helo helO!!!! MORNING! me post CNY blues too so now on forum in ofc.... *Sssshh...* better post faster so i can log off....
jo hahahaha u so farnie, gotta wait 365 days before next CNY hehehehe! oh abt insurance hor...think we super ks leh. we bought life insurance, edu plan and hospitalisation insurance for Jovann leh. so exp.....but we think and think theres none which we can forego leh, so bo bian loh.
<font color="ff0000">CNY Visiting</font> <font color="ff6000">Wah super duper SHACK! i so tired until i feel nauseous. i am like that when i am super tired. went to so many places to visit till we got so tired of car rides! i bfd in the car most of the time coz the timing somehow is just right. anyway got bring my nursing cover along but never got to use it the whole 3 days leh!
JOvann seems to be starting to recognise ppl liaoz. like rachel, he can play play for a while with strangers, then suddenly cry and wants me or my mum or hubby to carry. as if he suddenly asked himself how come he is being carried by this strange auntie! as for sleeping, think i am lucky in this aspect. i brought my sling along (forgot how many times i bless the person who invented this!) during CNY, and since Jovann only nap a bit in the day during visiting, he knock out quite early at night sometimes 7plus pm, so i put him in the sling or in my mum's cot if we happen to be there. during the 1st day of CNY, there's visitors at my mum plc till 2am!! LUCKILY (we stay near my mum) i decided to bring Jovann home at about 11pm, settle him in with his familar bedtime routine (he woke up halfway during washing up), feed him, then put him to bed for the night while I go back to my mum plc to continue the socialising (my hubby stayed at home). he slept till morning! lucky, coz i was quite worried he may be too stimulated and keep waking up. but throughout the CNY first 4 days (including eve-reunion dinner) though we came back late (ranging from 11pm - 1am) but he was dozing in the sling oredi and with the bedtime routine he slept through till 7plus am and one morning even slept till 9am. very very grateful that we got him accustomed to the routine and SUPER grateful for the MIM sling this CNY.</font>
<font color="119911">angbao</font> aiyoh dun mention laioz lah. think we too generous leh, or is it others too giam?dunno what u girls do but if u visit an auntie with only 1 kid, do u give that one kid more $ than those with 2 or more kids? coz for us we try to do that loh, only fair... but yesterday we went to an aunties plc and theres 4 aunties there. total got 8 kids (some of them not there, we still give angbao leh!), we gave $6 each, but jovann only got back from 2 aunties $4 and $6 leh. very lugi hahahaa. haven't open the other 2 aunties one though. am i being too calculative or is this the way it is huh? first yr i collecting angbao for my baby so i not sure. but i am an only child and i always gets very very good shou huo on CNY when young!
<font color="0000ff">car seat</font> i totally agree with car seat safety. i insisted on a car seat before Jovann was born and strapped him in on his ride home from hospital. nowadays he is either in the seat, or in the sling in my arms, or strapped in with me if he is feeding. and if he is strapped in with me i made sure i support his neck just in case. i saw the crash dummies video b4 too and its scary what 50kph can do.
brenda, oh gosh, that daddy and 2 kids u said, is it local news?
selina, thats a nice CNY montage u did for caleb there!
we sharing CNY baby clothes pics huh? wait for me till tonight lah, all my photos at home hahahaa.