<font color="0000ff">puppylove, dumpty, edksd,pigeon and smurfzoh</font>, thanks so much for sharing about ur pumping. so most of you still pump twce a day? whew..lucky i not the only crazy one. i was worried am i the only mommy with a 8mths old boy who pumps twice a day AT WORK. coz when i pump twice at work, and twice more at home, i get about 180-200ml of EBM left over to freeze. i find it kinda waste coz i know Jovann will NOT drink frozen stash. so when i freeze i know i will eventually give away.the only times he will drink the extra milk is if i have dinner or something that night and i need an extra bottle for daddy or caregiver to feed. sigh...... but since most of you still doing it, i will persevere! and yes, i scared if i drop one pump, if supply drop to "just right", quite dangerous leh. for those mommies who replied me that they pumped twice at work, how many times do you pump at home during weekdays then? morning and night?
<font color="119911">jerene</font>, did you wake her up to take photos with the zebra thats why she looks so disgruntled?!!! hehehee.
<font color="ff0000">Zoo-ked out</font>. cheekz, last night i asked hubby about going zoo, he determinedly told me no way he bringing jovann to the zoo til end of June. i asked him why and he said the flu and especially dengue growing strong now. very dangerous wor. he said give it till end June coz thats sorta like end of the "summer". so i think u have to take me out.
maybe we can arrange another trip in July/Aug!?
<font color="aa00aa">cheekz</font> poor rae ann leh! she cried so hard and angrily ah? i suspect cld be the GP skills, esp if you say she did not cry at all last time? its her 2nd prevar jab so her 1st jab she din cry? for Jovann, he will usually cry a bit when we use another PD. but for our current PD now, he's so fast he only cry when he put on the plaster. and only for a few secs, even prevnar. can refund the package a not? complain to the nurse that ur baby cries when she doesn't used to? very poor thing to subject her again. when she enters the clinic again, she is going to rem coz they are smart.
<font color="0000ff">puppylove</font> oh great! thanks for the info. when u mention about the using hanky to wash,i rem i read it somewhere but completely forget coz i didn't archive the info probably!hehehe now when jovann has teeth i feel so lost. okie great thanks so mucH! yep, will wait for yuna to advise hehehee.
<font color="0000ff">cheekz</font> can share where u bought the kraft sticks and yogurt pls???
<font color="119911">smurfzoh</font>, i can empathise with you. Jovann dun drink a lot at my parents plc also. most of the time only 100ml. but he drinks up whole bottle at my MILs. i find that very interesting but i cannot figure out the reason! and for increasing feed, same here. when my PD told me can feed 3 times a day, i told him "my parents will faint if they hear this. as it is, they oredi have problems feeding him twice a day cereal and porridge!". so in the end he said, in that case, stick to 2 meals for the time being. i still latch him on morning and night, so if i estimate how much he drinks, its more than 500ml lah, so i try not to worry so much. 500ml and abv daily is sufficient for them at this age. but one thing i notice is, he is a bit bit easier to feed with porridge. as for cereal, we have to try 4 diff types before we hit on one that he likes. and we have used up to 10boxes of this cereal so far.