(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

crystallized, for Keane, so far condition has been good..Few weeks back I only found few flakes but after that it's ok. Actually cradle cap is also the reason y I brought him to have his head shaved a mth ago besides the fact that he's also dropping hair. After shave, can have a good view of his greenish scaly scalp and smells too..

got a question. who's doing the BP for the food tray? Can I still join in?

What's the link to buy cadenula cream online? Its really expensive in HK. Only managed to find 1 shop which sells it and cost S$22. Do you apply only on face or whole body?

phoebe,
either send to HK or send to my mum's addy and then she can bring over when she comes or collect all my 'shopping' and mail in one shot.

Are you arranging the BP?

Angeline,
think phoebe mention earlier can ctc Angelia. Maybe u like to chk with her and have it send to ur mum..

edksd,
did Jo reply u? I din rec' her reply so I juz email Angelia today and she has replied...yeah, so happy..hee looking forward to my bebe's smooth cheeks...

edksd,
ya. the fibers got affected due to the earthquake and thus, can't surf the net lor. but luckily, can still get into forum. haaa!!

crystallized,

ya, i really hate to pump..heng i work in orchard.. i bring 3 pump parts with me, all sterilised liaoz.. then lunch time, i will bring the used ones to CK Tang nursing room to sterilise it..so i can use it again..

most of you won't face a drop in quantity immediately if you skip 1 pump, but me is special case, i can't get back the same amount if i skip 1 pump.. also, me trying to increase the amount i pump mah.. so gotta pump and drain my breasts more frequently.. by right, i should be able to build up my supply?? but i still waiting leh.. juz let me get back 300ml and i am happy liaoz.. sigh.. so scared my girl keep increasing her appetite..

melissa,
the 2 times you pump out in office, enough to feed your girl meh? how much she drinks when u in office? unlike most of you, i have exhausted my FBM liaoz.. so, no choice gotta rely on FM.. actually, our babies can consume more per feed now.. my girl yesterday drank 6 oz! and i tot over the holiday period, i can stock up more supply of EBM..

as you can see, my girl don't sleep through the night.. since my milk not a lot, i plan to stop latching her and give her bottled EBM or FM, but hor, she insist on latching at night leh, to sleep.. and she will start to fidget @ 3am.. if i dun latch her on, she will awake..so far, i have been lazy and tolerate waking up to latch her then i fall back to sleep, cos this way, i get more sleep compared to sitting up and pumping away for 45 min..but i can't go on like this, as i have to go for overnight trips soon..

any advice?

Jasmine,
Wayne used to need latching to get to sleep... i think you need to get her into a proper schedule. 1st of all, stop latching (if that's your idea).. now, give her bottled EBM or FM. After a while, she will get used to it.
Wayne took a while to forget about latching. So it takes abit of time.

hi jasmine hv u posted out my goat rue?

my current bottle is finishing in 2 days time.

tomorrow going tmc, if i cant receive urs by today, i'll probably hv to get another bottle from tmc.

pls let me know. thks.

ilovebabies and little pony,
i will have to try and try.. last night, i tried to feed her 1 bottle of FM, but she drank 90ml only..then she start to cry and scream until perspiration appear on her head.. give pacifier also cannot..
she spit it out..

you know what is the worse part? even if feed her FM, at night, she only want me to carry her.. hubby carry, she scream.. like that, i can't pump milk leh..so that is why i let her latch to sleep now.. but i worry she not drinking enough leh.. since my milk like so little.. and it is really tiring to sit and pump for 45 min and see only 40ml.. and trying to squeeze out another 20ml is like so tiring..

me at home, internet access also affected.
sometimes have, sometimes dont have.

then the little guilin opp me, in a mess. mudslide into the lake. a big lobang up the hill now. the lake become muddy.

aiyoh... raining heavily your side izzit phoebe?

i wanna join the eoutlet4u BP leh.. but site can't access now..
phoebe, wait for me can?

jasmine,
don't have to worry of her not drinking enuff. If they are hungry, they will cry. And besides, at night, they don't need so much milk as in the day (as what is told by my PD).

It's alright if you manage to pump 40ml, juz mix it with FM and feed her accordingly. If u tired, u should rest more. Being too stressful affect milk flow too.

just finished my 5pm pump - got about 230ml which is quite usual. i guess my ss is quite stagnant oredi :p

i'm so happy we can still surf this forum even tho the cables are down! hee hee

CRADLE CAP
i used calendula cream on ethan's scalp when he was having cradle cap. after using for about 1 wk n with some light rubbing, it all disappeared! i think the cream is really effective

edksd,

1. i pump direct into bottles at work. if one bottle got excess i will transf into the others. so each bottle usualy about what my baby takes max, and a little bit more in case. each bottle is one feed and my parents only need to screw on the teats and feed.

2. as i pump into bottles i bring the reqd bottles to my parents or PIL plc. usually bring 3 bottles as i keep one FBM at my mum plc for emergency. usually at parents plc Jovann only takes 2 bottles leh.

3. i used not to leave any, until that day Jovann so fussy and wasted a lot of milk. dad shouting for help and called me to come home. so from that day on i left a bottle of FBM in the freezer with my parents in case. otherwise for fresh EBM i only leave about 3 x 130-140ml bottles.

pheobe, u having eoutlet spree again ah? aiyah i no time to shop now, damn. oh my, goodness, look what happend to gui lin.

pheobe, thanks for the link through msn. surfing and will try to post orders tmlw.

michelle, hehe thanks we also feel Jovann looks like a little elf in that cap hehehe. dressed him up in matching red and white clothes for the cap.

joon, thanks, i like that photo too. too bad the latest one with him and his presents he not smiling leh, he super sleepy that time and crazy mummy here insisted on the photo before letting him sleep hehee.

gosh.. the internet is still not up and running!
Another day without the internet seems that work can't be done as well. So see how much we have all be relying on internet...

ilovebabies,

tried pacifier, spit out and yell like mad..
i think i will stop the latching 4 weeks later.. still hope to PBF until 6 months at least, not only because of the antibodies (she got abit of cough from me, but now taking my BM which have the antibodies, as i have recovered..), but also cos of the bonding.. last night, i feed her 5 oz @ 7pm, then latch her back on @ 10pm, cos i engorged (sure got min 100ml) and i was too tired to pump.. but she still wake up (like half awake and fidget to latch on type..) @ 2:30am, 4:30am, 6:30am, 7:30am..

By 6 months, babies will try to assert their independence and will throw temper.. so, i try (PRAYING..) to get her into a new schedule then..

cant believe it.. internet is still down! wonder how long they gonna take to fix it leh

LATCHING/PUMPING
so can anyone help me wif my previous qn? if after i latch bb on, do i still need to pump especially if he only suckle on 1 side only?

i also noticed ever since i start latching him on my right boob, the amt of BM i can express out drop leh
last time i used to be able to get the same amt fr both sides when i express, but now the right one always produces less. how come huh?

oic.. it happens to u too? tot i was the only one like dat haha :D so then its normal lah

hmmm. only 2 of us in here today? anyway lunch time liao. i gonna pump then makan! er... not makan my milk lah :p today having KFC for lunch! hee hee

all mummies holiday mood liao ! me too !

but me in a meeting now. tmr breakfast provided by all bosses here ... gather in meeting room and eat .. eeh our yearly year-end event.

michelle, u having kfc ah? drools...

my mom say hv to eat healthily as long as still bfg. so i guess even when i go bac to wrk, ive to watch my diet too. soup n fish preferably.

kai is having heat rash on his neck n forehead. dr ong gave cream to apply.

he said dun let bb watch tv or dvd (though the dvd state is for 0-3 yrs) coz bb wont b able to sleep at nite.

n he said after 6mths then let bb take solid food.

he oso mention bb will take lesser milk at this age which is normal n oso might skip a day for poo is oso normal.

edksd

why they take lesser milk now ? as in 4th mth ??

i tot heat rash will go away on its own ? my PD did not give me any cream when Rachel has some rashes too.

Ilovebb,
Dr. Ngiam gave Wayne cream to apply for his heat rashes when he was 1month old. It's very effective cream. Apply and next day, gone r the rashes.
Perhaps, Dr. Ngiam thinks that Rach's rashes not very severe so don't need lor...

yes, heat rashes will go away unless you think it becomes a concern.

I am going on my long weekend again!! Will be on leave tomorrow and b back on Thursday! hipeee!!

Will be revamping one of my rooms and also, spending abit of time with Wayne.. and on Wednesday, my niece starts school at nursery.. so have to get prepare to take photos of her in uniform! heeee!!!