(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

doreen

my 2 dogs also sleep with me, they have been sleeping with us since young!

What breed do u have? next time we must meet up to see babies and doggies

BBgrace, Selina, Lena and Esther
Thks so much 4 ur comfort. really need it now. haven been able to really cheer up since yesterday.
Yah on 1 hand, i noe its at least a gd thing he is taking well to EBM finally. on the other, i feel so upset tt he is rejecting me. am gonna try to latch him back again. or i really wonder is this boy so smart as to reject me when he noes he is at grandma plc and he only drinks fr btl? i hope so. am gonna go on leave on fri so i will spend time latching him again.

Selina,
i told myself everyone got their own set of problems. anyway i juz wanna vent out my frustrations. looks like 4 feeding methods/schedule/volume, we r always on the trial & error stage. wat works now might not work all the time. right now, we noe R finishes his milk during nite feeds, so i increased to 150ml last nite. later i will check wif my mum on the feedback to see if R can finish it.
Caleb looks really different now. he looks so adorable and cute in his beret.

bbgrace
u r right lor, everyone got their own set of problems. initially R was like tt, refusing EBM and machiam waiting 4 me to come back to latch him. he was stressing me and my mum out then. but i was not as worried then coz my mum will try her very best effort to feed EBM to R as much as possible. now its the other way round! SIGH!

yah my hb and mum said the exact same thing. at least R is still drinking breastmilk. my mum said i will really worry when he refuses to latch and drink EBM at the same time. i agree lah... but somehow they dun understand why i am so upset R is not latching.

Esther
think too late 4 R to take rotavirus liao. coz he is >4 mths now. anyway if he were to kena diarrhoea virus, it will most probably b fr me coz his mummy here got a tendency to LS easier than the rest of the family!

hope J is better now.
nice of u to share how to make puree yesterday... but i was too upset to read the recipes yesterday. might go thru wat u posted again. looks like the nxt gathering af Jo's plc will b at ur plc to make baby food!

Phoebe
so now u jumped ship here as well?
ur IT blocked Sept thread? oh no... coz they detect tt u visit the thread too often huh? Anyway <font color="ff0000">WELCOME</font>!!!

hi hi Phoebe..
welcome!be it u r from Sept or Oct thread..we will surely welcome u..we love babies!do hope to hear from u often..dun 4get to come &amp; join us for any gathering if the oct thread mummies are organising!

Doreen

the sep thread mum is being very kind lah, only see the "thin" part =)

dun set ur expectation too high =p i m not that slim, only lose 1 kg since our gathering

HUIJUN &amp; WENDY !

the last time u all post in sep thread , the gathering reach a quota

BUT now

there are 2 adult places available for this sat gathering, cos 1 mummy &amp; 1 hubby could not attend , u all come come leh, then can take more pictures

Pheobe

hehe, the oct thread mums will be glad to have a shopping spree queen to join us lah =)

then we can be updated on the latest BP ; )

hi selina,
i like Caleb in the snake trap. he look like a big boy in tat pic. btw, where u bought the snake thingy?

hi esther,
how's Jovan now? is he better now? wow...i oso dunno tat diahea virus can spread.
My A oso took rotavirus during his 3 mths jab. cos we r going to m'sia soon. so, hb said prevent is better. 2nd rotavirus will take on next mth.
sound interesting about food processing gathering hor...hope i can jin together. it's fun.
for me, cervix test more more pain than pap smear..sob
me oso wanna get walker for A lel. same as J, A 's head still not strong yet. but dunno which brand is better..

hi wendy,
pap smear + scanning cost $100 &amp; his consultation fee as usual $60 lol. ya lor, when he told me let's check ur menses is coming or not, i'm 'huh? how to check?' he did mentioned tat u still can do pap smear whether ur menses came or not.
yeah...A's legs very strong in kicking. but u know lar. my living hall got so much stuffs. see how ba..
how about u? will u buy walker for Mav? actually if u wan, u can buy a playmat like the froggy and put in the room. then dun let ur doggie enter the room. so tat mav can enjoy himself. think mav can self entertain better than A.

Jo,
wow...i like the pooh rompers too. Alvis oso got a lot of pooh stuffs.
quite worth to shop at jb hor. those clothes u bought cheap but nice. hmm..next time i go KL must shop for A since it's so worth it.

Crystallized,
R on milk strike again? poor u, tat's mean u hav to express out lol? or mayb take 2 days off &amp; try to spend more times with him, play wif him 1st &amp; let him used to close wif u. or maybe delay his feeding time half an hrs later till he very hungry then only let him latch on? be patient, ok>

ok, since i'm here today. share the BP with oct mummies too

<font color="ff0000">CALIFORNIA BABY CALENDULA CREAM 2oz
BP PRICE: S$11.09 (before shipping)</font>

Name List:
1. phoebe (3)

Will advise on payment etc later after gathering the list.
Collection at:
- Bt Batok MRT
- Harbourfront
- Queenstown
- Postage

Phoebe
nvm lah, u try logging in again later. hope u dun kena blocked out permanently.

jasmine
during wkdays, i usually express out anyway. i latch him when i visit in the evenings. at times i get to latch twice, most times only managed to latch once lor. then last few days i need to work at nite, so i spent abt 1.5 hrs wif him only. dunno issit coz like tt he dun wanna latch coz he dun find me familiar anymore?
anyway i am still so sad. hope tdy will b better.

he was actually v hungry yesterday alrdy, yet he still refused to latch. when my mum fed him EBM, he globbed uo hungrily in less than 5 mins! can u imagine how hungry he was? sigh... i wanted to make him go hungry but my mum kept saying he is v v hungry (as its almost 4 hrs since his last feed) and urged me to let him drink EBM, thus i gave in finally. i was exhausted fr all his screaming and cryings oso. yah planning to take leave on fri so i can spend 3 days building up his latching again.

Wah liew you gals very fast leh. So much postings!
I'm going to MIA a while. I wanna revamp my gals' blog these few days (or weeks) and will be changing the URL soon. So those who visits their blogs, dun be surprised the blogs are gone haha...

Esther,
walker q easy one, depends on how particular you are lor, like you want toys or not, lights, music? For me, I dun want anything, so just get a cheap one and unplug the toy.
The most impt thing that I look for, is the walker stable, you know some very filmsy one. I look for one that has a secure lock to "lock" the walker height (most walkers can adjust 2 or 3 levels). I think this is the most impt.
Then if you want, you can get one with a stopper. You need to consider the size of the walker. If is too big, it is too "heavy" for bb to move around. But also dun look for one ultra small one, best to get a middle size one. What you see at kiddy palace are ok.
Head not stable, cannot sit. YOu also need to put a pillow around him to support him till Jovan is stable with his body.

Vivian,
if you need playmat urgent, get from CC faster. Can get on the same day or following day. Won't drag too long.

aspialle,
I also got backache prob but is old injury that caused it. Been with me for more than 10 years liao. I went for tui na on and off. Also invested in a massage chair last dec to help me relieve pain.

Jo,
The shorts on your Pic 3, I bought 1 for Jolene too but not this fancy color. Is plain white with the pink flowers

Wei Kuan,
Me also like pooh haha...

VACCINATION
I share the same views as babygrace, just give the mandatory ones + chicken pox jab + pneumococal after 2.

crystallized,
ic. i think it's due to tat few days ba..then u wun worry too much. he will get used to it since u will spend few days with him later.
remember i tot u i'm afraid A will reject BM when i gave him FM when i on medication previously? samethings happen to me. A reject to latch on. i'm so sad &amp; told hb A dun wan mummy liao. think he get used to bottle feed lor. then i try &amp; try, finally he latch on.
aiyo..dun worry too much. he been used to ur smell for so long since he born. sure he still 'yang ho' &amp; wanna milk milk frm mommy wan..

hi hi jo..
i wld really love to go for the gathering..but i guess it's ok lah..maybe i better go when we hv our own gathering ba..thks..thks..

Hi hi jasmine..
Oh, so u paid close to $160 for the pap smear + scanning + consultation ahh..icic..not cheap leh..CNY coming..i think I better do it aft CNY ba..thks for sharing..thks..its nice that Dr Koh can help to chk if the menses are coming..lol..i think this is very interesting..i think at this current moment, I cant get anything for Mav..not even a walker..coz my mum will end up very busy chasing aft the dog (coz now duno why keeps dropping fur even more)..+ looking aft Mav..if we put it inside my room, its just opp my siss room &amp; she always bring the dog into her room to sleep..so the fur will somehow be blown into my room lor..i think A can self-entertain himself better..Mav ahh..that day is suan-ku..nvr play with other toys or sleeping mat b4..thats why hes like looking ard lor..but if u lie him on the bed ahh..he will start to yell liao..my mum cant even warm up the EBM at home to feed him..coz he just dun like to be lie down lor..

Hi hi phoebe..
Thks for sharing this goodie with us..can u tell us more abt this cream?do come in &amp; post leh..its so nice to be able to join such spree..i see u all in sept thread can share more things..its very nice..just that I duno hw to organize such sprees..can only buy nia..lol..

hi hi ladies...
does any one of u know who's organising the latest ON spree ahh (preferably collection at east side or town mrt one)?keke..me thinking of doing some shopping online but cant hv time to read thru the postings on whc one is the latest..if u happen to see any..pls let me know..thks..thks..

phoebe,
welcome. u jump here i jump there cos i boy born in sep... hee hee

crystallized,
yah lor always trial &amp; error very siong n sian sometimes. so tired today cos this caleb refused to sleep after milk at 5am. now i zombie liaoz.

jasmine,
from ikea. think now selling at $2 only.

aspialle, wendy, cher
in office now dun have the links here. will pm u later in the afternoon when i get home ok. sorry.

momconomics
yes our PD is Dr Yip but not YY Yip. ours is William Yip. YY Yip is my nephew's PD though. lungs specialist. William Yip is heart specialist.

Jo,
The clothes you buy so nice!! Make me envy of having a gal again...

Weikuan,
ya lor. the ABC one too ex leh... not worth it hor... me so tempted... I asked my friend whether the mat good or not. She also raise both hands and legs say GOOD.
So I confirm buying. Dun consider liao lah... since so good, just buy lor... hee...

BBGrace,
yah.. i go to kidslink too. my colleague and gynae recommend me there. So far quite like it. As for the jabs, I think is more ex but me and hb too lazy to look ard so we prefer to let the clinic handle everything.

Crystallized,
At least your R still drinks EBM lah. As long as he drinks can liao. Mine recently always like to drink half bottle and refuse liao... make me so angry. Cry cry cry for milk and drink a bit, dun want liao. Dun give him, cry like dun know what... argh... dun know what to do with him.
Take care lah... take it easy...
Abt the rotavirus, Rhys took when he is ard 4mth old. So dun think it is too late for your R to take now... why dun you ask your PD? Me same as you, got tendency to LS easily. Mine is always extreme cases, either LS or Constipate.
But hor, after giving birth hor, my bowel movements became better leh... even my hb also noticed... last time I go poo poo is like once a week one hor...

Selina,
aiyo, Caleb so cute!! Loved the walker and snake trap pix... envy you can take lots of photo at home. For me can only take pix in daytime at weekend. Weekdays got to work and evening, my mum's place too dark liao...
Oh, how come your snake so cheap? That one from Ikea right? my hb dun like me buy these for Rhys leh... sigh...
Wah... you got 3 walkers? Me got none. But I got 3 strollers.. haa... maybe me go ask my mum. Seems like she got some passdowns stuff from friends. Maybe got walker.. then no need to buy liao...

Coolmum,
aiyo... yuan wang ah... Rhys and me dun know Rui-en was buaying KB hor... ok ok... we let Rui-en choose hor... want Rhys or KB... haa...
Anyway Andrea more interested in Jovan... so Rhys got to "Ge Ai" liao... So Esther and Jovan, pls treat Andrea good good hor... otherwise, Rhys is getting her back...

Esther,
if Jovan's neck is not strong, better dun put him in walker. Not good for him. Wait a bit longer lah... sure got chance to sit one... endure...
so sad to hear that jovan is sick. He better now or not? You must be worried sick. I also worried abt Rhys when sometimes he will have very liquid stool so I
decided to give him the rotavirus early. Hope Jovan will recover very soon...

Landy,
my Rhys also turn to sideway when sleeping recently. This only happens after he know how to flip. Even lying in sarong also sideways...

Phoebe,
Welcome! I used to post in Sept thread too but now too busy liao... maybe will pop by soon...
Btw, what is the cream for har? has been seeing this cream very often in this forum.

hi wendy
i'm currently compiling a old navy spree 2

havent post out coz me now finalising my spree 1, which i'm placing order tonite.

i'm staying in west, but i can meet you at east side (PP) on weekday daytime or raffles place mrt during weekday lunchtime. if you can make it, you can email me your items: [email protected]

CALIFORNIA BABY CALENDULA CREAM

For grownups:
Moms &amp; Dads - Calendula Cream is a great facial cream for you too!
Calendula Cream is highly recommended for eczema, perioral dermatitis, and other skin sensitives.
Non-comedogenic.

Benefits &amp; Features:
Contains organic and sustainably grown ingredients
Active ingredient: Calendula officinalis is the common pot marigold and is well known for its skin healing properties
Safe, gentle and effective for cuts, sores and general skin abrasions
May be used around the diaper area for simple rashes
Hypo-allergenic
Works very well on cradle cap and chapped skin
Light and fluffy consistency

hi hi selina..
okok..thks ahh..thks..

hi hi phoebe..
oh..that's nice..thks for ur reply..okok, i can meet u at raffles place mrt to pick it up from u..then i shall wait for u to organise the ON #2 spree..i chk out then email u later, ok?thks ahh...thks for sharing on the cream..let me chk it out with hubby &amp; see if we are getting..thks..

Phoebe

I will order 1 too. Hope itcomes fast. i will collect at Bukit batok MRT

Just got myself disfigured in the face today, wanna hide hubby's valentine gift in the top most cabinet &amp; never put back the things properly yesterday, this morning, when i open my closet door, the thing fell onto my face, bleeds &amp; now 1 ugly red line..

stupid me

Vivian

hehe, my pal who has a 10 months old son also bot a lot of nice clothes fr JB y'day =) &amp; I always see Rhys in nice clothes too fr ur posting =)

i was telling her hopefully, she has a gal the next time &amp; me a boy, then we just swap the first child's clothes ;)

hehe, keep my fingers crossed next one a son &amp; vice versa for u

jenny

urs is Tenderly too, the white one with flowers ? =) me din see yesterday , cos it was all in lei2 long2 box for the outfit in Pic 3

Wendy
hehe, was itching to see chubby mav again mah =) nevermind, cya the next time round then

crystallised
ur R is smart, bottle suckling takes him less effort ? ;)

Jasmine

i also impressed by snake trap in Selina pic =) and KL sure got more bb clothes cos Citysq not as big as KL, only 3 bb clothes store =)

wendy
u can order from phoebe then i collect for you n pass to you when i back at tampines since i go back almost every weekend.

vivian
ikea got sale for that so hb buy. not i buy i dun wanna buy he insist so i ok lor.
3 walker - 1 gift from collg now at punggol hse, 2nd niece hands me down bought by mum last time, 3rd niece hand me down from sis. ha ha u got 3 stroller i got 3 walker.
bonds clothes at punggol forgot to bring back will post pixs tis wkend ok.
pixs mostly took on wkends or at nite when hb ard so can use his mobile phone cos i phone the camera very zhi dun one. by the time it actually captures, caleb move liaoz. so i hardly take pix of him on my own. must take more cos i need enf to fill my bomb shelter door. remember my postcards? we wanna change to caleb's pixs.

phoebe,
can i have 2 plse. mum's hand very bad cracks until bleed leh. use all sorts of cream liao all no use n hb got eczema prob too. buy let them use.

GATHERING
=========
me xiao gathering leh. was thinking shall we do a CNY gathering so the new mummies can join us tis time? i dun mind organising again but of course new venue cos my nao bu sheng dan place too far for everyone liaoz.

Phoebe
wah then we order so many tubes the vpost shipping will b quit alot hor? i am keen.. the cream sounds so good!

Jasmine
yah we gotta b patient and latch again. really hope it will b ok soon.

Selina
yah v siong man, tts why we slim down fast fast... u in ofc tdy?

Vivian
yah lor, my mum &amp; hb says at least R is still drinking milk. its a consolation lor. aiyoh i scared aft hearing wat u say... cry cry cry, drink abit then fuss big time again. its sounds like R when i latch him lor. fuss BIG BIG time.
oh rotavirus still can take ah>? then mayb i blur lah. dunno which jab 4 which one. hahaa...
yah will ask when i bring R for his nxt jab.
now my bowel movements back to normal liao. daily... heee...

jo
i hope R dun think tt way lah else he will nvr wanna latch on again! btw mummies, wat size teats r ur babies using now? i alrdy upgrade R to L teats a few wks back. but its not as if my milk flow is slow wat, so he will still get milk when he suckles. i dunno wat tt boy wants.

Selina
heee, siao gathering coz our sept mummies organising one this wk oso.... i am in for it, as i will b taking leave during the CNY period. but got a fren's wedding lah. depends on when u girls arrange it.

crystallized,
me in office today but will leave in afternoon. we got spree queen n gathering organising queen now... i cant take leave during CNY leh, my collg taking so i cant take. so sad... but nvm so long i trf office phone to my mobile i can dun go office for that few days. just have to stay online can liaoz. wkend u can or not? 24 or 25 feb lor. bring bb go bai nian.

Selina
Haha lets form gathering siao club

Momconomics
Like Selina mention our PD is DR William Yip he practise at Gleneagles and AMK (Only Tues night)

Aspialle
Normally i bring down from freezer to lower fridge and defrost for a while and heat up using microwave..but no good for baby so the next round will be via heating or steaming can liao..

Wendy
Hee hee now he no longer hands on but his workers..

Phoebe
Welcome
so did you manage to contact NatNat, cos all her spree were being removed by the moderator liao..

<font color="0000ff">CNY GATHERING
======================
hi mummies, another gathering so the new mummies can join us. shall we bring our bbs to bai nian. show hands on your preferred dates below plse then we see if can proceed with gathering. venue who wanna volunteer hse?

date: Sat, 23 Feb / Sun, 24 Feb
time: TBA
venue: TBA

response:
1. Selina (either dates)

<font color="ff6000">CALIFORNIA BABY CALENDULA CREAM 2oz
BP PRICE: S$11.09 (before shipping) </font>

Name List:
1. shjo79 (1)
2. superparanoid_mtb_selinaang (2)

crystallized
may not be very expensive. coz package shld be quite small. max can only order 36 tubs each time to avoid GST. the sept thread already 42 tubs liao. so got to split into 2 orders. so i can add on the oct thread order with the excess of sept thread

esther mummy
thx. managed to contact natnat. she said items coming soon. will advise us again.

<font color="0000ff">gathering</font>
got gathering isit? can i join too? me also siao gathering &amp; sprees now. heehee.

me also spree xiao now....selina/esther...sad...dun have my shoe size!!...

24/25 feb..i cant make it again....we have foreign visitors coming so need to entertain them...

Crystallized
I didn't do puree yday..i posted and wanted to try rice cereals making nia..Cos i want fresh food for J instead

Jenny
Thanks, since am going to CC for bumper mat might as well see their walker..seeing so many baby on walker me so tempted to let J sit..think will have to stuff lots of pillows, bloster to stable him hahahaha...

Vivian
THanks, hope J recover today cos he dont seems to like soy milk prescribe by PD haiz...

Selina
Gathering where? 24 or 25 on lah..cos HB will be away so me anything..I also dont mind gathering at anywhere.. As for mini food gathering at my place if mummies wanna come me also welcome

Huijun
U recover from flu liao ma?? Nver see u today...

hehe, selina, i will leave the organising to uthen =) u did a fantastic job the last time round,

CNY GATHERING
======================
hi mummies, another gathering so the new mummies can join us. shall we bring our bbs to bai nian. show hands on your preferred dates below plse then we see if can proceed with gathering. venue who wanna volunteer hse?

venue: Jo's place is available both days

response:
1. Selina (either dates)
2. Jo (both days okay)

aloha all
had not been posting cos of my ger
she's more &amp; more attention seeking..
now cant even work at all!!
must 100% focus on her..

seldom slp, if slp at most 20mins??
only wan me to tok &amp; play with her
then whoever try to carry her or play with her she will cry.. unless she in gd mood then ok..

very tiring lor.. even at night when she slp also cant give me &amp; HB peace..
either she turn 90 degrees or her hands &amp; legs will kick / move here n there..

when drinking milk, only i can make her drink.. if HB feed her.. she will turn &amp; look at me.. dun wan drink.. if change pamper, will flip making it very frustrated to change for her..

i'm going crazy.. finally made her slp now then can post...

======================

venue: Bt Batok - Jo's place

response:
1. Selina (either dates)
2. Jo (either dates?)
3. Phoebe (either dates?)
4. Esther (either dates)

jo/ selina

23rd is fri and 24 is sat.

i can go on both days. I can volunteer my house if u gals dont find sengkang too far.

Where is jo's place?

I AM SO SAD !!! SOB* SOB * SOB*

This morning when getting my working clothes, I open my closet door and this box from the very top fell onto my face.

What happened was I bought a valentine's day gift for hubby and hid it there yesterday, then use a baby bottles box as a front. Never expect it to dropped out like that. The impact was so great that I felt a sharp pain.

At first, I thought it was only bruises, so still go &amp; rub with my fingers ..in the end, looked into mirror &amp; saw a bleeding red line.

18 days to CNY and 1 day to my anniversary to hb (we got attached and he proposed on 1 Feb), yet this has to happen to me ! How to go out tmr &amp; take pictures with him

Somemore, not as if I am very pretty and need a slight flaw ..HAIZ

Just looked into the mirror, the line is getting worse

zuoer
take heart. me also experiencing same same. like i said b4, last time dunno how to turn we hope they are turn, now can turn we regret... |clipart{lol}
my boy only me &amp; mum can make him slp. hb totally useless now. cant feed cant make him slp. can only play &amp; talk. slping time will cry until he shiok then will slp lor. like vivian's Rhys. very stressful one. neighbours dunno thought we torture him or what always cry.

shirley
tks for highlighting. will change. pai sei. so u sat &amp; sun ok?

======================

date: Sat, 24 Feb / Sun, 25 Feb

response:
1. Selina (either dates)
2. Jo (either dates?)
3. Phoebe (either dates?)
4. Esther (either dates) </font>

zuoer, selina

my hubby is very sad that now he cant make him sleep.

my neighbour staying on the 8 floor (i am staying on the 11floor) saw us in the lift and commented that baby isaac has loud voice. we so paiseh!

<font color="119911">CNY GATHERING
======================

date: Sat, 24 Feb / Sun, 25 Feb

response:
1. Selina (either dates)
2. Jo (either dates?)
3. Phoebe (either dates)
4. Esther (either dates)