(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

<font color="0000ff">CNY GATHERING
======================
hi mummies, another gathering so the new mummies can join us. shall we bring our bbs to bai nian. show hands on your preferred dates below plse then we see if can proceed with gathering. venue who wanna volunteer hse?

date: Sat, 24 Feb / Sun, 25 Feb
time: TBA
venue: Bt Batok - Jo's place

response:
1. Selina (either dates)
2. Jo (either dates?)
3. Phoebe (either dates?)
4. Esther (either dates)
5. Shirley (either dates)</font>

shirley,
same here. hb also sad cos most wkdays his own interaction with caleb is during his slp time. now even this also cannot liaoz. lucky mum's place &amp; my own place in punggol we dun know alot of neighbours so still havent got pple recognise us. also my blk got quite a few new borns so neighbours might not know it is caleb

shirley,
u bfg? how abt put a used breastpad near hb when he coaxing bb to slp then mayb bb will be better? i will try on hb tis wkend when back punggol cos otherwise i very siong. need to pump, make him slp, then end up i slp damn late lor.

Esther,
think you monitor a few more hours. If still not well, better go see PD. Is he alert? How he behaving now? Less active?

Selina,
Me ON for any gathering. Wah, bt batok very far...

selina
my HB also can play &amp; tok to BB only lor.. unless she really gd mood then still not so bad..
sometimes even when HB baths her, she also cry so loud.. then i must stand there &amp; she will stop.. if anyone wonder y i dun bath her instead.. is cos i stil dun dare to..

jo
hopefully so.. i dun even have enough slp..
there was once HB went to Msia with MIL, me &amp; BB slp together.. head is at 12 o'clock, then dunoe how she turn end up i must suit her.. when we awake.. our heads are at 5 o'clock liao..
sometimes also like tat lor!!

how i wish i can be the one to go out work.. HB look after BB..

Selina
Its vomit cum LS....... He say to monitor..cos he must have got the virus from the daddy..He say put him on soy and reduce the ML..than juz now he drank at 1030am..med at 1130 than 1230he vomit out..berry cranky as well cry and cry house gonna tear down soon...

Esther
if ni bu fang xin, then bring J go c PD. cos if u kp worrying also no pt.. at least PD can advise u wat to look out for or give some medic..

but how come vomit??

i think he very xin ku thats y cranky.. very xin tong one c BB like tat..

<font color="119911">GATHERING</font>

response:
1. Selina (either dates)
2. Jo (either dates?)
4. Esther (either dates)
5. Shirley (either dates)
<font color="0000ff">6. Crystallized {25 Feb)</font>

Crystallized, your R refuse to latch again? My Char refuse to drink milk in day too. Just had 40ml for day feed yday and today and no way can I force my nipples into her mouth...Worse than you I hv no EBM at home and no one to help me take care of her so I cant express to feed her so she go to sleep without drinking.

Vivian, Sleina, Zouer, my bb also hvto cry herself till tired before she sleeps now she sort of refuse yao lan and yet dunno how to fall asleep on bed. My neighbour actually came over to saty my bb cry very loudly, but wat can I do already try my best laio but every nite must cry till no strength then sleep and somemore I must carry her till day light so now I backache and neck pain.

Gathering
=========
For now, should be fine for either Sat or Sun.

Momconomics, you seeing Dr YYYip? He's a very nice Dr. I ever consulted him for my last preg and he was very helpful and went all the way to help us. I would hv love to bring Char to see him, but abit far lor. After Cha rhas all her vaccination in KKH I'm going to switch to the GP near my place as this GP is a very detailed and patience Dr.

Jo., looks liek K got lots of new clothes for CNY!

Esther, better see Dr if Jovan still throwing up. Cos this way the medicine no chance to take effect leh. Sometimes might hv to give jab...Take care of yourself cos he needs you now.

Gathering!!! I wanna go but dunno can make it or not cos 24th is my gal's lunar bday and 25th is my cousin bday!! And worse, expecting another gathering on 24th.
24th is Ren Ri leh, you gals can ah?

<font color="0000ff">GATHERING

response:
1. Selina (either dates)
2. Jo (either dates?)
4. Esther (either dates)
6. Crystallized {25 Feb)
7. Jenny (TBC</font>

coral
u mean ur neighbour come &amp; tell u ar..
but wat can u do rite.. haiz.. sometimes pple really dun understand bb can only cry &amp; cry..
if they can talk liao then no need cry le..

is it cos too hot or too cold then she cant slp?
if not then try to position urself like on top of her.. (dunoe how to say but is something like laying on her but is not fully putting ur weight on her, to make her feel secure like when we carry them like tat...)then slowly sayang her to make her comfortable to let her slp? - dunoe if u understand..

Thanks mummies,
Will call PD and check so worried..he not active leh..like gong gong like that..only thing he does not is keeps on sucking his both hands...fingers and bibs haizzzzzzzzzzz

For puree / cereals food
Mummies who wanna come over me still welcome hor, else we practise at Jo's place hahahahaha..

Vivian my place at Yishun hee hee ...But cannot hold to many mummies cos rather small.........but will be shifting to Pungol and become neighbours liao whahahahaha

Coral
ON spree, leng leng has taken in our orders liao
When received the goods than collect from u..no hurry

u girls r so fast... me only went to pump milk a while then here flooded liao.

yay! i like CNY gathering! Sure v fun one.

Selina
then not so bad since u still can divert the phone calls to ur HP. at least can dun go back ofc.

<font color="ff6000">CALIFORNIA BABY CALENDULA CREAM 2oz</font>
BP PRICE: S$11.09 (before shipping)

Name List:
1. shjo79 (1)
2. superparanoid_mtb_selinaang (2)
3. crystallized (1)

selina

Yup i am breastfeeding. ha thinkng of that too. My SIL actually suggest my hubby wear my bra then have cushion! haha

so where u going to put the breastpad? on his chest?

u stay in punggol? my mum staying in punggol blk 201b, i stay in sengkang so in the morning isaac will go to my parents place, pick him up in the evening.

Esther, thank you!

Zouer, ya, neighbour came to tell me lor. She got a granddaughter 1 month older than Cahr but never cry like that so she'll say how come my bb cry so loudly lor. I hv another bb downsatir just born a few weeks, aslo never cry like Char. So Char makes us look like really lousy parents lor. The problem ios my inlaws dont allow me to let Char cling onto me they'll snatch her away from me to prevent her form overly dependent on me lor. If not the moment I latch her on, she'll sleep liao. I also dunno how to cure her leh. Now I sometimes sleep with her at nite the way you mention lor. My MIL found out, she say maybe weekend she wants Char to go sleep with her. I dunno how tosay no. Siao liao!

Jo
hope ur "disfiguration" is not tt bad... dun take close up shot shld b ok lah. u still can enjoy the celebrations. i am v clumsy oso. always knocking myself here and there, got blue black, thus my hb v scared i will drop R.

Selina
hi-5 here. R oso cries and fuss so loudly i think the neighbours probably suspecting his mummy here ill-treated him or deprived him of milk. they wld nvr expect tt i am trying to latch him but to no success man.

Esther
if J dun seem to get better, bring him to PD again. better to spend the money to set ur mind at ease.

Coral
Poor char &amp; u... she went to sleep w/o any milk? aiyoh... she better now? i thot i am the only one. who noes u oso like tt. but u wkg part-time mah, so the chances of hvg nursing strike is lower than me. sigh, dunno wat these babies r up to man. R drinks! but only EBM... i even increased his intake slowly. he juz refuse to latch.

coral
my niece fusses v v badly oso. my mum oso cant handle her. no matter wat we do, she wun quiet down. she juz wanna keep crying until she happy liao she will stop. anyway end up my mum gotta put her in yao lan then she sleep. if i am taking care of my niece, i #1 go mad 1st. the way she fusses really testing the caregiver's patience, and i got NONE!
my mum said some babies r like tt. the only way is to wait till they cry older then this habit will stop. she said my sis was like tt when she was a baby. my dad had to go to the void deck to sleep coz she as crying non stop! now her own daughter takes aft her...

coral
ur MIL slp late one anot? if she is one who slp early, then u bring Char go out til late then come back.. like tat she no chance liao.. hehe
i very bad.. but like u i dun like MIL to slp with my ger also..

but they very funny.. u r the mother leh.. dun let char be overly dependent on u?? anyway now stil so small, sure need a main person to depend on if not where do they find sercurity?? alamak.. then ur HB nv say anything??

CALIFORNIA BABY CALENDULA CREAM 2oz

Name List:
1. shjo79 (1)
3. crystallized (1)
4. babygrace (1)

Crystallized
Thanks..juz now try to paly with him ..heng ah he smile and rsponded to me..not like morning **gong gong**......Will feed him his*soy milk* by PD again and see how..if he's gonna vomit out will go straight to PD liao..that's what PD say haiz.......

Jenny
"Ren Ri" normally we eat 7kinds of veg rite??Haiz this yr hubby not in town, parents also not in town..poor me hahaha i go yr house eat hor whahahahahah..**JOKING**

Crystallized, she only drank 40ml since tis morning till now. I try to express now that she's sleeping but think I too stressed, nothing came out, only 20ml, then I spill it. I almost killed myself! Hope she'll be very hungry later and drink ba.

Hi Phoebe,
California baby calendula cream only open to sept and oct 06 mummies huh.. I am fr the nov 06 thread but gave birth to my twins on 26 oct leh.. like that can tong pang or not? I'll like to get one.. if okay, pls pm me for payment detals.. xiexie..

Zuoer, somethimes i undertsand their good intention, to not over tire me, but hor I feel very upset when they snatch Char from me. Especially when she already stop crying in my arms they took her away then she start to cry I so heartache. My hb think I'm being soft on Char and he dunno how to stop her from crying and clinging onto me so he let his parents do what they want, though he know I'm upset. Sometimes he try to help me snatch bb back. Can you imagine, I look at my bb crying eyt am not allowed to sooth her, very torturing and heart pain.

Esther, glad that Jovan can smile. A good sign.

Hi Esther,
My boy was down on vomitting and LS a weeks ago. We brought him to KKH, the doctor at the emergency suggested that our baby to be hospitalise for observation since he is too young for medication. But we did otherwise, we decided to bring him home and advised to feed him 15ml every 15mins to observe whether his vomit will stop and it work for him. We were also advised that it was important to stop his vomit cos young baby can easily get dehydrated.

Esther
heee, the way u say so funny, say he gong gong.... hope he will b fine soon. of coz lah, diarrhoea leh, sure no energy to play wif u. can smile at u is a great assurance liao.

Jenny
wah ur CNY wkend all packed ah... u taking leave tt wk? i am lor... clearing my 3rd mth ML.

Coral
oohhhh, u spilled it? i can understd how u feel. yah lets hope char will b v hungry later to wanna drink. u got feed her water in the meanwhile? at least she is kept hydrated. when R refuses milk, i juz offer water regularly. yesterday R was so stubborn, though he was v hungry alrdy, he still refused to latch. hope tdy will b better. am gonna stay over at my mum's plc. but the thot of him rejecting me stresses me too.

Jlyn
think u can join in the spree lah. juz add ur name onto the list and update it can liao.

Wow! twins! even harder to manage. here we r, gg bonkers wif juz 1 baby, and there u r, 2 babies!!!

crystallized,
i can understand how much you would like R to latch on to you. That's the joy of bfg.
Feeding is all about trial and error, no perfect solution. J used to love latching so much that he became a snacker and it didn't help that i was around all the time for him to do that. And it was draining me out also.
So this time with Emma, she is fed mostly EBM and on schedule and i only latch her on for middle of the night feeds. But i find my ss dropping cos she slept thru' the night on a few occasions and coupled with me tired out from handling a naughty J. So i started latching her from evenings onwards. And now i think she takes it as a bedtime ritual. When she dun latch on, she can't sleep. So die lah, what if i'm not at home.

shirley,
i stay at Compass Heights

selina,
i use the snake to support Emma as arm rest when i put her at corner of the sofa. she looks quite miserable though
673619.jpg

Joshua hates the snake cos i coiled around his favourite bear like what you did to Caleb. So i use to snake on emma instead. haha!

Coral
i noe how u feel coz tts tts wat happened to my niece. my mum noes exactly when my niece starts crying and will fuss non-stop, esp dinner time. so wat she do is, she will prevent her fr starting her "engine" by talking to her, carrying her at times. but when daddy comes, he will tell my mum not to carry etc. my mum had no choice but to leave her alone. then her engine will start liao. and her daddy's concept is dun pamper her, as wat ur hb thinks. so i think all daddies think the same way. but my mum feels owise. she says if we noe they r gonna cry, muz prevent it. not gd to let them keep crying like tt. so she is v stressed oso when her daddy comes in the evening and yet she cant do much to stop my niece fr crying.
daddy thinks tt he can train his daughter up by letting her cry and let her cry till she happy then she will stop. but my mum says she is still young, it will not help to train her so early. wait till she is older and can understd better, then is a better time to train her. aiyoh, come evenings time at my mum plc, tension one... hahaha

Dear mummies
I'm september mummy, but i'm interested in your gathering! I stay in Bukit Batok! Phoebe and Crystallized they all know my bb jacquline!

GATHERING

response:
1. Selina (either dates)
2. Jo (either dates?)
4. Esther (either dates)
6. Crystallized {25 Feb)
7. Jenny (TBC
8. dianasg (either dates)

bbgrace
Emma so cute! where got miserable lah!
she looks chubby leh, not small in size. hope to see her when we hv the nxt gathering. how heavy is she now?

Yah, i was thinking tt R is rejecting latching, how does Coral feels as Char likes to latch on her so much its more of snacking. and i certainly cant afford R being a snacker, so i din allow him to snack to sleep. and gd thing is this boy ah, though fall asleep at the breast while feeding, 80% of the time when i put him down to sleep, his eyes will open, so he is aware he cant snack on my boob to sleep.

i had wanted to ask u how is ur supply now tt u latch Emma on and express at the same time.

i so stressed abt R's rejection i so worried my supply will dip. then i die lah. only mummies like u whom r oso bfg can understd how much i wan R to latch on. my hb so easily can say "nvm lah, at least he can drink EBM mah. why u so stressed?"
of coz lah! easy 4 him to say tt!

Emma falls into a routine so easily? then i dunno shld i b considered fortunate tt my R is owise. and this boy perhaps so used to the cycle tt he only gets to drink EBM during wkdays &amp; latching on during wkends tts why he refused me yesterday.

Diana
hehehehehee, so tdy u jumped ship over as well lah! now we hv u and phoebe on board!

Welcome! wanna see ur jacq jacq... adorable little baby!

bbgrace,
Emma looks so much like you now. pretty ger. tks for sharing how u use the snake. Emma growing well now. she looks meaty. also getting thunder tighs hur.

coral,
understand how u feel. i broke 1 full bottle of EBM b4 too.

crystallized
yah. outsider will think we torturing them but in fact we trying all ways and means to make them drink their milk or make them slp. so everytime i alone with Caleb at hm n he starts his nonsense, i quickly close the main door n bring him to the room.

i salute your mum. can handle 2 such young bbs at the same time. my mum handling caleb alone oredi wanna throw in towel. lucky no need her to do it everyday otherwise she sure long time ago surrender liaoz.

understand your mum's dilemma cos my mum cos tell me very hard for them cos they need to please the son-in-laws too.

jrt

i understand how u feel cos my supply dip last few days and i really increase my pumping session. now my nipples are sore and think also have a pimple on one them. damn painful!

isaac only latch on twice at night and only for 8 to 10 mins on one breast. think now he is very lazy to drink at night but still cant sleep through the night.

Selina
yah lor. if i am home wif R and PILs ard, i will close door when he starts fussing oso. else my MIL will come running to me to see wat is happening, and actually she cant help lor. so i usually end up pek chek when she start asking "wats wrong wif him?" not tt i wanna bad mouth her, though i noe her intentions r kind.

yah i oso pei fu my mum leh! handling 2 little monsters and guess wat? she still can cook dinner for the whole family!!!! i really really appreciate my mum so much more now. she is amazing! and her patience level hor, i surely cannot do it.

yah luckily my mum still voice out her grouses to me, else imagine she bottling up all these inside her? so stressful!

Damn... i need to WORK leh, but i keep coming in here!!!!

<font color="ff0000">CALIFORNIA BABY CALENDULA CREAM 2oz</font>

Name List:
1. shjo79 (1)
3. crystallized (1)
4. babygrace (1)
5. jlyn (1)

Crystallized, as advised.. I skin thick thick added myself in the list. Actually, I've been reading both oct and nov threads cos my boys' developments are like in between the two. Over here like "more colourful &amp; exciting".. discussion ranges fr diapers to espire (tks to Jenny! i read that with real interest cos scared kena twins again).. heehee. I am no superwoman when it comes to taking care of my boys. Everyday like seow char boh wearing t-shirt &amp; shorts that dont quite fit anymore with the trendy "got out of bed" hairstyle.

crystallized

Ya lor, I also jump over. Want to meet all the cute bbs and pretty mummies mah. Too bad I can't join coming saturday's gathering leh, jac need vaccination.

Selina
Thank you!Yes, the more the merrier.

Phoebe
Can down your freedom from http://www.your-freedom.net/
Then start this software, tick ie &amp; mozilla firefox under application->browsers. After that set your browser's proxy to localhost.

WELCOME TO THE NEW JOINERS!

crystallized, Selina,
I think emma is about 5.5kg as of last week when i weighed her with my bathroom scale (crystallized, u know which one!).
She is still light compared to the rest. i think she's like me, got small bones. And yes, got delicious chicken drumstick thighs liao.

crystallized,
now that i latch her, ss is better now. at one stage, i was juz pumping juz nice for her feeds and i panic!
i salute your mum, can handle 2 babies. i will die if i handle J and E on my own.

Hi Esther,
My boy was down on vomitting and LS a weeks ago. We brought him to KKH, the doctor at the emergency suggested that our baby to be hospitalise for observation since he is too young for medication. But we did otherwise, we decided to bring him home and advised to feed him 15ml every 15mins to observe whether his vomit will stop and it work for him. We were also advised that it was important to stop his vomit cos young baby can easily get dehydrated.

jlyn
welcome to join us to chit chat. ha ha... our infamous JENNY the ESPIRE lady yah...
die now even Nov thread pple know u. u jialat liao lah. lucky they dunno how u look like...

me too a siao char boh at home. my only relief is when i back in office on selected days. machiam kana release from prison like that lor. but peifu u handle 2 bbs.

looks like we got 2 sets of twin boys here now.

Hello new mummies

Crystallized
Haha my mum too take care 4 kids at home.. 1 eight months..1 3yrs 1 7yrs and 1 10yrs..... that's y i seldom let her take care of J unlessotherwise..

Jenny
**Wink** so many ppl know u liao **popular espire recommender** kekekeke..

Mayling
Thanks, me now still monitoring him hopefully he dun vomit again..**Cross my finger** till now no LS sign pheow..

Huijun
I think hor..now the gathering turns to Jo house liao haha..if u wanna come to my place PM me hor

esther
we can always have another "BB Food Making" session at your plc in Mar, Apr we can have "BB Swimming Gathering" cos by that time, most bbs here will be 6mths liaoz. the May we can have "BB Gym session". see i plan until May liaoz.