(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Gemini,
where u bought the crown?
was thinking whether to get one for my gal since Tricia looked so glam in it

Jenny,
Just want to check with you.

For the jelly/agar agar that we order from Mrs Chan/James, for 1 jelly is it enough to cater for say about 70-80 guests?

bbgrace
i oso another idiot. dunno how to use Paint. now tt u taught gemini, i go n learn how to use paint so can try uploading some pix here.

<font color="0000ff">Happy Birthday to Maverick & Desiree!</font>

bbgrace
THANKS! i can upload liao.
next time dun hv to reply on software to downsize. heheh

to share this cute caricature of R tt my sis specially ordered for him. it really resembled R if u place the caricature next to R's photo.

Gemini
i think R got the same hat as Tricia.
juz tt R's one is blue and says "Prince".

998619.jpg

OPS! sorry for multiple postings. got too excited to suddenly noe how to use Paint. hehehe

Coral
Take it easy! Dun end up like me, kena stomach flu on the actual day. v miserable one. Relax... Will help u out wif kiddy snacks.

Like wat jenny says, muz teach Char how to climb down fr bed safely. my hubby used this method to teach R (actually i wasnt aware) n when R mastered it, my hb asked me to watch how R can climb down safely.
do the same thing n char will learn in no time.

Gemini,
i like ur cake! v colourful!

hi hi mummies...

<font color="ff0000">Happy Birthday to Desiree & Maverick!!!</font>

<font color="ff6000">shirley</font>
ya, i agree vivian's very patient.. we had dunno how many phonecalls until tis final 1 where we "confirmed" everything.. even tho she's a home-baker, very good in "customer service" too...
hehehe.. we had a good laugh when i told her i've been eating her cakes for the past few weeks!

<font color="ff6000">jenny</font>
no change in A's look ar... i think lost e "baby" look lor... but dunno leh, last time infant time look more like me, but now more pple say look like daddy liaoz...
hehehe, jaslyn look so cute inside e washer..
e Eatzi set-up does look very nice.. other than e laksa, does everything else taste good too??? hehehe.. i have a full-month celebration to plan next... considering using them...

<font color="ff6000">coral</font>
<font color="ff0000">start by taking a deep breath first!!!</font>
i read ur post also can feel ur "gan cheong" leh...
bb biscuits - can u delegate someone to go buy for u?
packing of goody bags - dont worry lah.. do it on saturday itself.. else juz make it "buffet style" (hehehe.. im intending to do this) let e little guests pick themselves lor...
packing ur stuff for chalet - try to do it these couple of days after work or make a list n ask someone to help u pack...
checking in - can check in after ur meetings??? i think e latest is 7pm?
don't worry too much lah... we all going thru this process...

<font color="ff6000">jasmine & babe_ong</font>
i also kpo on <font color="ff6000">gemini's</font> behalf??? e crown bought through the celebrate express website... hehehe.. cos i also bought 1 for A... in dark blue instead...

hi there. havent done what i promised... uploading the chart on yahoo. Caleb been having high fever since yesterday. rushed him to the doc last evening when his fever refused to subside. mom suspect might be fake measels.

doc says either is fake measels or urine infection. collected his urine tis morning for test. hope everything is fine. now me sick...

<font color="0000ff">coral</font> relax, take a deep breath ok. i slept at 3am the fri b4 caleb's party to finish up everything. engage help if u need. very impt. i delegated things to different pple.

what we do to caleb is everytime he tries to climb down something, we will tell him to turn his body (by words then actually turning his body) then pull his legs down till he reaches the floor. everytime repeat same thing to him n he managed to master it quite quickly. am sure Char is a quick learner so she will catch it fast too. take care.

Hi Jenny,
1 of my colleague also ordered the cake fr PG. Apparently hers was supposed to be Winnie the Pooh but they called her yest to tell her they dun hav Winnie the Pooh (miscommunication) and suggested Sesame Street instead. My colleague's very pissed cos all her theme and decor bought already and she does nt hav enough time to order fr elsewhere (cos tis sat). So she started reasoning wif them cos they promised her hav that design when she made her order. She told me the PG ppl talking abt ppl posting in the forum... blah blah blah BUT HOR, she said their attitude very bad. Told her want take, dun wan up to her... So now I'm wondering mayb the boss who called u din really mean wat he said, everything for show only cos he noes you will post in the thread.

thks mummies for your compliments on tricia!

hi pups,

the figurines is bought from Gift-A-Name (thks to esther who mentioned this). Kovan Mall has a outlet. Bishan, Harbourfront & Hougang Mall also have. But that time about 3 wks ago, i went Hougang Mall, no more Tigger figurine but they say they already ordered the stock.
the Pooh candle is bought from the birthday direct spree. I think i saw a quite similar Pooh candle at 1 of the shop in concourse.

hi jasmine/babe_ong,

i think starz & crystallised has help to answer your query! thks <font color="0000ff">starz</font> & <font color="0000ff">crystallised</font>
but 1 pt to note, cos mine was held at a open area, so can see that tricia is feeling quite hot when she wearing the crown, cos the crown is made of a bit of velvet.

hi crystallised,

the caricature look v real!

hi freshpoison,

that time when i went down PG to order the cake, they already tell me that they may not have Pooh figurines. so that's why i tell them i will provide the figurines.

hi delphine,

after a while, tricia will also start pulling things down from her head. as seen in the last foto, she trying to pull the crown off her head. not only things on her head, even socks/shoes, she will try to remove them from her legs too...

hi starz,

in addition to your statement, vivian not only a home baker, she also a SAHM, have to take care of her 2 daughters.

crystallised

Isaac got the same candle as R! Haha so qiao! but i only used the number 1 cos scared overcrowded the cake!
I like the caricature figurine of R. SO cute!

Coral
U have many pairs of hands here to help u. No worries. If u think of something that u forgotten to bring, just sms us to see if we can get for u along the way. Must enjoy the big day with Char

Selina

Oh dear! i hope caleb and u on the road of recovery.

Babe ong

I have nt posted the photos in yahoo group. still waiting for my sister to pass me the photos.

Brought zac for his chicken pox and peunomococcal jab on children's day. I think bbgrace mentioned that the peunococcal jab is quite painful and i think its very true. cos zac didnt cry out for his chicken pox jab but when the peuno jab came, he cried out in pain and looked at the PD with hatred in his eyes! haha. luckily for him, no fever after that... well there are more to come for him in 2 months time. by then i think zac will never want to see the PD ever again.

Happy belatedbirthday to Kyra and Happy birthday to Desiree, Joeie & Maverick

pups,
Those blocks ah, by PG, though is edible but very hard to bite, ended we threw away.
You looking for Pooh & Friends figurines? Hei hei hei... I've the set which Gemini used kekeke...
I not sure still have or not. I bought it from a Gift A Name at Northpoint Level 3.

Jasmine,
You PMed me ah? Ok, I go check later, never mind, I just forward to Chan Wei will do... Too busy today till I no time to check emails and come in here... The crown Tricia wore, Party City sells, I think $15+.

Jackie,
Depends on the size you cut. If small size say 5cm by 3cm, should be enough. I always catered 1 only cos it is a side dessert.

starz,
I've no complains with Eatzi Gourmet food. Except tat the dory fish, I think becos I ate it while hot at the beginning, so when the later guests came in, it didn't taste as nice as the beginning. I will give full marks for them lor. When I have time, will write a letter to them, wanna praise the staff that served me tat day.

Selina,
Hope Caleb and you are better.

freshpoison,
Then now how? If put Sesame Street, the theme is out. What design did your colleague wanna do? If you are talking abt Pooh Figurines, PG dun provide leh. They only have Sesame Streets. And who called your colleague? Can ask your colleague to talk directly to Chan Wei or Li Keow? I got a set of figurines from Gift A Name at NorthPoint Level 3, you wanna check if still have the figurines? The figurines are "tied" to a hook, all your colleague needs to do, is to remove the hook and pass the figurines to PG.
Actually hor that day at PG, I did tell Chan Yun abt the forum, that a lot of mummies were complaining. I asked her to do something abt it.
Whether Chan Wei means what he said or not, it's his decision. I have no rights to tell him to. Since he's asking me a flavour to give him the list of names, I just do lor. If he really not doing anything on this, then maybe mummies should consider if they wanna continue to order from PG.

freshpoison,
IMM has a gift shop who does caricature.
Another shop that does is the gift shop I told you at Sun Plaza, they also have outlets at Great World City, Tanglin Mall and United Sq.

Gemini
i had wanted R to wear the crown but my mum gelled his hair nicely n i dun wan to spoil it so i din let him wear. i dun think my sis ordered fr the spree leh. dunno where she bot it though.

karen
the cake fr PG lah. hahahaha
only 3 kg... it looks big but its actually v small. tts y jenny was complaining not enuff 4 her guests.

Shirley
in fact i think a few of us got the same candle! hahahahaha...
i wanted to bring R 4 pneumococcal jab too but haven arranged... u remind me. i heard its damn painful oso.

freshpoison
i dunno where my sis ordered it. she was so secretive n wanted me to give her a best photo of R... then i only noe she needed it 4 the caricature on his bdae. but its not cheap leh, think $150.

hi jenny,

3 wks ago, Northpoint dont have the Tigger figurine, the other 3 has it. ya, saw esther posting in the b'day thread about these Pooh figurines, tat's where i know where to find (thks <font color="0000ff">esther</font>).. hehee...
also got see your posting.

hi pups,

on the safe side, if u getting the same set of figurines, I will suggest u call up Gift-A-Name to check. for the phone #, go to the b'day thread and look for esther posting which has been archived. the number posted is Northpoint branch. got my colleague who stayed in Yishun to go down and check b4 i made a trip down. the Northpoint staff called and tell me no Tigger, then gave me the other outlets number to check whether got the full set.
me v KS, hor??

hi crystallised,

i c. it's a pity, cos from the pic u posted, can see the "Prince" crown. the blue is v nice, R should look v nice with it.

very very sleepy ar... *yawn*...
kao_sleep.gif

share a new "ah beng" photo of A...
(weather too hot lah....)

999178.jpg

really "pei-fu" all ur babies can tahan e "heat".. but envy they all always wear nice nice clothes go out... hehehe.. even if i let A wear nice nice go out, end up I'll be removing his clothes 1 by 1.....

see e "end result"...

999179.jpg

Hi jenny,
I dunno who she spoke to. She actually went to the shop yest. Anyway, I dun wan interfere... I only told her to mayb talk to e boss and see if he can do anything.

Always wanted to do a caricature of my boy but the high costs never fails to put me off.

Hi starz,
Can see you boy's face has become the "little man" look already. My boy still looks like a baby. Ppl see him also dunno he's turning 1 soon.

Pooh Figurines
Just call up the outlets for Gift A Name, they may not have a full set at one shop, but if you are willing to go to different outlets, should be able to get the full set lah. If not kekeke... I rent mine lor hahahha...

freshpoison,
Think yr colleague spoke to the counter auntie. They super blur one lor.

Jenny,
didn't get my pm arr?
ok..ok. email u now. my office line off. hav to solve the problem.
dunno la..just my view, ok? y'day chan yun called me after i email her, she sound better than previously i called her. more friendly. told her the cake only serve 10 ppl & she suggest me 1kg will do will will try to modify the cake design for me.

Freshpoison,
yes...PG also told me they cant do pooh design cos of the copyright. think maybe miscomm ba..
since her party on sat, think still got chance to search for the figurine.

Starz,
wa wa wa...i saw a sexy boy lel...so cute!!

love Ayden hair, can ask him tell Alvis dun scare of hair cutting or not? then will as handsome as Ayden. hehe..

Selina,
poor Caleb. how's he now? high fever subside? give him more water to drink..u take care too...

Crystallized,
very nice cake!
yeah...saw the montage on Brenda 's blog.
i like the cute caricature of R that his ah yi gave. i'm sure it's most meaningful gift for R in future.
me hor..lazy mommy, still havent think a meaningful for A yet.

freshpoison / Jenny,

My guess is that PG is now going through all the coming orders to make sure that they do it right and then realise the sales staff made a mistake in accepting an order for Pooh figurines. As to how they put it across to freshpoison's colleague to resolve this issue, i can't comment. But i'm quite certain that Chan Wei is trying to address the problems raised by Jenny and a few dissatisfied customers. My advise is also to speak to Chan Wei directly.

selina,
What a relief!

Selina
hope caleb and u both fast fast recover.

Jasmine
yea.. kim is doing great and she getting more and more mischievious. Alot new pattern.She doesnt know how to speak yet but things like milk milk, mum mum and ma she know how to call.
Still as daring as before. Fall alot times already still not scared and very adventurous but Jaslyn is more adventurous lah hehee..
Long time nv post cause i am pretty busy with my personal stuff and i am very tired. Still have 2 more projects for my modules to be completed. + my work environment is getting really bad.

Freshpoison
where u holding ur party? have u done everything? i now worry this and that not enuff. My catering is for 100person. my HB kiasu..

I also ordered Mrs Chan's agar agar in september.. hehe.. tink must call and remind them to deliver. Kim's birthday cake is sponsored by her 'yi po' so i dunno the design of her cake yet.

I am very excited over her birthday party. She is turning 1 so fast leh..

<font color="ff0000">I never know there's so many mummies or perhaps daddies who "know" me or I "know" them so well, until Chan Wei called me this evening to inform me. Apparently, PG received many calls quoting my name -- Jenny!!!

Yes, I'm doing Chan Wei a favour to provide him my friends' order, so that he can personally look into them. But I dun think it's right for ppl to abuse it. Yes, Chan Wei asked for names, however, I dun think he is doing any favouritism. I have told him beside my friends' orders, he has to ensure the same applies to other customers.</font>

I think beside the cake issue, somehow I get PG oneh oneh famous as well huh? Students from NUS emailed to him asking to help on projects related to oneh oneh.

selina
take care. rest well. still travelling ard this period?

jasmine
thks 4 ur compliments. i am not exactly satisfied wif the cake as its too crowded. haha!

jenny
ur name v famous liao.

Jenny and Gemini,
Thanks for the info regarding the Pooh figurines

Selina,
Great to hear that Caleb is better
You take care too!

Starz,
Haha.. so cute! I do agree that A is losing his baby looks

Jenny,
Oh dear... like that when those of us from the thread genuinely tell PG we are your friends think they will not believe liao :S Jiat lat.

Pups,
Not to worry. I told Chan Wei, only those names appeared in the 2 emails that I sent to him are my genuine friends. The rest I dunno.

Pooh Figurines
For those who are looking for the set that Gemini used. The full set can be found at Gift A Name @ Causeway Point. They dun have the hook set. But they come in a wire + a stopper. Just remove the wire + stopper will do.
999813.jpg

Jenny,
Wow, you are getting famous...Hee...
Actually, I also ordered from PG but i think its fine cos I din ask for any customisation. I order the gal's apron design. Hope it will turn out fine this Sat.

Selina,
Great that Caleb is recovering. you take care too.

I have friends reading here and dun post, but at least they dun resort to such act.

Frankly speaking, I will love to help if one could just email to me politely, and not resort to abuse the "rule".

That's why I won't post what's the conversation I had with Chan Wei and his after case reactify here.