(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

jRt, haha some guy tend to be less romantic after married. Like my hubby, today morning came back from work, just wish me Happy Valentine Day, but no present for me at all. Sob sob!

Sha, ya lor at first i tot you are Malay until u pop out Chinese language

haha, me back for a short while to catch up on this morning's posts! Eating lunch at my desk!! wa... juz trying to keep up w all these posts needs a full-time job!!

<font color="aa00aa">phoebe</font>
if u remember my name from the gathering, u'll know tat i also hv lots of pp pronouncing and spelling it wrongly!! Also accepted fate liao! So now I respond to several variations of my name when pp call me.

<font color="0000ff">To all mummies who PM'd me this morning, I've sent u invitations. Do check!

<font color="aa00aa">littlepony</font>
wah, so red! but nice! wat will Wayne be wearing on 1st Day?
U cannot outshine him leh! heheh..

<font color="aa00aa">Sha</font>,
U bought fr Spring Maternity issit?? Me too!! Bought a pair of $28 pants, which sad to say, I can still fit into!!
The other $8 tops r v nice but cannot hide my fats, so didn't buy cos i dunwan to look preggie!! So embarrassing if pp start looking me up & down and think "... 2nd one on the way already??" Also bought a pair of nursing wear, but not on special promo lah...

My MIM sling is not silk, but cotton sateen. But u're right, too smooth already. Oh, u're in Punggol every wkend. Great! Will sms u when video is ready. btw, ur golden HP no. very lucky (6), prosperous (8) and full of life (3) leh!!

<font color="aa00aa">DG</font>,
oops! think i've left u out in my YouTube invitation list! If u want to view "12 Little Angels", which is an extract of the video taken at the Feb 3 gathering, do PM me ur email add!

<font color="aa00aa">jRt</font>,
haha, my memory also not so good... someone told me our brains actually shrink after EACH pregnancy!! (oops, no offence to those w more than 1 kid! Maybe u can tell us if this myth is true or not!) U're supposed to get back to me on ur mailing address so I can send u the dvd when ready. Pls PM me. Thanks!

<font color="aa00aa">E-Ling</font>,
ur 7 sad, moanful, tearful, wasteful, err... thirsty (??), frightful and shattering days are sooo interesting! must send to my colleagues!!

diana
glad jac loves to sit on it. u r right, many dining places uses the ikea high chair. maybe cos its cheap! hehe... also it can be stacked up.

DG
yes yes u r right!! we r paid the most!! but NO THKS! i have enuf! wanna get some life back first before i consider whether giving it one last shot or not! after that maybe ask my gynae to remove my womb or tie my tubes so i will stop multiplying!! LOL

BRENDA
u fly already not??? so many compliments abt u! hey i cant wait to meet u in person!!

<font color="aa00aa">Brenda</font>,
Forgot to send u Trinity's "newborn & now" pics!! See, I said my memory failing me loh...
Here they are, thanks thanks thanks!

694231.jpg
694232.jpg

694237.jpg

Sorry tried my best to take pic of the swim diaper but so difficult le.. maybe need our display artist, Joon's help la..

As I'm a self-declared SHOEacoholic, that's why I chose this design la.. heehee..

Oh ya, Arianne's not hairy.. so that one of her friends, Cory.

Material is very light plastic (not the same as bolabola), then ah inside got netting so can 'hopp' the poo-da if she poos la..

Cost: S$15.90. If bb is going to be exposed to our bad UV sunrays, then need to buy another swim suit to cover more parts of their skin. I don't need cos we only go to indoor pool..

Have fun! piak Piak piak.. that's what A does when she swims! kick water on our faces!

aye <font color="aa00aa">joon</font>,
U vying for the "longest poster" title ah? kekekek... I mean "poster" as in "the person who posts in forums" lah! hahah.. must talk ploper englis to Teeecher!!

Me not stalker lah... juz tat after having Trinity, my eyes straightaway zoom in on babies whenever i see them! Actually we've "met" b4 leh! Looong story lah.. will keep u in suspense first... hahaha! *evil laughter*

aye <font color="aa00aa">brenda</font>,
u're another funny poster who makes me laugh too!! luurve ur teddy in swim diaper pics to bits!! BUT i still want to c Arianne in it leh!! Email it to me if Arianne shy shy to reveal here la!
Trinity also piak piak piak in her bathtub and likes to make those 'squiggy' noises against the tub w her feet! *gueee gueee gueee!*

<font color="0000ff">so sad... lunchtime over liow!! maybe u gals will see another 12 posts fr me at an unearthly hour tonight!! tata....</font> *poof* aka the end of cinderella's magical night out... err.. maybe more like her ugly stepsister lah!! kekeke...

<font color="aa00aa">Joon</font>,
It really give way on its own. . .it is been a long time I have not wear this shoes anyway this is not the first time the first time is worst. . I have to drag my feet all the way from Suntec to City Hall MRT station and then back home. . . hahahaha.

Now my broken shoe is save with stapler!!! So stapler can also use on shoes as well not just on paper.

<font color="119911">Pupplylove</font>,
Okie you call me when you are done with the DVD. Thanks!

<font color="ff6000">Puppylove</font>, u ah! also one funny person, posting at 5am!! heh.. I thought the name list looks familiar..

Not shy la but A was napping when I took the pics. I really look here look there look everywhere to find someone to wear it.. Cory's butt is the biggest among her gang!

<font color="ff6000">pupplylove</font>,
Trinity photo is always very nicely taken.

Yap I brought the stuff from Spring, good buy right? . hehehehe. . I brought two pants those stretchable types and the material is very comfy to wear right.

<font color="aa00aa">puppylove</font>
got your invitation! and finish watching the video while i eat snake during office hour... haha...all the babies look so adorable.... hehe... esp the "pick me! pick me!" haha....

any place to recommend for a quick n good facial? i realised the place i frequent is closing from tomorrow till 22 feb for cny. alamak. even today want to go oso fully booked. sianz....

<font color="119911">June</font>,
That is my little curious Sherilyn. . hahahaha. . she is very active and has very strong curiosity.

puppylove,
we've met??? huh??? and u're gone??? lunch over??? that means i won't find out unil 5am tomorrow???
but i think i can guess?! is it the prenatal class at TMC??? and ahhhh, as usual, u never fail to impress us with those beautifullll photos. wah, damn pro man!

jrt,
got ur pm, thanx! will email my no back to u. yeah, i have a funny dog - flash! but i wasn't very amused when he ate DN's mitten (1), bootee (1), socks (2), pacifiers (4!!!!!).

brenda,
wah! so cute! (the diaper) inspires me to take a pic of DN's swim berms too! er... but ask u a silly qn ah - we must still wear another swim diaper inside right? otherwise all the bb's pee will be in water eh?

Edksd,
Aromatic House @ 218 Orchard Rd #03-07 Orchard Emerald, Tel : 6735 3995
Beauty Express International @ 391A Orchard Rd #09-06 Takashimaya Shopping Centre, Tel : 6734 8998
Beauty Santuary @ 218 Orchard Rd #03-06 Orchard Emerald, Tel : 6738 1092
Bioskin (Orchard) @ #05-13 Wheelock Plc, Tel : 6887 0606
Bonafides Beaute @ #03-26 Centrepoint, Tel : 6737 2828
Esthetique De Fair @ #03-12 Orchard Hotel Shopping Arcard, Tel : 6235 2859

Was also looking to get my face clean up, managed to get clean my face last night at a saloon near my place. good luck

Edksd,
here got some more :-
Leonard Drake @ #05-09 Centrepoint, Tel : 6737 9177
MTM Skincare @ #02-33 Centrepoint, Tel : 6738 1181
Jean Yip Salon Pte Ltd @ Plaza Singapura, Tel : 6332 9833

Sha
Good lor... Not like my boi... love his hands so much tat sometimes have to beat his hands... but less than 30 sec, his hands will auto go back into his mouth again..

Aiya, I'm trying to be disciplined and to read the post from earliest to latest but err.. cannot le..

<font color="ff6000">Puppylove</font>, eh how u do search for yr name in the thread? can teach pls..

I'm imagining Peachie heeding your advice, sprinting around Orchard Road with Clarence in the stroller! hahahah! funny la!

Is that Chong Pang shop another Song & Song outlet? If so then should be the same stocks as those in either HV and Bt Pj Plaza..

In fact, the most common mistake made with spelling 'Chloe' is CLOE.. hee like 'Cleo'?! aiyo

<font color="ff6000">OrangeOrange</font>, hee just feel like typing 3 times yr nick today (plus the clipart color code!). I'm sure you can sneak out for a cuppa right? Can take a pic, paste on the lens of your webcam then pretend connection slow so your US fellas would still think you're around!!

<font color="ff6000">Phoebe</font>, no la.. I haven't got time to do the Newborn vs NOW montage le.. SOrry for the delay ahh.. once done, I'll email you k..

Maybe can start a BP for swim suit? I love iPlay ones, damn cute.

<font color="ff6000">jRt</font>, shhhh.. don tell the maalu thing ok.. Ya the swim suits from iPlay maybe expensive but their designs and quality are good.. See if our BP queen wants to start a BP on the swim suits or not.. heehee..

Eh, there're also other xiao mummies here.. heh so the whole Sep Thread mummies go out together, the place sure earthquake!

<font color="ff6000">Smiley</font>, aiyo thanx for making my day la.. (I'm not gg to tell Shawn though..) heehee.. I'm flying solo!

<font color="ff6000">E-Ling</font>, great to know that u might want to join us for Yoga! Hope u can make it ya. Thanx Thanx! If I really model now, then maybe I can do the slimming ad, the BEFORE picture.. then suck in hard hard for the AFTER pic.. hee

<font color="ff6000">Sha</font>, we did! that means 6-in-1 and Rotavirus(oral) on the same day, same time, same place and by the same person.. hee

Hey, u were an ex-SQ girl?! which year did u leave?

I kpo for <font color="ff6000">lil pony</font> can? She took 2 weeks leave to cook for her hub, take care of her Wayne on her own, (forgot got hand wash clothes or not le).. so nice ya!

<font color="ff6000">Domestic Goddess</font>, pardon me but u are more like a woman of leisure than a domestic goddess! heehee..

I'm still considering going back to the workforce becos I miss being part of it! Haiz.. Chloe was looked after by our maid and her grandmother then when I went back to work.

It's not an issue with the caretaker. In fact I'm lucky, have many hands offered to help but it's the detachment that I don't know how to face.. haiz..

Anyway on a lighter note, I grew up at a coffeeshop, I'm a hainanese, exposed to cooking lessons when I was 8(with a step stool) and my papa used to own a chix rice stall.. heh! so CAN I please be a fellow devotee of your cult - FOODISM? hee..

<font color="ff6000">Lil Pony</font>, cannot see the bola very well le.. can take a couple more pls? best angle is from side.. are there smiles on lil Wayne's face when u show him the bola? If no, then ya, u got to retake your bola test again.

heh..

how u know yesterday when I walked got wind ahh.. heehee.. cos I 'marilyn monroe' a few times u know!

Can someone pass the Longest Poster crown to me from Joon's head now pls..? heehee.. trying to reply all posts before we go for our swim.. SORRY!

<font color="ff6000">Joon</font>, honestly I don know! heehee.. just sheeeee her before she goes in la.. then 20 mins later, bring her out of the pool and sheeee again la.. cos the swim diaper I showed earlier is already the one to be worn inside of a swim suit..

posting on behalf of <font color="0000ff">daisybuttons</font>

puppylove,
i did i did! i took somepics of the toilet CUBICLES! hahahaa.. so sick right? hahahhahaa since u "requested" i try to post up tonight hehehee.

brenda,
i said no slimming massage coz i heard from my post natal massuer that most slimming massages at salons use fat-burning ingredients and when those get into the blood stream it affects the breastmilk wor. so not good for baby.

hey, how much did u pay for the implanon? what exactly do they do and was it painful?

ilovebabies,
hahahaa no lah boss din catch me giggling or laughing at myself. but i did feel a tingie of guilt when i saw that mail, so scared. but i dun think i am the only one doing that leh....

<font color="aa00aa">Brenda</font>,
No I am not ex-SIA girl lah. . hahahaha. . .Puppylove only say that I look like one SIA girl but I am not lah. . . where got SIA girl so fat one and my hubby said since when SIA standard drop. . hahahaha. . .

<font color="aa00aa">Joon</font>,
Will go home and kick his butt. . since he give me a open request for my V-day I will ask for the sky make him feel sorry for what he has said. . hahahaha

So there's,
Brenda
BlessedMommy
Domestic Goddess
Ling
Orange (sort of la..)
and who else is SAHM here?
<font color="ff0000">ME!! I'm a full time SAHM too.</font>
Maybe we can meet for hi tea....hahahaha

Sha
I stay in Bishan too. Next time gathering we can go together...hehe

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">HAPPY VALENTINE'S DAY TO ALL MUMMIES</font></font>

joon
will look out for your sms. anyway, just call me selina will do lah. me between heeren and paragon. acutally quite near all the places u mention. so text me lah.

brenda
will check later. tks.

<font color="0000ff">Doreen</font>,
sure we can also arrange to go gei gei, coffee or have babies conference even. . . . . hahahaha. . .where in Bishan are you staying? I am on street 22 one bus stop after Prime Supermarket.

Sha, really yeah? You were previously SQ gal? wahaha... our sept thread mummies are all so chio man! MUST POST PICTURES lah.. ok, if u paiseh, then post a picture of you and bb together lah... :D

But agree hor, E-ling is super pretty... I was mesmerised when i saw her pictures in her blog.. aiyo! *drool*

E-ling, there is a BIG ad of Michelle Reis at the bus stop outside my place and everytime I pass by it, I WILL think of you. No kidding!

Sha, want to try my cooking? hee hee... can can.. but cannot set your expectations too high in case you get disappointed.. we are famous for quite a few dishes among our friends leh... next time if got chance, will make lah! You just bring BIG PLATES and empty stomach. LOL!

joon, yeah, marcus was 7 months. we got lucky. We always pay just 10% of full fare for Marcus, so we don't buy a seat or bassinet for him as we knew he is not the kind to sit/lie down in bassinet. So he was supposed to be sitting on our lap the whole time. They will provide extra safety belt to be buckled to ours. But for most of the flights, we were lucky to get an extra seat anyway, so he could sit on his own throne for part of the flight.

<font color="ff6000">Blessedmommy</font>, u are one pretty mommy yourself! I've never seen any other mummies (not even those made-up celebs) looking so dazzling RIGHT after giving birth!!

<font color="ff6000">Puppylove</font>, sure! will try to snap some pics later when we go swim.. (she's still napping aiya..)

<font color="ff6000">Jo</font>, sorry i blurr.. what are u refering to?

<font color="ff6000">Doreen</font>, yupyup! that'll be nice! I love high teas!

DG, i where got look like Michelle Reis. Haha btw she is my idol. :p When u see me in real person then u will disappointed. Haha! Photos sure look better lah cos can hide ugly part mah. I got serious dark circle, bad complexion which photos cannot show at all. So i am definitely not look like her.

joon, huh? teacher likes to talk c**k? oh dear! which school are you teaching at, huh?? hee hee ... er..btw, how come there is off-peak period for teachers?

jrt, how can VD not exist in hb's dictionary? aiyo, u go hint to him about "7-year itch" lah..

DG,
Aiyo. . it is okie me no expectation on cooking as I am not a good cook and I am still learning to be a good one. So I learn from the pro. . hehehehe. .

What are the special dish??? Me only good at making Ngor Hiang.

YES, E-ling is very pretty and slim!!!

Hi Puppylove,

I did, but didn't get any response so I thought you must be really really busy.... Oops!!! Dun tell me I sent to someone else!!! Hehe, thank goodness I used your name rather than writing something like - Hi Puppylove,.... cheers Peachie.... The receiving party will think this must be some mad woman!!!

Wow, you are fast man!!! That's a lot of retail therapy over such a short time!!! I am really impressed!

Haiz, wish my lunchtime is as productive.... I just managed to go to Suntec Mothercare and nowhere else. I waited and waited for the Suntec bus at Cityhall MRT at 1215, then bus finally came at 12.30. By the time I reached Suntec it was alread 12.45. Thought I'll spend 10mins in Mothercare, but ended up spending 40mins inside!!! I rushed back to wait for the shuttle bus, which again took ages to come.... By the time I got back to office, it was already 2pm. And I have NOT eaten lunch.
Cannot believe it. The time spent waiting for the bus and on the bus came up to 50 mins!!! I should have just walked.

My tummy is now growling, but boss is in bad mood so I dare not sneak downstairs to grab a bite.

Hehe, I think our babies are really growing very very fast!!! I agree that Clarence is shedding his baby looks! He is looking more and more like a toddler every day. I shall miss his baby looks!!!

Trinity is really very very cute too!!! Thanks for the tip on the stroller.... Hehe, if one day we go shopping together with our babies in the stroller and we both dash together to pacify our babies, it will be truly funny!!! The mental picture of 2 insane women doing so is making me crack up in my seat!!! Hahaha.... ;)

Daisybuttons

You poor thing!!! Your IT dept is so inflexible!!! Sitting at your desk and not surfing the net does not equate high output mah.... Should be output based and not time based what.....

But then again, we are not the bosses, so bo bian... haiz.... You have my sympathies....

By the way, I just found out that my IT dept scans all our laptops at the end of each day for unauthorised installation of programs. If any is spotted, we will be served a letter to produce proof within 3 working days that the software is authentic and also produce proof of purchase, Anyone who cannot cough it up will be served a warning letter, cc the dept boss and the CIO. My good friend has just been caught downloading some freeware.... and now he cannot prove that it is a freeware and so he's warned.... Quite scary these days. On top of that, the IT people are also downloading our office emails at the end of each day and saving them on tape. So have to be careful....

Peachie,
Next time it is better to walk back to the MRT station, btw where are you working??? Maybe we can meet for lunch next time as I am working at Suntec.

joon, no need to wear disposable nappies inside swimming diaper, else the disposable nappy will be so heavy within minutes and bb will sink!! (okok, exaggerating!) but the whole point of swimming diaper is to catch the poo, not the pee.. so yes the pee goes into the pool.

brenda, lady of leisure means no need to work mah... but i am SAHM leh.. must look after kids leh.. :p

can join our cult. LOL! so u can cook hainanese chicken rice?

hi doreen, where do u live and what is your bb's name? when did u become SAHM?

sha, we keep it secretive first... then next time surprise you lah! can see blessedmom's picture at her blog.

DG,
okie . . will keep my tummy empty if we are planning to go to your place for some yummy food . . .hehehehe. . drooling now . . hahahaha

Btw, Sha, Blessmommy , E-Ling, Brenda

U r all pretty in dif ways lah =)dun be humble leh ;)

Blessmommy is a natural beauty, even without makeup still look good, fr the pic in the hospital

E-Ling is the Singapore version of Michelle Reis, Gu3 Dian3 Mei3 Ren2

Brenda is the Chic Beauty with prominent features

Sha is the Eurasian Beauty

And for the rest of us, we are all pretty in our own ways, that's y our hubbies marry us mah ;)

HAPPY VALENTINE's DAY ! ladies