(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

<font color="0000ff">Coral</font>

u will be the "death" of me

coral

hehe, u sound like my hubby, he said 1 candle ok mah, but i felt that is very insincere..every year 1 candle, how to tell the difference

Jo., that's the point, dont want to tell the difference. :p better still is to hv pple got the order of the pics in opposite direction, so it'll mean you grow to look younger and younger.

Jasmine, i wanted to buy, then my mum say 'You think your daughter will be willing to be confined in that?" Haiz so no excuse to buy. I wanted it cos it reminds me of my childhood days at my grandparents house...

jasmine,
ya.. compared to us they very young... but my cousin's wife who juz gave birth last week.. only 24 tis yr... same "animal" as her bb... tat was my "plan" long long time ago...

jo, coral,
hehehe.. thanks... honestly, i dont know how i lost it... just tat i've only been eating to survive.. oats/bread for breakfast, normal outside food for lunch.. n homecooked food 4 dinner... hardly snack cos no time.. plus im still bf-ing, trying to squeeze as much BM as possible out of my boobs all e time... plus work stress lor....

tata, rushing home to feed Char...Squeezed my breast so hard just now until got fine lines. Pumps can get milk out so used hands...Only manage 130ml, cos no time...But boobs still hard. Dunno why my breasts always hod so tightly to the milk and refuse to let go.

starz
ya lor, regret buying west side.Nw if i move have to take bank loan liao haiz
my parents nagging me to move back to bedok.....when i say its also troublesome when i going back to boon lay IL hse, they say "you don't have to go back that often what, once in a mth enough"....but MIL told me "igonre their nagging, you don't have to go back that often , so costly to take cab and long distance"

both sides say dun have to go back tat often then hw?? move to center of both parent's and IL and dun need to go back both plc that often ?? HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

<font color="0000ff">ladies</font>

81128492 is no longer in use

i terminate on last fri, but they told me need 7 working days

coral, i just pm u

<font color="0000ff">starz</font>

u also no exercising like me ?

<font color="0000ff">coral</font>

haha, that's a good one

Yo yo gals! thread so long can only briefly run through, yesterday fell asleep after doing some work so didnt do the web test. This morning went to work and boss told me she passed! ah yo very stressful, later must go and try again...
Ah yoh good idea to get another person to help take photos and video so i am roping in my sister to help...

Baby grace, quite a few of us, is that ok?

Pool gathering
-------------
Venue: Babygrace's place (sengkang)
Baby grace has generously agree to let us use the pool if she is at home to activate the security
Date: March 31 (Sat)tentative can be arranged
Time: Early morning (10am)

Interested mummies and babies
-----------------------------

1) Shirley and Isaac and Lay yan (my sister)
2) Doreen and Damien
3) Vivian and Rhys and Chengliang
4) Hazelle and Ayden and Jeff
5) Karen and Brayden
6) Selina and Caleb and Leslie
7) Jerene and Alexis

Starz

Wow ur hubby 39 liao, he doesnt look like his age leh. me also year end baby, November baby. one year younger than u. slowly creeping towards the big 30. WOW the monthly loan repayment quite xiong wor. Think i am very lucky got the executive at Sengkang, somemore near my mum's palce and workplace. bank loan repayment can use CPF to pay right?

Jasmine

Thanks for the contact, not sure if my parents want that chair now as i jus bought a new highchair for isaac.

6 month birthday for isaac
--------------------------

Hmm u mummies really you xin and so many ideas, didnt cross my mind to celebrate. but u gals are starting to put ideas into me. still have a week to think abt it. buy cake for him will end up me eating all cos i will definitely buy my favourite durain cake! hehehe greedy mummy

Sleeping habits
---------------

Thanks to starz, after a few weeks training isaac seem to be developing quite good sleeping habits liao. Now we dont have to rock him to sleep like before. 8pm sharp we will put him in his cot with his little bolster and say "nite nite" to him and leave him to soothe himself to sleep and bingo!he does sleep. very happy! but he still cant sleep thu the night, that i dont know how to train liao....any advice? or just have to wait.....

My darling sleeping

734497.jpg

Hello shirley
long time no see!
our boys hitting 6 mths in exactly a wk's time. YAY! tt means we hvg been bfg for 6 mths!
din thot i wld make it this far. was targetting only 3 mths initially.
Issac's features chg a lot leh.

Jo
yes, u hv to stay put in ur current flat unless u wan to die of "heart attacks" fr bank interest.

Jasmine
dun ask me how many % lah. no idea. i juz noe paying like hell mthly. so if we downgrade, less burden.

Starz
how much u paid 4 ur flat? def more than mine. mine is $300K. i noe Jo's is $350K (correct?). tt means ur loan so short? ours is 30 yrs leh.

Once upon a time, i oso planned to hv my bb borned in the same yr as me, juz like me and my mum. but hopes were dashed.
now juz hope can "complete" my mission to hv kids and close shop by the time i hit 30.

hi everyone been really busy so did not log in.. finally bk in action today.. ao much interesting stuff to read..

shirley
can elaborate more abt how u train isaac to sleep on his own?

freshpoison
i dun feel good abt my inlaws.fil gave a very weird reaction when he knew i was carrying a gal. asked me how come tummy round is gal. made me feel really lousy. then he went to buy bird nests for me. mil say last time she not so gd life when she pregnant.. horrible rite?

milk supply
juz to share somethin wif fellow mummies. i find that papaya wif fish head/ fish bone soup really helps me to boost my milk supply.

baby on bed
baby chloe fell off the bed on monday. i saw that she was asleep n left her to go wash bottle. next thing i heard her screamin n rushed bk to the room. i found her on the floor wif my bolster. thing is i actually used a pillow n bolster to surround her but she managed to push the bolster down n went down wif the bolster. my heart dropped when i saw her on the flr n quickly carried her. she stopped cryin after a while n we brought her to the pede. pede checked her n say she is ok, no bruises of blue black but we are to look out for signs of head injury within next 48 hours. lucky she is okie. i nvr dare to leave her alone on my bed now. so mummies do be careful now that they can flip, i nvr expect her to be so strong..

Hi crystallized

really long time no see! Ya isaac features really change a lot, look more like his papa now. hope he wont be like his papa with little hair. like me better haha

Ya hi five! 6 months leh! must give each other pat on the shoulder. all the pumping and milk leaking is relly worth it! i wanted to bf for 1 year but may not happen due to my travel. sob sob! will still try and see how it goes....

ah ya too bad u cant join in the pool gathering if not the brothers can take photos together before they turn 6 months...

alice

i just leave isaac inside the cot to cuddle the bolster and eat his pacifier. when he cries, i will go in and give him pat pat and walk out of his room. try not to carry. the first few nights not easy but after sometimes he seem to know it is nite nite time and went to sleep without me patting. can give it a shot but must bear with the crying initially. must assess the situation too if he is really cranky then i will carry

"pant pant"
Breathless and not catching up. Skim and tried wave reading but is unsuccessful. All the babies' pixs are so cute!!!

Alice
OMG I am speechless and many thanks for the warning. I am glad Chloe is ok now, wow...maybe put a mattress on the floor around the bed?

pool gathering
Is everyone bringing hubby??

Pool gathering
-------------
Venue: Babygrace's place (sengkang)
Baby grace has generously agree to let us use the pool if she is at home to activate the security
Date: March 31 (Sat)tentative can be arranged
Time: Early morning (10am)

Interested mummies and babies
-----------------------------

1) Shirley and Isaac
2) Doreen and Damien
3) Vivian and Rhys and Chengliang
4) Hazelle and Ayden and Jeff
5) Karen and Brayden
6) Selina and Caleb and Leslie
7) Jerene and Alexis

juzmusic trial class
Seem like some other mommies are keen. Basically it is a collaboration betw Kindermusik and Juzmusic, they agree to hold a private class for us on 21 Apr betw 2.15 to 3pm in Marine Parade at the cost of $20 per pax (usual $25 to $35). Would more mommies like to join us?

Venue: #09-04 Parkway Center, 1 Marine Parade Central (above McDonald's)

Updating the list:

Parent/Baby/Remarks
1) Jerene & Alexis - OK
2) PG & Chloe
3) shirlyn & Yu Jie
4) Blessedmom & johannah
5) Orange & Cayden
6) dumpty & Gabriel
7) E-Ling & Amabel
8) Cfaith & Baby
9) Coral & Char

Did I miss out anyone's questions?

Shirley
blur u lah, by the time u mummies go 4 the pool gathering, the both of them 6 mths old liao.

yes, those hrs of expressing & bfg is worth it. i nvr regretted my decision a sgl bit though my journey thru'out this bfg journey has been rather difficult these few mths. But lets jia you! it might b difficult 4 u when u start travelling but juz try ur best. watever u can give Issac is alrdy v precious.

gotta miss the swimming class coz its too far and we got no car in the morning. too many stuff to bring. moreover i am attending a puree making class wif sept thread mummies tt aftn. so gotta give this a miss.

Alice
sorry to hear tt chloe fell off the bed. muz b extra careful now tt they can flip. i am 1 careless mummy myself so i muz b careful oso. can imagine how heartpain u were.

Jerene
this thread is not as fast as sept thread. i gave up trying to catch up the sept thread. hahahah

Jo
u dunno ur loan coz paying by CPF and its a fixed amt each mth so u dun need to worry so much. frankly speaking i wun b bothered to find out how much issit until the bank kept sending statements to revise the interest rate once every few mths. i gotta noe if my CPF is sufficient to cover it anot. goodness.

jrt
ya very heart pain.. was in tears when i saw her on the floor.. then the nurse at kidz clinic still put me 7 in q sayin got many urgent cases 1 boy also fell off bed but the thing is he is a toddler so much older than chloe.. i kicked up a fuss then she let me jump q.. the face black black one.. i think many mummies should know which nurse i m talkin abt..

alice

i know that nurse! my hubby and myself call her the Miss know all. She is the one who kept telling what to do when isaac cry, really dislike her!

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Lao Kok Kok</font></font>
<font color="ff0000">looks like i m the super lao kok kok one here. turning 32 in dec. how u all fight wif me?</font>

<font color="0000ff">shirley</font> wow isaac has grown so much hor.

<font color="0000ff">alice</font> ouch! have to be careful wor. so far i used pillow n bolster to surround caleb too. i better be careful now.

<font color="0000ff">jerene</font> sorry i might have missed your posting but can i know what's the class about? cos PP quite far for me but if it is fun, i wld like to let caleb try.

vivian, hazelle (aka starz) and myself bringing hb.

<font color="0000ff">shirley, crystallized</font> so envy. i also wanna bfg till 6mths but stopped at 5mths+. too bad my boobs bu zhen qi

Mummy to baby caleb
juzmusic trial class:
I copied and pasted from the Kindermusik website:
Class Length - 45 minutes
Focus: Nuture the bond between parent and child.
Curriculum Content: engages all of your baby's senses through a unique blend of multi-level activities which include creative movement, vocal play, object and instrument exploration, and reading literature books, which aid the baby's visual tracking and language development.

Benefits for your Child and You

Educates you about your baby's total development through Kindermusik Foundations of Learning - statements based on the most recent research.
Encourages joyful participation in a music making community.
Nurtures bonding between you and your child through intenational touch warm-ups exercises, interactive dances and musical play.
Provides natural connections between singing and reading out loud, listening and communication literature books.

Alexis's Visit to PD
Went very well, she took her final 6-in-1 and didn't wail as long as I thought she would, now sleeping...Her weight is 7.35kg which is in the 60th percentile and makes my arm muscles huge! Her height is 68.5cm which is in the 90th percentile so she kinda stick out of the chair or sofa whenever I breastfeed her...

Hubby's Birthday present
Decided to buy a play station in the end...could not think of anything else except a wine fridge but that is out of my budget...

iRt
I know exactly what you mean and me too, I just gave up and read those with bigger fonts or colourful postings or nice cute pixs of babies!

Me the lao kok kok one just celebrated my birthday today with a SINGLE candle on my cake.

As usual, you all flood the thread again. i reply whatever my aging memory can remember.

crystallized,
Are there any flats around Tiong Bahru, redhill or queenstown that has just passed 5 yrs old that you can get from the resale market?

coral,
Remember i told you that i was considering St Pat's loft before i bought my current place? I went to see another new launch today. Tierra Vue just opp St Pat's Loft. Guess what's the price for a 1219 sqft 3 bedroom? $1 freaking million!!!! The prices are really escalating so fast!

Jasmine,
Thanks for the contact. Now that i got the walker for Emma, dunno if i should get the chair now.

shirley,
i think should be ok so long as u all don't mind the crowd at the bb pool cos the baby pool is not very big.

<font color="0000ff">jerene</font> tks tks. can add me into the class?

juzmusic trial class
21 Apr betw 2.15 to 3pm in Marine Parade at the cost of $20 per pax (usual $25 to $35).
Venue: #09-04 Parkway Center, 1 Marine Parade Central (above McDonald's)

Updating the list:

Parent/Baby/Remarks
1) Jerene & Alexis - OK
2) PG & Chloe
3) shirlyn & Yu Jie
4) Blessedmom & johannah
5) Orange & Cayden
6) dumpty & Gabriel
7) E-Ling & Amabel
8) Cfaith & Baby
9) Coral & Char
<font color="0000ff">10) Selina & Caleb</font>

SO MANY POSTINGs . ......can slow slow abit..

Vivian
I cannot stop laffing when i saw yr pics of R in the 3pics bumbo seat..
U really hor berry heng leh always can take nice, cute, funnie expression of R hor..

Starz
Wow!! 1.6K is alot hor..BTW for Bank loans hor they review every few month de..so dun be surprise! Initially they 'lure' ppl into re-financing by giving them special rates and freebies..ya later part they increase and make u pay back dun know by how many times de.......%&*?!

For buying & Selling of HDB Flats
==================================
1st timer who bought flats direct from HDB enjoy 2.6% consessionary rates thereafter if they were to sell off their existing flat and buy another new flat from HDB they gota pay a Levy This levy after revised by HDB now apply as - for 3rooms S$30K 4rooms S$40K 5rooms S$45K EA/EC/EMS$50K..However if you chose not to buy new flats direct again from HDB u can choose from the open market under Resale Flats. For such cases you dont have to pay any levy but if down the road u decided to buy direct from HDB again as 2nd timer..*Jia Lat Liao* cos u have to pay the levy of yr first dispose flats +5% per annum of the amt x the nos of years owe!!!!!!!!!!!!!! So careful decision has to be made unless u r very sure not buying anymore direct from HDB!! As for bank loans,1) if you have enjoyed 2times of consessionary rates from HDB, the next subsequent flat u will be debarred from HDB loan..2)downgrading or lateral movement means from 4to4room or 5to5room 3)PRS 4)Total income exceed S$8k 5) PP owners Bank is very bad de so long u cannot afford to make payment to yr flats they will drive u out and 'lelong' yr house unlike HDB can 'talk' type..

Crystallized
As for yr case, not necessary that you can't buy again from HDB, must access yr case..I ever sold a joint single scheme house and the other can be 1st timer again..See when u and jenny wanna go 'latte', kopi-o hahaha..........

Jenny
WHAT..Now they wana throw their ancesstor for you to 'hope' ah?????????????????????Wah Kaoz!! Berry Jia lat leh..why they like that? I pity u leh..

Hi aspialle,
Well, if my MIL dare say such things to me, I sure screw her left right center.

Bank Int
When I signed the loan, it was 1+%, now start loan is 2.9%. Keeping my fingers crossed, hopefully wont go up again....

Hi coral,
I think I saw the same place as u, Can jump into pool immediately but I told my hubby wait ppl swim until tired all rest at ur patio then u noe. Anyway, the concept too open.
My ex-colleague okie lah, juz din like the idea no privacy already. When I bought my place, we kept our fingers crossed no familiar ppl ard, sekali his fren's bro fell in love wif the place, bought a few unit dwn fr ours. Then imagine my shock when my ex-colleague said hi. Now staff frm her ex dept know where I stay cos she told everybody at her gathering me her neighbour. I only told a few close colleagues where I stay, prefer nt too tell too many ppl.

hi alice,
So u also dun like in laws. Actually my in laws were okie when I 1st got to noe my hubby, then they started gambling like nobody's business. Both blew their retirement fund within 2 ys of retiring. Now hav to work like hell even though they already in their 60s. Even my hubby's education was funded thru loans. So I really dunno how they can possibly expect their son to support them now. They used to prefer their daughter cos she's like the angel of the family, last couple of yrs, they realised my hubby more secure so turned their attention to him aft they realised their precious little gal couldn't b bothered wif them. She's the kind who can blow 6-7k shopping EVERY MTH w/o giving her parent's 1 cent.

Best part, when they came to visit me at the hospital, my MIL was commenting her work veri tough, muz stand 12hrs a day. I was looking at her thinking, GOT my prob???? When she collected her pension, she only offered me 5K out of the huge amt she collected. I took the $ to do my lasik and that's all. Now she wan me to help her, she can wait long long.

ESTHER
when u free? i wanna jio u caffe latte liao.
i still hv a few days of ML which i will clear in early apr... make date wif u then. kekeke... jenny! wanna join me?

eh u said wanna tell us ur ex-bf loanshark story... me eagerly waiting leh.

Selina
u mentioned Caleb will b placed in the infantcare ur ex-neighbour operated. i think this is the nxt best choice. issit near ur plc or ur parents? once u make ur decision, juz trust tt this is the best u can do and be happy.

i noe u hv done ur best to BF caleb alrdy. watever we can give is alrdy their best start in life, thats wat i always feel. there will come a day i need to use FM too bah. so cheer up.

Alice & Shirley
wah which clinic is tt tt u mummies oso noe? so "popular" ah?
Chloe is so cute...

bbgrace
not too sure if got any flats tt juz passed the 5 yr. but we did check out the HDB transactions for the last few mths. there was a 7 yr old flat near the MRT and within walking distance to my mum's plc.... 4 room at $395K!!!! *faintz* ridiculous prices lor.

freshpoison
u can dream lor... bank interest will escalate, wat nots wif the gd economic outlook. we all die 1st.

Shirley, Issac's features change so much, I didnt even know the young bb was him...Envious leh, if I leave char in her cot she just scream...I need to nurse or rock then she sleep...But I'm motivated by you to try again.

Jo., what's a good one?

Alice, luckily bb Chloe is fine now. Phew1 bbs are very strong they can kick the bolster or pillow off. I usually tuck the bolster underneath the bedsheet as a stopper...but soon she may be able to climb over the bolster so still not safe to leave them on bed...She looks different in both pics. I like her cheeky p[ic..the droopy cheeks so tempting!

Jerene, looks like your hb and my hb got similar interest...My plan for hb's next gift might be a xbox360 or a wine fridge which he needs cos now no more place for his wine...Alexis is a brve gal...Hope Char will be as brave on 31 Mar.

Bbgrace, the price really shooting up. After I bought Nclave, I almst bought another one at Ewe Boon for investment, but was afraid to hv 3 property very xiong, in the end, the price shoot from 870k to 1.2 M and more already...now regret not buying. But i my opinion, if buy must sell fast else end up like my hb gopt burnt on his 1st property. Well, i can only say if bought I wouldnt hv dare to quit my job...so gain peace of mid lose some money.