(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

domesticgoddess
I stopped working soon after being pregnant cos I jus started the new job 2wks then keep getting 2-3 days mc every week becos I keep having fever. So might as well resign since my ambition is to be a <font color="ff6000">SAHM</font>.

Sha
Aiyah!!!!!!!!
Hahaha....too bad my parents sold the hse. Now is my own plc but both my parents n inlaws stay very nearby. Okie la we still stay very near 1 bus away.....hehehe

DG,
ahhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!! so cute! esp the last pic... what a wonderful grin! i know a lot of u like to look at fatty babies right? well, jolly laughing babies do it for me!

any more jolly babies for me to admire??

<font color="ff6000">DaisyButtons c/o: jRt</font>, Implanon (Implantable hormonal contraceptive) is so far the only 100% safe contaceptive, since it's intro in Y2001, so far no failure rate yet. It's a 4cm little tube, inserted under your left arm. During insertion, LA will be used. I paid S$528 for it, and S$60 for consultation, depends on your gynae. Read more about it here:

http://www.organon-usa.com/news/fdaapprovesimplanonetonogestrelimplant.asp

This thing lasts up to 3years. I put it for safety reasons la.. I used to use IUS so I'm ok with stuff like that..

sha,
ahahahahhaa! but oh dear, mine is not that good ok! the design etc was all done by my 15-yr old cousin. NOT ME!!!!! i'm quite the bloggosaurus. (blogging dinosaur)

<font color="ff6000">BlessedMommy</font>, have I inevitably increased traffic to your blog today?! hee.. I speak nothing but the truth, right fellow mummies who've seen her pic??

heehee.. *whew* can take the attention away from me liao..

<font color="ff6000">Jo</font>, pls don start it again ok.. I scared.. heehee

<font color="ff6000">DG</font>, that's quite true! Then how u manage to squeeze all those activities in your schedule then?! Aiyo! good la u.. must teach me one day!

Chix Rice if you're refering to the white braised chix type - that's supposedly the hainan one. It's not easy to attain the same quality at home becos we don have that kinda capacity to own a big pot in order to have the right amount of water to boil the chix. Also, the fire stove and the drying process.. aiyo very tedious la. Speaking of which, I'm going to make the chix rice chilli tmr for our reunion steamboat dinner! Almost forgot!!

I prefer malay/nonya cooking! hee.. sambal here and there.. yum yum..

Any pics of Nicholas at Newborn stage and NOW at 4 months xx weeks? If yes, can post here and I'll like to add in my next montage if ok with u..

<font color="ff6000">Doreen</font>, you can always consider going back to work maybe one year or two later but for me, at my age, aiyo bo-lang-ai.. that's why I headache if I should grab the job offer(ya I kena one la) now and to give up being a SAHM..

Joon,
yours is much and way way better than mine . . trust me. I just called my hubby and give him a earful . .hahahahaha. . . he blur out!!! Then tell me I am rushing off for a meeting bye bye. . hahahahaha. . .

<font color="0000ff">Jo</font>,
you are right. . all mummies here are pretty in our own ways. Beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder.

What is more important now is all our babies are pretty and health.

<font color="ff0000">Have a great Valentine Day Sept Mummies</font>

<font color="0000ff">Doreen</font>,
hehehe. . .you are right we are still rather near to each other we can do coffee at J8 next time.

Brenda, we are big chili fan and I love spicy food. what kind of nonya food do u cook? share recipes leh..

I try to make time to do these stuff. I go to gym in early mornings before hb goes to work and parties/night-outs on weekend evenings. I try take kids out daily n do playdates in mornings and catch up on readings in afternoon. Now i plan to do yoga/tennis on weekday evenings.

me kaypoh.. what kind of job offer do u get? mind sharing? i can understand what u mean. Once in a while, i do miss the adult interactions, but I miss the challenges (or stress) of working too. It sounds like I am nuts, but though being SAHM has its own challenges/stress, it is different and stimulate our brains differently. And the big bucks I was making could be adding nicely to my retirement nest too, though I must admit hb is very nice about it and he never says no if i ever want to buy anything, regardless of price.

You are lucky to have many hands offering to help look after your kids. We have no one as my in laws are in London and my mum is not free. I can't bring myself to leave my kids in CC or maid or any other caregivers as I am very particular about upbringing and quality of care, so after weighing all factors, I know I gotta be SAHM at least for my boys' early years. After all, these are their most important years.

montage
have have. got lots. will post asap.

joon, thanks... Nicholas has a lot of laughing pictures.. will post some when i have time to crack you up. :D

doreen, do you take your bb (sorry, i don't know bb's name) out often and what else do you do to pass time?

To fellow SAHMs,
just curious, what do you ladies do to chill out, yeah?

E-ling,
thanks, have saw Blessedmommy and agree she look very fresh and clean after delivery . . I look half dead with my hair all over the place. . .hahahaha.

BTW I am still wondering how you manage to that hairclip on Amabel? Amabel, look like a mix blood baby girl.

Sha, yah lor thats y i said she is damn chio bus, me also after delivery like aunty hair bun up and look so shag.

What is mix blood baby? Haha

E-ling,
Mix blood . . hmmmm. . . dont look like very Chinese, like Peranakan baby.

okie now leaving office for my candle light dinner at the hawker centre, coz the hawker forgot to pay the electricity bill. . hahahaha

Haiz.. you all realli veri fast leh... onli manage to grab sometime here before i go home, to check out here... will update again tml lar...lazy to scroll up and down... cya!!
<font color="ff0000">Happy Valentines' Day</font>

I hate meetings.... My meeting ended at 7.45pm ytd, and I just got down from a 3 hour long mtg... In the end my work gets piled up... Argh!!!

Sha,

Yep yep!!! Let's meet for lunch! I work at Raffles City Tower, which is above City Hall... I can walk to Suntec or vice versa or we meet at some mid-point (though I cannot imagine where...) hehe...

When you free? My lunch hour is from 12.30 to 1.30, but can go off at 12.10 and come back around 1.40.

Brenda,

I laughed when I saw your post on me sprinting down Orchard road!!! hahaha!!! That will be quite a sight and a great workout!

HAPPY VALENTINES' DAY to all!!!

HAPPY VALENTINE"S DAY!!!

just back from a valentine's hi tea with hubby n JO!!! no choice no candle light dinner cos nobody babysit my kids for me!!! n poor jo gotta tag along with me again n have her naps all over the place!! now already sleeping beside me! can oni go when boys r napping.

BRENDA N ELING
thanks for ur "free advertisement" hor!! no lah didnt jam up my blog dun worry i think next time better dun anyhow put my pic there haha...

SHA
what is ur blog? wah u SIA gal look huh i must see!!!

btw, am already a mother pig after giving birth to 5 so me expert liao mah i always make sure hair in place even in delivery ward cos hubby will just snap snap snap!!!! i dun wanna look like a PONTIANAK!!!

the clip u saw on annabel's hair is from babetitude. i got at least 12 of them so kiasu n kiasi huh heh.. bought them even before jo even out from tummy. n jo's wardrobe is the fullest of all the wardrobes not a single inch is wasted hehe.. what to do, been waiting for this princess for yrs leh!!

Amabel drink very little nowsady.
if Amabel drink very little like 100ml only, do i need to shorten the time for the next feed or shall i keep to a fix time length but feed more for the next feed?

May i know what is you baby feeding schedule now?

<font color="aa00aa">Blessedmommy</font>, you are so funnie !! dont want to look a Pontianak !! kekeke.. i think no matter what you do, you wont look like one le.. I just went to your blog after the much publicity! hehe.. Jo is so pretty and she is always so nicely dressed!

<font color="ff6000">Eling</font>though we have never met, but from your blog, you really look like Michelle Reis! You are trying for 2nd bb soon?!? how brave .. hehe.. My hubby also want to have one more ASAP (*faint*) so i might partial bf after 6 mths!! R u going to stop totally?

My Cayden is now drinking 150ml per 4 hours. Amabel used to drink A LOT right!!

<font color="ff0000">Sha</font>, you are very funnie also. haha.. having candle night dinner at hawker center!! hey, VD is just one day, as long as hubby is nice to you everyday, who cares about VD !!

<font color="0000ff">DG</font>, sounds like you have an exciting schedule! I am impressed with your determination in heading Gym every morning. guess wat, i am supposed to do that and till now (after 5 mths), my adidas shoes are still sitting nicely in the storeroom!! haiz.. the only thing i do now is weekly yoga. hey, you going for hot yoga? my gf went and she loves it!!

<font color="ff6000">Puppylove</font>, thanks for the invite to view the video! IT IS GREAT!!! sigh. how i wish my little Cayden is in there too ..

<font color="119911">Brenda</font>, hehehe.. could not stop laughing at cory wearing A's swimming diaper!! hehee..where did you get that? I need to buy for Cayden as well.

<font color="0077aa">Joon</font>, Flash really ate DN's mitten, bootee, socks AND pacifiers?!? WOW !!! he chewed on it or really ATE them.. oh gosh!! U have not been feeding him well? hahahah..

<font color="119911">Jo</font>, "we are all pretty in our own ways," well said !!

Wah i've been out today and lots to catch up! heh... dinner first... catch up later. HAPPY V DAY ALL OF YOU! everyone must be having their nice lomantic dinner now... heh... Enjoy!

orange, Amabel used to drink alot, 180ml or even more per feed every 3 or 4 hrly but she have long been drinking that lot. Now she drink so little per day is only bet 640 to 700ml only plus latch on. And she is so skinny, dunno how to make her put on weight leh. I think of weaning after she is 6 months but still considering, haha cos i know i will miss that feeling of latching on. I alway think once i stop, there is no way to return back. Hai... so shall i stop when she is 6months? That is another few days time only, so fast...

<font color="119911">Blessedmommy</font>,
here is Sherilyn blog but it is only half past six done up by my super busy hubby. . hehehe you can't see me there coz it is all well cover up!! coz you will be disappointed after seeing my face.

I am not a ex-SIA girl lah. . hehehehe.

http://sherilyn06.blogspot.com/

<font color="ff6000">Orange</font>,
You are very right as long as our hubby is nice to us every day is V-day.

<font color="aa00aa">77</font>,
you can consider changing your nickname to 707. . hahaha. . ya we can meet up but not this week coz me busy going around suntec looking for people to do my nails only manage to get a slot at 3pm tomorrow but might not be able to make coz got meeting during that time as well. . haiz.

My office hour are rather flexi but it also depends whether my boss in town anot, if he is out of town, lagi flexi. . hahahaha. . . will fix up a lunch date with you after CNY okie.

sha
me skinny huh? yep have always been underweight. tried all sorts of ways to put on weight but failed so decided to get pregnant!
haha... but skinny no good leh, no one gave up seat for me until i was 8 mths pregnant. Even then, i had to stare at them before they did!!! Heh... prefer to be more curvy. Not looking forward to after BFing. heh.

<font color="ff0000">HAPPY VALENTINES DAY!</font>

this thread is FAST! now i understand those mummies who complained when i myself now cannot log on at work! boo hoooo.......

brenda and joon, as usual u girls made me laughed out loud hahahahahahhahaa hilarious postings! joon, ur dog ate so many things???!!! how he get along with DN?

trying for 2nd one => wow so many mummies trying! i tot i read before that we gotta wait at least 18mths to rest our bodies...was that jrt who told me that? anyone heard before???

sigh....gotta cancel my leave next week, coz i din manage to finish my work on time.
due to my forum addiction!!! i shall endeavour to be more focused at work, that shall be my CNY resolution!

puppylove, can't imagine u stalking DN-look alike! hehehee, u must be so eager to meet joon. so cute! hey, and as requested hor, here are the photos of the famed TOILET at jewel box hahaha!
694963.jpg

brenda, so implanton is inserted INTO the arm ah....sounds a bit scary to me....so what does the tube thing do?? hey i like arianne's swim wear! where did u buy that again???

guess what?? jovann finally flipped and SHOW ME! i was so mad when i left jovann at my mums place for a while then they called and said he flipped again! 3rd time at their house and i MISSED IT! so mad. made me consider taking unpaid leave to stay at home to witness his milestones! so when we reached home we purposely put him somewhere to encourage him to flip. as if to make up for it, he flipped continuously twice to show us! hahahaaa....so happy.

eling
if i'm not wrong, i think the amt that baby drinks will decrease a bit after 4/5 mths. So shd be ok. I got this from a friend, not sure how reliable it is. I think Amabel got your slim genes. Heh...

Formula for milk intake calculation
6wks - 3 mths >> 135ml x weight/no of feeds
3 - 6 mths >> 120ml x weight/no of feeds
>6mths >> 80ml x weight/no of feeds

daisybuttons
yah i think you're right! must rest body for 18 mths at least... at least get some 8 hr sleep first. heh.

Yey!!!!! you finally see Jovann flip! Hehe... just now hb n i were looking at sophie try for like so long coz so cute!!!! She was like nnnnnnggggg, like doing big one. FUnny. Kept encouraging her n she kept trying n trying but not yet. almost there. heh...

<font color="0000ff">Ling</font>,
When I am preggie nobody give seats to me as well I have to take the full ride in the bus or mrt standing.

It is rather sad to see the other side of Singaporean. So now when I saw a preggie lady I will give my seat to her, did that last Monday and a lady quickly want to take my seat. I grab her arms and said "excuse me, I am giving my seat to that preggie lady". She is so embarrassed and walk away. . hahahahaha.. . then I look at the man that was seating next me, immediately he doze off. . hahahahaha

sha
AHHHHHHHHHHH you too?! So irritating right? My friend had to tell this guy on the MRT (sitting right in front of me!) to give up his seat for me. But i was so pai seh when he did that. But my friend ang moh so he doesn't care.

Good for you man! Now i'm also more sensitive towards pregnant ladies, pp w kids n prams.

Ling,
the lomantic dinner got to be on hold as coaxing Sherilyn to sleep is more important to me now. . .I rush my hubby back as we are outside getting some stuff of the house. . . hahahaha.

He said that now he got now "stand in my heart". . hahahaha.

Plus I want to write a very angry email to Barang Barang about our dinning table. . .

<font color="ff0000">Subject : Dinning Table That Will PEEL OFF</font>

e-ling,
my girl drinks 170ml every 4 hours. usually she finishes them without any problem. if can't finish i will still give the next feed at 4 hours. but if shorten oso nevermind mah, it's breastmilk. it's safe. or why not u supplement FM for only one feed?

Sha,
nowadays it's common to for pple not to give up seats to preggers and old people! very rude hor. i always take pictures of assholes who don't give up seat to me in the train haha. just waiting to post somewhere only! maybe at rudesingaporean blog!

Hannah is 5 months today. She can flip and roll and stand when held. Sitting i'm not sure. Now she likes to sleep on her tummy. And happy 5 months to michelle and cereals' babies too!

Trying for 2nd baby
I haven't gotten my period yet since i'm EBF. Does that mean that I cannot get pregnant until i wean? Anyway I'm enjoying EBF b'cos it's keeping my weight stable.

Valentine
haizz..my lomantic dinner is eating alone in a hurry while baby is crying for my attention and waiting for hubby to get back from work. he only got back like 10 mins ago. sian...

<font color="aa00aa">Melissa and E-Ling</font>,
Sherilyn turn five months on 02 Feb same as DN. . hehehehe. . .and she is drinking 200ml about every five hours and sometime she cry for more milk. . aiyo dont know she will fat like her mummy anot. . .hahahaha

<font color="119911">Melissa</font>,
You are right about ppl now a days it such a sad thing and I also got bully during my preggie time my hubby so angry wrote Class 95 and told them and it was air during the morning talk show.

Me got push by some man and he demand an apology from me@!@#$$%^ . . so angry hor.

Hi Brenda,
Can i chk with u does Arianne know how to flip over by herself? My girl Audrey still dunno yet leh....she's 4 days older than Arianne.

Sha,
Haaa. Still haven't sleep huh.. Juz finish your lomantic dinner huh?

DG,
I bought my dress from Southaven. ya, I probably be a walking angbao. Wayne will be red strip top as well. haaa!!! So we are two walking angbaos!! One big one n a mini one.

Brenda,
Haaa! u know what i doing huh? Today, my mother free so I asked her come to my house sit sit lor.. in the end, my mum help me vacuum and mop the floor, wash clothes and do abit of cooking. Haaaaa!! See, i part time SAHM cannot make it leh!!!! :)

brenda

sorry for the internet lingo .. CSE = COURSE lah .. hah lazy to type at times.

DG

wow .. u really sound busy and enjoying what you have been doing ! So envy. I wish I can do that ... and not to worry abt $. It's not easy to maintain the current lifestyle with a single income.

rachel is very petite leh .. she's quite ok with her brown rice cereal and my mum is starting her on porridge when she turns 6 mths old. I am still TBF her and will continue till she turns 1 yr old ! hipppppeee !!

I think I'm the last to wish u gals

<font color="ff0000">HAPPY V DAY !!!</font>

Phoebe, ask you ah.. when you organise bulk purchase for VS, i notice you arrange for free delivery within USA, then use VPoST to get them delivered here. How much savings compared to using the shipping option provided at VS website?

oranges, no lah.. i wish I could go to the gym every morning, but too lazy lah. LOL! I try to do 3x weekly though. where do you go for your weekly yoga and what kind?

ilovebabies, yes i am having lots of fun being SAHM.
it is ok for girls to be petite. I think better petite than big sized.
what's her weight now? she still looks so healthy and as adorable as always.

daisybuttons, where is the jewel box? me suaku.

jo, well said. Beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder!