(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

aiyo.. I'm so glad that all u mummies are streaming back here again.. the past few days were torturous! My eyes were fixed on my screen waiting for posts to appear! so poor thing right? worse than being locked in a solitaire room..

<font color="ff6000">ilovebabies</font>, no la.. to hell with those superstitious mambo jumbos la! ugly nose means ugly la! hee.. but no worries, these days going to plastic surgeon like seeing a GP for flu. heh..

<font color="ff6000">Sha aka Blur SQ Queen</font>, aiyo u were so blur I was thinking u might have transferred $$ to the wrong account! Then the other fella take yr $$ and go give ang pow liao! heehee..

Shawn wanted to kpo with the car seat thing la, that's why.. we were like cyber cafe in the room last night, minus the coffee la and I told him to search for those crash dummy vidz and then <font color="ff6000">ilovebabies</font> was faster than him, so I told him, he lousy la!

Eh, how come u and ilovebabies got 'outside-bet' gathering one? heh..

<font color="119911">Jesline, Oct Jasmine, Sha and Peachie > Your BolaBola will be mailing out today, so you should get it by end of this wk</font>, unless yr postman like Lil Pony's one la then not my pa sar ahh..

For gathering during <font color="ff6000">Angeline's</font> return, maybe we can organise something if not swim fest (I'm still checking with the club, they're so on CNY mood these people! humph!). I'll start the bola rolling when her return date is near (end of Mar till 1st wk Apr). Now a bit early to say ya..

<font color="ff6000">DB</font>, u so funny.. sneaked in here and quickly sneaked out.. I imagining your actions.. eyes rolling up down left right checking blind spots, then eyes squinting hoping the font will get smaller so less noticeable, then shoulders curled up and head down all the time, rushing your thoughts with 2 fingers tapping on your lips what u want to post and your heart goes bobpop bobpop bobpop! heehee.. like a lil mousie, a pinkie one!

http://songsforteaching.com/nurseryrhymes/imalittleteapot.htm (I can't remember which site I gave u before, so I just googled another.. heh this one a bit funky version one.. It's like u can go: I'm a lil teapot, short and Stout 'Yo ah Yo, Yo ah Yo'.. hee)

Tonight I go over to your place can? pass u the stuff and also watch u perform 'lil tea pot'.. u free? what time can?

Yes, the daddy + 2 kids one was in 'Home' section, Straits Times couple weeks ago.

U quickly make a Jovannah la, then the ang pow will be X2! hee..

<font color="ff6000">Selina</font>, then I hope you're not eating the banana skin, while your hub eats the banana fruit itself hor! hee..

Guess u're missing lil Caleb is becos the past few days u've been spending 24/7 with him, so now consider as having separation anxiety when u've to get back to work la.

<font color="ff6000">Ling</font>, no need to envy <font color="ff6000">Selina</font> ma, your James also another good babysitter isn't it? hee..

<font color="ff6000">E-Ling</font>, can u pls sms me your hp too? so that if there's any last minute changes, I can quickly call you? SMS me ah, DON'T post your number here ok..

I like the dress u wore for Amabel on Chuyi, the one with the black seamed flower. So classy! Is it from Chateau de Sable?! I want to get it for A too cos I've got a smiliar top with that flower thing!!

Can I be kpo to correct something? <font size="+1">I think all you mummies blurblur from CNY liao!!</font>

<font color="ff6000">E-Ling</font> didn't say SAT what.. she said SUNDAY le..

It was <font color="ff6000">JO</font> who was asking if it's Sat or not le..

Heehee.. <font color="ff0000">BLUR SELINA and <font size="+1">DOUBLE BLUR E-LING</font>!</font>

e-ling
i went back to check n thought i really crossed eyes see wrongly. so i not blur hur.

brenda
is the yoga at tanglin mall? better confirm otherwise this blur me dunno end up where. then have to do yoga myself.

ha ha... banana in pyjamas are walking down the street...

<font color="0000ff">Brenda</font>,
At last we found out who the real blur one is on the transfer of $$$. . hahahaha. .

Oooo. . there is so many blur blur mummy around during this CNY so I am not alone!!!

As for the gathering between ilovebabies and myself,it is mainly between our hubbies as they are very old friends since childhood time.

Okie we wait for your news on the next gathering. . .hehehehe

eeee! <font color="ff6000">E-ling</font>, u cheat one!

Sh*t la my hub is spying on me! idiot!

<font color="ff6000">Selina</font>, yes! Tanglin Mall 3rd Floor.. heehee! banana in PJs! I used to sing that tupid song! hahah..

<font color="ff6000">Sha</font>, no la.. Peachie not the blur one la.. it's her bank OCBC! Blurblur so long still havent transfer!

<font color="0000ff">Brenda</font>
Poor Arienna got rash aah. N kanna pinch they still say cute aah. Sounds like my FIL there's a period Damien keep crying at their hse until got tears n no voice kind once I meke him stop crying he will say to Damien's face bluff one n make him cry again.

<font color="ff6000">Selina</font>
We also whole family wear red but it was for the renuion dinner. Sort of impromtu one cos Damien was wearing his new RL red romper so we jus suit him... hehehe
End up chuyi everyone keep asking why he never wear red cos he look like a big angbao in that romper.

<font color="ff6000">SHA</font>, btw just thought I share with you.. I cannot ta han the regane hair tonic smell so I gave up using and I'm going to see our dermatologist now to see if he can prescribe me something to slow down the hair loss.. not that I'm becoming botak la, but I see my hair dropped so much I cannot take it.. hmmm..

bye! I'm gg off now to the clinic.. will share with all of u on what the Derma advise..

<font color="0000ff">Brenda</font>,
Okie once you got the magic formula please share. I notice that my hairs are falling remain me of the season changes leaves falling from the tree like that leh, especially when I wash my hair. . . . .hahahahaha

Helping Brenda to post this:

<font color="ff0000">"Stop if u girls are deciding to go see a dermatologist for hair loss! Don't waste $$! I'll post later what is the secret recipe when I return, now need to do some serious shopping for myself"</font>

DG

ya i saw the news of this miracle baby yesterday nite. I was so happy she can go home and the smile on her mum's face is priceless.

ahhhhhhhh so busy after CNY ... boring..

Brenda

take more photos this Sun ok .. sorry I cant make it lah .. ask me along for the next session ok ?

Long time din post liao!

Happy Lunar new year and Gong Xi Fa Cai. Wish all the mummies and babies pink of health for the new year!

argggghhhhhhhhhhhhhh just expressed milk then I went to the toilet. I place my medela PIS bag on the floor and somehow the milk bottles leaked ! i lost abt 80ML of milk !!!!!!!!

blessedmommy

ya man ... i was so angry !!! hai ... anyway I have decided to supplement with FM at nite. I tried Similac on her, she doesnt like it and I hate it too ahah

Then i got Enfalac and I think it taste closer to BM and she seems to like it too. Anyway my sis told me that similac cause constipation to my nephew whereas Enfalac does not.

Any gals tried these 2 brands b4 ? any reviews ?

ilovebabies
rachel turning 6 mths soon yah? or has she already? wow u have achieved 6 mths of tbf! give urself a pat on the back!!

jo is on similac now once a day or once in alternate days depend on my mood heh.. my intention is to get her used to fm thats all. so far she is taking it ok. never tried enfa or other brands before, in fact all my boys took abbott only. no problem so far

Brenda, you still Your hubby must have spend alot on you. wahaha~
I wanna know the secret recipe. Am waiting for you to post. Hee!

Amabel today is 6 months already. Hooray

did u gals watch the news? earth best stage 2 apple cereal barley (bottled food) is being recalled by FDA due to contamination. dun think any of u has tried that yet right since its for babies over 6 mths.

<font color="0000ff">HONDA AIRWAVE</font>

remembered earlier someone mentioned that they got the above car rite?
any comments on this model? am exploring it now

blessedmommy

tks for the info, din managed to catch the news. nowadays i am v wary of processed fod meant for bb.

yes rachel turned 6 mths old last sun !!! tks for ur encouragement on bf ! i am v happy with myself that i can persevere for 6mths !

btw did I tell u all that my medela electric dual pump broke down ?? hai .. I think droplets of water went into the motor I guess. Worst thing is that I cant locate the receipt to send it for repair though it is still under warranty !!

Luckily i managed to borrow from a friend who has a PIS traveller pack and she is not bf now. This PIS is soooo much better and I am so tempted to buy it from her !!

ilovebabies
now im using PIS, belongs to my frd too. is so much faster isnt it? i think i saved almost half the time i need to express previously

wow u mummies r back to bombing the thread again huh? heeee

<font color="0000ff">car seat</font>
brenda, aft i told u my hb walked away last nite when i showed him ur 1st posting, i thot he probably gonna reject me when i suggest car seat 4 R the nxt time. so i was pleasantly surprised by him when i suggested this morning since there was still a space 4 car seat aft ferrying 4 adults, we cld let R try the car seat. he was ok wif my suggestion and brought down the car seat promptly. hehee i was so happy.

R looked ok in the car seat, and he was playing with his teether. later, i managed to put him back to sleep in the car seat for an hr aft soothing him to sleep in my arms. i am pleased tt he was not really fussy in the car seat, though its his 1st time using.

eh i think ur HYPY sala again, its <font color="119911">wan</font> sui and not <font color="ff0000">wang</font> sui lah.... i told my hb & my sis tt i am the dancing wang mu niang niang now... they were laffing! so funny!

Selina
u gg 4 yoga class this sun? but we supposed to hv gathering at starz plc rite? u rushing down lah?

E-Ling
wah so fast ur Amabel is 6 mths liao. i still got a few wks more to go.

daisybuttons
i agreed tt some pple r juz downright stingy. some relatives will give R more coz we only hv 1 child while they got 2 or 3. but some juz ignore lah. standard rate $4. so funny, when i went to my fren's plc last nite and there were a family of 3 kids, i gave them $4 each (i dun really noe them), as we were leaving, the mummy sent us off together wif the host at the end, and gave R 2 ang paus! hehee, it was my 1st time. i asked her how come she gave 2, and she replied "shuang shuang dui dui for gd luck!"
i think she pai seh coz i gave 3 so she din wan me to lugi so gave me 2 ang paus to make up for it.
haven counted ang paus yet lah, but i think can cover half, coz my mum & dad gave R a few hundred bucks lor.

i think i missed some of the postings.. sorry ah, lazt to go and read again as i am replying based on memory now (and my memory sucks!)
and oh, i wanna noe the secret recipe to hair loss pls! Gam siah!

ilovebabies, thanks and yah hor Rachel is already 6 months too. Happy 6 months to her also.
I am also using PIS. Yes it save alot of time on expressing, i even go buy extra 4 set of funnel. Chateau de Sable is located at suntec level 4 i think and paragon level 5.

blessedmommy, my friend also sms me abt the news just now. luckily nv buy.
Yun Nam damn expensive leh, my brother and sister in law signed, it cost 6k even though they got it half price cos my cousin working high post at there. Their package very expensive, dun think worth it but indeed it help

blessedmommy, Eling

yes yes I swear by PIS now !

blessedmommy

ur hair still look quite full from the pic in ur blog. probably u want to consider cutting ur hair shorted and changing parting. I think this may helps.

pheobe

ehh oops sorry I rem wrongly. How abt Honda streams ?

jRt, after my hubby saw ur and Brenda post, my hubby decided to buy a car seat for Amabel, wahaha... so happy. What brand you all buy and is good?

edksd
ahh..how is your car so far?
isit a good buy for you?
any problems?
when u are considering the airwave, any other models/brands you are considering too?

phoebe, we oso consider honda civic n mazda3. my hb is a designer so he's more towards the look but of course he oso went to those forum to find out more abt their technical details.

i duno much abt cars, i can ask him if u've any qn. but his ans to ur qns was: of course gd buy n so far no problem yet.

77, i went to see the aqua seal kicker but didnt buy. i think not v fun leh. how ah? any more car toys to recommend? preferably those w lights n music n motion.

hi edksd
me actual narrow my choice to either the honda airwave or nissan latio.

civic more expensive, out of my budget.
mazda car not a good long term investment.

we have test drive the latio, so now waiting for the parallel importer to revert on possibility to test drive a airwave to compare before deciding.

we have found pinnacle motor quite reliable so far.

Yes yes, happy six month to Rachel & Amabel! They are the da4 jie3 and er4 jie3 of the thread! And my jac is the lao3 san3.

E-Ling * Ilovebabies

You still continue breastfeeding ? I have cut my pumping sessions to 3 times a day, that is 7am, 2pm, 9pm. Supply dropped from 1L to about 900ml, but still enough for Jac. Thinking of reduce the supply gradually and completed wean off when Jac turns 1. What is your plan?