(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

daisybutton, yah i been to that nice toilet before. Is very nice and clean.

Ling, for me ok leh, met afew people who offer me seat in MRT even when i am only 6months. My tummy not very big but maybe it look obvious on me, as i am too skinny. I also underweight leh but i can eat damn lot, scare quite alot of ppls before. I esp like buffet. Haha! I eat even more when i am preggie, my working place food court aunty, keep asking me not to order so much, saying are u sure u can finish. I can finish two bowl of food or serving per meal. Even if i gain weight also on my face only, not my body.

Eling
heh heh... coz you pretty mah! Heheh... Heh i also ate a lot, still eat a lot coz BFing. But now i enjoy eating more. LAst time when working, so stressed out hardly ate properly. Now eating better so keep putting on weight. But it's ok lah. YOu don't look skinny, you look like model figure.
Oh ya, how long have you kept your hair? I've been wanting to grow mine BUT I'M SO IMPATIENT!!! Last time i had long hair was for the wedding!

DG
WOW gym 3 times a wk? Hmmmm.... i tried taking sophie out for a long morning walk once the past 4.5mths. !!! But yah, i need to seriously consider exercise man... You're an inspiration.
So what else do you do? Oh... but if you go for gym, who looks after your baby? But i love being SAHM too. The freedom of pursuing what i want to do. Sophie is still young n i only have one so whenever she naps, i get a lot of time to myself. I love watching her grow n hanging out w her so it's really great. Less $$ definitely but it's ok w me.

<font color="aa00aa">Melissa</font>
You can open a blog esp for such rude singaporeans who do not let up their sits to preggies, ppl w kids, elderly.. etc.. Can treat it as a warning to singaporeans out there lor...

<font color="ff0000">Ladies</font>
Good lor.. all of u at least got valentine ytd... my hubby ignored me totally ytd.. haiz... sad...

<font color="ff6000">Ling</font>
It's normal for babies at ard 4-5 mths not to finish their milk... my son is doing the same thing lor.. feeding him is like a battle to me, and a game to him... haiz.. the bottle goes into his mouth, his hands will come and push my fingers away, causing the milk all on his cheek... *angry* Now even more pattern.. he will tilt his head backward like as if to look at something den stretch himself like dunno wad like tat.... Headache ar!

<font color="aa00aa">Morning Ling</font>,
What happen to my dinning table . . . I am a very angry customer with Barang Barang. . And I want to tell the whole world about it as well.

We brought a dinning table from them around May 2006 and September one side of the lamination start to peel off so we glue it back but few weeks later the other side peel off as well this is when we decided to give ring and send them a email. They send their guys down to examine the table and come back to tell us this:

Sorry sir we can't fix / change your table as you have glue it back yourself.

What a stupid excuse and reason I am so angry and upset with them, swear that I will buy anything from again. They expect us to live with the peel off side till they come down and examine it. "It is such an eye sore right. Then two days ago other side start to peel off AGAIN this time I wrote instead of my hubby a very angry email to them showing my unhappiness and disappointment on the kind of after sale service they are providing with such a reason, now I am waiting to see what they reply me!!!

<font color="0000ff">Littlepony</font>,
Me no lomatic dinner only dinner at KFC . . hahahaha. . in a rush to bring baby home and coax her to sleep do not want to disturb her sleeping routine.

You??? Got lomatic dinner or night??? *raising my eyebrows and start to giggle*

Hi Sha,

Oh no! There goes your Gucci shoes!

Next week is fine with me. I will pm you my hp number, so u just sms me when you are free yah?

My office is a ghost town today...

<font color="0000ff">77</font>,
that shoes has been with me for a long long time till I got preggie I have not wear it for almost 2 years so I think it is rather normally that the glue give way lor. . hahahaha. . .

<font color="ff6000">BUMBO PLAY TRAY</font>

mummies, the supplier dont seems interested to reply liao

still want to get from overseas at US$9.99 each? will get the free US ground shipping with purchase of US$75 & above. let's consolidate for 12pcs (1ctn)

based on supplier's previously information on carton dimension as:

One case contains 12 units.
Case measures 14in by 14 in by 24 in
Gross Weight per unit is 1lb (est 15lb for 1 carton)

Vpost Charges: est $128.96

So each Bumbo Tray will be:
US9.99 x 1.6 + 128.96/12 = <font color="ff0000">$26.73</font>

Still ON?

1. Brenda
2. Brenda x 2
3. Emma
4. Jasmine
5. Joon
6. ilovebabies
7. daisybuttons
8. puppylove
9. phoebe
10. pig2
11. E-Ling
12. Sha_987
13. Mae

<font color="119911">June</font>,
It is okie as long as your hubby is nice to you as what Orange said. . hehehehehe. . .

My personal opinion only. . to have a lomatic dinner during v-day is very expensive, I would rather or prefer to spend the $$ on something more worth it like diamond, spa package, trip, etc. . hahahahaha. . I am so greedy hor.

<font color="0000ff">Ling</font>,
You are so funnie. . cant be fat so thot getting preggie would make you fat. . I am so fat and want to lose some of it so maybe I can go do some fat transfer into your account. . hahahaha

Boss not in this morning so I am here, there is a meeting later so dont know can log-in anot. . hahahaha

June, same same my girl also, she will tilt his head backward and stretched her whole body. Even not drinking milk, she always like to do this while lying on our arm. Dunno y leh.
If she is awake while latching on, she will suckle and pull away from my nipple and tilt her head backward. It's so painful.

Ling, my hair used to be very long until my waist before delivery but after that cut away inches. So along i have been in long hair, but for me it take ages for my hair to grow so last time every time i just trim abit abit only.

June, same same my girl also, she will tilt his head backward and stretched her whole body. Even not drinking milk, she always like to do this while lying on our arm. Dunno y leh.
If she is awake while latching on, she will suckle and pull away from my nipple and tilt her head backward. It's so painful.

Ling, my hair used to be very long until my waist before delivery but after that cut away inches. So along i have been in long hair, but for me it take ages for my hair to grow so last time every time i just trim abit abit only.

Sha
I am not those die die muz have lomantic dinner one lor.. Wad i wan is juz him to sae "Happy Valentines' Day, Darling" that's all lor... But... totall disappointment..

Eling
haha... same lor.. sometimes hor... i veri naughty, i will lightly beat his thigh or bum to let him noe that,"hello darling, u better finish or else... he! he! he!(evil laugh)" But hor... still the same thing will happen over and over again lor... Sian le... Onli have to wait until i get back to my in-laws house(i staying with them), den my room got scv, let him watch cartoon lor.. thou those relatives always tell me, "cannot let him watch tv.. cannot let him c colourful things.." blah blah blah... Ignore totally...
My hair oso same with you! used to have long hair until waist oso.. but preggy time cut until shoulder... before give birth, below ear length.. now.. back to shoulder length.. Dropping hair slow down hair growth.. haiz...

Hi June,

Don't feel too sad.... Some guys are just not the romantic sort... Like what Sha said, as long as he is good to you and the kid(s) will be fine.

Clarence also like to tilt head backwards and stretch, esp when he is drinking milk! Maybe most babies like to do this...

Hi Sha,

Your Barang Barang post sounds quite bad! There are many horrible furniture stores out there, with poor quality stuffs and zilch customer service! There is nothing much you can do except threatening them with writing to the Press and/or report them to Case. Good luck!

My hair is still dropping out in clumps.... I am really balding if this goes on! Are you shedding hair as well?

Sha
i oso scared bald.. later Jayden dun wan me... *shiver*

Hey ladies, the other day, my collegue told me tat Harvey Norman is adsorbing 7% GST.. I am going to find out this weekend if it is true.. If it is true, i am going to report to CASE... Illegal!!!

Aiyoh.. i didn't sleep well last night.. what a valentine's day night! haa!! Wayne kept waking up, crying.. pat him to bed.. after a while, he will cry again.. and i lost count how many times i carry and pat him! Dunno what happen? Anyone has the same experience with bb as well?

Littlepony..
i had the same exp last nite... i purposely put Jayden lying horizontally on the mattress as the nite before he flipped in the middle of the nite and his head landed on the hard floor.. But dunno why, kept waking up and flip den start crying.. pat him to slp.. den a few min later cry again.. No choice.. guess tat he is hungry, made milk for him to drink den let him slp... 5.30am, he did it again!!! haiz...................................

LittlePony,

Wayne could be teething !!! Cayden was behaving the same way a couple of weeks back. He woke up every 2 hours and cry
.. I thought was due to his flu but realised he was teething after my hubby noticed there were 2 white buds protruding from his upper gum.

You can try giving him some cold teethers for him to chew on. That should make him feel better. I bought the teething gel too but didnt use it.

<font color="0000ff">77</font>,
But I tot Barang Barang should be a more reputable company so such thing should not happen leh. . hiaz.

<font color="0000ff">June and 77</font>
My hair is falling as well. . so scaring right. Think this is all part and parcel of after delivery lor.

And Jayden would not dont want you lah. . baby can feel the love, tender and care you are showing them. . so do not be sad lah.

<font color="0000ff">littlepony</font>,
the same happen to Sherilyn couple of week back then the next when I tot my MIL she say that my SIL's son was not feeling well and also wake up at the same timing. . .think they can feel it. Maybe Wayne knows that you are going back to work so he starts to miss you.

<font color="aa00aa">Sha</font>
yup.. veri scary.. to think that my hubby's grandma there de maid actually showed me how much i dropped my hair when she is sweeping the floor... so scary... even when washing hair oso drop.. so fragile my hair.. my hair so thin now..

hehe.. you gals so funnie.. always use orange colour code for my nick..

Cayden is 5 mth 5 days today. hmmm.. i also dont believe he is teething until i saw the white buds emerging from his gum!! and i know some babies teeth around 2 mths!!!

<font color="ff6000">orange</font>
hmm... that is fast.. my boi will onli turn 5 mths on the 27th... wad a long wait.. Anyone care to show wad clothes you bought for ur bb??

Arching Backs
Hmmm... Sophie did that about 2 mths ago and stopped and only did it occasionally BUT just two days ago, she started doing it again! THis morning was super hard to feed her. Yah i also say her but once i put her down on the changing mat, she's fine. Hmmm...

sha
that's terrible! yah shd complain, really sometimes they think they can get away with that kind of service standards! Very irritating. Must raise the issue so that they will not continue like that. Sometimes as nice and obedient singaporeans, it's our fault that service standards are so lousy! You go gal! (Btw, i'm not the kind that just complain about anything BUT when the service is below par, really gets on my nerves BUT am always ready to praise excellent service)

Er about transferring fats? My account full already. I already have to junk my pre pregnancy clothes, it's not funny. HEH.

E-ling
Wow that's long... pei fu pei fu. Heh nice nice.

Hair dropping
Me same club. Already have very little hair. Will it stop?

Hey <font color="0077aa">DG</font>, 3 times weekly is already VERY GOOD !! I am just plain lazy.. and always full of excuses !! hahaha..

I am doing weekly yoga at my condo! we get a instructor from ex-Amore to teach us. Cheap too only 10 dollar per session of 1.5hrs!

For hot yoga, you might want to consider this place : http://www.bikramyoga.com.sg/ Heard from my gfs who tried a couple places, that this is the better choice.

Hi orange, are there symptoms to tell you that your boy is teething before you saw the white buds?

I must take more photos of my gal now while she is still "bo gei".. Heh heh heh...

Sha, June and 77, me too me too! My hair is shedding too.. My mum says there is a myth that if you drop your hair on the first month, it will stop dropping upon 4 months. If it starts dropping on the 4th months, it will continue till when the baby reaches 1 year!!
Mine actually started dropping when baby reaches 4 months old... and she rubs salt to my wound by pulling my hair "to eat", causing more to drop...

Anyone's baby has flu before? My gal is down with a flu and I was advised not to on the aircon. Tried that for a few days and it's so unbearable. Even my baby keeps waking up in the middle of the night coz I think it's too hot and she even has some heat rash on her back now.. So what should I do? On or off aircon?? I do turn on the fan but it doesn't work, still beary hot..

Hair dropping/smiley
WHAT! Until 1 yr!!!!!! My parting is starting to recede backwards already! Ahhhhhhhh!

Sha, Maybe you can transfer hair?!?!?

Smiley
Oh no... flu? Hmmm... i also donno leh. Have you asked PD? But hopes Clarisse gets well soon. Take care okie? Pp tend to fall sick during CNY. Must take care. OH YES! must drink lots of water if she's got flu. That's all i know.

Smiley
i started dropping when bb was like 2 mths.. dun tell me it will continue on till he is 1 yr old?? i will faint and bald... Jayden like to pull my hair oso lor.. sometimes pull le dun wan let go.. even my hp bell bell oso wanna pull and mum mum...

Me too.. I have receding hairline now..
I dunno whether the myth is true or not.. hopefully not!!! But I read in one of the books that no mother has become bald as a result of pregnancy (but then again, bald is the extreme lah, receding hairline is bad enough isn't it?

June, my gal also pull and grab everything, esp my hair. I tried to prevent her from pulling my hair but tying it up in a ponytail and she can still reach out to behind and pull it! Naughty gal!

Ling, yah loh.. Clarisse has runny nose now, been close to a week already. Brought her to a PD, but the PD was not around and a stand-in PD "examined" her instead. The stand-in one was lousy man.. he didn't even take her temp and just assigned a lot of medicine for her. He assumed she's having throat infection without even looking down her throat leh!! I questioned him and said she's so young, is it ok to take so much medicine, then he just casually said "oh, then I just cancel the throat inflammation medicine loh" ??!!!!

Now I can only hope she'll recover soon. I have tried the Pigeon nose cleaner to clear her blocked nose and it works well, but she must be thinking "what the heck is mummy doing?!" coz she'll cry when I try to suck her phlegm out.

<u><font color="ff0000">Shedding Mommies</font></u>

It's funny that u guys are talking about falling hair coz last night, I was just thinking about my (lack of) hair too!

It'll stop!

When DN was about 3.5 to 4mths old, I started dropping so much hair it was scary. But u know what? It's sort of stopped! (he's now 5.5 mths old) I drop very little now. During my shower last night, I was thinking to myself, "Hey! Not so much hair in the drain hole!"

So take heart, mommies, it'll stop!

Smiley
wah.. she can reach behind ar? haha... i clip it up like auntie like tat... at most he oso pull my fringe..i dun wan to bald.. No mother will bald?? i tot the other time i saw on tv, a lady went bald after her pregnancy...

I got to join the hair dropping club, i dropped alot of hair since Amabel turn 4 months. I am same with Ling, parting is starting to recede backwards, so ugly, i thinking i shown Brenda about my hair. Haha! I really scare of washing hair, combing hair and Amabel pulling my hair. Even when i just slightly sweep my hair, alot of hair dropped. There is once i even go and counted the number of hair drop when i comb my hair after wash, 40 over leh, scary right.

Sha, their services so bad manz... shoot more email to them. haha!

Smiley, yah give her more water to see whether it help.

June, i asked before my PD whether bb can watch tv, he said can but cannot more than 10 mins and must keep at a distance but cant remember how much. Anyway, bb wont be able to focus on the screen for more than 5mins right. hehe!

this thread <font color="ff0000">ROCKS!</font> ops, i fell off the boat alrdy!

only browsed thru postings. <font color="0000ff">daisybuttons</font> yep, me the one tt told u recommended to get preggie aft 18-59 mths fr the time u delivered. somemore we r still bfg, i hope my body is in a tip top mode to conceive the nxt one.
btw my mum kept saying i sure cant succeed latching R once he teeths, coz he will bite me. <font color="119911">Mummies, is this true?</font> i am sure he will bite initially but we shld b able to overcome this stage rite?

Me hv no time 2 reply postings. on leave tdy till the following wk so spent my morning doing chores! its such a relief tt i managed to tidy up aft 3 hrs!

am rushing out to run some errands then to mum's plc. will not hv internet access till tmrw late nite. so u mummies hv a gd time chatting!

<font color="ff0000">Young June</font>
hehe..from younger June... i have shed for like 2 mths le... and getting more and more and more.. dunno when will stop.. wait and wait lor

joon, your stopped already. My Amabel is already near to 6 month buit still dropping alot now leh. I also heard will drop until bb turn 1 year leh. Sob sob!

jRt, Amabel still not yet teeth and she already start biting my nipple when latching on, it is damn painful leh and i will scold her and but latching on. Haha! Bite and Pullllllllll.

Eling
My boi ar.. hmm.. let me think.. sometimes he will juz "stick" his eyes on the tv automatically one lor.. but veri fast he will turn to c other things den watch tv den other things... one day i notice something veri funni while his daddy was playing game on his laptop.. he "glue" his eyes into his daddy's game... i took the pix.. will post up later lor... maybe tml when i got back to my in-laws' place...

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">BOTAK!!</font></font>

Aiyo I come in here only u girls talking about what I was going to say!

I just bought a HAIR TONIC from REGANE! Can't believe I'm doing that.. I thought only those yun nam men will need these stuff!!

My stylist recommended this and the pharmacist too!

<font size="+1">Will be back with more posts!</font>

crystallized, my colleague's wife is still breastfeeding her boy even after he has teeth and she intends to do it till he's a year old. My colleague says his son does bite his wife, but every time he does that, the mother will scold the boy and let him know that it's painful..

E-Ling, the PD says cannot let baby watch TV for more than 10 mins?? My gal simply loves to watch TV. She can sit there for a loooong time! There was this time when she was crying SO hard that nothing can pacify her. In the end, I carried her in front of the TV and guess what? Within seconds, she actually LAUGHED (laugh as in got sound one, not just smile).. Good thing we caught this on tape coz I told my hubby to video her crying to let her know how naughty she was as a baby when she grows up, and he manage to catch her crying and then laughing right after.. hahaha... Babies.. can change mood like turning roti prata..

Smiley
hahaha...Roti prata....

Breastfeeding/teething
Did you gers watch the bao bei yi bu yi bu lai? There was one epi which they were saying abt this topic... This lady interviewed said tat there was once her bb bite her while BF, she pinch her bb to let her noe tat it is painful.. after tat her bb nv bite while BF le... true?? coz i nv BF, so i dunno.. hehe

ive a fren who breastfed her daughter for 19mths. i asked her how when her daug teethed. she says for the first time her daug bited her, it was such a shock n pain tt she slapped her daug out of reflect reation. after tt time was ok she can take it.

smiley
heh you very funny... roti prata!! Sophie also like roti prata... very tempting to use the TV as pacifier. It's so funny that no matter where we are, she can find the TV! Even those in the electronic shop, her eyes will stray towards the flickering images! Scary. But i don't let her watch TV normally. So many other things to do besides the TV anyways...
But if she starts, she can stare at it for a long long time!

Hmmm... the stand in PD no good. I think you might want to get a second opinion, try not to let it go for too long.

Joon
Wah... what a relief! Ok but one more mth of shedding is still quite bad.... hmmmm...

Breastfeeding/Teething
Oh my friend who has 5 kids (last one also sept baby) told me if baby bites, push their head towards your breast, it'll force baby to open their mouth and stop the biting. That vs pulling baby away from mouth coz that'll prob be our first tendency coz it's painful. Well, sophie's not there yet so i haven't tried but you gals might wanna try that.

brenda!
heh maybe i can share the hair tonic w sophie. hahah she's balder than me!!! hahaha

Wow, pinch the baby? When Amabel bite and pull my nipple, i will scold her and she will release and i will continue scolding her and use my index figure lightly pat on her mouth, telling her is painful cannot do that an i will stop latching her, giving her the idea that she bite no more milk for her. But so many times, she still continue doing that. So naughty!

daisybutton, you still remember when gathering that day we breastfeed our baby in your room, you asked me wow so fast finished drinking ah, actually is becos she bite my nipple and keep looking around (she must be wondering where is this place so beautiful, then i buay tahan, stop latch on.After starving for afew hour then she guai guai latch on in Jovann room

Eling
haha... why baby muz starve until they like macam wanna faint le den will guai guai drink one leh... Jayden does the same thing oso.. esp when we bring him go gai gai.. It's either he wun slp or wun drink.. until he super duper hungry den he will drink.. or super duper tired den he will -_-zzzzzz

hi hi sept mommies!!!!

all ur bb pictures posted here are so cute.

i am dabee, i am also sept06 mommy but then din really come into this thread. i just read this thread this morning. so glad to read that all of u and ur precious are getting well.

abit of update my bb is boy Xabi born on the 3rd Sept 06.

any of ur bb born on this date too?

for the last two wks my boy also drinks alot lesser he refuse to drink milk hence i start him on bb food. but i am also worried tt he is getting not enough nutrients as he slim down abit liao.

how heavy are ur bb now? my boy is now almost 10kg.

i will come to this thread more often to see all our bb progress.

<font color="ff0000">Dabee</font>
Welcome welcome!!
kao_welcome2.gif

and welcome Xabi! My boi boi is 4 mths++ turning 5 mths this 27th.. guess now got 9kg++ le ba.. dunno haha...