(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Here's another pic of Chloe at her recent bday party. We used my mum's lousy cam so all the pics blurry!

695436.jpg

blessedmommy, im thinking too, why all bb so heavyweight one...

my kai is small 6.1kg only but still i think it's a bit too much for a 5mth old to be ard 10kg?

my friend's son is heavyweight too but tts becos he's on Fm not Bm i tot.

edksd,
at times genes play a part too. i love chubby babies but too heavy i cant handle leh, i will get backaches haha... i think most impt is healthy lah right?? big or small is secondary.

dabee
can post pic of ur boy?

blessedmommy, but my friend n her hubby average size leh. but duno why bb so huge. at birth it was just 3.2kg. then 3mths+ already 8kg+, 4mths+ 9kg+. scary.

<font color="ff6000">DomesticGoddess</font>, I dont have any particular dishes for I love experimenting with all the spices and herbs like tumeric, galangal, the chillies!, lemon grass, tamarind, candlenut and most recently - Bunga kantan (the pink buds called Torch Ginger? right?!).. aiya sounds so pro right? heh.. I simply ripped these names from my spice book cos I don know what are they called 'officially'. I usually just go to an Indian provision shop and point here and there. Theres an Indian shop at Bt Batok has everything I want!! Its a small shop but I can spend up to 2hours hanging out with the spices and herbs!

Don't know if I'm going to bore mummies here with recipes le and Ill try to shorten this as much as I can. If I am, pls let me know ok then wont post recipes here anymore pai seh! I sort of invented this dish couple weeks ago, quite tasty! Try at your own risk ah.. Heh..

<font size="+1">Chicken with Tumeric Ginger</font>
- Chicken Thighs (Brown meat tastes better in this dish, I cant stand breastmeat! Heehee.. Cos u need the skin and fats to tenderize the dish!)
- Coconut cream (lumpy lumpy, the top part of those packet ones if you're buying from supermarket. Can also replace with Plain Yogurt if don like coconut. But coconut is SHIOK ah!)
- Lemon Glass (Slice thinly)

For the Paste: Grind or Pound these together
- Dried Chilli (Local Dried Chillies are never spicy enough so I add chilli padis to make it spicier)
- Tumeric Ginger (powder also ok but fresh YOUNG ones smells better. If powder then no need to grind together)
- Shallots/Garlic
- Coriander seeds (more) / Cumin (lesser)

Steps:
Rub a bit of salt into the chicken to marinate for about 30 minutes. Put marinated chix in a closed tupperware in the fridge, when the meat tries to cool down they can absorb the marinade better! I believe so! Hee..
Fry the ground paste
Add chicken thighs
Add water (enough to cover the thighs for simmering), cover the wok
Once chicken is cooked, add coconut cream and lemon grass.
Add Light Brown Sugar / Salt to taste (We dont use MSG at home so I use light brown sugar to replace the sweetness for my cooking)
Serve!

SAVOR!

edksd, your fren slapped her bb out of reflex? Ouch... Poor bb..

June,I always forget to watch the show... Only caught it once and so happen it was showing the August babies.. Is it screened on every Monday night?

Ling, I feel quite bad, but actually I always resort to letting her watch TV nowadays whenever she cries to pacify her.. heehee... Of coz another way is to offer her my breast, which is equally bad coz I heard it is a very difficult habit to break.. :p

smiley, yes my friend did tt. but fortunately it's only 1 time. i can imagine the shock n pain for her to do tt for tt 1 time.

my PD says if bb watch tv he cant get to sleep at night.

<font color="ff6000">DG</font>, ok back to mummy&bb biz.. I've a couple of expat friends here who are also facing the same problem. They don have an extra hand when they need to.. haiz.. BTW are u also an expat or a fellow Singie like me?

Anyhow, you're my idol! 2 kids and still can fulfill so many SELF activities! 'whewwww weeeet'

I hang out mostly at HV cos I do my nails and massages there, oh and sink into the cheap thrills at Song & Song for clothes. And recently, love going to the cold storage there to annoy those aunty cashiers there.. heh.. I think only Ling knows the incident.. Aunty Brenda VS Aunty Cold Storage.. Oh, I also hang out at Tanglin Mall and Paragon for bb classes and shopping.. What abt u? We can also do cuppas together.. would be nice if we can get all the SAHMs to join us!

Anyway, I feel your contentment in being a SAHM and I'm reflecting upon myself, thanx! you've inspired me to work harder. For the job, a bit sensitive to share here le (Maybe got competitors!! heehee..) But I'll definitely fill u in if we ever have a chance to meet!

<font color="aa00aa">Smiley</font>
Yup.. it's air-ing every monday 10.30pm, channel 8.. i think this coming Mon dun have ba... due to CNY.. hehe

<font color="ff0000">TV</font>
Guess wad? i was on the phone talking with my mum the other time round.. This is wad she told me.."You noe hor.. i got one fren leh.. her child hor since young got watch tv one.. but hor she veri clever leh..every nite before she put her child to slp hor.. she will go and take a piece of warm,wet cloth hor.. and wipe across her child de eyes den let her child go slp leh... Like tat hor, the child till now hor, nv wear spec leh..."
haha... dunno true anot.. coz i plain lazy to try out..

<font color="ff6000">Orange</font>, you should change yr nick to KUM since it's CNY! hee..

Your Cayden does 150ml/4hrs, but PER 24 hours le? My Arianne is 180ml/4-5hrs, Total is 720ml/24hrs.. I think we should look at the TOTAL amt the bb takes in per 24 hours instead of how much per feed, in order to know if they're drinking average or too much/little..

<font color="ff6000">Swim Suit / Swim Diaper - Daisybuttons, Orange, E-Ling, jRt</font>
Da thing I bought is a swim diaper, not a swim suit ah.. If you're exposing your bb to sun, better to wear swim suit for UV rays protection. Even for boys, there're suits that are like scuba diving types, cover whole body ones.. (aiyo awfully cute!<<oxymoron! I was so tempted to buy for A but they're for boys le) They also got swim suits for bb wear can float type called SWIM FLOATS..

But becos so far we only swim either in the evening or at an indoor pool so we just let A wears a swim diaper. That one costs S$15.90.

The swim diaper brand is 'iplay'. I got it from Ocean Paradise at Paragon 5th Floor. I don knw where else got sell le. Maybe we can do a BP for their swim suits. SO SO kawaii! Aiyo.. but ex if buy from the shop. Average is S$70 for the swim suit, our bb size..

Anyway, who's bringing bbs to swim already? Wanna go together?! I can also get someone to come teach us at the club I go on how to swim with bbs le! VERY FUN!!

<font color="0000ff">Paik Paik Piak Piak!</font>

If everytime got this kind of activities, I surely won't want to go back to work anymore!

June, why use wet cloth to wipe will have good eyesight? Improve blood circulation? Heehee...

Aiyah, how many episodes is the show now har? I have missed so many.. I hope they have a re-run of that show...

How many SAHM are there in this forum har? Everyday I wish I can strike ToTo so that I can join in this league.. heeheehee

Smiley
I dunno leh.. according to my mum, she sae tat is to "erase" their attn from tv to slp... maybe i should try tonite.. c if work anot...
For that show.. erm.... i dunno how mani epi le.. but i noe the other day, it was showing 1 yr old onwards de toddler.. their behavior and wad the interview mummy did to her son when he misbehave... How i wish i am a SAHM... but.. i am not.. haiz...

sorry to deviate from the topic but just wondering if anyone interested in buying this denim bib? (i think it's kinda cute, not ur usual shape or colour) i contacted the supplier and she said if can get 10, can get extra 5% off. usual price $5, Forum price $4.55,
<font color="ff0000">BP price : $4.30</font> i think postage $0.80-$1 bah, or self-collect at Anchorvale (Sengkang) the circumference, from fastener to fastener is 32cm.

695516.jpg

Anyone interested?

1. Joon (1 pc)

smiley
ME ME SAHM!! n i think for life too hah...

brenda
my jo's feeding amt quite erractic, even her timing is erractic but total dailyt amt is 700-750ml cos she also sleep 8- 10 hrs wo feed at nite.

wah u cook huh? ur recipe looks yummy i will go try n let u know!! i seldom cook now oni giv instructions to my maid. i love to cook n bake but not on a daily basis, that is a chore!!

<font color="0000ff">Joon</font>,

I am interested. Look good and nice as I start to spoon feed Sherilyn.

1. Joon (1 pc)
2. Sha (1pc)

Plus it is near my mum's place, I can help to collect if you want to as I go to my mummy place every weekend at Punggol. What is their operation hours?

brenda,
what a pretty girl chloe is
she's sure to break hearts man when she grows up! so u'd better be prepared to screen the calls of lovesick boys, haha. can i just say that u never fail to impress me?? the first shock was when u said u make ur own chilli!!!! wah piang! my chilli is called "kimball"! i think cooking is in ur blood.

blessedmommy,
hmm... sounds like u feed jo on demand? how do u know when she's hungry? coz (you can kock my head here) i still don't know how to tell when DN's hungry.
we've been sort of feeding him on schedule - every 3 hrs.

sha,
operation hours?? hmm... don't know... the thread didn't say... here's the thread...

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/693765.html?1171516331

thanx for the offer, but no worries, i'll prob get them to post it to me coz i stay at Whampoa. unless u're going to the mom+bb yoga on 25 Feb? then maybe i can collect from u.

dabee,
welcome welcome! i must say, ur bb has a very unique name! it's hanyu pinyin? my bb was born just a day before xabi - 2 sept. quite a few bbs born those few days... hope i remember right...

2 sept : DN (joon), Yujie (shirlyn), Sherilyn (sha)
3 sept : xabi
4 sept : arianne (brenda)

who did i leave out??

Ling,
Yes have made log in the complaint now waiting for them to revert to me.

How can I transfer hair when I am lacking it. . hahahahaha

E-ling,
A very strong email has been send to them with remarks : A VERY UNHAPPY CUSTOMER!!!!. . hahahahaha

Brenda,
So REGANE work??? Apply it day and night??? I will try your secret recipe over the new year . . hahahaha. .

And yes Chloe is very pretty I think she got your face shape but your hubby eyes. Am I right???

Joon,
for the yoga class I need to check coz if there is no visiting I can go . . better go home check with government first whether he got any plan in the schedule list for CNY. . hahahahaha. .

Let you know by tomorrow okie.

<u><font color="0000ff">Denim Bib</font></u>

1. Joon (1pc - post)
2. Sha (1pc - selfcollect)
3. June (2pcs - selfcollect)

<font color="ff0000">Total : 4 pcs</font>

smiley, everynight, when we clean up Ambel, we will use wet cloth to clean her eyes and face. Is this counted?

Brenda, Chloe such a beautiful, i like her face shape and smile, she melted my heart.
I went to Ocean Paradise at Paragon 5th Floor that day and actually wanna buy the swim suite and i am looking at the swim float also but in the end didnt buy anything.
Going to bring Amabel for her first swim at my grandma-in-law house this satursday. So will go buy swim diaper tomorrow.

Joon, i also feed Amabel in fix timing 3 hourly.

<font color="ff6000">DaisyButtons</font>, *ahem* pardon me, I'm going to use some very big words, ripped from the website ah.. The implanon tube releases hormone progestogen which makes the cervical mucous at the entrance to the uterus thicker so sperm have difficulty getting through.

Hmm.. such mouthful words.. Exact info ripped from here > http://www.fpahealth.org.au/sex-matters/factsheets/28.html

<font color="ff6000">Katherine!!</font>, hey glad u made yr way here..

Ap-pa-rent-ly *eyes rolling* my helper told me she already flipped a week ago but I missed it but just YESTERDAY I WITNESSED IT (I know it's like such stale news to most mummies here cos they're busy now trying to UNflip their bbs and only ME left to flipping my Arianne! And I think Daisybuttons' Jovann pak kak with A!)

Well, I asked my PD about it cos I hear/see/saw/heard most of the bbs here already flipflopflap and mine hasn't. He assured me by telling me that Arianne not flipping so soon becos she's on the heavy side so will take longer.

What's Audrey's weight now? Length is at 66cm right if I remember correctly u mentioned?

How about other physical developments? Like neck strength? Also, does she lift herself up (like doing push ups) when place on tummy?

<font color="ff6000">Lil Pony</font>, eh u cheat! got yr mum to do housework! hahaha! then where have u been? I haven't seen much postings from u le..

<font color="ff6000">ilovebabies</font>, hmm I was going like 'Customer Service Executive'? 'Client Sales Engineer'? 'Carpark Summons Exec'? but doesn't really fit into your sentence phrasing le.. so I gave up scratching my head and asked u instead la.. heehee..

<font color="ff6000">E-Ling</font>, I think we've the same problem! I'm sure you've people asking u if u have worms in your tumtum right?? 'GUM CHEK'..

We should've known each other when we were preggy la.. then we could've hung out together at buffet lines and eat until kangkang baba and nobody is going to say anything abt us cos there're 2 of us doing it, so must be NORMAL lo! heehee..

And I must think I'm an abnormal case cos both of my bbs are on the heavy side despite me severly underweight.. When I was pre-preggy with my 1st, I was a mere 38kg!! and I was 1.68m (ok la ok la.. 1.67m.. I added 1cm myself.. hee). For pre-Arianne, I was 43kg, still 1.68m la then final trimester ballooned to 58kg, then now 49kg (ok la ok la 50kg la.. I minus 1kg myself.. hee)

I show u my old pic.. this was taken 2005 Oct (4 months before I knew I was preggy)

695550.jpg

I can't find a pic with proper side profile to show my skinny frame. If you girls are wondering what I'm doing, GUESS LA! See who gets it correct first! I copy DB's Guessing Game.. hee

Brenda
How you manage to keep such a slim figure in the past?? alamak~ Dun worri Brenda.. Still u are veri beautiful... (i saw ur pix in one of the mummies blog..)

<font color="ff6000">SHA</font>, sorry I was so obsssesssed (darn! someone pls tell me how many asses does this word has?!) with looking at my tumtum pics I can't concentrate on replying posts liao.. pai seh

I'm going HV later! So I'll go and check ok? ANYONE else wants BOLA? Pls let me know by 5pm ok..

Brenda,
But overall you still look GREAT!!!! Please dont make me feel depressed about my bloating tummy. . hahahaha. . .

You are blessed with great looking facial features, nice proportion figure plus you have two beautiful daughters.

As for me I have a huge butt, with huge legs and huge waist line . . so why you still sound so sad. . hahaha

hi hi blessedmommy:
i read tt u hv 4 kids!!!!! wonderful!!! how old are they now...
how many girls and how many boys...pei fu pei fu.

now already got ppl keep asking me when is the next one?? i was like huh???????????????????? no next one at the moment.

joon: the bib looks cute but the diameter ard the neck like very small. will it too tight??? esp for our big babies cos i bought some bibs from mothercare those valco at the back ones and Xabi cant wear his neck too thick. i m looking for those very big one, but cant find.

joon: my bb name is the liverpool footballer name Xabi Alonso. heeee... is actually a Arab name i think or spanish. cant remember.

brenda: 5mths can go swimming? my hb keep saying wan to bring bb to swim but i say no. public pool "safe" to bring bb? what swim suit u sayin to organise BP? any pics?

any one put their bb in walker now?

my gf still BF her 13mth old bb girl, when bb girl bite her, she would pinch her back slightly on her fat thigh to let her know is painful to bite mommy. it works leh.

i dun hv Xabi recent pic in my office pc. this one in bumbo took last late nov then after a while he cant fit into the bumbo liao.

695600.jpg

Brenda

How can you be soooo slim! My weight had never under 50kg ever since I entered university many years ago.
And I'm 1.63 only. Now I don't want to mention about my weight liao.

And I'm interested in swim fest! You wanna to have it at my place ? My condo is at Bukit Gombak, condo is 9 years old already, but the pool quite big!

hi brenda!!!

how can u be so thin!!!! natural or dieting???
haaaaaaaaaaa.

aiyo, now my tummy still bery big after 5mths.
sianz. sometimes is kind of depressing to see it...

hi to everyone!!

Brenda,
i'm oct mum frm oct mum thread. always sneak into this forum to see all the cute cute babies pics & bb development.
u r tall & pretty mum.
no wonder they all said u r not look like 35 yrs at all.
i like the bola bola u bought for mummies here. try to find the same bola bola but cant find it. can help me to buy one bola ? i will transfer payment to u & pm u my addy. can?

Brenda, are you cludding. Look like a bartender leh, and you are slim and tall, model figure. whistle at chio bus... wee...wee...

Something is very wrong with me today.. brain and fingers/mouth not cooperating with each other..

I actually wrote <font color="119911">LEMON 'GLASS'</font> ahh!! So it's supposed to be GRASS hor..

<font color="ff6000">My Vday</font>, my hub and I wore shorts and Tees went to Waffletown for fried chix and waffles last night! The nicest part was after dinner, we held hands and walked around the neighborhood a bit, something we don't do becos pampered by having a car from door to door! So it was really nice to have that walk, it surpasses all the roses, chocs and romantic dinners..

<font color="ff6000">Lil Pony</font>, I suspect it's becos this wk u took him back under your 24 hours' care and therefore he is facing a changed of environment, that's why he fusses. Just my assumption la.. so guess u might have to deal with it for the next 2 days until he settles down with the so-called new 'caretaking' (got such word or not?)..

<font color="ff6000">Smiley</font>, my PD said the same thing about bbs watching TV but not say 10 mins so exact la. But he said better not for too long cos their eye power is still developing, oh also better at least 5ft away from the screen..

<font color="ff6000">Ling</font>, heh I'm so desperate that if this REGANE thing doesnt work, I'll be trying my last resort liao - B.R.A.N.D.Y hee.. I think must use Martell Cordon Bleu heehee..

<font color="ff6000">dabee</font>, HELLO and Welcome!! Your Xabi is WOW factor!! How about his length?

<font color="ff6000">BlessedMommy!!!</font>, LARD!!! How come u can think of that?! hahahahha!

Hey your Jo and my Arianne taking the same amt of milk ahh..

Try the recipe at your own risk hor.. if not nice, blame on the chef not me ahh.. heehee

<font color="ff6000">BlessedMommy/Joon/Sha/E-Ling</font>
Chloe looks like an angel in pics cos she knows how to pose! Chloe is still undergoing a 'makeover'.. her body posture is so so so bad. She's quite tall and lanky now so she slouches a lot and walk like ah lian with feet dragging the slippers!

<font color="ff6000">Joon</font>, kimball sounds eerily familiar le... where have I heard of it before?? cooking oil in my blood la.. hee..

2 sept : DN (joon), Yujie (shirlyn), Sherilyn (sha)
3 sept : xabi
4 sept : arianne (brenda) and johannah (blessedmommy)

<font color="ff6000">Sha</font>, I don know if the REGANE works or not le.. but it's highly recommended from different sources, and it's like S$15 per bot so can try try la..

<font color="ff6000">E-Ling</font>, is the pool at Amabel's grandma-in-law (isn't that your MIL har? like complicated hee..) place OPEN air type and what time u letting her swim there? cos MUST prevent UV rays le.. better swim in the evening like 6/7pm when there's still some sunlight but not hot at all..

how come I got so much to say!

How come I'm still JUNIOR MEMBER ahh? I already have 400 posts on my sleeves le..

<font color="ff6000">Sha/E-Ling</font>, wah u so so so clever.. heh me ala coyote ugly style la.. and really ugly la..

<font color="ff6000">June/Sha/Diana SG/Dabee</font>, eh thanks le.. I'm born THIN. When I was a bb, I didn't have fats and was severly underweight cos I was a preemie anddd I only drank Ribena. And I was called terrible names since baby.

I did what I could do to gain weight. I ate until I vomited cos too full.. I swallowed alcohol cos people told me drinking alcohol can make u fat.. I saw numerous doctors on weight gain problem and my ex bf who is a doc, gave me whatever fatty jabs.. had so countless blood tests.. BUT I STILL DIDN'T GAIN WEIGHT!

Pls believe me when I say this, and I've no intention to mock at anyone, I really hate being skinny. And being skinny is the exact problem as being fat, it just swing the other way. I love my weight now though but not my tumtum la!

And u girls know what's the worst thing? People say FREELY to me with raised eyebrows and as loud as they can be:

'You're SOoooooooo Skinny!' and when they see a fat person, they don't go 'you're so fat!'

Isn't being fat and skinny the same problem? but apparently, not so to the society!

So, now you girls hear my inner words la (probably for Ling and E-Ling too! hee.. Lings X 2).. *foof* still got to get back to loosing that tumtum! heehee..

<font color="ff6000">E-Ling</font>, after this post, no one wants to go buffet with me liao la.. We both go buffet people sure run!

<font color="ff6000">June Poh</font>, the sep mummies here don't post pics of their own so I doubt there will be a mummy+bb montage lo..

<font color="ff6000">Phoebe</font>, hee.. Bola PD! no la.. don wan la..

Aye, u didnt say yes or no le >> doing a BP for the swim suit at iplay?