(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

jackiejon,
i posted this pic before. No outlet at parkway. it's at suntec, tanglin mall and paragon. i think it's $37.

Coral,
The girl on the cover of Young Parents is a friend's daughter. Very pretty.
i wanna see Char's pics in her CNY clothing! Remember to post after that ok?

dear mummies...

Is it harmful to take photos of your babies with flash? i have been taking it with flash when recently a friend told me is bad for their eyes..
so me feel very guilty liao.. but sometimes.. the photos will become blur esp when baby cant sit still and tend to fidget.. so at least with flash.. the photos will be clear..

Any recommendation for a good camera that can capture ur little one with nice nice pixs?

babygrace,
ya lor..i didnt know about it.
tat day my bil bought a tee for A when he travel to japan is oso made in china. hehe...
must take pics emma wear on this dress & pos i here. very nice dress.

jenny,
surprise to see u post here.
alamak..then u hav to rush down to get a new funnel lor? nvm lar...'luo di kai hua --> gd luck will come.
i did drop my ameda funnel once but luckly didnt broke. if not, sure kanna frm hb cos careless...

karen,
if u really have to take with flash, take it a further away. If not, try to deflect the flash by covering it partially.
Check if your camera has a macro setting. This is for closeup shots. With the macro setting turned on, it wont be blur without without flash.

Babygrace
$37, can still consider beside the picture that you show can also wear for other occasion too.

Wondering still got size a not?

Starz,
No worries lah , i not xiao qi one. In fact all my relative "suan" me like i look exactly like my mum even my dad and hubby mistaken us also haha..
blame it on my hubby lor.. make m eat so much during pregg and i everyday drank 4 mug of milk! "bu fei shi jia"

Mango,
I always believe have a healthy baby more important.

Fat or not does not matter. After give birth, can lose all the fat accumulated during pregancy time. During pregancy must eat whatever you want/wish to eat.

coral
ha ha... like that more fun mah otherwise so boring

delphine
i going just that not confirm going from where, punggol or mum's place yet.

bbgrace
i would realli realli love to see emma in that dress leh. u remember to post pixs too hor. she will definitely look so sweet n pretti in it.

<font color="119911">Drumstick aka Fingers Licking Good Montage
=======================================
anymore submission for this montage. wanna complete this b4 cny so we can have more to show our friends and relatives. also after cny can start new montage. so please keep the pixs coming yah. can spend my cny eve at home doing it. hee hee...</font>

Selina

haha, ur clipart cap looks realistic man ! the volda is real rite, last time

jenny

hehe, i noe u will advise jackiejon abt using carseat ;)

we tried, but everytime she is hungry inside the car, so transferring her fr lap to chest is easier..

maybe once she is on total breastfeeding when she turns 6 months, she will be firmly in her seat

Karen

High 5 ! I am a guilty Flash Culript too,my pal said what ur pal said too... i agree that no flash = blur pics

babygrace
Thanks for tips on macro setting, i will go & check it out

Vivian
hehe, slim face = take the picture not too near the face, the further the better, then do cropping

hehe, i think i can do a "The lazy way to becoming slim " article liao ;p

Bbgrace, will definitely take more pics for Char. Haha, may even have many change of clothes for her, but not sure if she'll get cranky if I change her too often.

jenny, New Year coming, your good luck will be here soon.

Dinner Tonite
=============
Haha, hb prob tryign to make up for somethign or wat, first is flowers, then gift and tonite bringing me to Long bar steak house...Hmmm, maybe my power point really powerful? Haha.

Car seats and Changing Car
==========================
Frankly I look forward to have 2nd bb then car will be so full of car seats that we no need to be driver for inlaws anymore. My hb dont feel like changing to MPV and I support that cos then we can have less room in car and so less likely to be driving everyone around. Now my BIL want to save aptrol and car park, usually dont want to drive his car when we go out, so everyone squeeze in our caR.

hehe, phoebe, i m not the only one here ;p

btw, yday got an anoymous valentine wish from a foreign number..hehe, since i only post my no. here, wonder whether it is one of teh forum mummies ?

<font color="aa00aa">Gemini</font>

nah, i m not =)

happy that Tricia is alrite now

<font color="ffff00">Selina</font>

thanks =) trying color color now ;p

Gathering
=========
u gals really tempting me...ok, i will try to make it. actually it's my hb who dont want to go, will try to persuade him again. he definitely will not let me go with T alone... hehee

hi selina,

dun cater lunch for me & my hb. thks.

hi delphine,

will call you if i'm going from punggol to the gathering, ok?

in case i do not get a chance to login, happy CNY to you and your darlings! Gong Xi Fai Cai and may all our darlings grow up healthy & happily!

I'm on half day leave 2mr. Co half day.

<font color="aa00aa">Gemini</font>

<font color="ff0000">he definitely will not let me go with T alone</font> sounds so familiar ;)

ur hubby also scared u can't handle , like mine ? ;)

Coral
It will be best if u cut her nails after bath, it will be softer.

Selina
I always drive Max out since he was a month old. I put my carseat in front so i can see him though everybody's saying it's dangerous because of the airbag but i dun have other choices. At least i can pacify or hold his hand when he cried. Maybe i've been training him since young that's y he is used to the carseat and dun struggle so much liao

Jackiejon
I give Max ginseng water a day before his jab. Granny say it will reduce chances of fever. After jab, use pearl powder to "ya jin".

TAKING MEDICINE
Any babies here reject medicine?
I gave Emma paracetamol as she had a slight fever after her jab. She refused to swallow and let it flow out of her mouth.
Then i added in her milk and she refused to drink it. I hope i didn't make her start her EBM strike.

Thankfully, her fever went down after i sponged her. I'm keeping my fingers that she don't catch ther flu virus from her gor gor. i'll be worried sick if she refused the medication.

After a long day of handling a sick toddler and a baby with fever, i super no mood now after i realised that the shares i sold off in the morning shot up after that. Heartache

babygrace...so far my boy ok...touchwood...but he on milk strike these few days!!...he can have his feed at 2pm then dont drink milk till 8pm!!!...his intake at 2pm was abt 130ml....

babygrace,my cousin also gave my boy some clothing from chateu de sable..nice....u into trading?

coral..i vote for the turquoise one....

selina...caleb looks so cute in the outfit...

momconomics,
So far Emma has been loving her milk. Will finish everything that is given to her. Today is the first time that she wasted the milk cos of the med. she ok with latching on after that. i really hope that she won't be put off from drinking EBM.
My boy also got a few pieces from Chateau, i like the clean cut look.
i speculate in shares. Need to earn "milk powder and diaper" money now that i'm not working. I only buy shares ie blue chip shares that i'm prepared to hold for a while if the prices go down. And no contra trades for me, too risky.

bbgrace
my PD taught me to leave the syringe in bb's mouth (by the side) so they cannot close they mouth n spit out the med given. no choice they have to swallow. u can try. glad that her fever went down liao. poor u. better take care yourself. cny coming wor.

jo
yellow berry difficult to read leh. can use other colours? u making my degree going higher liaoz. as for shares, today budget day mah so response to announcement.

momconomics
that's from bonds except for the jacket from ON. i like bonds cos the material very comfy for bb.

selina,
That's what i did. i shot the med into the cheek pocket. She refused to swallow, struggled and let the med flow out. i wonder where she learn that from.
yah lor, i'm hoping that joshua can recover in time for CNY and no one else catches the virus!

evening mummies...

coral,
dont mean to "sao3 xing4" huh... but in my opinion, this type of swimwear may emphasize e "flabs" leh... cos e "holes" are exactly where my extra flabs are now.....
mayb can try tangs too?? cos they revamped e lingerie dept mah.. got nice lingerie lah.. juz guessing they might carry some european brands of swimwear too...

selina,
true too... sometimes got reckless drivers use road shoulders to speed-up / overtake...

vivian,
yes pls... if its not too much trouble for you... i juz worried not enuf space to place all our babies... cos now got almost 20 babies coming?!?!?!

gemini,
glad to hear tricia is fully recovered...

bbgrace,
tat dress is soooo sweet!!!! $37 still quite reasonable price for such a pretty dress leh... make me feel like buying juz to keep... even tho i dont have a girl.... yet.....
will u let emma wear tat to e gathering????

karen,
eh... are u e one PM me abt e gathering??? i juz "realised" leh... u already in e list rite??? sorry ar... i v blur like sotong hor....

mango,
wah... 4 mugs per day.. arent u scared of milk now already???? i was drinking 2 glasses per day thru out, until last trimester, gynae told me to STOP DRINKING SO MUCH MILK (first time heard doc say such thing hor..) cos i put on too much weight liaoz...

finish pumping liaoz... nitez nitez ladies...
kao_byebye.gif

bbgrace
oh no. yah dunno where they learnt it. caleb also when i put the teats in, if he dun wanna drink he will clam his lips into like yin tao xiao zui like that then blow his saliva out. dunno who he learnt from also.

hi gemini
my hb also dun wan to go gathering leh so may bring ted alone :p

selina
caleb looks so handsome and stylish, he can really pose hor

bbgrace
the dress is so nice ! too bad i dun have a gal

coral
the turquoise colour suit looks more unique
so gd ur hb "compensate" u, for me, i did not celebrate V day,..at first wan to go out dinner tonite cos 16 feb is the day we met each other after knowing each other frm chatrm...too bad he is down with flu...yesterday nearly started a quarrel with hb..cos his mum called and instructed us to let bb lick our food cos he is 4 mth yesterday based on chinese calender. I ask hb if we were at his mum place and his mum insists on doing that will he comment anything? he just keep quiet and says that he is in position to oppose whatever his mum wants to do. I can foresee alot of problems in future cos more "tings" will come from her and we can't say anything :p i felt so helpless though ted is our child but we cannot insists on hw the upbringing.

This makes me feel so disappointed /depress...having a feeling that in the first place i should not get pregnant since i cannot control the child's future liao

Ling, thanks for the advice.

Bbgrace, so far Char took paracetamol once and I mixed with milk then inject into her mouth slowly, she did swallow. But 2nd jab only very slight fever so I sponge her and did not give med. Hope Emma is fine by niow.

Gemini, hope you can make it. Ya, hb also dont like it if I want to bring bb out alone in cab. He doesnt trust cab drivers, but the irony is my Dad's a cab driver...

Momconomics, my oswimsuit order kena postponed cos the spree organiser say the shipping charge too ex.

Starz, hmm, my body still ok, although not as slim as b4, but firm, so alrite if I dont sit down and squeeze he fats out. haha. Anyway the order kenoa postpone as shipping charges too ex. There used to be one New York outlet in Taka that carry nice swim wear but no longer there. Now everywhere in Spore sell bikinis or the full 1 piece suit leh. Anyway, got spree then buy ba. I got 13 sets of bikinis liao, pple may wonder if I;m taking part in olympic swimming competiton..

Selina, Char also learn to blow out things she doesn't want, i was also wondering where she learnt that. I think instinct ba, since so many bbs doing it.

Aspialle, I can hear desperation in your comments. At times I feel this too. But after a while I tell myself, I must be strong and then I'll be able to fight for my gal. So i try to pull myself out of the sadness and think of what I can do. Ya, at times our hb cant oppose too much, but thye have to try. So we try to thinkn of good ammunition for them to use against their parents lor. For it'll not be good for you to reason out with his mUm, but if you can tell your hb those reasons on why not, then let him use those reasons against his mum infuture. And hope you can move far far away soon. Yday, I hear my colleague's MIL story, maybe be worse than your. So my colleague also looking for place to move liao.

Good Morning Mummies

<font color="0000ff">Selina</font>
Thank you very much.

<font color="0000ff">Ling</font>
Pearl powder? The type that we buy from Chinese medical hall? How much to give and how much water do you mixed it with?

<font color="0000ff">Babygrace</font>
I also feed Joanna medicine using the syringe. I try not to mixed the medicine into the milk because (just in case) she dont finish her milk:
1) we dont know how much medicine she takes
2) some babies very smart one, if you put medicine inside their milk, they will reject the milk (mixed with medicine)

What I usually do is, I will hold the syringe in one hand while the other hand a small bottle of plain water. I will put the syringe at the side of her mouth and "shoot" a bit of medicine inside her mouth and then immediately take out the syringe and push the bottle of plain water for her to drink. Repeat the steps a few times until she finish taking her medicine (usually about 2 to 3 times only because now their medicine dosage is very low).

<font color="0000ff">Aspialle</font>
I understand how you feel. (Sigh) That is why I says marriage is not only between two person. Its between two families.

Dont be upset. Look at things on the bright side. You have your cute boy to turn to. Dont let your MIL to spolit your mood. After reading so much about your MIL, I also speechless.

<font color="0000ff">Coral</font>
I will try to come but cannot commit to you all. Because on next Sunday, 25 Feb, we are having a briefing for "Infant Baptism" @ Queen of Peace Church @ about 1145 hours (its somewhere in Tanjong Katong).

Joanna will be baptised on the following Sunday, 4 March @ that church @ about 1145 hours. If I come, I will be bringing Jonathan, Joanna & my maid along (as usual A doesnt like to join in such activities and beside he does not know that I join this forum).

Jackiejon, ok, I think if your briefing ends around 12+pm, you should still be on time to join us. Oh, so A doesn't know how you get to know me...

<font color="0000ff">Coral</font>
I will try to come :-D because this time round alot of babies will be there.

I think I ever told him before when I met you @ KKH but he did not know that I am always in the forum during office hours ;-p

Gemini,
so glad to hear that tricia is fully recovered. Hope to see you and her at the gathering.

Karen, Jo,
try not to use flash as bb's eyes are still quite sensitive. All my pix of Rhys are taken without flash. Try to take with good lighting and keep snapping. Macro is a good feature to use too.
My theory is if I snap a lot continuously, sure got at least one nice rite? haa.... since mine is digital camera, I just snap lor.
Good digital point-and-shot camera brand I think is Sony and Canon. Coral is using Canon and I am using Sony.
If you going to the gathering, you can check out all our cameras liao coz the last gathering is just like a mini press conference.... haa... right ladies??? *wink*

Delphine,
if you going to the gathering from punggol, let me know. If you dun mind carrying Desiree and sit in front, you can take my car.
I got only 1 car seat at the back for Rhys so only left one front seat and one back seat available. The back seat might be a bit squeezy coz I got big car seat and BIG BUTT.
Hee... sms me lah. You got my no.

Coral,
so happy to hear that your hb give flowers, gift and treat you to a nice dinner. Glad that he appreciates you. Next time must show me the powerpoint hor. My gong gong hb must learn from yours. Haa...

BBGrace,
Sad to hear that emma is rejecting medicine but luckily now ok liao.
My Rhys loved to drink the med and oral vaccine cos it is sweet. He can drink until got zu zu sound one somemore.
My PD told me that Rhys loved sweet stuff coz the oral vaccine is super duper sweet. Oops...

Starz,
No problem,will bring the mat.

Selina,
wah lao, Caleb and Rhys really can be brothers liao. These 2 days, Rhys also started out of sudden, drink milk until left 2oz and start "blowing trumpet"!!! He will bite the teat and blow until his cheeks round round like chipmucks.
BTH ah... but so funnie... haa... dun know who teach him one... my mum so frustrated.

Aspialle,
Dun be sad. Be Strong for Ted.

thanks for all the consolations. special thanks to selina and caleb, he is really cute, with the flying cap.

<font color="0000ff">NOTHING</font> was what I got last night.

Coral
at least your hb is doing something for u, nothing fantastic but i'm sure you still feel sweet in your heart right?