(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

hi jackiejon..
ya..ya..u r excellent..EDD=mid Nov..i cheapo mummy..hoping to hv Oct 08 bb..so that Mav & #2 can share 1 cake next yr for Oct birthdays..lol..no la..just joking..actually this is indeed tougher..i m "burping those gas" out at night..as thou i hv eaten alot but nvr taken anything at all..*shiver*..also hb more bo-chap leh..to be frank..i hvnt thot of the issue..coz my mum dun want to take this time round..she has injured her arm lately & age is also catching her up + my MIL is doing nothing at home now..my eldest SIL no news yet..so my mum want me to be fair to let her take care..but i dun feel like leh..not comfy with her la..sigh..

Wendy
Yozzz....finally see u back here again....hehe

D does that now too playing with his 'bird bird' when I'm changing him.

babe
Yah long time no see ur posting. Lucky u post here cos ur mail went into my spam....hmmm duno why leh
Hope she's totally fine now.

Jasmine
A willing to let ppl cut his hair aah?? Soo good
D cannot lor u ask him cut hair nia he tell u No No. See the siccors niaor the shaver he also No no liao. Sigh definately have to let him cry when cut 1 very sian.

HUH A dun wanna wear clothes?? Any reason anot??

jackiejon
yah lor D dun look like me anymore. But hor still got ppl can ask GIRL or BOY. I wanna faint liao dunno wat to say.....hahaha

Coral
Char looks so different now. More girly n mei mei already....hehe
Not that chubby anymore too. Really grow up liao hor all our kids.....sigh

Jrt
Actually the inflatable tub is for me.....hahahha
My toilet too small for a bathtub so this is the next best I can get....hehe
Didn't notice it was big enough as a pool for D cos I can fit in it....kekeke

Today I went downstairs to buy my lunch. N suddenly this auntie at the medical shop ask me. Are u pregnant?? I was like yah. She see me almost everyday leh n I always buy the water chestnut for D to drink from her. N now then she asking me this aah.

I really wondering IS MY TUMMY SOOOO SMALL????
N worse lor she continued asking me due next yr is it?? Wah piang eeh I wanna faint man.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">jackiejon,
Yes, Jaslyn will follows Jolene when she goes pee/poo. But so far, she only sits in potty only, sort of introducing potty to her. She will poos in potty not not pee. My mum more anxious than me leh, ask her to stop and try next mth, but she tells me she will try again this week.

coral,
leave for #2 haha... It's really nice lor.
Pretty Charlotte very ba ba, feel like pinching her haha
Oh, dun worry abt the milk intake. At this age, should intro more solids, if not they will be fussy eater. Jaslyn most days takes 2 bottles of FM, one in the AM, one at night before sleep. But she's taking one or two cups of fresh milk in the day.

crystallized,
Well, the last booster jab will cause fever. That's why ask you to schedule on Fri lor.

Wendy,
Finally announced your good news ya =)
Congrats again!

Doreen,
You are so funny. I tot the inflatable tub is Damien de.

I am back again with the school thing.
How come some school only take in Pre-N for year 2005 child whereas some school already taken in Pre-N for year 2006. I am confused... should i register desiree then for next year Pre-N class?

Wendy,
Welcome to the #2 mummies club!! congrats!!

Coral,
C looks so pretty, she slim down quite a bit hor?
Long time never see you log in liao.

Mango,
Where are you?? busy with #2? post some of her pic when you are free...

Wendy,
I know because my kids' godma is also about 13 weeks now.

Maybe yr hubby thinks that since this is yr 2nd time expecting, so he might have the thinking that you are now more "experience" or know what to do. That's why he is not as anxious as the 1st time round (some man are like that one).

Doreen,
Alamak! Dont worry D 100% got boy boy look.

Maybe you got to ask that person to check his/her eye sight
(I very bad)

Jenny,
Its very nice of yr mum to toilet train Jaslyn. Then you dont have to worry and just leave it to her

Jenny,
wanted to ask u but always forgot.
Re: training pants. Is it suitable for tots who still din't poo in potty yet. A sometimes will poo 2 times and he still cant tell us yet, dun think he can wear the training pants yet, right?

Dor,
I never think tat inflatable tub is for yourself.

Alvis HATES ppl cut his hair. but his hair super long after last cut b4 CNY. I won't go back to Suntec JL to cut his hair lor. he scream and cried so lould and the hair cut so ugly bcos of his move. partly becos there was a long Q n when alvis turns, it's abt his nap time liao.
i still prefer tat parkway parade JL. He sit guai guai n let tat girl to cut his hair.
I still cant figure out why he dun like to wear clothes.
but after we forced him to wear it, he ok liao. hmm...think he on T2 stage ba...Terrible 2

Wendy,

Congrats again!!
wow...it's really a girl, it's a 'hao' zhi hor. Mav will b a good gor gor.

Coral,
Indeed Char grow tall &amp; more prettier lel. Hope i can see her in person.
200ml milk intake consider very good liao. A only can drink 160ml max nia.
same as char, A also always spit food when we feed him. quite headache.

Crystallized,
yup...seem like we only can meet at airport. Let me know lal.

Babe_ong,
Ic. Hope she is better now.

I hates A kept throw things and ppl ard him still laugh n make him ya-ya.

Shirley,
Lele is well feed.
so chubby.
thanks for the tips. now me &amp; hb tried many tricks to make him love to wear clothes lol.

Wendy, CONGRATS on your good news!!! Wow, another 2nd time Mummy!

Delphine, how have you been? No. 2 due soon? Boy or gal? I'm quite out of touch nowadays.

Dor, when are you due? Your tummuy really smaller this time? I hope mine will be smaller if I get preg again. ;P

Jackiejon, indeed I feel Char looking more like me now,hehe, flat nose. But most still say she looks like daddy.

Jenny, they can drink fresh milk now? Ok, I'll try that too. Char hor don't like to eat solid food too leh. Even junk food she also no interest. She only like pokey and a bit of wang wang man tou.

Recipe for Cakes, muffin and cookies
=====================================
Anyone has good recipes for the above that's suitable for todlers? Can share with me? I hope to bake them for my little princess.

Coral,
quick quick join us in the #2 Mummies club(though not easy handling #1 while preggie with #2).keke...
me will be due end jul, another princess.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">babygrace,
I started Jolene on booster carseat last Fri. She likes it. I should have upgraded her earlier. She looks more comfortable in it, super excited and now she doesn't want her car seat liao hahaha...

Delphine,
Year 2005 Child should be in Pre-Nursery this year (eg. Jolene).
Next year, Year 2005 Child should enrol for Nursery Class.

Our toddlers, Year 2006 Child, the registration for next year intake Pre-Nursery is now opened. I've already registered for Jaslyn for Year 2006 Intake.

jackiejon,
When my mum starts toilet training, she will expects me to do the same. I din do last Sat cos I was feeling very tired. I kept quiet abt it when my aunt was doing for Jaslyn.
Dunno why, these few days, I got those heartburn feelings, sometimes will vomit.

Jasmine,
Hee not very sure, this is the first time I'm using training pants.
My conclusion is, training pant is the same as normal panty/brief. But training pant should be "tighter". Poo will not "drop" out bah.
Last time Jolene wore normal panty. If accident got poo, the poo will drop on the floor.

Let Alvis learns to wear his own clothings. He may enjoy it and will wants to wear. Kids at this age very curious. They won't want ppl to do for them. My hb has been letting Jaslyn to learn to wear her own clothings. She can pull her own shorts now, though not perfect.

coral,
Yes, can intro fresh milk. Try Meiji or Farmhouse. These 2 brands are full cream milk, good for kids. Alternative, you can give those packet UHT full cream milk, marigold, dutch lady.
What kind of receipes you want? I'm planning to let Jolene bakes her own cookies during this long weekend. Actually intend to let her bake a cake and do her own creaming. But it may sounds "chim" for her??

Carseat
======
I also wanna ask before I post in WTS, I should be selling off the carseat that is used by Jolene. Bought a year ago for Jolene, only used on weekends. I have an extra new set of carseat padding (I need to do a search in my storeroom liao), bought it together with the carseat cos was thinking to give this carseat to Jaslyn, so can change a new padding for her. Carseat in blue/black and for age 1 and above.

hi wendy,

CONGRATS! welcome to #2 mummy club! i can definitely tell u being a 2nd time mummy is definitely more tired than carrying our 1st one!

hi coral,

C has grown up! post more pics of her...

hi dor,

i can clap hands with u! everyone has been saying that my tummy compared with tricia time is so much smaller... i'm worried but my gynae does not see it as a cause for alarm...

hi jenny,

aiyo, all these talks on Pre N/nursery a bit confusing... but hor, i thought if enrol in CC, the CC will help to arrange for our kids to be in the correct group of either Pre N/nursery/KI/K2?

Delphine,
Please refer to below.
Jenny posted long time ago.
for our kids who born year 2006

Year 2009 Pre-N 3 yrs old
Year 2010 Nursery 4 yrs old
Year 2011 K1 5 yrs old
Year 2012 K2 6 yrs old
Year 2013 P1 7 yrs old

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Jasmine,
You very eager to hear my good news ah? How come every1 so eager for me?
AH CHOY CHOY CHOY!!!
I suspect is caused by seafood. Sat evening dinner I had sashimi. After that midnite, 1st time I had the heartburn + vomit. Sun I din eat anything, so ok. Ynite I ate calamari, and it came again. Hb suspected the seafood made me sick.

Poo on floor ah, I tell you lah, gross at first, but you will be used to it haha.. ok, gross description hor... if is small little one, still easy to clean up. If is those lan lan de, you go think yourself.

delphine,
Your "2 Years" refer to the # of years attending or age?
If is # of years, Pre-Nursery is 1 year class. Our toddler will be 3 years as at Year of Calendar. Not their actual age. For our toddlers, when they start on Pre-Nursery, their age as at 1st Jan 2009 is 2 Years 3 Mths old. But if go by Calendar Year, 2006 born kids are aged 3.

Gemini,
Ya, if is child care, no need to worry which year which class. Some child care have their own standard of teaching, not really follow MOE registered Pre-Schools modules. That's why child care no sch holiday.</font>

Jenny
can start to register for Pre-N already?
1st come 1st get in?
if so then maybe i gotta see see liao

My gal has viral fever on and off for 2 wk so long choice but to bring her to KK A&amp;E. did a blood test and found that her blood count not good ie her imunnity system very weak and cant fight any bacteria/virus. Hence they put her on the anti biotics drip for 3 days and finally her fever went away. Really heart breaking experience. See her cry and cry whole day at hospital, I also cry and cry.
After discharge, went back for blood test and finally everything back to normal. Really scary that she have not even gone into CC and can catch this kind of virus. I cant imagine how when she step into CC. So for the time being, no CC for her till i feel its safer

Jamine/Jenny,
Thank you so much for the info.I better hurry then i have not done anything yet plus timing so bad, i dun koe when my new house ready.. if register near MIL house then next time when house is here, have to transfer, very leh chey..

Jenny
Oh so its indeed caused by the booster jab huh? anyway fever came n gone in 24 hrs lah.
hahahahaha, as i saw Jasmine suspecting u might b preggie, i know ur response sure go "choy choy choy!"

Wendy
sounds like its indeed tougher for 2nd pregnancy. hope ur morning sickness will b gone soon since u r alrdy 13wks+ now.

Dor
the inflatable bathtub is nice leh. transparent. i like.
u mean u squeeze in like a bathtub to bath?

Jasmine
heee, yah we r the airport gang!
i juz brought R to T3 last fri aft his jab. nothing much to see leh n no viewing gallery. now we got car, easier to go out.

Any babies drinking Nan 3?
i got 2 sachaets to give away expiry sept 08
can PM if keen

Got Friso vouchers to give away too
so can let me know if u r keen

Jenny,
Wow, you so fast register Jaslyn for Pre-Nursery. I still have not register Jo yet.

Like the rest of the gals here, I am also waiting to hear your good news.

Brought Jo's urine for lab test today, result will only be out in about 2-3 days time. Hope everything will be okay.

BabeOng,
P looks so grown up sitting on the small sofa

Glad to know that she is better now.

wah, so many posts! Got pretty pics somemore.

Coral,
finally saw charlotte's pix! Getting prettier and prettier liao.
Rhys gor gor ah... naughty lor. Recently no time to post his latest pix.
Will try to do that soon.

Wendy,
Congrats on #2!!!! Mav still so cute as ever... must meet up soon, otherwise, if see mav outside also cannot recognise liao.

Shirley,
haa... your le le really chubby leh... hee... little sumo... haa... so cute!!!

Adeline,
No need to thank me lah. Just a call nia.

Take it slowly. As I said, it cannot be a overnight change one. So got to take things slowly and give her some time. Give yourself some time too.

Ok, I cannot rem what else to post liao....
hmm...

school issues
============
I dun want to think now.
I believe if smart, everywhere also can shine one. Although go good school definitely better but if dun have, as long as he works hard, that is enuff for me.

Wearing clothes
=============
Rhys also dun like to change tees. He will hold to his shirt and refuse to take out. We resort to "cu-cheeing" him, and most of the time play with him.
Like I teach him how to wear tee in a fun way (put in the hands first and raise his arms, then "shoop" put the head into the neckline and done.) It is fast and he loves it.
Must get their attention then can do it easily lor. Otherwise, still same lah... need to catch him.

HFMD
=====
Rhys' cc just had a confirmed case. But his godma ensures me that it shld be ok for R to continue coz since few weeks ago, the different classes (the case is from Pre-N) do not have close contact with each other at all liao.
And they clean the common area and toys daily. Stepped up all hygenie practises (now R also keep asking to wash hands at home...). Hopefully no more cases from there.

Jenny,
hahaha..because u will b 1st mother of 3 kids in our thread ma..

joking..
last nite hb throw this q to me: do you think we can cope if u pregnant no.2? cos he always think A very hard to look after. Indeed i feels that A very easy to handle.

Delphine,
no pro.

actually i also havent register for A cos of HFMD peak period.

Crystallized,
haha..think we can hav a small gathering at airport.

yeah..i found T3 nothing much lel. still prefer T2.

Babe_ong,
Glad to know that she is fine now.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">babe,
I believe by now, most Pre-Sch already starts the registration for next year intake. Usually starts in Mar every year. For Pre-Sch, yes, they do have those phrases for intake, but usually not that competitive compare to Pri Sch.
Check out banner or call up the sch to check. Registration should starts already cos now May already, especially for those pte sch. I'm not sure with PAP though, cos my mum area dun have.

Hmm time to boost up her immune system. You can start giving Vit C daily. Viral fever is tricky. Dun be like me, I never give any to Jolene before she starts on Pre-N. She fell sick on and off straight for 2 weeks once she started 3 days in sch.

crystallized,
I think so lah. See most toddlers here also got fever and usually gone within 48hrs.
T3 viewing gallery might as well dun want. So miserable small! I prefer T2 one.

jackiejon,
I registered for Jaslyn in Mar, I think. Jolene brought home the notice for registration. And since Jolene's teachers were doing home visit, so I proposed to get it done in sch, while I did the registration for Jaslyn lor.

Vivian,
same same for the sch issues. I dun wanna keep myself fan with this.
To me, everyone has their own strengths. Not all will do well in academic. Every sch to me is the same.
Yes, branded sch did produce good results, but the attitude/character of the students, not much better than normal sch students.</font>

I dun want to top. I'm contented with 2 gals. No more for me. I no energy for #3.
我才不会那么笨邦住自己。
I tot there's someone with #3? Bunny?? Anyway, leave the title for others.

Jenny,
hahaha...clever girl.

my eldest sis is the one..she got kids 10, 6 &amp; 5 years old and she will deliver the youngest one this June.
she a bit 不甘心咯。。hav to look after a new born after so many yrs.

no time to post when i got home. caleb was down with high fever on friday night. so we did not do the duck tours. now he has develop cough and i am off to bangkok tmwr.

actually nothing special about it lah but they just take u ard the city and the fun part is the vehicle goes into the water around marina area. so guess that's the fun part bah. yes it is ex but not that we will do it everyday so once in a lifetime sort of thing is ok for me. anyway, what else is there to do in singapore?

schools
=======
for me if i have girl, i have no worries. i just need to pay $500 to join the RGPS alumni n all prob solve.

fairfield is my choice cos of religious issues. since i have the options to start planning now, y not? also moving to dover, school aside, has other convenience for me too cos my grandparents stays at the rented blocks there so easier for my mum to look over them if we also move there.

of course part of me tells me that good school or not depends on the child but sub-consciously i still hope to get Caleb into a 'better' school.

<font color="0000ff">wendy</font> welcome back and congrats! you nv told me on msn that you expecting...

sorry got to rush for meetings so reply whatever i can remember.

<font color="0000ff">jasmine</font> gathering at airport sounds good. both T2 &amp; T3 machiam my 2nd home now lor. T3 really nothing much but got plenty of space for the tods to run around and Caleb loves to do that.

<font color="0000ff">Coral</font> Char is such a big girl already. look really different now.

wearing clothes
===============
so far i dun have this prob yet. hope i dun jinx myself.

fresh milk
==========
i havent tried but not sure how successful i will get cos caleb doesnt like cold drinks. meiji has the low fat type so when buying be careful. the low fat is the light blue cap while the full cream is dark blue if i remember correctly. i personally love the low fat version.

Now you know why I said I dun want #3? If is continuous one after another, then ok for me. You see lah, now Year 2008 liao leh. Preggie 10mths, delivery got to be in Mar 2009. That's how many years difference with a Year 2006 kid! CHOY!!!

Thats why I planned one in Year 2005 and one in Year 2006. It's my 心态的问题. Nothing wrong for others who like big age gap. But for me is no no. Especially now I half flying liao... Jaslyn can handles herself quite good le, can walk, walk eat, sort of independent le, I really dun want #3 to tie myself again. I have to take into consideration for my hb also. I think very far for such issue one, like when Jolene is age 21, hb will be how many years old etc etc. I dun want him to work till lao gong gong becos kids are young and need him to work etc etc.

For now, I think I should start preparing myself into another phrase liao. My group of kiakis mostly not yet married, only 1 is younger than me. Even that 2 who married, till now still no kid (have been trying hard though lah). I dun really have much common topics with them these few years. As I'm progressing to another stage, I'm getting further from them.

Do I sound old?? haha... I remembered Crystallized asked for my age 2 years back while on MSN. I asked her to guess and she did the right guess. She told me I sounded mature but I'm not that old kekeke... I dunno lah, perhaps ppl ard me are much older than me, so I tend to have this kind of 心态的问题

Jenny,
I have the same prob as you, most of my friends around my age is either single or just going to get married. Me with #2 coming, my relationship with them really drifted apart. Sometime, i feel so sad(cos last time before having children, i really hang out with them almost every weekend and have so much fun) but on the other hand i think, well not too bad to have kids at young age, at least when i am around 40, my kids already in their teenage whereas some of my fiends may still be struggling with their pri sch children.

regarding schools
===============
hmmm...something else to add on going to better schools. sometimes it is not so much to push the child for academic excellence, but there are other things to learn and acquire, networking, varied curriculum etc

1. i used to teach in a school with very strong networking in the alumni. so much so that if a fresh grad wanted to get internship (even in law firms etc), they are able to get it due to such networking. (this school is considereda 'good school'

2. my teacher friend from primary school told me they can tell which kinda preschool the kids attend (PCF or other kinds) after just one week in their classroom. the learning style is different, confidence level, knwledge, ability to focus, participate, volunteer...

frankly, such comments can be heard from teachers in primary, secondary, JC and even univeristies...

i am not saying top schools are definitely the best. but then if you rem the dean of harvard (or was it MIT) who said something along the line that it is easy to create a college where ideas thrive, where nobel laureates are borned. you do not need best teachers nor good curriculum...you just put all the best and most intelligent people together and allow them to interact. simple as that.

ok enough said, but i still believe in life "the battle is not to the warrior, the race is not to the swift...but time and chance overtake them all..."

so smartest sometimes also no use lah...

Jenny,
yeah..i understand. some like you prefer their kid continuous one after another and grow up together. and some prefer big age gap so that they can handle easy one by one.
it's really depends on preference.
Like me, no choice. i married late. gav birth to A already lao kok kok,then when i wanna tried for no. 2, bf..no menses..getting new hse..bla bla bla, only can plan next yr. For me, next year will b my last chance, if strike early yr &amp; giv birth in the year. tat's good.

yeah..u sound old (no offence) cos you have a mature thinking although u r young. I think most of us get benefit frm you i this thread cos you gave us so much advice (sorrie, i m not 马屁精咯。。)

Selina,
hmm..maybe after the gym trial then we can hav a gathering at airport.
I am keen cos it's convenient for me!

hi doreen..
ya..finally i m in..hee..duno why leh..he will keep holding "the birdie" when he's off diaper..haha..do u feel ur tummy is smaller for #2 or #1 also abt the same size?

hi jenny..
hee..thks..oh ya..i hvnt got a chance to call the ladies..think i better do so soon..in case they are fully booked liao..

hi delphine..
thks..thks..soon it will be ur turn ah..so who's gg to help u out with confinement this time round?

hi jackiejon..
icic..no wonder u know so well the EDD..ha..duno leh..maybe he's 2nd time dad so dun really care as much lo..hee..

hi jasmine..
i hope Dr Koh will bring me the confirmation at my next visit..hee..btw, nw his package increase leh..so jia-you ah..i hope to hear the gd news from u soon..at the same time, i think i m having headache sourcing for the daily cc for Mav soon..want to park it aside 1st..maybe when the HFMD is slowly down then i start to chk out..hee..

hi coral..
thks..thks..so nice of u to bake cakes/muffins for Char..me i think is too lazy leh..

hi gemini..
thks..thks..ya..i think it's not gg to be easy..esp this one is tougher..sometimes i ask hb why must i suffer..

hi jrt..
for me this one was really tough..maybe i big mouth go &amp; tell some pple that when having Mav is so easy..sigh..

hi vivian..
thks..thks..oh..Rhys's cc got 1 confirmed case of HFMD ah..okok...since the godma already assured u then shd be ok la..

hi selina..
thks..aa..i duno hw to tell u then..so thot maybe when u next come online then got a chance to chat with u..coz u was busy travelling too..

hi hi wendy,
okok...i heard from Kelly &amp; others nurse that his package increase liao &amp; they ask me jia-you too. haha...i will.
Can i know how much he increase huh?
btw, are you looking for CC nearby yr place or yr mom place? for me, i will find a full day CC nearby my place so tat i or hb can easy send/pic him frm the cc.
Dun worries..think ur hb not dun really care as much, just that he not so gan cheong cos he got experience lol.

wendy

Congrats! the last time kena msn virus so remove the software from my pc so long time never logged in liao. so u engaging a maid to help? i have just got an indon maid to help my mum and now the situation of the care giving is slightly better. take one step at a time lar. its really nt easy to take care and preggy at the same time, try to rest as much possible but easier said than done.
I will try to reinstall my msn and hope to chat with u again next time

jenny
i am also very scared of having #3, now counting down the days when both kiddos can be more independent. Now my weekend is always spent at home cos hard to bring 2 kids out esp lele is still so young. sometimes staying at home can drive me to the wall. So now attempting to bring the 2 out just to park for a stroll.

lilboymum
well said! however it does nt eliminate my KS mummy syndrome secretly still hoping that both my kiddos get into good school. I was from a neighbourhood primary school and i top the school for PSLE but with my aggregate i will never be the top in good school. So being in normal school has its advantage, it gives me the confidence booster. However, my mum is SAHM and she spent time coaching and guiding us after school. Nowadays, our children spent more time in school than at home so a good school environment is very important.

Jasmine,
Wow....
Is yr hubby hinting something to you?

Yr sis's kids age gap very wide especially the 3rd one and this coming one in June. I salute to her.

Jenny,
So nice.....Jolene's teachers do home visit. How I wish Jon's teachers does that, so dont have to take leave to see them.

Selina,
Hope Caleb is better now.

I'l CY,
Didnt know you are a teacher? Are you still teaching?

Shirley,
I am impress

Hi Wendy,
will still be engaging a CL to cook for me.. but somehow or rather feel that she is quite free leh cos i have maid to do the household chorus.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Delphine,
Yes, that's what I'm consoling myself. I think you will know how I feel.
Last time really hang out with the groups till wee hrs. Now, though still meet up occasionally, but got restricted places to go lor. Like makan place got to child friendly, then I can't stay out too late also cos need to go back to bath the kids before they sleep.

lilboymum,
I like your post.

Jasmine,
There's nothing being late. Jia You.
I also find myself damn old thinking haha..

Wendy,
You better do, especially the batam one. She got booked very fast.

Shirley,
Yeap yeap, you can understand my feelings. I really scare lor. Especially my gyane refused to perform the op for me.

Jackiejon,
You like home visits by teachers ah? Haha, I asked them not to come cos we stay very far from the sch keke... They come, I have to take leave one leh!</font>

Hi jasmine..
Ah..got new patients &amp; old patients kind of increase lo..for us is like $1.4k then $600 for delivery..i hvnt chk if daily attendance by Dr Koh got increase anot..then for new patients..think the package is ard $1.6k if I didn’t remember wrongly..v likely i will go with 4 beded this time round too..ya..jia-you ah..as for daily CC hor..sigh..this is also where my 2nd headache is lo..coz I also dun want too near to my place then in-laws can sneak over to visit Mav when I m at work..aiya..i also duno hw to tell u..if my mum’s side they will also go see him lo coz bedok also not far from tampines leh..even when Mav at my mum’s place hor..in-laws will also go &amp; visit him lo..but w/o us knowing one..why secretly, right?i dun see other in-laws doing such visitations leh..when I reason with hb, he will say things like it’s their grandchild why cannot..but why must disturb him unnecessary..i hvnt start searching la..maybe when the HFMD gets better..also v sian lo..

Hi Shirley..
Thks…thks..no wonder I kept receiving some weird msn messages from u..hee..dun think we got the budget to get a maid lo..also no one to supervise except my MIL..then FIL will come &amp; try to bring Mav out often ( I dun think I like this idea of Mav being close to FIL..alittle long story here ah)..i m sure it’s not easy with 2 kids..sometimes I felt myself in a dilemma even the day isn’t here..omg..hee..

Hi delphine..
Since u hv the maid..just get the maid to concentrate on the cleaning of the house etc..as for CL will cook &amp; bath bb..then u shd concentrate to rest as much as u can for this one..me shd be engaging a CL too..coz my mum not doing confinement for me this round..dun think I want MIL to do also..hee..

Hi jenny..
Okok..i will make a call by tmrw..cross fingers ah..hee..i think I m not into the “mood” of being preggy leh..as in sometimes I will forget I m preggy..lol..really v unexpected..hee..

Oh dear,
I din even noe muz register for nursery already... haha here i am worrying abt pri sch, nursery also haven search yet. Anyone noe anything abt 'eager beavers' at Yishun Safra?

Vivian
kim's sch also got 1 case cfm HFMD and i find the parents very irresponsible!!!
Their kid already hv the symptom and they did not realise..still send kid to sch.. in the end during morning chk by the teacher, they saw the dots on hands and they isolated the kid..
for me i chk my girls temperature daily to mk sure they r ok cause their body is very warm one.. cant differentiate is it fever or not.
But the parents should be responsible for their own child lor. should chk daily ma.. haiz.. now make so many parents worry..
I didnt let kim attend today maybe cause i paranoid lah.. see news 18 mths kena HFMD usually very jia lat one.. so i dun dare risk.. but the teacher say that the boy did not come in contact with any kids.. so i think i can let her go tml already..

Wendy
congratz on #2!! ya man!! tough on handling 2 kids hahahaa..

Shirley
i totally understand hw u feel. hahaha.. few days ago when i was bringing kim back from aunty hse (she went over to stay 1 night) so i brought both kids back myself. When lift open at our level, kim dont dare to walk back home cause she is afraid of my neighbours dog.. and there she is.. begging for me to carry her.. hug my legs.. want to climb up to me.. i cried at that moment cause i felt so helpless.. I'm carrying a bag of ingredients cause i came back from NTUC, carrying kat and carrying diaper bag.. i cant carry kim at all.. i feel very bad at that moment..
Kim was crying and fussing for about 15 mins at ppl's door step.. lucky the uncle came out and help me carry kim back home.. haiz..
I can nv imagine bringing them out alone lor.. Lucky kim in CC now.. i alone with them for a few days i already gng crazy!!!

Selina
hope tat caleb recover already..

jenny, shirley
hahah..but hor im not sure when the time comes, i will succmumb to the temptation of sending CY to a good good school leh, there are a couple of SAP schools near my place...i might just do him a discredit(credit?) and send him there..hahahaha...

jackiejon
no, no longer teaching liaoz. stopped work to be SAHM..but hor come to think of it, if im still teaching in that school, will be able to get CY into the primary school at phase 2B...so attractive.kekekek..

<font face="Comic Sans MS,">Adeline,
Maybe the parents or the caretaker overlooked. Sometimes the blisters may not appear but appear when the kid reach sch.
For Jolene sch, we have to take temp daily and write on the masking tape and tape to their uniform. The teachers will check again when they reach sch.
Dun be too stress. This is a yearly "event". If get too paranoid, life span very short. Not only this hmfd, there's a lot of virus going around.

lilboymum,
Ha, near your home, then enrol lor. Convenience and distance if within yr place, then can consider mah.
Err.. I tot you on 1 year no pay leave?

Jshoppers
=========
Selina &amp; Jasmine, your stuff already with Starz. Remember to collect from her on 25th.

Gemini &amp; Joanne, will pass to you on 18th.

Ok, my credit card bills arrived. Exchange rate is 0.01334. Will email you gals on payment later.
Gaoz, my 1st purchase in early Apr, exchange rate was as high as 0.01380 and I purchased a lot in that order!!