(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

<font face="Comic Sans MS">starz,
sorry I suaku, what pill can increase supply? If got such pills, why so many mothers are taking all kinds of supplement?
Sorry if I make this sounds "unsupportive", but since belle is coming 6 mths old, you have done a good job liao. If I were you, I will take this chance to slowly wean off, will still pump until I get only less than a feed for a day, then I will stop.
No need to be stressed over bfing. The more stress you are, the lesser milk you obtain.

You can read abt ergo carrier here
http://www.ergobabycarriers.com/babycarriers/category/carrier/
I feel ergo carrier is a life saver haha..
You should have asked earlier... Cos I have it in the car, can show/let you try.
You wanna buy? Wait for Jun motherhood fair, will be cheaper de.</font>

Dor,
hb said sometimes he got a 欠揍的脸。wahhaha...

coral,
during his 18th mths checkup, he was 86cm, think on average ba..

Starz,
sorrie, i m not 'pour cold water'. but i feels that you can bf belle till 6 moths old consider very good liao. and she start semi solid food, right? dun get the pill and can slowly wean of bf. that's why i told my gf too when she ask my advice to increase her milk supply.
There still many way for bonding.
Why i say this? cos i still stuck wif bf. n now tried hard to wean off as A addicted to it liao. sob...sob...

Re: Ergo carrier. I tried that b4 (thanks to Dor). Can say it's good to use. I heard frm other thread you can get frm Metro, &amp; best when they have 20% storewide sales.

Jenny,
so, steammer still din make any difference when comes to cook rice, right?
hmm...MIL cooking consider not oily, sometimes saltish (but still acceptable), just that most of the food spicy.
how you give Jaslyn to eat vege? if i give A our vege, he will chew but will spit out after chewing.

just briefly read thro the postings.... sorry, not much input, as i'm feeling v uncomfortable around the tummy area when sitting down in my office chair, need to constantly adjust my body, though i have adjusted the chair.

hi jenny,

will do a ATM transfer either tonite or tomorrow. will let u know after i have done it. thks for waiting.

Gym trial
=========
most of u know that tricia was sick last week rite? she still having a slight cough and running nose. i still thinking whether to bring her see PD tonite... so i'm not sure whether she will fully recover by this sun.
so mummies, i will update again on fri, in case i need to swop with 1 of you for 25 feb.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Jasmine,
I feel no difference leh.
I gave Jaslyn veggies but she hates it! She chews and then pui, then I beat her.
I console myself she chews and swallows the juice of the veggies haha..
Alternative, if got time, I cut to small small pcs, she wanna spit also can't.

Gemini,
No problem.

Delphine,
Yep, thanks for informing. I resent already.

GYM TRIAL
Hmm... I just received news from Esther that Jovan is down too. I told her to monitor and let me know asap, so if a swop is needed, can do immediately. If not, I think I will take over the empty slot for Jolene. I have a feeling she will wanna join. Or alternative, I see if they allow withdrawal on sun.

<font color="aa00aa">Pls make sure the toddlers are well to attend the gym class</font></font>

Starz
Oh yah I also wanna ask. Doc got pill to increase BM 1 meh?? I only know got stop 1.
Could it be that ur mense are coming??
Cos hor when my mense r coming my BM supply will go really low 1 leh.

N I agree lor dun stress urself lah not enough Bm jus give Fm lor. Ur work is already so stress liao jus take it as it goes lor. The best thing u can give to belle is a happy mummy.

Jasmine
Alamak why say A got qian bian lian.
Wanna reply ur long ago post but keep forgetting.
When at my inlaws hse hor now my FIL use feeding fish to carry D.
Then hor everytime feed liao will say no more. Then still give him to feed again. I tell u hor really sian 1. Dunno how many times leh. Really spoil my teaching lor. Cos when I tell D no more means NO n he won't ask for it.
N its during times like this that I really feel I am so lucky cos I am not staying with my inlaws n I am the 1 teaching D on my own.

Sometimes they really very qian bian 1 leh english not good hor they still want to teach D english. Hear liao my blood will boil 1 lor.

Coral,
Not vain but the next super model in the making. Not all kids know how to pose in front of the camera.

I also agree with Jenny that Char's room is very nicely deco. You must have spend alot of time and effort on it. I really salute you moreover you are so busy at work. I definately dont have the energy to do that.

Delphine,
Oh....so you have found your CL already. I thought you have not done so.

I'll CY,
At least you drive, I dont even dare to drive even though have a license (about 12 years old). If need, I better go for refresher course.

Wait till you gals see my helper.....she is super skinny but has a big appetite. My MIL comment that the gal has worms in her stomach.

Selina,
Year 20XX Manhunt in the making **wolf whistle**. I like the 2nd photo. Can enlarge it and hang on the wall. Bet your house must be full of Caleb's photos.

Jasmine,
I like the 1st photo of A. The way he sits looks like a big boss **wink**

Vivien,
Another manhunt in the making **wolf whistle** &amp; I always like your caption.

hi adeline..
thks..thks..hee..ya..i think my nightmare will start v soon too..i can picture that..haha..the worst is duno if #1 will bully #2 anot..i dun want to think abt it man..

hi babygrace..
thks..thks..hw did u prepare joshua when u r changing him to the booster seat?will he be upset when Emma sit on the car seat?

hi dor..
ya..alot of pple has been telling me that for #2..usually the tummy will show out faster..i think me now look more like 2 undetachable float attached to me rather than i m preggy lo..haha..one is my fat at the waist &amp; the other being the little tummy..lol..

hi jasmine..
omg..$2.6K is alot man!RH has female gynae too..but i m not sure where's the clinic..i went back to Dr Koh partly bcoz he's near to my place..with Mav ard..it's hard for me to find another one with longer waiting time also...but if IL go over to the cc, they can peek at him whc i dun like lo..u get wat i meant?u r right, maybe we can find something in betw..will hope both Mav &amp; A be classmates in the cc..we shd discuss it out ah..hee..can..maybe next wk?this wkend i hv something planned up..think hor with the bad burping now i m wondering why i didnt stop at 1...lol..hey the pics on A is so stylish..he got the big bro kind of shot leh..

hi jackiejon..
thks for sharing abt ur experience with the maid &amp; CL..i will be getting a CL coz since i will be c-sect this round again..i need someone to cook/care for bb esp the 1st few days aft i discharge..then i hope this CL can cook for me nice confinement dishes too..hee..my MIL cant cook confinement dishes also it's harder to "commard" her to do this/that for me even thou she's staying few floors right below me..

hi coral..
Char is soo sweet..she's really v tall leh..i love her eyes..

hi delphine..
think my MIL is bo-chap one..in fact it's my mum that will nag at me..haha..but this round i think she cant cope if doing for me again so i m paying more to engage for one lo..so that she can concentrate on taking care of Mav too...so this round i think i can bath in the day &amp; also get more rest..hee..

hi selina..
caleb is sooo adorable..esp the 1st 2 shots..i love his smiles..so handsome..my hb also said he's really growing well..well done!

hi vivian..
Rhys is v photogenic leh..esp the harry potter ones..haha..so clever know hw to "fly off"..so cute..

tks for the compliments on caleb. to me he seems to look quite the same, not much changes as compared to all your tods.

<font color="0000ff">dor</font> no he didnt learn from my nephew. i think i was the one who taught him. my dad too cos he used to b a martial art instructor so i ask caleb if he wants to learn kung fu n he said yes so... we have a video but is wif hb n i cant download yet.

<font color="0000ff">wendy</font> i will go tell my mum. it's all her effort.

<font color="0000ff">jasmine</font> Alvis really like 大少爷. so cute...

<font color="0000ff">gemini</font> sorry i cant swop wif you cos Caleb is also down right now n i seriously doubt he will get well by then. also i have things to pick up from Starz n exchange wif jasmine so... sorry.

<font color="0000ff">starz</font> if you want, i can bring my ergo next week for you to try.

<font color="0000ff">vivian</font> now i understand your msn "My Harry Porter".

<font color="0000ff">jackiejon</font> in fact we do not have many pictures of him at home. i think only have 5 in all considering we took many many. almost every month we will have pictures of him.

<font color="0000ff">shirley</font> the pic of zac zac smiling to the camera is so cuteee... Caleb also will say "Yee" to the camera if we ask him to smile. but always too late for the shot one. a bit of delayed reaction type.

hello mummies....

i sooooo silly.. already typed out super long postings to catch up... but didnt notice my laptop no batt... all my post gone *sob* got to restart.... *haiz*.....

<font color="ff6000">wendy</font>
heheheh... good to see u back.. n a belated <font color="ff0000">CONGRATZ!!!!!</font> to u... ur wish come true liaoz lor......
hoping for u that ur 6th sense is spot-on!!! N u get a "hao" zi too!!!

<font color="ff6000">babe_ong</font>
oh dear... hope pearlyn {hope i remember her name right} is fully recovered now...
wat time u going private sale tmr??? if late morning/noon.. can sms me.. cos i'll be there... hehehe.. already "reserved" tons of stuff...

<font color="ff6000">coral</font>
nice to see u back too!!! n sooo many photos of pretty char.... aiyooo... she's too girly to be mistaken for boy boy lah..... n i agree, "super model in the making".. love her cheeky smile!!!
wah... char's room reli nice lor... i also wish to do up e spare room for e kids.. but not now... no time/energy/money...

<font color="0000ff">Holy innocent pri</font>
<font color="ff6000">bbgrace</font> n <font color="ff6000">jackiejon</font>, holy innocent pri is sap sch ar??? difficult to get in??? cos im further than 1km.. but still reasonably near for me to consider....
initially i also tot of Monfort for ayden... cos im within 1km...but now muz think of belle leh... so gotto strike it off liaoz....

<font color="ff6000">dor</font>
ur tummy not small le.. e last time i saw u.... i hope u r not going to isetan tmr.. cos i'll b worried abt u with ur tummy n still hv to taken care of D.....

<font color="ff6000">jenny</font>
aiyah... i only remembered i forgotten to ask u how much after i drove off after collecting e stuff from u.... paiseh, i do e trf tmr hor..... dont worry, i wont run away 1... hehehe.....

<font color="ff6000">jasmine</font>
to cook soft rice u gotto soak e rice b4 cooking for longer period... for white rice normally i soak 1-2hrs b4 cooking... brown rice i soak overnite... then when cooking add abit more water than normal. but i usually cook his rice last time using a pot, rather than e rice cooker... cos ayden refused to eat porridge sometime back... so been cooking soft rice for him for quite some time liaoz... nw he "graduated" to eating our rice liaoz.. sometimes with abit of soup...

<font color="ff6000">CY's mum</font>
u can drive a MPV 1 lah... u juz hv to drive MORE now, to gain confidence... then get a smaller MPV like Honda Stream or Toyota Wish lor, the difference from a saloon car not noticeable leh....
i also had tis problem after belle arrived... so we changed to Wish lor... else my old car how to fit 2 car seats, plus me, hb, maid n my mum when we go out....

<font color="ff6000">selina</font>
aiyooo.... caleb as usual so photogenic lor... i also love e 2nd photo of him posing with his ball....
can understand how u feel now... nex week is my turn n im dreading it.....

<font color="ff6000">jenny n dor</font>
ya.. there is a prescription pill tat can increase supply... only remember spelling start with D.. but got side effects lor, tats y muz see doc then can get tis pill.... i read from Nov thread mummies tat tis pill can also help those adopted mummies lactate so tat they can bf their adopted babies...so muz be reli "powerful" bah....
i understand where u all coming from in ur advise... but e thing i reli cannot "let go" is.. i know i wont have #3 liaoz... so this is my "last chance" at bf-ing... i reli wanted to continue as long as possible (am even open to e thought of bf-ing belle till she self-wean at watever age)... so im very sad tat i've to make tis decision so prematurely lor... emotionally i cannot let go yet...... but reli dunno lor....

sorry i so long-winded today ar... deprived of posting for e past weeks... so doing alot of catching up....

<font color="0000ff">digestive problem</font>
remember last time i was "complaining" ayden keep having small hard stools... since last fri, he's been having "diarrhoea"... his stools become soft n watery, but its not reli diarrhoea cos he can stil "control" n tells us when he wants to go poo.... but from once a day, it became 3 times a day....
saw GP downstairs n PD liaoz.. they said he might have eaten something "dirty" tat triggered tis off n it had "progressed" into a digestive problem.. which is why we can see wat he ate in his stools... they gave him Lactoguard n PD gave him a capsule type which she said is much better... but now 1+week liaoz still e same leh.... can see all e veges he eats in his poo... i tried giving him vitagen (cos yakult got no less sugar 1)... but he doesnt quite like it....
am wondering if tis could be caused by his molars coming... he already have 16 teeth liaoz, juz left e last big molars only... but thru' out his entire teething process he never have tis "diarrhoea" problem b4 lor... n he's not particularly irritated either... any advise?????

<font color="0000ff">training pants</font>
tis morning start my maid let ayden wear e training pants liaoz.... n surprisingly, no accidents at all....
but the thing is, he seem to be "over-controlling" cos when maid does bring him to e toilet (once every 30mins), not everytime he will pee... n when he does, its very little...
when he napped, n wearing diapers, after tat 2hrs nap, his diaper soaked thru n leaking....
is it cos he's over-controlling??? on one hand im happy tat he seems ready n acceptable to toilet training... but on another hand, i worried he control too long...may cause UTI rite???? being a mother is reli full of dilemmas leh.... or mayb its juz me....

<font color="0000ff">growing up gifted</font>
hehehee.... we've juz started sending A to GUG... went for trial class first.. n initially, he keep wanting to get out of e classroom... only after sometime then he was wiling to stay inside, but not reli participate.... in e end, i quite like e program n since im delaying his CC plans due to HFMD, we sign him up....
again he surprise us cos 2nd lesson we went,he was willing to stay in class e entire time without much fuss... altho he's stil not reli following instructions/participating... but to me, its a good start already... n he reli liked e singing session, cos they sing his fav song... "wheels on e bus" with actions....
by e time 2nd class over, we had an early lunch... he knocked out immed after lunch liaoz....

<font color="0000ff">speech dev</font>
well... there's an improvement in this area recently.... BUT, he's calling my maid "BA" instead of eva... calling POPO, n Daddy... BUT NOT ME!!!! *sob sob*...
other than tat, every other day he'll juz surprise us with another new "word" (which is not very accurate pronounciation, but close enough for most of us to understand tat word)...

<font color="0000ff">motor skills</font>
im not reli sure if every1 can do tis.. or im juz an easily amazed mum... tat day we were playing n there's this small feather (abt slightly longer than an eye-lash length) flying around... he can actually "catch" e feather easily with his thumb n forefinger n pass it to me... i purposely let it go many times n juz made it into a game with him... n im reli surprised tat he can be so "accurate"... am i juz showing a "easily amazed mummy syndrome", or is tis common for their dev stage????

hi selina..
cool! a nice pic showing Caleb's backview &amp; the CBD area..he's really tall boy!

hi starz..
thks..thks..this morn before i leave my mum's place..Mav suddenly says "mei-mei"..both my mum &amp; hb heard that..i think he's telling me I m having a girl..so far he hvnt start calling us yet..only when he cry till v v ke-lian then will hear him call ma-ma (whc is my mum)..lol...u sent A to GUG..any comments on this?why did u choose GUG?care to share more?

<font color="0000ff">wendy</font> tall? i think caleb is prob one of the shortest amongst the tods here. he's last PD visit only managed to agar him ard 80cm. while i measure myself, he is only abt 83cm. i think the camera angle making him look tall bah....

<font color="0000ff">starz</font> if travelling not as frequent i am still ok, cos i take it as a break but coupled wif him being sick now while i am in bkk, then the feeling isnt that good anymore.

what is GUG?

this morn passed by isetan at shaw house, super long queue liao leh... if you all are going, better go early before the things are being snatched up.

Starz,
Desiree know most of the actions from Wheel on the bus when i sing to her. She is a fan of the 3 DVDs i have brought.

Wendy,
whahaha,,, this time round doing confinement at my mum's place, think i will secretly bathe as well..

hi selina..
he's consider tall..u know Mav is ard 73-75cm &amp; growing..so is taller le..haha..oh ya..been wanting to ask u..will u be gg for this yr's Samsung Inline Skate on 8 Jun?
http://www.samsungskates.sg/

hi delphine..
hee..this time round i think i can secrety bath lo..but also got to see a right time..coz c-sect..can be painful at the wound too..esp when i hv the excess "fats" sitting on the wound itself..ouch..

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Selina,
how long is your stay in BKK this round?
Caleb is tall lah, consider his height 83cm for toddler at this age. Jaslyn is 84cm leh.
GUG is Growing Up Gifted. United Sq got an outlet.

coral,
those wall stickers quite ex is it? I saw some BP thread. $55 per set **pengz** I won't spend that kind of $ on such stuff. Got cheaper one? But hor, when dun want, tear out, the wall paint will come off?
My colleague had prof to paint pooh and friends on one of the walls, very nice but phew... so ex!

starz,
That day I still haven't received my bills yet lah. Anyway TT easily... if not a lot of coins and cents.

This is my 1st time hearing got such pills. What kind of side effects?
But I still prefer "natural-made" BM. Even when my ss was low, I won't resort to supplements. And Doreen is right, when menses coming, ss very low one.

Yakult got no sugar one leh. Very small bottle.
Dun worry abt pee a little in potty. Is a good start though. Jaslyn is not doing good at this area, though potty has introduced to her very long ago (we told her pee/poo in potty, let her sit in it but with diaper on, we doing pretend play to intro potty). Now we off her diaper, she only pee once nia. We tot she's ready cos when she pees in diaper, she will tells us. Ayden is controlling his pee. Is he able to tell when he wants to pee? If not, maybe stop for a week and try again? Not good if he is over controlling.

Kids at this age should be able to pick up small items on floor, like 1cents coin. Jaslyn is now my little helper. I ask her to pick up drops of hairs on floor and throw to dustbin kekeke.... She very busy de... cos hb got hairy legs hahaha...</font>

<font face="Comic Sans MS">DRYPANTS
Before I post in WTE thread, can I check if any toddler is using Drypants L Size?

I have a brand new L size pack, looking to do an exchange to XL size, brand new.

Jenny,
keke...same theory. sometimes i gave A fruits like apple or pear, he will chew &amp; spit it out.
i just consider he swallow the fruits juice.

Dor,
I ever told hb me envy those SAHM. cos their tots will listern to one instruction. and it's more easy when comes to discipline.
Like yday A throw tantrum, then i carry him &amp; ask him face the wall aka naughty corner, then MIL found it funny &amp; laugh, n when A came to 'nya-o', my SIL can say 'sayang..dun cry. gugu dote u'. then i become bad mummuy?

the more this kind of things happen, the more i desire to place A in full day CC.
and today, he off to Isetan private sales.

Wendy,
haha..i think i most probably also will go back to dr. koh in future since he is the only one nearby &amp; i also dun wnat to travel too far.
I understand abt ILs.

ok..i sms u again abt going 2 ur hse. think A will love it cos he can zoom here &amp; there. haha..

Starz,
how to cook soft rice in pot? i only know cook porridge in pot lel.
think i will try out this weekend.
thanks for your tips.

Jackiejon,
Big boss in making.

Gym Trial
<font color="0000ff">Gemini</font>, if Tricia still not well &amp; you want to change to 25th, i don't mind swop with you. cos i bit ks, since A is fine &amp; i m free (iniatially tot go back msia but change to 1st may), dun mind let him join the fun this week.
Let me know.

Selina,
If i swop with Gemini, you can just go ahead to exchange the training pants. maybe you take 3 cream &amp; 2 blue. I let you choose 1st &amp; leave my packeage with starz. I will collect frm her.
paiseh..

<font color="ff0000">Training Pants</font>
Now i have 7 pieces 3 layer Jshopper training pants (5 pcs 90cm &amp; 2pcs 95cm)&amp; 2 pieces 6 layer training pants.
is it too many huh? i might let go few pcs. or <font color="0000ff">Wendy</font>, r u interested?

Jenny, frankly I can't remember how much I paid for the stickers, but I don't remember it being so ex. but maybe the vpost is more ex bah. The wall pain won't peel off when I remove it leh. I had wanted to do the painting myself cos in shcool I did quite a bit of wall painting, but with Char I simply hv no time.

Staz thanks for the compliments. Actually decorating the room can be cheap, it's the energy that I think we all don't hv. Especially now you've got 2 baobei to take care of. Hence I hope to complete all my hm reno before I hv no. 2.

Wendy, thank you for your compliments, I like her eyes too, esp when she just wake up, they look rounder and bigger.

Selina, Caleb really looks like a pro, the way he holds the ball.

talking abt discipline, sometimes I really get angry with my father. He really spoils kids! I quarrelled over this matter with him, heat quarrel.
Cook rice over pot should be more or less than same as rice cooker. But cooking over stove needs to be more careful. Just dun add too much water. If you have steamer, use steamer easier.

Abt # of pcs of training pants, I think it all depends on usage bah? I have 6 pcs in total. But for me, is more than enough cos the gals only home at weekends, plus my mum is not using training pants. She lets Jaslyn wears normal panty instead cos she said training pants thick, harder to dry (my mum super ying chim when clothes not dry one... if hang more than 2 hrs not dry, she starts nagging. Her place super sunny and windy, clothes hang to dry usually dry the most 2hrs). For me, I do washing alternate days plus using dryer, so 6 pcs for me to use 3 days just nice.

Coral,
You make me very giam to do the wall leh... but me lazy...</font>

starz
ah...drive MPV ah. must think long long. hb took forever to convince me i can drive saloon car, coz my previous car was hatchback.small small toyota yaris.sold it off when i stopped work.

you talkinga bout domperidone?it's an ok drug to take lah. but it wont help if you are not latching on much. i also realise my ss dipping when i was working. but then i was still latching on for nightfeeds coz CY not taking any milk in the day...(dunno why i was pumping then
...)

other alternatives are goats rue, like selina mentioned, and fenugreek.they work for some mothers.

selina, wendy
dun worry, no one wins CY in terms of shortieness...he is only 76cm (and that is generous measurement ok)...so he is skinny and short. but i just blame my hb loh, he is only 165cm leh, though he claims he is 167cm...am not worried about his ht at all! coz it;s within-the-chart...im happy just as long as he is on the chart, 3rd percentile oso good.i just comfort myself maybe he will be the next Napoleon...hahahahahaha...o yah, Hitler oso short...

jasmine
no lah, kids dun always listen when their mummies stay at home with them. haha..CY will usually listen, especially outside, but not always. he will have his tantrums too, even attempted public tantrums (but not done well lah...). just maybe coz we are used to their 'cycle' in the day, so know why they behave in a certain way in a day, and address the problem before it escalates...

GUG
Growing up gifted. heard quite a bit of negative commetns from some of the threads in this forum. not sure if it is true.as fara s i know, it's a combination of JG style classes and SHichida based material...

starz again
you not signing ayden up for swimming liaoz?

hi jenny..
so interesting..to get Jas to pick up the hairs on the floor..i think for Mav, he will put in his mouth..hee..

hi jasmine..
ya..that's why for me, bcoz need to also fit into my mum's schedule..i cant choose a gynae too far from my place with longer waiting q..no doubt Dr Koh is getting busier...that's why i think i cant choose also..ha..oh ya..i think i can feel why u want to enrol A into CC leh..maybe ur IL's house is alittle too crowded ba..i got tell hb before if i discipline my son, better ask his dad to shut up..so far i hvnt bring Mav back to IL's place &amp; he try to be naughty..only outside la..i got to cross my fingers &amp; toes..okok..this time round if he's parked in the washing machine..think he wont cry leh..haha..Training pants sound interesting..hw much r those?90cm or 95cm means?where does I start measuring?aa..is height ah or?

hi coral..
v sweet to hv a girl with "sui-wang-wang's" eyes..will be v v "mi-ren" next time..hee..

hi CY..
let me go &amp; chk his healthbooklet abt the height..i think Mav is short &amp; fat..like me..lol..

<font face="Comic Sans MS">lilboymum,
Yes, I read a lot of negative feedbacks on GUG, and I got them calling as late at 11pm to ask me if still wanna sign Jolene up for class, despite I told them many times that I didn't want. The very last time, that call at 11pm+ pissed me off, and I told them off to stop calling me cos not interested! They just kept calling and calling, so I suspect their intake quite low. Got a friend, she sent in her son for more than 2 terms, she also said boring (no change in module, just keep repeating what's in the last term.

wah lau, buay tahan you, always say your boy shortie. It's genes lah. My hb also not tall, 167cm nia. But my gals follow my genes. I rather they follow hb genes cos gals so tall, how to find bf/hb haha

Wendy,
Oh, Jaslyn used to. I taught her to drop into dustbin. So now she knows lor.</font>

wow! got so many 帅哥美女's pictures!

So many postings so i'll juz reply wat i can rem...

Starz
Wow! time flies! Belle's coming to 6 mths old... and i kept thinking she only 3 mths old!
if u think u hv no time to pump n u r stressed by the yield, then dun force urself. most impt thing is, do u hv time to pump &amp; latch? if u dun hvm no pt taking all those pills to increase supply.
On the other hand, if u do hv time, i def support u to continue bfg. coz i still miss it v much. was thinking if i do conceive, might wanna consider gg the Meleda PIS, coz it saves time. wif #2, dun think hv so much time to use manual pump all the way like when i was bfg R. anyway, watever ur decision is, u hv been trying ur best and u r still the best mom to A &amp; B.

A likes GUG? i oso heard many -ve comments on GUG, thus did not send R there though my sis was keen to send my niece there n I dun mind gg tog. So in the end, I went JG instead. And dunno issit coz of the class, a few frens commented tt R’s speech more advanced now. I oso not sure but recently, R is talking more. Though like wat u said, they might not pronounce correctly, at least I know he’s making an effort n we roughly know wat he is talking about. I used to be amazed at parents whom can understand their toddlers’ language. I can nvr comprehend wat they r talking. Now I know it’s a skill tt parents will naturally hv when it comes to their own kids.

Jasmine
If u really swapped wif Gemini, then I get to meet u &amp; A this sat liao. Heeee…

Jenny,
I cant quarrel wif MIL or ask her don't laugh. somehow i still respect her cos she really helps me alot.but i will ask hb to ask mil dun augh when we teaching A.
sighhh...grandparents only know spoils their grandchildren.

lilboymun,
of course sometimes they will throw tantrums. but still easy to discipline when the kids with his/her mom alone ba..

Wendy,
hahaha..u know tat ime back frm ur hse, next morning we tried to put A inside washing machine, he cried badly and ask to come out.

Re: training pants. keke..nvm, show u when visit u. can?

Lilboymum/Wendy,
no worries lal, boys easy to catch up their height especially when they join sports.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">crystallized,
Medela PIS advanced? Yr boobs can react to it or not?? Wait you waste $ again.
Yeap, agreed with parents skill, 考功力喔. Last time, still single, I was very blurred when my colleagues kids talked to me cos I couldn't figure a single word! Then I super impressed my colleagues they all knew. Now I know this is "naturally learnt"

BTW, how come you are here huh???</font>

hi jasmine,

first of all, thks. ya, i think i swop with you.
better let tricia recover fully so that she can enjoy herself more.

on the part of MILs, i know... there's once tricia was in the carseat and was screaming to be let out, MIL was in the car and wanted to take her out. i told her, ignore her screaming and lucky thing, my hb was on my side, also ask my MIL not to take her out from the carseat as we are on the road. MIL/ PILs always "xin teng" their grandkids one, once cry, will try to give in to them.

hi jenny,

kindly take note of the changes hor, i will going to the gym trial on 25 May instead then. also, for the training pants, can you pass to delphine?

hi delphine,

is it alright with u if jenny pass u the training pants? i will then pick up from you in punggol.
also, pai seh leh, cant give you a lift now.

hi selina,

thks for offering to swap with me. it's ok. i swap with jasmine. hope caleb is feeling much better now. recently the virus is v strong, tricia has been down for almost 2 wks...
oh ya, like the footballer fotos, he really know how to pose...
maybe u can consider signing him up for modelling...

jenny
yah, boy follows daddy genes.
hahah, dun worry, think your girls can have huge selection (both local and international). nevermind for girls if guys shorter. but i think boys always feel something something if their gf/wife taller than them?

jrt
yes, ive seen many tots who attended JG with improved and more confident speech. not sure if it has naything to do with the lessons. attended the trial, but not at all comfortable with them leh...

CC
==
wont be signing CY up for CC, but he is going to attend the Waldorf playgroup from july onwards. only vacancy in july, wtd...

Jenny/lilboymum,
Dun compare lah, my hubby is the shortest here. 163cm nia.
shhsh. better not let him hear this. luckily desiree didnt follow him, she is of average height ba.. 80cm in her last record.

Jenny,
Wah, you so fast wanted to upgrade to ah ma position liao ar.. keke.

Gemini,
No prob, i will pass it to you when i am back from gym class. too bad the sworn sisters could not meet one another again.
another time ba.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Gemini,
Ok, so you swop with Jasmine. I will let the staff knows on Sun.
Talking abt the carseat issue, I very firm one. Dun care if the gals scream or cry till very cham. And Yes 200% sure, grandparents very heartpain. My mum used to be one of them years back. Now she also bochap liao, influenced by me.
Ok, I will pass your sets of training pants to Delphine.

Jasmine,
Later I forward you the reminder email.

lilboymum,
Gaoz... wat local and int'l, wah liew... I think men will feel "a bit of interior" if they are shorter. Actually I dun care haha.. What's the use of being tall but with a bad character hor?

Delphine,
wah ah ma position??

jackiejon,
Joanna also has mi ren eyes. Haiz... whenever I see the pics, I will be thinking why Jaslyn's eyes so small, boo boo.. like mine! Bo pian, I forgot to tell her when she's in tummy to have big and round eyes before delivery. I only remember during Jolene's time haha</font>

Gemini,
okie..then mine is 18th this sunday.
Hope Tricia will fully recover soon.

aiya...i have to keep remind them not to spoilt him, but luckily they quite co-operative but sometimes will forget once their baobei cried.

Crystallized,
C u then. You will c a shortie mom wif a tall boy. wahahahaha....

Jackiejon,
wow..another pretty gal. I lover her eyes &amp; nice black hair. she just like电眼美人。

Jenny,
no use de.
i used to told A when he in my tummy to have big &amp; roud eyes since i got pregnant. but his eyes still small lel but luckily round lal..not like mine. keke...
got ur mail.

jenny..
i think for Mav..maybe need to try a while more then he will throw in dustbin lo..hee..

jasmine..
really ah..u got try ah..haha..maybe this time round..he will be happy with Mav inside the washing machine..haha..okok..show me the next time round..cheers~ so whc CC hv u shortlisted ah? think aft this HFMD i will start to chk out ba..coz my mum has start to push me on it liao.. **stress**

jackiejon..
J is really growing well leh..such big eyes &amp; thick eyebrows she has..her features is v sharp..

hi delphine,

thks. will arrange with you again. cos on sun, i will be at SK, will be back in punggol at nite.
once again, thks for your help.

hi jackejon,

jo got natural curls, is it? she looks different again from the studio fotos u posted earlier... she got look a bit like her gor gor?

Height
======
Well, I'm taller than my hubby. Hopefully my boy will follow my genes but fr the looks of it, nt very hopeful cos he's only ard 83cm... haha

Jackiejon, Joanna sit until so guai guai, hehe, but after what you told me the other day, I know she's just as tiao pi as Char. Her hair's growing very nicely now, no longer standing up.

Jenny, you where got lazy, I thought you super on mummy?

Tonite bringins Char for wedding dinner alone, a real challenge.

This forum is really addictive!

haha, joking nia lah.. but Jolene got "listen" to me leh

Delphine,
No lah, just commenting nia lah... I bo liao lah =P

Wendy,
actually kids at this age, they are curious with everything. You just need to repeatly tell Mav, and he will knows de. I keep telling Jaslyn "gar gar ah, throw into dustbin" then she will goes. Recently, she realised where I hide the box of tissue. Now she will goes take tissue from the box and clean herself. I hide it cos last time she always play with tissue... tear and become "snow flakes".
After HFMD is when? I just received another memo from Jolene's sch telling us to continue to monitor temp daily until July!!

Coral,
Ha, I very lazy, where got super on?
Only things that super interest me will keep my butts moving hee hee...
I do things on when I have the mood to do.

Coral,
I love Char's photos. You really took the effor to do up her room! Hb and I talked about decorating K's room for a long time but it has all been talk no do :p

Jasmine,
Yay! Will get to see you and A this Sunday ;)

Selina,
I love the "footballer" photos! Caleb always gives me a very "steady" kind of feel
Believe he will grow up to be someone very wen zhong.

Starz
hehe...In the end hor I went orchard but my friend play me out lor I even reminded her to bring my stuff yest night but she didn't bring......sigh
I didn't go Scotts Isetan sale but I went Wisma Isetan n Ck Tangs sale to buy instead...hehehe
So end up still spend......sigh
So far u the only 1 who say my tummy is big......haha

Can only ask u to give yogurt if u dun wanna give Yakult. But Vitagen hor dun work for D at all me either. Cos my inlaws their fridge stock up Vitagen 1 so they always give D when we go but no use 1 lor the vitagen.

I didn't know Doc got medi to increase milk then why ppl still take those supplements aah?? But if got side effects rather not lor like wat u say dunno if still as good for belle if u so stressup then gotta travel n pump also. Relax lah k. Wanted to sms u today when I at orchard but I keep forgetting...sigh
This preggy my brain really not working leh.

Jackiejon
Forgot to reply u yah heat rash soak in tiger beer works. At least for me n D. Cos my mum been doing that for me since young cos I got sensitive skin prone to heat rash.
N after soaking D's rash at his back cleared up cos its been reddish for days soak liao went back skin color already.
Joanna's hair longer liao aah n so black n nice really very me ren leh....hehe

Wendy
Yah lor I also heard tummy for #2 will show earlier n be bigger but not true leh see Jasmine still say my tummy cannot see when I 4 mths.....hahaha
Remember I told u D said GIRL when gynea was checking if my #2 was girl or boy.....hehe
Maybe its true lah.....keke

Jasmine
Wah envy Alvis go to Isetan sale aah....hahaha
I think all grandparents alike 1 lor so make it harder for us to teach them. Like my mum I beat D he cry she tell me very fiercly dun beat him lah. Wah piang lor last time she chase us with cane 1 leh now I use hand to beat also cannot.
My hubby also lah that day I hit D on the hand cos he itchy hand then hubby can tell me u beat him very painful u know anot. I mean of cos I know lah not pain I beat for wat might as well dun beat right??

lilboymum
Yah agree with u we know how to handle their pattern better.....hehe
Like for D now sometimes when we go downstairs to wait for PAPA to come back he will insist on walking the other way. If I can't convince him I jus wait for him to get distracted looking at the cars n the birds then jus call out to him n off I walk in the right direction. Most times he will forget n come chasing after me liao.....hahaha

Jenny
i was still ard this morning coz i only went sale in aftn. nothing much to buy when i went to scan Isetan yesterday. heee... damages less than $200.

Sigh, i dunno y my boobs cannot take to electric pump when i had R. if they cld, i wld hv saved so much time to Ameda. kor miah... hopefully if 2nd one comes along, my boobs better cooperate. i oso dun dare to anyhow buy 1st man. later regret if my boobs underperformed.

heee, yah i am impressed wif myself now 4 being able to understd R's language. keke

Dor
i oso got sensitive skin. esp recently weather so hot, i break out in rashes at neck area easily n i keep scratching. its a vicious cycle. does tiger beer really help? hmmmm...

jasmine
so we finally get to meet this sun!

u shortie? serious anot? A so tall, i cant believe u r short...

jackiejon
Joanna has matured into a pretty young lady!
her features din chg but she looks prettier now.

lilboymum
which branch did u go to JG? in fact i brought R to so many trial classes but he reacted the most +ve. so we waited till he turned 18 mths b4 he got a place. but exp lah. i'm stopping him aft this term then continue again in another term. need a break! haha... we're wif the Evans Rd branch.
mayb will try him at other classes aft JG. wanna expose him to wat he likes. i dun need him to be a genius or scholar, juz wan him to enjoy learning thru play since i oso dunno how to stimulate him much thru play.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,">Doreen,
hahahaha... I like your this statement " Wah piang lor last time she chase us with cane 1 leh..."

But for me is my dad. He's the one who scold &amp; beat the most, and very hiong one.

crystallized,
ha,, cos I tot you will chiong early morning. Then saw your post, I got a shock.