, do you know I had 2 baby pram (1 is light-weighted, another is the normal stroller with 2 ways reversible handle)for my 1st kid and 2 for my 2nd boy (another light-weighted pram and 1 2-seaters pram), now I got 4 at home....

Gemini,
I think should be the one, wow, $85 is quite a good price, I remembered I bought it from the Baby Hyperstore and the price was around $100 . You said you bought in Chinatown, is that the shop that was mentioned before by Jenny?

One question about the longan drink.. do u gals eat the dangsheng? or just eat the dates, longan and goujizi? got any difference if eat or just drink the water??

Jasmine,
Thanks! Was wondering if the ingredients are too heaty to eat.

Was also thinking whether to eat laohangjia's birdnest or not.. that's for 3rd trimester rite?

My 2 colleagues only have 1 child each and both of their deliveries only 3hours +. So envy! No need epidural some more.

hi janice,
i start taking birdnest frm 2nd trimester. if u wan, u can start now. make sure eat with empty stomach. it's better to take b4 breakfast

me an oct mum to be as well =)

cc wtan - can add me to the list of mum to be in oct

mine is 14 oct 2006, a princess, gynae is dr yu su ling fr SGH, i am aged 26, i am 21 weeks pregnant come 3 june

hi hi wei kuan..
wow..envy leh..u can have one at office, one at ur mum's place & the other in ur own house leh..not bad ahh..hehe..

hi hi Little Kid..
oh..u stayed in the west ahh..hmm..then u really got to think abt it ba..unless u want to go on a wkend..hehe..

hi hi Selina..
can consider getting a slightly loose one..coz as we grow bigger at the later stage..our feet may also grow in size lor..hehe..

hi hi Josephine..
welcome to the thread..okok..shall add u in the chart now..<font color="ff0000">Congrats to u in having a PRINCESS</font>..cheers~

<font color="aa00aa">October 06 Mother-to-be
kao_welcome2.gif
details updated on 30 May 2006</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">NICK</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">EDD</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">MTBs AGE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">GYNAE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">HOSPITAL</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">CURRENT PREGNANCY STATUS / # WEEKS</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">Gender</font></font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">edksd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yvonne Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">shirlin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ESH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / 17wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Vivian </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chen Chern Yi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Vicky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yvonne Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Babybenmen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2nd-4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Han How Chuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gemini</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">yoyo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ilovemybabyg</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr KW Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gleneagles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 20wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Crystallised</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18+wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth @ cck</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lee-Tung</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chia Yee Tien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MEH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#2 / 20wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Wei Kuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Adelina</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 20wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">LittleKid</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Judy Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 3 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jasmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hospital</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / 18wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wtan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hospital</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 21wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">misterygal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 17wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Selina Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Gordon Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gleneagles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 18wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Delphine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">9th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / 21wks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Lena</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Dee Dee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yvonne Soong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 19wk3d</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Doggiemummy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Fong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">2 PRINCES</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Coral</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Tony Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">beanie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 20wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Josephine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Yu Su Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SGH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 20wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="ff0000">PRINCESS</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jenny</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">janice</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 15wk</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr L.Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">luckyme</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3rd_4th week</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chihiro</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">babygrace</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr HK Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">babe76</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cherrios</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Mary Rauff</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NUH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">doreen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Caroline Khi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Freshpoison77</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mt Alvernia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 13wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">aspialle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Chee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">smileybaby</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Prof Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SGH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">#1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jackiejon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Tony Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 2 / 13wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mmummyjoy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dr Adrain</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"># 1 / 16wk+</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0000ff">PRINCE</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Beloved</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31st</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></td></tr></table>

<font color="119911">**
new.gif
in the chart: Josephine</font>

<font color="ff6000"><font size="-2">Check out Chong Yee &amp; Wendys LOVE story: http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/printfriendly/0,4139,90542,00.html</font></font>

Jenny,

I will go to the motherhood fair tomolo... will keep u ladies updated ya when i'm back..

Coral,

Me actually on leave tomolo to go with hubby in the afternoon... hehe.. maybe shop till 8pm when u are here??

Hi Josephine, welcome. You have the same edd as myself and beanie.

Wow, Delphine, you sure can shop for so long or not? I plan to go to kiddy palace at Parkway in the afternoon to check prices then go to the fair in the evening...

Selina, we women always have excuse for new shoes. The other day I bought 3 pairs from Charles and Keith for the right height too.

coral,

Haha... me most prob will go in the late afternoon... will see my stamina tomolo... my other preggie friends will follow me too..

Selina, since you'rer buying new shoes you might be interested to know that prettyfit has sale upto 70% from now to 7 Jun.

Delphine, if not worth going can let me know so hb and I don't make a wasted trip at night...

Delphine,
pls let us know what's at the fair. Last year's was a disappointment. The only good bargain i got was for Nepia diapers which is totally not relevant for MTBs yet.

babygrace, if we buy diapers for our newborn, how much do we need to be prepared for? Cos no idea how many pieces they'll need a day...

hi hi delphine..
ya, do let me know how the motherhood exhibition as i wont be able to make it..coz hubby is busy with events at suntec..thks..thks..walk slowly also..cheers~

hi hi ladies..
one of my gf just gave birth to a <font color="0000ff">healthy baby boy</font> last night..weighing 3.1kg..oh, she's so small-built that i really cant imagine her baby is 3.1kg leh..but very happy for her..hehe..she went for epidural..then said that it's making her back ache more..

Hi Jasmine,
Thanks! will buy tonight and try

Hi Carol,
I also went suntec that day and couldn't find laohangjia. I know there's a shop at basement of causeway point near MOS burger. There's also a booth at IMM building near Giant supermarket.

steriliser
==========
hb bought a NUK steriliser yesterday from kiddypalace. sale price @ $99, U.P:$159. somemore got free bottles (2 tall &amp; 2 short) and brushes. Here's a picture for your reference.
431057.jpg

coral,
The hospital will give a pack of pampers and you can bring the balance home. You can just standby 1-2 pack of newborn diapers at home first. I find that no need to buy too much first cos you dunno the size of your bb. Some babies are bigger sized so they outgrow the newborn size and go on to size s very quickly. And also different diapers got different type of cutting so it's a matter of trial and error to see what fits best.
As my bb was born small, i find that fitti newborn fit him best in the beginning cos the cutting is smaller than pampers or mamy poko. Plus bf babies poo very often so i have to change him every 1-2 hours, and fitti is most economical compared to pampers and mamy poko.
Another reason for not buying to many packs in the beginning is when friends come and visit me and they ask what gifts i want, i ask for practical stuff like diapers. haha!

i thought the lao hang jia used to be on the same level as the eng wah theatre at suntec. No more already?