crystallized,
ya, i really hate to pump..heng i work in orchard.. i bring 3 pump parts with me, all sterilised liaoz.. then lunch time, i will bring the used ones to CK Tang nursing room to sterilise it..so i can use it again..
most of you won't face a drop in quantity immediately if you skip 1 pump, but me is special case, i can't get back the same amount if i skip 1 pump.. also, me trying to increase the amount i pump mah.. so gotta pump and drain my breasts more frequently.. by right, i should be able to build up my supply?? but i still waiting leh.. juz let me get back 300ml and i am happy liaoz.. sigh.. so scared my girl keep increasing her appetite..
melissa,
the 2 times you pump out in office, enough to feed your girl meh? how much she drinks when u in office? unlike most of you, i have exhausted my FBM liaoz.. so, no choice gotta rely on FM.. actually, our babies can consume more per feed now.. my girl yesterday drank 6 oz! and i tot over the holiday period, i can stock up more supply of EBM..
as you can see, my girl don't sleep through the night.. since my milk not a lot, i plan to stop latching her and give her bottled EBM or FM, but hor, she insist on latching at night leh, to sleep.. and she will start to fidget @ 3am.. if i dun latch her on, she will awake..so far, i have been lazy and tolerate waking up to latch her then i fall back to sleep, cos this way, i get more sleep compared to sitting up and pumping away for 45 min..but i can't go on like this, as i have to go for overnight trips soon..
any advice?