(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

vivian
I know he is a good hubby and papa, but i still feel sad lor. I'm a woman mah.

Aspialle
don't know how to console u leh but i think u should just look forward lor. just think what u want for Ted and yourself and just do it. i just feel that if it is for your own good, sometimes can't care too much about trying to maintain a good r/s with your MIL. if u've tried it and it failed then it is not your fault lor. u need to move on and be happy else how would u expect Ted to be a happy baby?

for me, i've decided that i'll be the one who decide how i want to bring up KB. simply b'cos i'm his MUMMY! I hv to be strong so that i can protect him and guide him. maybe this is just simply a mother instinct bah.

Jackiejon, I see.

Vivian, my powerpoint is to tell hb why I was angry on Sunday and why I wanted to go back to my Mum's place. haha, not to tell him to celebrate Vday with me leh.

CoolMum, ya lah, cant deny that his actions did touch me. but hor, last nite I kept looking at watch, in a hurry to go hm. and guess what I rushed home to see Char b4 meeting hb for dinner. He really wanted to faint f=cos he tried to pick me up from office but I already rushed hm liao. Then he told me it's good to focus on bb but we need some couple time too especially we're only into the 2nd wedding anniversary...But my heart now attached to my gal liao. After dinner, I quickly ask for bill and rush hb home. I think he give up on me liao. I told hb maybe for the next 2-3yrs it's going to be like this until our two children (our plan is to have at least 2 kids) are older then I can come out with ease or bring them along.

hi hi ladies..
TGIF..yeah..so nice...CNY coming..yeah!no need to work! yeah! kekeke..these few days hv been busy at work clearing alot of stuff..reports + next wk got overseas guests here for training..sigh..so sian..anyway, me thinking if i shd get a hotsling..can mummies here give me some comments..
http://www.mummybabies.com/hotslings.htm

Wendy, the length bnot adjustable rite, so after a while need to buy new one? Why not buy MIM's sarong instead/ Now I master the use of that so find it easy to use and the length can be adjusted as bb grow...

thanks everyone
tink its my karma to be in such situtation.. (sorie im a buddhist :p)
will try to be strong ...sometimes want to give up liao then moments later tie myself together again cos of ted.Must pycho myself

coolmum
tink kaibin and ted dun look so much alike now, now that they grow bigger,but still look forward to see him

coral
i think it is great that your hb still want to treasure the time just with u rather than hv baby then forget about the wife. maybe u 2 are still considered newly wed bah. it sounds to me that he is a little disappointed. better not let your hb disappointed cos if he does, he might just stop all the romance in the future. few years later when u decide to go back to "er ren shi jie", he might not be interested liao.

both hb and i agree that we are still important to each other and not just focus on baby. we need to maintain our relationship before we can have a happy <font color="0000ff">FAMILY</font>. also when the kids grow old, they will distant from us, so we still need to rely on each other.

<font color="0000ff">Wendy</font>
Long time didnt hear from you.

I uses Mums in Mind sling (which can be adjusted) whenever I carry Joanna and I like it very much. I still can hold my handbag and hold on to Jonathan whenever I go out.

hi hi coral..
ya, the length isnt adjustable..aaa..me very lousy leh..duno how to use the MIM sarong sling leh..even that time jRt gave a demo, me still dun think i can handle..scare i tie myself up instead..haha..was thinking if the elastic ones, at least more straight forward..haha..but i know it's more ex..coz i think Doreen got one but from BP is so much cheaper..

hi hi jackieon..
ya, me very busy suddenly..till i so pissed off..anyway, do hope that things will get slow & better for me aft CNY..mad rush everytime..got to lunch in everyday..go toilet also no time..sigh..maybe aft CNY, we both can meet up for lunch hor..since we are really so near..keke..me dun noe hw to use the MIM ones leh..i scare i end up tying myself instead..

Aspialle,
Dun be sad .. i just hv a battle wif my hubby and today is my birthday somemore .
"basket" lah he. i not gg to forgive him..must give him a hard lesson .
Dare to shit on my head on my birthday !!
Dun be sad .. we now modern woman liao, if he shit , shit back
( but not in front of our bb huh )

Coolmum, I'll try my best to continue to romance hb, thin =k my maternal instinct too strong liao. My parents also encoug=rage me to spend more time with hb, they also shake head at me for being so sticky to my bb.. ;p

wendy, I also just figure out how to use the sling. But once master it hor, like Jackiejon say, very easy to use. I'm still a little clumsy lah, but I thibnk with practice will be better. Hmm..Sw Doreen use it, very snug and nice, but she had to tailor it to suit her cos too big for her.

<font color="0000ff">Wendy</font>
You work in Tanjong Pagar area right? We can meet up duing lunch time and I can show you how to use the MIM sarong sling, if you want.

My office number is 62296139.

Aspialle,
I beri bad lor , tell you to shit your hubby BUT sometimes these guys really too much.

Just now i really wanting to shoot the bullet into his mouth

mango16, HAPPY BIRTHDAY! Don be angry lah. You angry you suffer not your hb. Go play with your cute bb ba. That's how I cool myself down.

My hubby turn back home now. He knows tt i very very angry so he quietly do the washing and housework. I now lock myself in the room with the baby. He knock the door and says tt he wants to fold the clothes. I told him to fold his "bird " lah..i really bery angry wif him

mango
dun be angry, i understand sometimes can be quite frustrating but its ur birthday so must make urself enjoy and happy, if i angry hor sad, i will do tings or eat tings i like to make myself happy again
hope u can get over it soon

btw wat he do to make u so angry? just curious, no offence :p

tks again gal !!

actually i was playing wif my gal when
i ask him to fxxk off lah. i was smiling
to my gal when i say tt. hope she dun
learn all the nonsense from her mummy

/blue{Vivian}

When I see him wearing this hat, straight away remind me of the old period drama/movies where the students wear to school

Selina, Babygrace
The method doesn't work for my Damien. Everytime I give medi he sure to spit alot out. Even when I only press abit in he will spit it out. After that I feed water he will use it to wash mouth n spit out. So now I dun feed water but he will still spit silava out....sigh
Keep scolding him to take his medi then can recover faster ma.

Cutting bb nails
---------------------------
Coral like u I cut D's finger before twice when he was 1mth +. He didn't cry jus flinch when cut but I was crying.....hahahaha
Hubby had to keep telling me its okie jus small cut nia.
Bleed alot but i learnt that if cut dun clean with tissue jus leave it it will stop bleeding on it own very quickly. Won't even flow out.

Valentine N Hubbies
-------------------------------------
My hubby also 1 of the not romantic kind. Want flowers must tell him direct. Hint also no use 1. N buy flower is buy the kind he like not what I like. I jus want a stalk of rose but he always buy a bouquet.
N u know how he gives me the flowers??
He put in a plastic bag n leave it in the car. N when he fetch me just tell me : Nah the flower is inside.
Like Vivian I also si xin le.
But Wed he sms me to thank me for tolerating his nonsense everytime. So surprised. Happy enough liao since I buy things for him with his $$ mah....hehehehe

Aspialle
If u think so much about Ted's future should have a heart to heart talk with ur hubby n make a stand. For me already tell hubby before D's birth that I am his mummy n I will bring up my son my own way(+ since I takecare of him 24x7) I dun care what other ppl say lor. So long as I feel it is right I will do it.
Now everytime go my inlaws hse I will preempt hubby first that I won't allow D to keep crying 1 even if I have to carry him n stand outside the hse.

Inlaws
------------------
That day think I offended my FIL. Remember that time D keep crying whenever we go to their hse. FIL declare that D cry becos there is no "TOYS" at their hse so D nothing to play so he cry. WTF D doesn't even play with toys yet. So MIL bought a walker for their plc n told us to go for dinner.

Before going I already tell hubby I won't allow D to keep crying one. Lucky reach D sleeping FIL playing MJ with his friends n smoking. See D sleep still want to make him wake so I jus walk off into hubby auntie's rm to change D.
AFter changing D wake so we make him smile before brining him out.(I already tell hubby to tell everyone not to crowd infront of D).

So I settle D in the walker n wait till he is okie before we eat. Stupid FIL seeing D in the walker stare at him like going to cry he still continue to disturb him so I call D to distract him. Then FIL face not happy. But I hack care.
I start eating only they all crowd infront of D n make him cry lucky MIL carry him out he okie liao. So we quickly ate n left.

coral, jackiejon, vivian, doreen,
Thanks for your concern on Emma and your suggestions. Emma is like Doreen's damian, she can spit out whatever i gave her.
I also tried giving her a bit of water to wash down the med like what jackiejon suggested. Even worse, cos it gives her more things to spit out.
At 5am this morning, she woke up with a slight fever and again. i tried feeding her and the moment she saw me holding the syringe, she started blowing bubbles. *faint*
i wish she's like Rhys, happily slurp everything up. At least her gor gor don't mind the med in the milk.

jackiejon,
you also a catholic? How come you go to Queen of Peace and not St Anne or Nativity?
i've not baptised Emma yet, thinking of doing it when she's about 6 mths old.

hi bbgrace,

tricia will also use her saliva to "push out" her medicine even though i put it thro' her cheek. also when she see the syringe, she will start crying...really dun know where she learn. we find that when she's crying, it's more easier to give her med. we give it bit by bit. perhaps u want to try this. after feeding her med, we give her milk, let her sip a bit, then give med.

Happy Lunar New Year to all!
Think won't be logging in until after CNY liao.

mango16,
Yep, great loss, imagine the old car is still under warranty leh. But wat to do?

Karen,
taking pics with flash is no good for bb eyes. You should refrain from using flash at least until 1 year old. You can use multi shots to take bb pics. Some cameras come with function for taking bb pics. Sony and Canon both have multi shots and kid function for most models.

babygrace,
"chiong" down to mums&babes to get a new funnel lor. $13.50 for 1 pc.
Actually it is a crack lah. I use water to let it flow, no leakage, but hb said must get a new one cos air will leak, then no suction.

Jasmine,
I was telling my hb hor, I drop and brush my Ameda pump before, never crack at all. And this stupid Medela funnel crack when I tried to brush it.

jackiejon,
The new MPV is Toyota Picnic, cost $82k. We paid cash $18k. The old car was sold for $35K, we bought it at $62K.

Jo,
I tell you hor, Jolene has been on carseat since birth. Never once she cried w/o fail. She can scream till the car like going to tear apart, and my ears are super sensitive one, can't stand this kind of noise and I will be damn pek chek. But we never gave in to her, cos she needs to be trained that once in the car, she has to be in the carseat for safety. Now Jo is 2, everytime go out, automatic she will climb up to her carseat w/o us telling her.
Even if you bf in car, after bf, you should place K back to her carseat. I do this when I bf Jaslyn. Jaslyn has been trained since birth too. So she has already got used to it. Both gals know I will never carry them out even when they sceam like no body business. Other things I can give in, but carseat no no.

coral,
talking about save petrol and carpark, I was pissed off the other day. YOu see, my sil's boy and Jo are in the same gym class. Sil always like to tompang our car. Before then is the old car, we squeeze like mad. Now big car, she also like tat. That day I was so pissed off, I told off hb. It is not convenient for us to do a detour to her place. She stays so near the gym sch, why can't she just take a cab or mrt down since only 1 station away. Some more her elder boy is already 8 or 9, can't help meh? We got 1 toddler and 1 bb leh.

coolcoolmum,
You getting PIS ah? Saw you checking out the other thread.

Angry with hb
Guess wat my "toot" hb did just now? I was very tired and hungry liao. So quickly fed Jas her milk and pat her to sleep. Then ask hb to feed Jo her lunch. After lunch, clean her up and let her sleep cos then hb can also rest cos he needs to take care of the 2 kids later as I've a mani/pedicure appt at 4pm. Then this hb of mine, brought the crying Jo (cos she dun wanna sleep) into the room where Jas was sleeping. Jo as crying and screaming away, good lor, waked up Jas. And the 2 crying and screaming away till I fedup, went into the room to scold hb. I was going to pump milk leh. Dunno wats going into his head and did stupid things. Now, he gotta pacify the 2 while I ignore. Know why? He "tu" me saying he can make the 2 sleep together by his own (once). I told him "good, go ahead. tat time is lucky, you think you also lucky now". He's inside the room for amost an hr with Jas still crying away. I told him I let them sleep, so later I not around, they won't be cranky and he won't have a hard time. See lah...

<font color="0000ff">Babygrace</font>
Yes, I am a catholic. You also?

I normally go to Queen of Peace Church Sat evening mass @ 6pm because my mum is helping in church as a warden.

When both my hubby and me was dating, we attended mass @ Queen of Peace Church because I stayed at Eunos (my mum's place).

I got married in Queen of Peace and Jonathan was also baptise @ Queen of Peace. When we go to Queen of Peace we see alot of familiar faces but mainly is to accompany my mum and also we try to attend mass as a family.

Jonathan attend school @ St Anne. He is presently in K1 this year. Hope next time Joanna can also attend school @ St Anne too. I always wanted my children to be brought up in a catholic enviornment (just like me)

Actually, Joanna was suppose to be baptise in January (@ Queen of Peace Church "Infant Baptism" is usually held on odd months) but her godparents cannot make it. So we have to wait till she is 4 months old then baptise her.

Which church do you go to? St Anne or Nativity?
Is your son baptised?

mango
<font color="ff0000">HAPPY BIRTHDAY MANGO</font>
pat pat. hb must have done something really terrible to make u tis mad at him. wah u very fierce hor. at home i can do that to hb but at my mum's plc hb kana mian si ling from my parents. they always protect him.

jenny
pat pat you too. my hb also like that. i wan caleb to sleep early at night so ask him to help pat caleb to sleep in the room with lights off. caleb likes to struggle n cry for a while b4 he kum muang to sleep so when caleb start crying this hb will bring him out of the room then caleb's eyes will super duper big n really mia kun liao. tell him dunno how many million times not to bring him out cos after a while he will sleep, man just dun listen lor.

doreen, bbgrace
i tired the mthd only once and it seems to work. my PD super lor they way he does it really make me so envious. if caleb spits out, he will use the syringe to scoope back into his mouth so no wastage at all. he will keep doing it. dunno how to explain but i enjoyed watching PD does that. even hb is impressed.

coolmum
u r most welcomed. me hb also unromantic type. ever told him once not to waste $$$ to buy flowers during pak tall time. guess what. the flowers never ever came again. me n my big mouth lah.

gemini
u r right. it is easier to give them med when they crying cos their mouth open big big n cry so no choice they have to swallow the med.

vivian
ha ha... the dian xiao er hat very cute and funnie on Rhys...

Company declared early off today
================================
wah liew. super buay tahan my hk boss man. she allowed hk staff to go off at 4pm today. so i tried my luck to ask if i can also go off earlier and she agreed. lucky i asked, if not no privilege liaoz. always only think of her staff in hk. nv think of us here in singapore. they early early know they can go off early but nv inform me until i asked.

Ergo carrier
============
used the ergo again yesterday but without the insert and it was good. caleb seems to like being in it. nv really fuss much and even fell asleep in it while mum n i shop ard in west mall last nite. later gonna try again n bring him go orchard rd.

Doreen, your hb and his flowers in plastic bag makes me laugh. Think he too shy to carry the flowers lah. My hb also like that opnly oncbe did he go buy the flowers himself, the rest opf time order and send to me only.

BBgrace, so is Emma ok now?

Jenny, hvbs sometimes do stupid things one. Last nite my hb also like that. Told him to put Char in room to sleep, but he ass to his mum, in the end my MIL, say Cahr dont want to sleep want to play, I no choice, got to "snatch" back my bb to go room to sleep, then hb look at me apologetically. They dunno it's not easy to make the bbs sleep meh?

Vivian, Rhys's pics nowadays remind me of char leh. Dunno why, but when I see him, I think of Char.

Mango16, aiyo, your gal so young you expose her to vulgarity ah? Must refrain hor. Whenever I angry with hb infront of Char hor, I ren. Cos I think bb can sense it leh. Don want to affect their mood.

Selina, look slike our parents like to side with their son-in-laws. My oparents also told hb to ignore me when I'm angry with him. They told him it's alrite. I was wodnering who's my parent's child. You going to bring Caleb to Orchard alone?

Selina, my office also like half day...I came back from lunch hor, not many pple left, only see some ang mos, but I got no one to ask leh.

coral
yes yes. gonna try it today. brought my new shoes to get the sole done yesterday but forgot to pick it up after work so must go later otherwise sun no shoes to wear liaoz. oredi no new clothes so at least shoes must b new lor. gonna visit my friend too. might as well.

<font color="0000ff">Selina & Coral</font>
My mum is different from your parents. She will normally side me. Mainly because both my hubby and my mum have some misunderstand

Selina, 4pm also good lor, then you can go Orchard earlier and void the crowd...

Bunny Thank you. may you and Family have a great New year and Good Heatlh to you too!

wow liew, so many post only did not come here for 5days. will read the post during CNY, very busy.
Wish u gals HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR AND ALL THE BEST!