(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

ZOOK OUT

Time and date negotiable...sign up first and discuss WHEN...as long as its before 11 June lah!!!

1) cheekz + rae ann + helper
2) brenda + arianne + helper
3) nedlands + (sorry, not sure of baby's name)
4) buttons + jovann + hub

eh..thats about 8 pple liao...

Buttons
MPH Book Sale on 28 and 29 May from 9 a.m. to 9 p.m. in Singapore Expo. Good opportunity to stock up on books for baby. Yeah, Expo is quite far...and speaking of far, I was doing some research on where to bring baby and realised most 'learning' places of interest are in the west of Singapore. Case in point: Singapore Science Centre, Singapore Discovery Centre, Zoo/Night Safari, BirdPark, Singapore Mint Coin Gallery, Snow City, etc.

Peachie
Think abt it, without ppl like you, our economy cannot hold up! So kudos!!

<font color="aa00aa">cheekz</font>,
thank u! okies, will cross fingers if can ZOOK OUT this week.

1) cheekz + rae ann + helper
2) brenda + arianne + helper
3) nedlands + clare
4) buttons + jovann + hub

7 adults, still can have another mummy and baby.

Hi Cheekz,

Can can... can lend me the books? I LOVE to read!!!

Paiseh, I read wrongly... Hehe, so you are going back to work only after Rae Ann turns 1! That's truly wonderful! Gosh, Rae Ann is so smart! She knows that her milk milk is coming from the wrong source!

those who have given their babies pneumoccal vaccination, did your babies CRY hysterically during/after the jab?

Rae Ann was given hers yesterday, but not by her usual PD. Her PD RAN OUT of the vaccine so we went to the GP next door coz it costs the same ($160 each jab)

Rae Ann never cries for all her previous jabs which were administered by her usual PD. So I'm wondering:

1) do they cry when jabbed @ this age, ie 8 months because they are more aware?

2) her PD has a better technique than that GP thats why Rae Ann never cry previously

I can't do much now lah, because we already committed the package with the GP, so we need to go to him for the next 2 jabs...

But i'm just curious lah...so its really the GP is lousy, than i will NEVER go back to him for the other vaccines...

edksd

Yaman, our babies are like eating and sleeping,eating and sleeping throughout the day. haha....in between the feeds i will give her fruits too, wah....cant imagine how their small stomach can really stuff so much food!!!

Hi Jerene,

Thanks thanks for that comprehensive list! Hehe, managed to psycho hubby to go to the zoo this weekend! We can all share zoo pics here next week!

I am keen on night safari too, but afraid that Clarence will be cranky and grouchy at night...

no lah peachie!!!!

i'm going back to work when rae ann is 9 mths lah....

thats why i said i haf to come home to b-feed her till she's 1 year old, mah...

haiyo,my explaination that bad ah?

oh dear, i haf to write tonnes of reports on a daily basis when i return to work leh...my boss is surely going to keel over if my standard so low leh...

don't scare me lah...really, ah? i stress now...

cheekz

According to my PD, the prevner jab will cause pain on the baby for about 1 sec AFTER he adminster it. So when C took her 1st prevner jab, she was ok when the PD poke the needle on her thigh but true enough immediately the PD remove the needle, she started crying for about 2-3 secs....den with toys to coax her, she stopped crying...hahah....

yuna, peachie,

thanks, thanks...

poor rae ann...she was SOOOOooooooooooooo angry with us after the jab!

she's still grouchy today! no fever just PLAIN pissed off the whole day!

hi cheekz,

Pai seh pai seh... I was working and reading every now and then, so I misread.... Dun worry, the fault is mine.

Then what happens if you are working and Rae Ann is hungry??? Clarence needs milk every 3-4 hours. And between lunch till you knock off, it could easily be 5 hours yah? Can Rae Ann last that long? Or maybe your helper can feed solids whenever she is hungry and you are not around?

Hey, I agree with Yuna. Clarence cried for less than 10 secs after the jab and he is fine. I think the fault lies with the poor jabbing skills of the GP leh... But since you've paid for the package, the only conclusion at this point is.... Poor little Rae Ann!!! Endure endure okie?

peachie!

zoo very fun! i love the zoo! u must take lotsa pics!

the zoo is soooooooo beautiful now...they haf all kinds of things to see! and if u get lazy, just take the tram...

haha...now u can "test drive" ur new stroller yah!

yuna, oh i see, those words in brackets were not stated on the packaging. do let me know after u asked ur PD ok? thank u!

Peachie,

here's rae ann's schedule now:

6.45am - B-feed

9am - Cereal(frisocrem, so it has MILK)+ Fruits

12.30pm - B-feed

2pm - Porridge

4pm - Snacks (cheese or baby biscuits)

5.30pm - B-feed

7pm - Porridge

8pm - B-feed

10pm - B-feed

I will start work @ 7.30am, so I will reach home by 5.30pm...its possible to do this lah...coz of the work i do...i can't stay @ the office late either, they haf to lock up the place...

Actually, I can't breastfeed her more even if I want to. She would refuse to latch on unless I follow the above timings. Let's say I try to B-feed her before 5.30pm, SHE will get VERY angry...and nowadays, she will BITE me...

I told the maid to feed her FM via cup if she's hungry...but that hasn't happened...we kinda force feed her the FM from time to time, coz I'd rather waste FM than BM...

Yeah, poor rae ann....sighs...i thought its painless coz she never cried before...next time, i will bring more toys to distract her....

Cheekz,

Thanks for the info on the zoo!!! Hehe, the new stroller is at my mom's place, so it is for her sole and exclusive use... haha....

Anyway, my mom has already test-drove it for the first time this morning. My dad has retired with effect from last Fri and over the weekend, he decided to drive a cab on a part-time basis and do away with his car.
So he and my mom will be bringing Clarence and my helper to Botanic Gardens every morning from today onwards. So the new stroller will be well utilised! hehehe...

cheekz, so ciao kai oso had his first prevenar jab yday.

he cried longer than usual, but still stoppable once we picked him up.

Cheekz,

Just read your schedule... Rae Ann very smart leh! Haha, I burst out laffing when I saw that she will bite you!!!

Okie okie, got to fast from this forum... Loads of work...
see ya!

peachie!

clarence is SOOOoooooooooooooo lucky! what a nice way to start the day! Botanic gardens is sooooo beautiful now after they renovated it!

boy, i wish i'm clarence! i wanna go botanic gardens everyday too!

edksd,
hope kai's ok.

rae ann's got a bad temper. i think she's still pissed @ us for inflicting her so much pain...

nedlands, kai has solids twice a day.

it's 2 tablespoons of brown rice cereal + 20ml ebm + 1 cube of fruits/vege (but if it's thick stuff like sweet potato or pumpkin, then only half cube).

my mom has just started kai w porridge yday. think he only manage to stomach 2 chinese soup spoon of fish porridge for 1 meal.

im going to ask my mom to add in 1 or half cube of vege together w the porridge once he gets used to porridge.

he's eating v little but yet takes long time to feed.

cheekz,

saw tat u had started giving rae ann cheese. Which type of cheese? What brand?

Zooo.... when?? i would love to bring yun there too if it on nxt friday.

<font color="ff0000">Peachie</font>, bookworm club member?? <font color="ff0000">Cheekz</font> after Peachie is done, maybe you can lend me the books too?

Zoo photo:
809723.jpg

<font color="ff6000">Educational VCD Spree</font>
- Brainy BB
- Your Baby Can Read 5s

Anymore orders?
Angeline, you still want to get 'Your Baby Can Read'?

<font color="ff6000">Jack & Lily Spree</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Design</TD><TD>Size </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emma</TD><TD>solid - chocolate (7165)</TD><TD>12-18M </TD></TR><TR><TD>dumpty</TD><TD>cream / brown trainer (7172)</TD><TD>18-24M </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>loveable lion (7134)</TD><TD>18-24M </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>playful puppy (7151)</TD><TD>18-24M </TD></TR><TR><TD>daisybutton</TD><TD>Handsome prince code (7149)</TD><TD>12-18M </TD></TR><TR><TD>mary</TD><TD>Blue/orange trainer(7174)</TD><TD>18-24M </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Friendly giraffe (7123)</TD><TD>12-18M </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheekz</TD><TD>smiling octopus (7140)</TD><TD>12-18M </TD></TR><TR><TD>brenda</TD><TD>sailboats (7155)</TD><TD>12-18M </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>flying dragon (7117)</TD><TD>12-18M </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Hi Yuna</font>
Where did u buy the bike in AMK? Can pm me the address?

<font color="0000ff">Hi Cheekz</font>
Wow Rae Ann sure has a good time at the zoo envy. Dylan is down with flu now so sad to see him coughing and sneezing away. I wish I can join u all the zoo but Im gg to HK next week. Btw, who is yr PD? Is it the Pink Panther you told me b4? We brought Dylan for his prevnar jab last last Sun (Mothers Day) he did cry for abt 2-3 secs then stopped when I saying him. I thot its cos I was carrying him on my lap (he just woke up from his sleep) and PD said he looks comfy in my lap, so inject the jab there & then.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Angeline</font>
How long will u be here in SG? Any places to recommend in HK? Wanna buy cheap and trendy childrens clothes. Only have 2 half days in HK as we are gg to Shenzhen (tour is more focus on Shenzhen). Will be staying in Tsim Sha Shui.

Phoebe,
I 'buay lun' and ordered online the VCD already. Paid a bomb of the shipping. Thanks for asking. Do you have any more freezer cube trays in stock? I would like to get 3 - 5 more trays. Such a hassle to wait for my 2 trays to freeze up, transfer cubes to ziplock bags and use the cubes to freeze some more when I cook in batch.

Emoments,
I'll be in SG from Wed PM till Mon PM. When you say children, you mean how old? I love this wholesale shop in Flower market which sells lovely and cheap baby clothes.

Jerene,
forgot to ask you if your MIL managed to get you some clothes from that wholesale shop?

Angeline,
heehee..'buay lun'
anyway bcoz of your interest, you also benefit other mummies to buy

Yes, still have some balance stock of the freeze cube trays.
Since you in town this week, can arrange to meet up and pass it to you.

Jerene,

Babe! Need your inputs urgently! Since you haf gone for the Aquaducks trial, can share how u bathe baby after the lesson?

Also, any other things we need to know or bring that would be helpful/useful?

phoebe,

if i were to self-collect my ON stuff, where can I collect from you?

Will pay u the other charges when I see you.

melody,

i bought the kraft cheese sticks...its VERY soft cheese...not strong tasting...

also, it states on the packaging that it is MEANT for children with growing teeth and it has "casein" which protects teeth and no sugar added...

made in australia....

btw, i've also given her horizon organic baby yogurt...so far no allergies and no diarhea...

EMOMENTS!

how's dylan now??? poor baby! did he get the flu after the JAB?

I went to see pink panther for the pneumococcal jab but the clinic ran out of Vaccine...so i went to one of the GPs nearby...

hope dylan recovers soon! he went through so much these 2 weeks!

phoeb,
can reserve 4 more trays for me pls. Do you mind to drop them off at the concierge of the hotel and I will leave the payment there for you too. I'll try to catch you on MSN tomorrow nite to confirm details.

edksd and button,
I'm an Aug mum. I'm still bfg bb. At work I pumpx2. Recently, I brought bb to see doc, who commemted that bb is underweight. I ask my mum to increase his meal from two to three times. Mu mum is already naggy, bec whole day, my mum is already busy with his milk and 2 porridge meal. My baby drinks only 100 ml of ebm every time. I tried to increase the amount, but he just refuse to take it. Headache.

Wah very touched lah, some of you remember me. Meant to write more but the flu bug came a knocking when I woke up this morning...hate it! Feel like chopping my nose off. Hope you ladies are well. Tonnes of viruses going arnd & dengue fever too...load up on vits & keep safe!

Brenda,
How you feeling? Missed you for lunch. You can have the honors & put up Saarah's pix wt Arianne. I will put more up when I am better cause still need to resize, I damn lazy now
Thanks ah!

<font color="aa00aa">ZOOK Out Time</font>
*Sob sob* weekday I cannot go...

<font color="0000ff">Buttons</font>
I also pump 2x in office lah. Coz I so worry Gabe not enough to drink. More better than not enough bah?

<font color="0000ff">emoments</font>
Poor Dylan. Hope he recovers soonest!

<font color="119911">buttons</font>
oops! Trinity's 'gumbrush' at home is Nuk, not Pigeon. The pigeon one is w bbsitter.
Hv u started using yet? I've checked w a couple of experienced colleagues - they say they used washcloth n finger to wipe, until when bb has approx. 4 to 6 teeth - that's when they'll intro toothbrush, and even then, it's without toothpaste - more of letting bb get used to having the toothbrush in the mouth.

Me still pumping twice in office too! Can be really 'xiong' sometimes... esp. on days when I've loooong mtgs and tight deadlines, or when the mtg room I use to pump is occupied and I've to hunt for other rooms... The only thing keeping me going is the thought of T benefiting fr my EBM!

<font color="119911">Yuna</font>
thanks 4 info on First Teeth! i read the website - u're right! Got milk/egg-derived ingredients... Can let me know what the PD says? Whether it's safe to use, when we should start using toothbrush/paste, etc... Thanks!!

<font color="119911">edksd</font>
oh u've bought first teeth! I keep seeing so many sprees for it, so thot it's a good brand to try. Guess we'll wait for Yuna to let us know what the PD says.

xena,
Ops...forgot to add yours to the list.
rec'd your transfer and order.

But drag and drop your email to another folder. heehee..
Will post updated one tomorrow.

Phoebe
I shall wait for all to collect together. Thanx

Eling
I blend my red spinach with some water using the handheld blender then pour all into the porridge to cook together. btw I only use the leaves part.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Buttons,</font>

I'm still pumping at office too! I've dropped it to 1 pump just after lunch. In total pump 3 x a day. Morning, Lunch, Night. However, my supply just meets the demand. So my caregiver does not have the luxury to waste BM.

<font color="0000ff">Hey Cheekz, Jerene,</font>

The photos pf the zoo is very nice! Hubby and I used to be friends of the zoo. Hubby likes to go there with his camera and zoom lens and I'll tag along and try to find shade and benches along the way, complaining about the weather. All in all a fun trip. We hope to bring Chloe there one day.

Hi Jerene,

You sure little Alexis enjoyed the zoo???!!! She looks so hot and grouchy sitting there that I laughed when I saw the pic! hehehee...

Aiya, what bookworm club member?!!
No lah, cannot qualify now. The only reading I do these days is the postings on this forum!

Hi Buttons,

I dun pump in the office anymore. My supply is now very bad - which is fine cos I intend to stop bfg after 9 months. I pump twice a day, at 7am and 8pm.

Taka member sale is here!!! Thanks for the info dear!
Me really itching to go down on Friday, but hard to take half day leh... How???!!! You going in the morning or not?

Phoebe,

Can still add my order for jack & lily shoes? If yes I would like to order the following items

(1) Flying dragon 7117
(2) Perfect Penguin 7142

Thanks alot babe!!

<font color="0000ff">puppylove, dumpty, edksd,pigeon and smurfzoh</font>, thanks so much for sharing about ur pumping. so most of you still pump twce a day? whew..lucky i not the only crazy one. i was worried am i the only mommy with a 8mths old boy who pumps twice a day AT WORK. coz when i pump twice at work, and twice more at home, i get about 180-200ml of EBM left over to freeze. i find it kinda waste coz i know Jovann will NOT drink frozen stash. so when i freeze i know i will eventually give away.the only times he will drink the extra milk is if i have dinner or something that night and i need an extra bottle for daddy or caregiver to feed. sigh...... but since most of you still doing it, i will persevere! and yes, i scared if i drop one pump, if supply drop to "just right", quite dangerous leh. for those mommies who replied me that they pumped twice at work, how many times do you pump at home during weekdays then? morning and night?

<font color="119911">jerene</font>, did you wake her up to take photos with the zebra thats why she looks so disgruntled?!!! hehehee.

<font color="ff0000">Zoo-ked out</font>. cheekz, last night i asked hubby about going zoo, he determinedly told me no way he bringing jovann to the zoo til end of June. i asked him why and he said the flu and especially dengue growing strong now. very dangerous wor. he said give it till end June coz thats sorta like end of the "summer". so i think u have to take me out.
maybe we can arrange another trip in July/Aug!?

<font color="aa00aa">cheekz</font> poor rae ann leh! she cried so hard and angrily ah? i suspect cld be the GP skills, esp if you say she did not cry at all last time? its her 2nd prevar jab so her 1st jab she din cry? for Jovann, he will usually cry a bit when we use another PD. but for our current PD now, he's so fast he only cry when he put on the plaster. and only for a few secs, even prevnar. can refund the package a not? complain to the nurse that ur baby cries when she doesn't used to? very poor thing to subject her again. when she enters the clinic again, she is going to rem coz they are smart.

<font color="0000ff">puppylove</font> oh great! thanks for the info. when u mention about the using hanky to wash,i rem i read it somewhere but completely forget coz i didn't archive the info probably!hehehe now when jovann has teeth i feel so lost. okie great thanks so mucH! yep, will wait for yuna to advise hehehee.

<font color="0000ff">cheekz</font> can share where u bought the kraft sticks and yogurt pls???

<font color="119911">smurfzoh</font>, i can empathise with you. Jovann dun drink a lot at my parents plc also. most of the time only 100ml. but he drinks up whole bottle at my MILs. i find that very interesting but i cannot figure out the reason! and for increasing feed, same here. when my PD told me can feed 3 times a day, i told him "my parents will faint if they hear this. as it is, they oredi have problems feeding him twice a day cereal and porridge!". so in the end he said, in that case, stick to 2 meals for the time being. i still latch him on morning and night, so if i estimate how much he drinks, its more than 500ml lah, so i try not to worry so much. 500ml and abv daily is sufficient for them at this age. but one thing i notice is, he is a bit bit easier to feed with porridge. as for cereal, we have to try 4 diff types before we hit on one that he likes. and we have used up to 10boxes of this cereal so far.

buttons

one funny comment from PD:

"baby abv 6 months dont need milk at all. Just like adults, though you need to eat rice, you can choose not to take rice as part of your meal. so just give baby what she wants and if she reject milk, let her be! Most importantly, solid food is what she requires now."

i'm sure Littlepony can relate to this ehhehe

<font color="0000ff">peachie</font> we really super, can sms and post at the same time hahahahha! when i finished feeding jovann last night, i came out to the living room and hubby told me with a straight face : "i have bad news...... very bad news". then he proceeded to flash out the TAKA SALES BROCHURES. hehehehehhe! i immediately text you and jrt liaoz. i dunno when i going leh. this time, i have nothing in particular i am looking for, but will def go down. hubby may wanna look at golf stuff coz theres a golf fest! dunno which day though. no lah, i def wun take leave on fri. i thur on leave liaoz to go gymboree music class. cannot lah.... prob going either after work. or on sat after four seasons.

<font color="ff0000">phoebe</font> sorry sorry!!! actually i am interested inthe VCDs. but hor, i didn't do research on it, can someone share with me brainy baby better or baby can read better? and whats their teaching methods???