(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

coral

hee nope not abt pigeon fair. i said i wanted to get the pigeon food maker at the bb fair

jasmine,
im also paying $10/hr.. she usually do 4hrs per week.. cos no laundry / ironing.. my mum does our laundry and me & hb's clothes no need to iron...

jackiejon,
my hb used to do ALL e housework in our new hse (cos i preggy, he wont let me do mah...) then nowadays he will rather spend his free time with A, if he still continue to do e housework, he'll hv no time for A lor... so we rather spend tat $$$ for others to do e dirty job...

coral,
sorry to trouble u ar, got any features write-up on tis bb monitor in e net???

Vivian

wow, really very long & romantic, but u mean only hold hand on ROM

Coral, i wonder whether urs is as short as mine ..haha

2004 - pak tor
2005 - ROM cum customary
2006 - 1st kid

Hi Gals

Someone was asking about Confinement Lady. Whoever it is can pm me, I can give you the details of my Confinement Lady to you.

Coral & jackiejon,
thanks for the info.
hav to wait our new hse ready then will plan.
hb oso dislike stranger stay with us. so, think part time cleaner is a good choice ba..provided i hav 2 or more kids..

hi jackiejon,

u are rite. got maid also have maid problems. i just got one who is with me a month plus only.

hi jasmine,

i used to have a part time maid. $10/hr. she does everthing (except laundry) or rather what u want her to do. but i think part time maids will want to work at least 3 hours to make it worthwhile for them.

hi vivian,

u very cute, the way u describe your courting period.

jackiejon,
littlekid is the one who ask about CL.

Jo,
oo...no wonder u & ur hb still in pak tor mood hor. hehe..
me arr...
2002- pak tor
2005 - ROM
early 2006 - customary (planned on 2005 hor)
end 2006 1st kid

<font color="0000ff">Starz</font>
You so lucky. At least your hubby help you in the housework.

I remember when I was in my second pregency, I still have to sweep and mop the floor. My hubby cant be bother at all.

Jo, Vivian mean that they got ROM on the anniversary date of the day that they first hold hand. haha hold hand only on ROM, unlikely in this era.

jasmine,
hehehe... me same as u leh.. 2002 start..
2002 - pak tor
june 2005 - hb proposed
mar 2006 - bought new hse
june 2006 - ROM
oct 2006 - Ayden arrived!!!

jackiejon,
i think cos its our 1st pregnancy.. by e time we move into our hse, im already abt 4mths preggy, n i was VERY BIG.. our hse is marble flooring he will scare i slip n fall so dont "fang4 xin1" let me do hsework.... *thankfully!!!*.. but i do help him out sometimes cos dont bear to see him do everyting lor... juz no mopping...

since we on tis topic hor, can i do a "survey" (aka being kaypoh).. how u all met ur hbs ar??? for those not since school days one..?????
i start e ball rolling lah... i met mine @ this nightspot called "Orange" @ Mohd Sultan Rd over e Pool Table... hehehe....

if u all find me too kaypoh then ignore me hor...

Shirley, hmm, not sure who posted the info. In fact i called pigeon up after seeing the post and they told me got promo, but now I forgotten the date. After preg, bird brain, bad memory.

Starz I met my hb over SDU portal. Both of us golf lovers so I started going for golf with him and frens since none of my frens golf. hehe, not many believe it when we told them we join SDU, cos many feel it's for the nerdy pple. but I join for cheap golf lesson, for hb, he got default membership since he work in public sector. Actually I think all Spore grad got default membership too, but I never use it then until I wanted golf lessons.

wow jo & coral,

u gals really fast, from par tok to having bb...

hi starz,

my hubby same as urs. when i was preggy, he did not want me to do the hsework, but i complained that he iron clothes, not neat & wash toilets not clean (to my standard), so i was still washing & ironing clothes till last tri. but along, my hb will sweep & mope the floor.

<font color="0000ff">Starz</font>
When I was expecting Jonathan, my hubby did help in housework because (as you said) 1st pregnancy but after that stop already.

starz

wow u and ur hubby so happening ya! orange no longer around right? long time never go clubbing liao, not sure of all the night spot's names. so did u guys ROM at orange?

i met my hubby in school actually wanted to have photoshoot in our school uniform but cant find my uniform so abort the idea. haha

coral,
forgot to answer you earlier.
i've not received the isetan sale mailer yet also.
you mention a few days ago that u're thinking of gg at around 10plus? That time wont have queue outside but inside everything madhouse liao. That's why i rather queue before opening and be the earlier ones to go in.

mango,
No need to buy blender unless u want to grind rice / grains. i used the piyo piyo food maker which has a grater. i use the grater for to mash up apple, sweet potato etc. And i use a slow cooker to cook porridge so the porridge is quite "nuah" already.
And the food maker has a bowl with little studs at the base which i use it to mash the food further when i feed. Pigeoan also sells this type of feeding bowl on it's own.

FEEDING BOWL WITH STUDS AT THE BOTTOM
Just to share with the rest here.
Quite a few have bought the pigeon one. i find this type of bowl useful when feeding. Recently found out that Dasio also sells. Theirs is bigger than pigeon but $2 only. Cheap cheap

PART-TIME MAID VS LIVE-IN MAID
I also resisted the idea of having a stranger in my house. till now i still don't like but bo pian.
i've had a part-time maid ever since we got married. But with 2 kids, cleaning once a week is definitely not enough. There's so much laundry to do. Plus when kids start crawling and playing on the floor, need to mop the floor every day.

So far my hb not too bad, both preg also yhelp me alot. Cos i get very bad morn sickness during preg, machiam going to die like that. And I very clunmsy. When preg with Char I fell from staris once and slip at home twice. Luckily char hold onto me tight.

Starz, Orange sounds familiar, might have been there before too. But like Shirley say never club for so long liao. Recently fren ask me to go I say bb first, no going out at nite liao. Actually all my life I only had 2yrs of intense clubbing then no more liao.

Bbgrace, thanks for your reply. Hmm, I might go q if got things to buy, but till now also have not receive newsletter, so no idea worth going or not. Wheren is Dasio brand available? I already bought 1 from pigeon but need 1 more for use at my Mum's place.

coral,
so u click bcos both like golf... hehehe.. me n hb click cos both like pool...

gemini,
actually i also v "ngiao" when it comes to cleaning e hse one... if i do, everything muz b perfect.. otherwise, don't tell me n don't ask me.. then i can "close both eyes"...

shirley,
hehehe... no lah, by tat time Orange already closed down liaoz... u n hb so cute.. if wld have been very memorable if u both still had ur school uniforms to take photo in...
i also long time no clubbing liaoz... but nex fri going "pak tor" with hb.. 1st time in ages!!! shd be going dinner/movie.. then clubbing!!!!! hehehe.. planning to go MOS or St James Powerstation... still planning nia... u club too??? nex time when our bbs are older, can go "cheong" together... hahahaha....

anymore clubbing mummies here???

starz

ya i used to have a group of gal friends to go clubbing. now most of us are mothers so the clubbing club has closed down liao.

i used to go drinking with my hubby at china bar with his friends. if with my gal friends, we will go thumper.

i was just telling my hubby that most of my friends have been to MOS or st James. me like mountain tortoise. he promise me to bring me there one of these days but with baby isaac and bfing think that day may not be so soon

great to know u going pator with ur hubby! i suggest go st james cos my hubby went MOS, he said no fun and a lot of ah nei. drinks also ex.

haha can u imagine A and I dancing together and woo mei mei! *faintz*

shirley,
hahahaha... by e time A can go cheong, i will be "lao kok kok" liaoz...
i havent heard of thumper before leh... same same la, when MOS open, i was already preggy.. was looking forward to going, but too bad cant go... hehe.. u can arrange for "childcare" for Isaac next friday nite?? get ur hb n we go St James together lah... im also intending to ask my gf along, cos she also wana go, mayb + 1 colleague....

starz,
ya hor..same same but my hse only ready yr 2009. counting down...
enjoy ur er ren shi jie with ur hb ...

anyone going to Taka bb fair? a lot of sept mummies went & bought back a lot of stuus le.
dunno hb wanna to go 2molo or not.

starz

very tempting but think i will give it a miss cos jus heard from my boss that my travel schedule may be quite packed so trying to spend more time with Isaac. now wanting to increase my pump session so i can freeze more milk but every night my mind tells me to wake up to pump but my body never move. Haiz...

Thumper is the pub at goodwood park hotel.

Jasmine

i may be going tomorrow noon to check out

jasmine,
after u tell me, i went to kaypoh in sept thread... wah.. reli alot of goodies leh... saw alot of mummies grab swimwear n swim diapers for their bbs...
i shd be going tomorrow... but afternoon time, cos A going for his 2nd 5in1 jab.. muz monitor awhile before i go...

shirley, jasmine,
wat time u all going??? mayb we can go n grab stuff together???

coral,
i "saw" tat e Swann bb monitor is also avail @ tis bb fair leh... u wana come join us tomorrow???

shirley,
u go to PD or sengkang poly??? im going sengkang poly leh... wana go taka together??? i ask hb if i can drive e car tmr....
oops.. saw liaoz, poly got no 6in1 jab... but can still go together...

Starz,
where u bring A for his jab?
ya lor. me too. hav to monitor my A 1st. he got slightly fever on 1st jab, then bad fever (till next day) on 2nd jab. now is his last jab, so hav to monitor carefully.
wanna to top up A 's stuffs lel & oso buy food marker.

shirley,
Do update us tomorrow on ur loot, k?

jasmine,
im going sengkang poly... e last time A only slept thru e day after his jab... at nite juz b4 his nite nite bottle, i give him half e amt of medicine cos scare he start fever mid of nite n i cant wake up.... but overall he's ok.... so.. i monitor awhile, if ok my mum wil take over n i go bb fair alone....
where u stay??? if nearby we can all go together...

Starz, basically, we click in many aspect ba, hobby, lifestyle, value etc. So it was a short courtship and we knew each other are the one. Hb and I also never been to St. James. Only look at it from outside. I think now old liao, we dont really hv the urge to club any more. Now prefer a quite place for a slow drink of wine. In the past I can dance non-stop till teh club close for the day, hehe, now use that stamina for my nite feed.

Shirley, I'm also tempted to go down to Tak tmrw during lunch.

starz,
loyang.
but cant join u all lal.
2day bz schedule. hb going for 'tui na' cos back injured. then going to buy ticket back to m'sia....etc.
very tempted to go tat fair lel...

starz

i am going to Pd at rivervale mall. pai seh tomorrow is me and my hubby pak tor day. going massage and then bb fair in the afternoon. but if u are there in the afternoon, can still msg me cos my hubby usually go kinokuniya and i shop alone at bb fair.

after reading u went to bio sep thread, i also went to see. wow like lots of stuff to buy hor. hoping to get something

Jasmine

will definitely update u gals my loot tomorrow. hope to get good bargains. aiyo no wonder my hubby say i am more and more like auntie. got sales/ fair will cheong there and see

coral

i think one of the sep mum mentioned that the monitor is sold at 299 near the aprica counter. think that is where starz "saw" it.

coral,
yupz... i "saw" it in e sept thread... hehehe...

shirley,
no prob... hehehe... i sms u when im there lor...
enjoy ur massage hor... i also miss mine...

starz:

I used club a lot too before my pregnacy.. but now really no time. only once with my friend to St James power station, only feel so diff now. dun know how to dance liao, very stiff.

Ladies:
Seems like a lot of "ai qing chang bao" here.
Me too 17 years old (1999) start courting till today is my 8th annivery with my hubby.

Starz,

Btw, i meet my hubby at Raffles Hotel. he's there for his intership and I as the delivery gal who send dessert to his hotel. so we met lor. he wrote me a note asking me to be his friend behind my DELIVERY ORDER. so embarrsing, went back my restaurant and erase them away. but keep his pager no.. hehe..

gals

me knocked off liao. bringing isaac out for family dinner at stadium cove. hope he can sleep in the stroller so that we can have our wonderful dinner. wish me luck gals!

starz, coral

sms me when u r at the taka fair see if i can join u gals. Coral will pm u my number

have a nice nite! yipee no work tomorrow!

Shirley, enjoy a starry nite at dinner. Hope bb Issac will have sweet dreams with teh stars as his blanket.

Will sms you gals when I go taka tmrw.

So sian, today cant pump milk out again. My breast always like that after I stop for 2days cant pump.

Coral/shirley,

haha... me think a bit "lau du", wondering at the time still got pple use this method meh?? but come and think of it, quite sweet lor that memorable.

Shirley,
good luck. hopefully issac will cooperate.

Coral,
Maybe you can see photo of c to increase your MS?

Delphine, I'll tahan till go home let Char latch on one side then pump the other side. My breast very useless need Char to suckle then willing to let go of the milk.

coral,
dun said tat. my breast only got 1 let go if i pump out. but if A latch on, the let go is continuosly. i oso wonder why ...

coral,

dun get too stress out cause the more you are stressed, the lesser it will come out. just relaxed and I'm sure it will help.
At least you still have MS, mine left little ony enough for Desiree's desserts. haha..