(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

jenny
agree tt ppl shld hv asked u b4 quoting ur name. its wrong to abuse it. but some ppl juz like 2 take advantage of the situation 2 benefit themselves. anyway we all know there r plenty of lurkers ard.

I hve a feeling tt the october thread is the mosr popular thread currently due to the pg saga. hehe..

morning mummies...

<font color="ff6000">selina</font>
good to hear that caleb is ok n fever went down liaoz... recently weather reli terrible.. u take care of urself too....

<font color="ff6000">gemini</font>
hehe.. im under the "impression" tat vivian is a "rich tai tai" who bakes for passion... cos she's very articulated.. n her address (altho i dont hv e full address yet) is quite "upmarket" mah...

<font color="ff6000">jenny</font>
thanks for e review on eatzi.. think will consider using them for my nex event...
*haiz*.. think we are all aware that there r plenty of "lurkers" here who juz "jump onto our bandwagon" liaoz... tat time i do e bulk purchase for e playyard (from CC), winnie also told me a few people call up, saying they r also participating in my BP... n ask for e playyard under e "discounted price"... but i dont even know who they r....

<font color="ff6000">freshpoison & pups</font>
share some new photos of both ur K leh...
babyface good mah... i pref A to look more baby tho...

<font color="ff6000">jasmine</font>
thanks thanks... hahaha.. A's hair is a result of not-cutting for abt 1+months liaoz... already decided will bring him for a "proper" haircut next week in anticipation of his big day... hehehe....

starz...
heee....ayden looks real attitude in the first shot.

freshpoison,
CY still looks like a baby too...dunno how to make him look older leh, dressing him up in shirts oso doesnt help.

jrt
that figurine is soooo cute...sorry huh? it's non edible right?

Jenny,
There r always a lot of ppl abuse quoting ppl name to get disc or free things.

think hor mayb we shld change our user name instead of jasmine or jenny liao. haha...
anyway, thanks for forward to PG. as long as they deliver a b'day cake to me, i will super happy liao.

jrt,
no lal, ur cake look so difference wif the hat on the side of the cake & also on top of the no. 1!
wat's the figurine u use?

Starz,
me oso received email asking where i bought my play yard after i post the pics here. me shocked!
i think better ask A personal hairstylist aka ur hb to trim his hair 1st. wait after his b'day then only bring him to salon ba..
my A till last night still had nightmare after his hair cut.

Hi jenny,
My colleague did nt quote ur name. This I'm veri sure cos I din tell her your name... Dunno who are these lurkers... so sad. So now you famous already. Sometimes such things happen makes me wonder really "hao xin mei hao bao". You helping us, ppl abuse ur name.

Hi adeline,
I'm doing at my place. Too lazy to source for location. Din wanna spend too much on rental for place also... A bit cheapskate. Mine is a small affair of abt 60 pax only lah.

Hi lilboymum,
My hubby very proud of the fact that his son still looks like a bb. He feels that like that his boy will always have boyish look. Somemonre can tell me, follow daddy. I told him "chou mei"!

Hi babygrace,
Yah, I told my fren to talk to the boss directly to resolve. So she's accepting their sesame street suggestion and changing her theme. So I took over her Pooh decor... haha (she had the scene setter add-on that I wanted but couldn't get)

Jasmine,
I do agreed there's ppl doing all sorts of things to get discount.
Aiya, I have nothing to hide, I can stand straight with my name. But I never know my name worth anything.

Jasmine, Starz,
I do receive emails/PMs asking me stuff whenever I share here or other threads. I've no problem with that. But quoting names, pretending to know me, wah gaoz... Maybe they "know" me, sorry lor, I dunno them.

freshpoison,
No worries lah, I not saying yr colleague. So, she's changing her theme. I tot she wanna the figurines. I dun mind helping, but when things dun turn out the way as it is, dun throw stone at me.
Anyway, you have a nice place, no need to source other place to waste $ on rental lah. I won't want to spend $ unless really no choice. So far, 90% my venue is FOC. Cos I wanna order good food instead of spending $ on rental lor. Wah... yrs still small affair meh? 60 pax is big to me le kekeke...

hihi mommies

hihi mommy.

I dunt have helpers to take photos on my boy's birthday leh.. headache!! me and hubby will be very busy with guests on that day.. my siblings also unwilling to help sob sob.. anyone engaged friends who are very into photography??

Adeline,
wow..Kim can say so many words liao e.g. milk milk if she hungry? that's my wish lel. i wait A to say it rather than just cry & scream.

must post her pics on b'day outfit hor. cute girl...
reallu salute to u, need to do so much of things at the same things, some more u r preg now. must remember to rest more while u can. preg lady always easy to get tired. take good care of urself.

Jenny,
aiya..some ppl just take advantage by simply quota ur name lor. very bad hor...
somehow i feel that really need to careful on wat we post in the thread. not friendly at all.
too bad i dun hav msn.

Jackie,
Welcomed!

Kareen,
I also dun have ppl to take pics for me. I took myself. Just passed the camera to friend or relative to help take family pics nia.
To my surprise, I dinno I on and off snap some pics, ended a lot of pics! And I must thank <font color="0000ff">pups</font> for her recommendation to panasonic camera. Pics taken are sharp and nice. <font color="0000ff">Thanks, pups!</font>
I'm like freshpoison, I did everything myself, from planning till setup deco etc etc... I still survive.

Jasmine,
Aiya dun care lah. I have no time to bother. I still doing Jaslyn's bday pics hahaha... no time to do cos recently busy at work.

Jenny,
Glad you are liking the camera
You are most welcome, I didn't do anything other than to state my personal preference ;)

Talking about the party, I am also single-handedly doing the planning, invitation card design, cake design, deco selection, etc. But thank goodness mine is really small at about maybe 25 pax only lah. So quite manageable.

Hello Oct mummies,

Sorry to intrude but if you are still looking for birthday decorations for girl, have a look at my thread. (Banner and streamers set from b****day direct to let go). Thanks. (Sorry again!

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font> FANTASTIC montage. looks like the photograher's skill not bad hor. Hee hee... bu yao lian right? but it is not me leh... WAHAHAHAHA!!!!

eh! what software did you use????

Selina,
Thanks... Spent days doing a bit everyday till past midnite haha... brain dead man! Finally done.

Oh yes, help me thank Leslie for taking my family pics.
I love this pic which he took... many helpful hands hor??

1001528.jpg

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font> hee hee... Les says "You are most welcomed". Yes many hands. Including mine i think.

where to find photostudio? must buy or can download for free?

i like the 1st pic of Jaslyn in the 1st montage. she machiam standing on sediya position. both hands by her side.... so cute.

Selina,
I think I have different version for the photostudio, all came with my camera package. Got to buy, but I think I have extra copy, let me go and find.
Yes yes, will send to you later.

Jenny,
very nice pics...both J are so pretty especially Jolene with the ladylike hairstyle.
think someone hold jaslyn hand on 1st pics hor? keke...
i like the lime green of ur 1st tier cake..is ur request or PG do for you?

Jasmine,
Jolene was in good mood that day to sit down guai guai for me to tie her hair. Usually she doesn't want lor, keeps moving her head till I give up. Maybe I kept telling her the day before hahaha... so made her excited. Aiya she very "ai mei" one lah, "qiao" one lah.
It's my sis holding Jaslyn in the first pic. But I dun think she got hold Jaslyn's hands.
I told PG my colors, lime green for top cos it "supposed" to be the grass for the pooh picnic theme mah...
Then below is light purple cos pink color usually "becomes" white in pic.
Actually my initial design is just a 1 tier "1" shape cake cover with pooh picnic in garden theme. Is Chan Yun who suggested the 2 tier and told me they would do the pooh picnic in garden theme on top tier. I asked her not to touch the bottom tier, just put some flowers there and have the small set of pooh & friends figurines placed round the name "JASLYN", machiam like carry the name like tat. The bigger set of pooh figurines are supposed to be placed on the top tier one.
Aiya not fish, prawn also can lah.

Jenny,
the more i see ur cake, the more i love the lime green colour lel.
very sharp colour. <font size="-2">an idea come out frm my brain liao</font>
but frm wat i see, think only 1 set of pooh & friends figurines. where's the small set?
actually, the prawn still very yummy lol. hehe...

you r the one who tie Jolene hair..very nice de. very pro..keke. she so small also know 'ai mei' liao? seem like kids nowsday very smart hor. my niece also, 4yrs ask my sis to put lipstic for her..fainz..

Jasmine,
The pink arrows are the big set of figurines, purple arrows are the small sets. Due to the angle, only some figurines can be seen

1002190.jpg

Looks like there's only few of us... It was down since ynite.
Anyone got bookmark the celebration thread? My friend asking for the URL

Selina,
Hi! How's Caleb?

Jenny,
thanks for the details pic.
i didnt notice there r 2 duckies there. <font size="-2">now i uderstand liao...how can the 2 duckies there if there is no river..keke</font>
i got a 'chong dong' to call chan yun whether can do my cake in this lime green colour. wahahaha...let me think think think...

Jasmine,
the lime green color stands out right? I love it! I tot the combination of these 2 colors must be sucks hahaha... but I still went ahead cos purple is my hb's favourite color and I dun want PINK color cake, boring mah....
So what have you think of for the cake design? Email me if needed.

Selina,
You got mail. Sent the pics to your singnet.

babygrace,

Side track a bit, cos Jasmine asked me where the figurines, while putting on the arrows to indicate... I have this feeling... the big pooh figurine machiam like jumping into the fire hahaha

Jenny,
u dun want PINK colour huh..same lal. me dun like BLUE colour, sound like so standard for boy's cake.
hehe...wait arr..i eamil u.

Ya lor, pink for gal, blue for boy... like very standard colors... So I told PG I dun want pink and blue hahaha...

Let me check my mail and revert you later hor.

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font> got your mail. tks for the nice montage. but sad to say Caleb's face so cao...

i have burn cd for you. u want me to send to you or pass to u? if send, then u give me your mailing address via sms lah.