(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Happy New Year to all Mommies and all my lil friends!!!

Lotsa love, from Enzo

697339.jpg

Hi DG,

Tks for ur compliments. well...as a SAHM is really super tiring for me!! I'm always so bz all the time becos my bb dun really sleep much in the day. As long as she's awake, i'll need to be with her (she must c me ard..if not she will shout for me), i'm the only 1 at hm in the day...no helper.

I live in Sembawang.

Hi Ling

Thank u

Brenda

Thanx. Okie..noted.

Domesticgoddess
Thank you.... The picture was taken at home, i took it. Then I use photoshop to change the background.

normally every yr this time of the nite i will be watching tv n waiting for CNY to arrive. but this yr, all i wanna do is do my last pump for the nite n go to bed! zzz. damn tired. n i'm sure tmr is gonna be a loooong day for all of us :p

anyway here's wishing all mommies, babies, daddies, etc.. a very happy lunar new yr! gong xi fa cai one n all!

Brenda,

You have a talent to be a comedian! Haha!!! I lauged when you suggested kum to change her nick to pong kam!!!

Hope your reunion feast for 19pax went well!
I am dog tired, so cannot imagine how to survive tomorrow. Not sure whether to BF outside, or to "dong" till I get home then pump and put Clarence on FM.

Katherine,

Little Audrey is so cute! Congratulations on her flipping!
You can jot down the date and then take a photo of the process yah? That's what I try to do at each milestone, then I will paste the pics in a scrapbook.

I totally agree with you that being a SAHM is the most fulfilling (and also difficult) job you ever have. But it also entails huge sacrifices, hence I really salute all the SAHMs here. I was tempted to quit when I gave birth to Clarence last year. But in the end I couldn't bring myself to quit. I miss the stimulation and satisfaction which my job gives me, the ability to maintain my financial independence (which translates into the shopping trips and the occasional Ferragamo or Gucci bag), and most of all the monthly paycheque which contributes to the household finances. However, this also means long hours spent in the office (by the time I pick Clarence up, it will be eight plus and he will be sleepy), working on some weekends and missing most of his development milestones. Hence, the huge dilemma. Am I selfish? Maybe. Or maybe I am not self-sacrificing enough to stay at home. Or maybe I am afraid to give up what I have, stay at home, and then come to regret it one day. Status quo can be a comfortable state of things sometimes...

Sorry for the long post, guess I ramble most at this time of the night. There has been quite a bit of discussion on staying at home, and this struck a chord with me. Anyway, good night and may all moms and your little ones have a healthy and prosperous year of the Pig ahead!

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">HAPPY</font> <font color="119911">CHINESE</font> <font color="ffff00">NEW</font> <font color="ff0000">YEAR</font></font>

<font color="ffff00">Here!
Here!
Hello?! Anybody?</font>
haiz.. nnn ooo bbb ooo ddd yyy.. *echooo*

u girls must be all dolled up nice nice and having fun doing all the visits now la.. oh and munching away all the festive knick knacks! have fun ya!!

aiya, I can't officially do the greetings cos can't celebrate CNY this year, so u girls fill in the blanks yourselves la..

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">H ppy <font color="119911">N w</font> Y r!</font></font>

<font color="ff6000">PEACHIE</font>, hee.. I happened to be the one who asked her to change to KUM as well heehee..

Anyway about being a SAHM, like to share with u that I was probably in the exact pair of shoes you're wearing now..

My career was at its peak when I had Chloe and I couldn't imagine losing what took me years to build. It didn't help when I had to be stationed overseas very frequently and at times up to 1 month per trip. Sadly, she didn't grow up with me and her first words weren't 'mama' or 'mummy'..

I may have no memories of when Chloe spoke her first words, ate her first foods or walked her first steps, but I'm a happy mother now, knowing she listens to my instructions and respects me. I chose what made me happy that day when I was deciding between staying at home looking after her and going back to work.

I guess for Arianne, my motherhood instinct is better developed, therefore I could will myself to be a SAHM in the first place, and now persevering to continue my emotionally-chosen path. But occasionally, I'm still tempted to go to work. Even now, as I'm typing this post, some part of me is aching! haiz.. just something I need to sort out with everyday la..

It's hard, isn't it?

Yooohoooo... bo lang one.. so weird..

Just like to inform <font color="ff0000">all the mummies whose babies have appeared in my montages</font> before that I've sent the montages to Mediacorp for their perusal(except the NAKEDishes one).
In the event if they want to feature any of our babies, they'll contact me and I'll contact the respective mummy directly ya..

Eh, you girls busy counting ang pow $$ is it?! heh..

wooo hoooo brenda! u bored huh? hehehe... came back only 9+pm... dead beat. it din helped tt the day was so damn hot. R fussed so much in the car (the journey was long ----> wdl to bedok) and my hands wanted to break fr carrying him. he was so busy "performing" stunts in the car (there is no space 4 a car seat) i was struggling to keep him happy. in one of the car trips, he cried and fussed so much tt i had a hard time coaxing him while my ILs looked at me helpessly. i wanted to throw in the towel really, and wanna boycott all the stupid visiting!!!
and the poor boy recognised the places we visited wasnt familiar at all, his usual cheerfulness was gone and he even refused when my ILs wanted to carry him. luckily most times, my hb cld help out. lucky he recognised daddy ah! else i really peng san b4 anyone does.
no fun gg hse visiting wif a baby. luckily tmrw is back to my mum's plc, where he is the most familiar...

wat did u do the whole day? munching the tidbits? no one came to visit u? actually i rather stay at home and wait 4 pple 2 come visiting. at least i still can bath!!!

hey brenda

I'm back too .. i am sooo tired. agree with jRt .. it's no fun visiting with a baby who recognise places and faces ! Rachel can be smiling and chuckling and the next min, she wail ! as if she suddenly remember that she have never met this person before and why am I playing with him/her ? ahha anyway .. I haven't count her ang baos yet . think do it tmr lah ... now moo-ing and later still need to wash clothes .. sleeeeepyyy
kao_yawn.gif

so what did u do today ? trying hard to put on weight like what jRt described ?

hai how I envy u .. i dont think i have the chance to TRY TO GAIN WEIGHT in my entire life ...

Good Morning

yes, i agreed with jrt.
house visiting with bb is tough when they recognise place and ppl. javier also dont like it when he goes to a unfamiliar place. no more smiling and cooing when there. just a blank stare. at least he dont cry when he's there

but when back home at night. he complained and complained
kao_angry.gif

this morning, back to normal

where got time to count ang bao?

gd morning phoebe.. u r early...
does J wakes up so early nowadays? mine does! he can wake up as early as 6am at my mum's plc. at home now, we draw the curtains and make the rm look dark so at least can still cheat a bit and he can sleep till 7+am or 8.

heee, so ilovebabies and u "suffered" the same plight as me huh? now my arms r aching fr the excessive carrying him yesterday man!

ilovebabies
Rachel still smiled and played for a while huh? mine was so hostile leh! usually aft his nap when he wakes up, he will b all cheery and playful. but yesterday, he dun even smile when i call him lor! see how bad mood he was? most times, he wld b knitting his brows and like willing me to go home!

morning mommies... yeah.. its realli tough visiting with a baby... especially tough on enzo i think... even though he didnt cry, (surprisingly), he din have opportunities to zzz at all.. we went to 5 places yesterday... he only like napped 2 hrs in total the entire day!!! pengz.... and u would think he would zzz thru the night? NO!!! he kept waking up... think he was over stimulated cos everyone was trying to make him laff.. haha... rest day today!!!no more visiting!!!! and i've counted his red packets... more than what i got when i was collecting red packets lehz... strange...

jrt
yes, J wakes up early everyday around 6-7 (when i'm going off to work). at times he will fall back to sleep after 'snacking'. if he dont sleep, he will be awake looking for ppl to play.

so today he didnt go back to sleep. now then take his nap. so i'm back HERE!!!

J didnt cry at yesterday house visiting. in fact, he was a good boy. modeling with all the aunties and uncles in front of their cameras. superstar lor.

only when he comes home, then he grumbles and complain..haha..

emma
wouldnt be surprise their red packet $$ more than you. coz all relatives giving red packet will see that you grow big liao mah. so the amount also cut. now u got such a CUTIE baby, they want to give more $$..

yooohooo..brenda, not in?

jRt
Haha Sophie also the same! She didn't smile a lot but also didn't cry a lot. Just whined or looked grouchy. When people carry her, I can count 1-10 and she'll start to change face. She's moody lah.
Aiyah thank God for the pacifier man. I don't know how other babies can tahan w/o pacifier. We don't use it all the time but when it's needed, VERY HELPFUL. heh.

REST DAY today, until late afternoon!

phoebe
that's so good! Sophie the exact opposite. she'll be grouchy most of time when we're out, once we reach home and put her on the couch, she'll give that super sweet smile, giggle etc... !?!?!

emma
haha yah nowadays people are more generous i think. Sophie also got a lot! Heh... can buy more baby clothes...

gd thing abt hm visiting is everone wants to b bb sitter so we can relax for a while. i brought the bumbo seat along.

kai is v well behaved.

but i think he always get cranky at home when out for too long.

last nite he kept talking to himself non stop. i think ove stimulated.

hello all happy cny!

my hannah didn't cry too. she's enjoying the company and of course at home she becomes over stimulated lah but she didn't fuss, it's just difficult to make her sleep. since she can roll, we have to put her down at the mattress where she can practise her rollings. she can really go from one end to the other with her skills man. and she still don't know how to take pacifier but uses her thumb!!! some say it's cute let it be, it'll grow out soon but some are warning me to take it off her asap. think it's cruel lar b'cos the thumb pacifies her what so i let it be. it's not easy for a baby to be around so many unfamiliar people. so i keep very close to her to make her feel secure. she also like to blow bubbles and babble a lot. so i think she's at her most cute stage now lor heehee.

about being sahm,
i am waiting for the day my hubby can earn enough so that i can quit work and take care of Hannah! then we'll make another baby and we'll live happily ever after. lol. actually i don't mind making sacrifices and living simple b'cos love is already a very valuable thing to have. sounds cheesy huh but really having a lot of money but cannot see hannah growing really kills me inside. even now as i went to work, i feel like i'm missing on a lot of things and i really feel guilty! it's tormenting! nevermind that i have a comfortable earning and can buy me anything. i keep thinking about hannah all the time.

hey still got one more day of holiday!!! enjoy everyone!!!

ling
heee, yah, R looked grouchy oso. even aft his nap. thankfully the boy cld survive wif no yao lan while o/s. i am the yao lan lor!
pacifier helped at times only 4 R lor, not always. but better than nothing. lucky most times he is pretty easy to coax. but when he fusses 10 times and i gotta coax him 10 times, its no easy feat!

same same here... when we reached home, he will turn suddenly so cheery and smile & grin at every slightest thing! we r like ?!

hopefully tdy will b a better day coz gg mum's plc. he is familiar wif tt plc. but dunno he will b freaked out by all the pple there. min 30 pairs of eyes looking at him!

hmmm, dunno if the ang pau is better coz yesterday's was the usual ones. anyway can recoup some losses is better than nothing!

Phoebe
at least ur J still pose. mine ah! wait long long man!

wow indeed a quiet day! sounds like everyone had (and is probably still having!) a rather challenging time visitng wif their bbs huh. well for me i guess it was quite ok. ethan was a little shocked at first by all the noise (super loud voiced aunties and lots of screaming kids!) so he cried n cried. but after a bit of coaxing he stopped and then managed to smile at some of our relatives even
anway i tot it was gd to expose him to so many pple n loud envts so he wil be more sociable in future!

nobody got time to post CNY costume photos yet huh? let me be the 1st! sadly tho, ethan wasnt cute enuf to collect BIG BIG angpaos :p

697820.jpg

Happy CNY to all mummies,

My Audrey was so poor thing yesterday, she was so unhappy and cried so much, especially during 1 of the visiting, i guess its becos there r too many unfamiliar faces around and everybody want to carry her. At one part, nothing can stop her crying...not even pacifier, daddy or mummy... she has never cried so much b4.

I read from some articles that most babies will suffer from stranger anxiety from 5 to 7 months n separation anxiety from 8 to 9 months onwards but i dunno its going to be this bad.

Fortunately..onces we reached home, she is as happy n cheeful as b4.

peachie

It is indeed a diffcult decision to make, but i find its all worth it when my little darling smile at me and knowing that i'll be there to witness all her development milestones.

However, dun feel bad...u r definitely a great mum too. Becos u r working so hard to provide him a better life!

michelle
i loved the gold outfit tt Ethan wore! R oso wore the traditional outfit tt my mum bot. material was pretty cooling!
but he vomitted milk in the late aftn and had to chg him to boring rompers.

697835.jpg

Emma
u shld see the one my niece was wearing! even cuter!
my mum got it fr chinatown. where exactly, i am not sure leh. at least this outfit not tt cheena looking! hahaha
i love his matching cap!

emma
oh yes of course i saw enzo! how could i miss him in his super duper red outfit! wat i meant was no one has posted photos for y'day and today lah :p

jrt
i love R's red romper too! yah where'd yr mom get it ? great that it's cooling! cos the one i got for ethan is quite hot - most of those materials are like dat one. so in the end we oso took the top off for him after a while hee hee. then when travelling between places we put it back on again lor

michelle
hehehehe, tts so funny! removed it while travelling n putting it back when u r rchg?
R had no problem wif the outfit. luckily it was cooling. yest's weather was so dreadful. my mum got it fr chinatown. dunno where she got it exactly though. wanna maximise the number of times he wear it coz he wun b able to wear it aft these few days!

My arms are breeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaking... No easy feat having to carry Gabriel around for 2 days. Worse than going gym

Oh G's teeth budded on CNY's eve! Very clear can see 2 white buds on his lower gums already. Everybody laughing at him saying he's trying to grow teeth to eat the CNY goodies! :p

dumpty.. u so cute.. ur arms so slim mah.. of cos gonna break.. hehe.. u never get ur hub to carry? sooo fast hor.. gab's teeth bud alr... enzo has been showing signs of teething since 4 months but still zilch.. nothing... hehe...

jrt.. ya.. muz faster wear.. hehe.. so cute... mine was a hand-me-down, so can only wear on the eve of cny.. hehe...

Aiyoh... it has been such busy days....

Visting non stop.. out of my surprise, Wayne hasn't been much cranky.. he lets everyone carrying him and have been very smiley... Haa! I haven't seen him smile so much!! I see him, i see he grow up quite a lot.... haaa

littlepony,
my girl used to smile a lot when strangers carry her but now she seems to prefer only me or hubby. if anyone else attempted to carry her, she will wail liao. so if i'm eating, i have to put down my meal and quickly carry her. just when i thought she's socially friendly, i am mistaken! ha! she's totally clingy now and can even fake a cry when i'm around! i can tell if she's faking it just to get my attention! wonder if she's the only one like that or it's just a rite of passage? boys are more friendly rite? else they can't woo girls mah hahaha..

crystallized,
that costume is really stylo! how much?!

michelle,
i still admire your full-time pumping effort! i put my hats off for you! ethan look cute!! like kungfu hero haha.

PrincessEmma,
haha enzo is forever smiling! so cute! he's a sunshine! keep it up!

all the bola pictures are cute keep it coming and make a montage out of it. Brenda thanks for your effort! you really make the Sep board very special and pretty!

2 days of visiting think killing caleb big time. poor boy not enf slp n rub eyes until a bit swollen. me hard painz man.

brenda,
just went thru the posting n realised i forgot to clarify my weight. ha ha if i really 38kg, think will get blown away by the wind. i meant i was nv below 50kg ever since the day i know what is fat n thin. 1st tri i lost like 5kg so weighed abt 48kg. i lost 10kg 1 wk after birth (was 68.5kg on very day i admitted).

anyway, here's a lil montage i did for caleb. all pixs taken on chu1.
698016.jpg

didnt buy the traditional cny clothing for caleb cos i cant find 1 i really liked. but got a hand-me-down from my nephew which he wore when he was 1. but i seems to fit caleb quite well now except for the folding of the sleeves n pants.

think he did really enjoyed wearing it ba... he was like a model when we made him post for pixs. me & hb with our cam phone each, bro wif his, sis wif hers. caleb was really like a star... so funnie. think he dunno where to look...
698035.jpg

see this boy, short of putting his lil finger into his mouth...
698036.jpg

mommutobabycaleb
that is a nice cny outfit! haha i oso had to roll up the pants for ethan cos it was too long. but at the waist it was just fitting. i think my son has short legs! hee hee

melissa
i not full time pumping for a long time oredi lah
intially used to be every 3-4hrs just to get the ss up. but once i started working, i only pump 4 times a day, so tats like every 6-7 hrs. then after that i found out i could latch ethan on again (hooray!) so wkends i will latch him full time lor cos i hate pumping too! so boring *yawn* but one thing i realised is after i latch e on, my ss seems to hv dropped cos when i pump, even after like 7 hrs, i dont get as much as i used to. i guess its cos he doesnt really empty my breasts (he always suckle like 5-10 min then stop liao) so the brain tot dun need so much milk anymore? :p

i cant believe its the last day of the super long wkend today! so fast . tmr must go back to work liao sob sob

dumpty
my arms oso at breaking pt man. hahahaha... luckily my hb cld help at times, wlse i will really botcott all the visiting.

Emma
er, so far those r relatives so they noe R is a boy, din ask me tt qn. i will wear him in tt outfit to my fren's plc later, so we will see if anyone asked for fis gender!

Melissa
think the outfit was $20+, but my mum bargained coz she got one for my niece as well. so in the end, $20 per outfit.

Selina
i liked C's burger top! so cute.

<font color="0000ff">so wat did all the other mummies wore for their darlings during CNY?</font>

i didnt buy much cny clothes for kai coz his granny bot alot for him but i realised the material not v gd though stated 100% cotton.i feel it's v thickn warm, definitely not wat i'll buy for him. but no choice bot already, just wear once lor let her c her grandson in the clothes she bot. probably wont wear it again. will ask hb to tell her mom not to buy anymore coz alot of hand downs by frens (white lies).

edksd,
my SILs also like to buy clothes for caleb but the design i dun like lor. so kept asking hb to tell them dun buy for him liaoz cos a lot of clothes. somemore they like to buy shoes for caleb n the design is like cannot make it. then keep saying so cuteee.... dun think i will let caleb wear them cos so stiff n hard. wont b comfy on him.

hehe, last nite started logging into forum & only finish oct thread, now attacking sep thread =p

I have not been accessing internet since thur nite ! ;)

Staring from 15 Feb..

hehe, <font color="0000ff">brenda & blessedmommy</font>

me & david are earning peanuts lor, meaning if we die now , Kelicia will have 0 cash

<font color="ff0000">Hello Mummies & Babies!! Gong Xi Fa Cai!!</font>

I am back.. finally..... hehe.... SO long nv come back and c c le lar... so mani hours and 2 whole days of visiting, giving ang bao, receive ang bao, count ang bao money, make sure Jayden is slping well, eating and mani mani bz days.... finally i can sit down and post here before i go and entertain my & hb's fren oso mahjong~~ lolx... every babies' CNY clothes so nice.... hehe...

Phoebe.. how much muz i pay for the bumbo huh???

hehe, last nite started logging into forum & only finish oct thread, now attacking sep thread =p

I have not been accessing internet since thur nite ! ;)

Staring from 15 Feb..

hehe, <font color="0000ff">brenda & blessedmommy</font>

me & david are earning peanuts lor, meaning if we die now , Kelicia will have 0 cash

Heng, only 1 archive ;P

<font color="0000ff">pig2:</font>

the green outfit and ur boy complements each other, very nice & refreshing

<font color="0000ff">DG</font>
hehe, i can't help smiling when i saw ur post abt traditional costumes, cvos it sound so familiar..

i wanna but but 3 dif persons at dif occassions stop me fr buying citing that it is hot & unbreathable...1) my pal 2) my mum 3) hubby

<font color="0000ff">Doreen</font>

i was reading the posts so fast that i mistaken ur j8 shopping with Damien as JB shoppng ! ;)

i was even thnking we 2 can go tog =p