(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Where did <font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Enzo</font></font> get that <font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">flirtatious smile</font></font> from?!??!

Aiya.. I'm all well again..

<font color="0000ff">Angie</font>
The cake looks so yummy leh!! Haaa!! I bet Trinity is drooling as well! haaa! u make me so hungry now! haaa!!!

<font color="ff0000">Emma</font>
Hey, my dear Enzo so damn <font size="+1">Stylo</font> in his bike leh.. I <font size="+2">LIKE</font>!!!! Oh gosh, i feel like carrying him again!!!! haaaaaaa!!! and hey, see what i told u... u can't resist shoes temptation!!

<font color="aa00aa">Sha</font>
Ya lor.. it seems like yesterday i juz went to JL sales.. haaaa!! I giving it a miss as well. I have been spending too much lately. Need to rest my pockets! haaaaaaa! ... u giving it a miss too? U sure or not... later u got secret mission again.... haaa!! Yes, the flask and food jar is a good buy... becos of u, i quickly ask Peachy to help me get. haaa!!!

<font color="ff0000">jo</font>,
Kelicia WOW! She doing aerobics!! haaa! She damn good! haaaaaa!!

Hi JRT

My boy still needs his night feed as well... at least 2 times a nite (somemore, he sleeps around midnite). Then he will wake up at 2plus, then 4plus for feed....

Angeline's <font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Trinity's eyes are glistening!</font></font>

Is it the fingerlicious choc cake that made her eyes glistened or...??

Sweetie!

hi hi mommies

<font color="ff0000">regarding sleeping together with baby</font>.

<font color="ff6000">jerene, peachie, ilovebabies</font>, <font color="119911">hubby and me are all for attachment parenting method ever since we read up about it during pregnancy. I believe babies can develop better under attachment parenting because then they will feel loved and secure, and being secure will make them more independent and confident children later. we respond to Jovann's cries and neber let him cry for more than a minute, ever. don't believe in crying it out. :p however, i do not rigidly attach baby's sleeping location with attachment parenting. though most attachment parenting advocates will prefer co-sleeping, it does not mean baby sleeping in another room means parents are not responsive or he dun feel secure.actually, before Jovann is borned we were sure I wanted to go for co-sleeping, for as long possible. during 3rd week of confinement, we tried out to let him sleep in his room and see if he is insecure (if he cries more or wake up more), but he doesnt. few reasons why we tried letting him sleep in his room...

- i am an only child and i have never felt lonely sleeping on my own in my own room, so i dun equate letting baby sleep on his own as cruel. AS LONG as I am responsive.
- and boy Am I responsive. the Swann baby monitor lets me see his every little movement and magnifies his evry sleep noise and I will jump out of bed to check on the monitor or him, to see if he is okie.
- some may say isn't it more tiring for me like that? yes in fact it is. co-sleeping has been advised for bfdg mothers partly coz of convenience. sleeping in another room means I have to walk from room to room to tend to him, but I do that because I notice he is okie with sleeping alone, and because I wld rather start young instead of waiting till he has a preference for sleeping with us, to change his habits and endure his crying and tears. just like peachie cited, some still sleep with their parents till 7yrs old and dun feel secure anywhere else. by then, its hard to change that preference.
- I do the nice things in his room with him (soetimes reading, cuddling, massaging, bathing, rocking him to nap etc) so that he feels secure and happy in his room. i have done up his room to a haven for him to rest and to be happy. i wun have his library in his room coz i wish him associate his nice bedroom with happy rest and nothing else. so its not a scary place for him at all.
- if he sleeps in our room, i notice he dun sleep well due to hubby's snoring. and the noise i make when i bathe or go toilet. we don't sleep well too coz Jovann rotates during his sleep, and bangs his legs everywhere. hehehe. but of course, these are not the main reasons for not co-sleeping lah.

hehehee okie just wanna share my views, think everyone has a diff idea of what is best for their babies.
no one's wrong, coz parenting is all about instinct isn't it?

Emma, got girlie car at this place not? Expensive? Can remote control ah, sounds like lots of fun. Maybe I can buy a girlie roadster for Trinity when we go back.

Auntie jRt, thanks for your compliments. Here's a piz of me in my new dress before I smudge chocolate cheese cake all over it.
731162.jpg

emma
wow! remote control? so high tech toys leh! i thot such toys r for older kids so i din get any yet. if u tell pple he is under 7 mths, i doubt anyone will believe! i told my hb the babies in sept thread all v advanced one, can sit on their own, can stand on table and NOW can ride bike! muz go tell him here all super babies EXCEPT our baby.

Hi Brenda

Glad that you are feeling well now.

Hi Emma
How much did you pay for the bike and car? Really impressed that Enzo is so stable on them... think mine will be humpty dumpty... hmm...

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">LilPony</font></font>, u better buck up your Wayne ah, otherwise all the char bohs will go to Enzo liao.. heehee

So stop making him wear all the gugu-niangniang head gears!

AWWWWWWWW! Trinity is sooooooooooooooooooo cute! i wanna cuddle and hug hug her!!! she is sooooooo sweet! cannot stand it!
her dress soooooo pretty! More pix pls!

emoments
R used to b like tt as well.. every 2 hrly. thot he settled into a cycle alrdy when he started 2 hrly feeds again last nite. *faintz*

<font color="ff0000">RC CAR</font>
I paid abt $250 for the car... the bike is gift.. so free one.. haha.. i love the remote control function.. so i bot it when enzo was juz like 2 months old, cos i know, he can sit in it once he can sit up cos i can control, he doesnt have to know how to drive..

angeline... i <font color="ff0000">love</font> trinity's eyes!!! and girly roadster.. not at that shop.. but i've seen v pretty ones at kiddy palace.. not sure if there are remote controllable though..
sorry not of great help cos i never go sourced for girl stuff.. keke..

<font size="+1">lilpony</font>.. dun lidat lah.. muz give me some encouragement!!!! haha.. i also write big big on my home notice board!! "no more shoes for MOMMY!!" haha.. :p

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">Brenda</font></font>

Haa. the lastest head gear is not gu niang lah. It's a headband that has the shape of the bat. We walked into the party shop at Great World City and saw it.... But from far, it looks like Da Chang Jin. haaaa!!!

I really can't help it to put lots of different type of head gears on his head.. he gives me that kind of expression like 'Shit, me again?! why not u put it on your head yourself?!'

731167.jpg

<font color="ff0000">Mummies who are meeting up today</font>,
sorry that I didn't reply your posts in a timely manner.. I didn't feel too good last night, that's why I sms-ed <font color="ff0000">Ling</font> to help me post the msg. I had slight fever and I downed about 3 glasses of water, 2 paracetamols and whacked the oral-whatever-gel on my ulcers until my whole mouth stink-<font color="ff0000">stank-stunk</font> <font color="ff0000">(Emma da B taught me these 2 new words one)</font>. Went shishi 4 times during the night and this morning woke up at 8am, now feeling like a live dragon (chinese saying right?)!!

I'm sure you girls will have lots of fun meeting up today! ENJOY~~

<font size="+1">Emma</font>,
Shoes don't kill so it's okie to buy more! haaaaaaa!! Join me in the shoe craze.. guess what, I bought 2 more pairs of URS shoes yesterday. So now, i have 4 new pairs of shoes to replace the 5 pairs that i throw away! Come come, buy buy! haaaaaa!

<font size="+2">lilPonyzz...</font> <font size="+1">PENGZZZ</font> more shoes??? more shoes???? i have no space in my shoe cabinets alr!!! muz throw away some too.. if not cannot buy new ones!!! haha..

Hi JRT,

Dun worry so much! Flipping, sitting, pulling to stand, standing etc are all gross motor skills which can be acquired with lots of practice. Babies with more tummy time in the first few months will tend to acquire gross motor skills earlier, which is not an indication of intelligence. I started talking only at age 3! According to my mom, I loved to stare out of the window and could do so for hours.. without uttering a single word whereas all my cousins younger than I could at least call out papa and mama already. Anyway, my mom freaked out then, thought either I was deaf and dumb or autistic and brought me to various specialists... Well, I still turned out fine.

Angeline

i love choc cheese cake
in fact, i love any kind of chocolates and any kind of cheese cake !<font color="0000ff">jo DROOLING</font>

Trinity can melt hearts !

JRT

hehe, i order hubby fav cake for K 6th month liao

Peachy,
Haaa. Ya.. i went shopping at Robinson's.. and then went to Tiong Bahru Plaza (i stay near there) to shop at URS. Quite a spree leh! haaaa!!!

Angeline

Trinity is sooo cute, she has very thick and black hair hor. Envy leh, C is so botak!

Emma

I am impressed! Enzo can sit on the bike so steady!

oh yah, an extract from my blog, abt my horrible day yesterday...talking abt BAD LUCK

<font color="0000ff">HORRIBLE DAY

The day started off on the wrong footing..

As I walked to the washroom, my shoes felt funny..on further examination, my platform Everbest shoes's white flap has came off, and the black chunky portion is now in half !

Guess what I discovered in the washroom, my DA Yi Ma has arrived with a vengence to make up for the past 6 months ! Darn

When I see the white board, I realised I have come in at the wrong timing , much earlier in fact ! Darn, and my event last nite ended at 11pm !

Just when I though that is enough of bad luck, my mum called and I could hardly hear her voice due to the LOUD music blasting in the background. Obviously, her crazy neigbour is at "work" again..and my poor Kelicia is inside mum's house. The music was so deafening that her crazy neighbour cannot hear the police knocking at her door. Apparently, the volume has travelled from the 11th floor to the 1st floor and the neighbours downstairs can hear the vibrations & lodged a complaint. It is amazing that WE DIN complain. The only conclusion : MY FAMILY IS GOING DEAF, together with my poor baby who can sleep in this kind of environment.

My colleagues overheard the conversation and agreed that I am indeed going deaf. My voice has been getting louder & louder..

After lunch, my irritating Treasurer comes and I have to do a lot of typing for him ! When he left, my colleagues were remarking that that is not my job..but wat a to do..he grumbles so much that I rather do it than hear the nagging..a waste of my precious time !

In the middle of the typing, my boss came along and asked for my assistance to clear up the big puddle of SHIT that my predecessor has left behind.

Just when I thought that it is approaching knock off time and I can finally take a breather, I am OUT OF BREATHE. Seriously tot I am going to faint ! Called my hubby to stand by ..</font>

<font color="ffff00"><font size="+1">edksd</font></font>,
1) thaw frozen puree - how u thaw?
2) microwave to heat it up - why not steam it instead?
3) add in 1 teaspoon of cereal into the puree
4) add some cold ebm into the mixture
5) stir and become paste-y and feed - how pastey depends on Kai's preference

Try this instead:
> Remove frozen puree from fridge, steam it
> Warm up EBM, add cereal (amount depends on how Kai prefers it..)
> Add puree* into the EBM mixed cereal.
> Serve

puree* - if it's the FIRST time he's trying the food u've pureed, then u might want to let him have a taste of it first before adding into the cereal. Cos if he doesn't like it, u wont waste your cereal. So feed the puree and the cereal separately like a 2 or 3 courses meal. Like for A before I stopped her from solids, she ate:
> cereal with FM
> 1 cube veg puree (like sweet potato, pumpkin etc)
> 1 cube fruit (as dessert)

Of cos, u can also mixed the puree with the cereal. No hard and fast rules on these practices. Just depend on what KAI likes!

Always serve WARM food to bbs unless it's fruits puree. But if your fruits puree is not served fresh, means you've frozen it before, then MUST warm up first before serving to him..

jo,
i just went kpoing in the oct thread and saw that you all having a swim fest on the 31st. Any chance i can join too? Looks like Rhys, Caleb and a few others from here are going too.

I just ask first, then I will check with hubby. cos we arrive home about 12am on Friday nite, so not sure if Trinity will be able to wake up at 10am for the swim or not.

Mummies not able to join on 1st April B&C class, what other dates are good for you all to meet up and where? I got no clue where is a good BB place to meet play and chat. I was thinking of going to the zoo, anyone interested?

angeline, trinity is so babelicious!
she looks real pretty in that oh so sweet dress.....love her!
wanna meet her on 1 april, quick quick!

emma, wow enzo so steady poon pee pee! so good. i think if i put Jovann on it he will wobble like nobody's biz.
yesterday went to the korean bbq rest at west coast and put him on the 50c ride on a big bike, gotta hold him steady hahaha. but the bike is huge lah.

orange, hahahaha, me and you same! i always put salt on my ulcers. thats why i told brenda to do it. think she find both of us sadist! hahaha. i told her yah i know its painful i just hope around the house for a few mins loh hahahaa.

edksd, brenda's method is good.
steam the puree better than microwaving wor...

food cubes - Anyone knows if it can be steamed? will it withstand high temp? will it melt the plastic? the packaging said to microwave but i dun want. anyone try to scoop out the puree hard and frozen then place it inside another safe bowl to steam? can scoop out easily a not huh?

jo, oh dear. that sounds like a lousy day. cheer up, tmlw will be a better one!

brenda, so you feel right as rain oredi lah!
goodie!

oh and wanna share this. Jovann hates apples! i dunno why, it taste fine to me. yesterday fed him pureed apples he screw up his face and gags as if i am posioning him. i add EBM to it and its the same reaction! and its not that he's full, coz immediately after that i fed avocado and he ate it all up! he loves that fruit.
caught the two totally different priceless expressioons on video hahahah!

today trying a bit of pear. coz he didn't poo for 3 days again! today is the 4th day.

orange, oh meant to ask u. does avocado contains a lot of fat? why is it you said what u said about chubby so dun feed avocado huh? thanks thanks.

daisybuttons,
the food cubes should be able to withstand steaming. I've put it in the microwave and also the sterilizer before is it didn't melt, so should be no problem. I think it will be hard to scoop out frozen cube (have you tried scooping out ice cubes?). What i do is either, put it in running water for a short while ( half minute) or stand it in some water, then the food should come loose and I'll put the food in a container to heat up.

Edskd,
i use mircrowave cos its faster. But I agree that steaming is better for nutrition, but i find it takes too long.

<font size="-2">Rachel jie jie,
mummy just told me that we are in the same B&C class as Jovann. We must try not to sit/lie beside him during the class, so he cannot pull our hair. Or better still, let's lie next to him. You left side, I right side, and we gang up and pull his hair back this time. OK. </font>

Wa pang the yellow font color cannot see one!

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">jRt, Peachie, Sha</font></font>, thanx ahh! I'm definitely in pinker health state after all your kind concern.. HOW TO FAST FROM THIS FORUM?! It's impossible!! Even my Shawn a bit jealous of this forum liao, thinking how come the mummies in there are more attractive than him, can grab hold of his wife's attention more than him! heehee..

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Jerene</font></font>, wah! you are sound with your analysis on the attachment parenting.. very logical!

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Daisybuttons</font></font>, as an experienced mummy myself, I think what you're doing is so so right and I'll adopt some of the activities u wrote.. I APPROVE *CHOP* heh..

Good parenting skills don't come from a book or someone else's advice, and there's never like RIGHT or WRONG in many things each of us do. But unfortunately lots of parents don't see it that way and also fail to apply their common sense when it comes to parenting, they tend to compare and if they're NOT doing what others are, they feel lesser as parents, which is wrong!

Well then again, I admit that I'm also a victim of comparisons myself cos it's only human! I will smack myself hard when I fall prey to who-and-who-say-what-and-what so I'm also learning to be a smarter mother..

Anyhow, you sound like a happy mummy and that's most admirable, and I think that's THE importance in any mummy's everyday life, what's the point of doing what others say and yet you are not happy? rightttt?

BTW, if u need a hand with Jovann these few days when u need to have lunch, call me la! I HOP over and help u tend to him! or I can ask my A to go over and accompany him.. hee see u on Thu!

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Jo</font></font>, where's West Mall? Is it at Jurong?

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Peachie</font></font>, your mum hangs out at my usual hang out?! does she bring lil Clarence with her when she's there?? If she does, then I MUST keep a look out.. sar-car-lee I've met Clarence before but not his mummy! heehee..

I think your mum is refering to Quinny or Maxi-Cosi, lots of my angmo friends are using them too and they hang out at TM as well..Maclaren's wheels are not big so cannot be.. and the tires part is funny! Looks like your mum and me share one common trait - GOOD TASTE! huh huh huh!

No la, I don really knock on my PD's door unless I've done what I could do first.. Otherwise it'd be just another wasted trip cos most of the time, I sort of figured out what the PD is going to ask me to do! No call for gun-cheongness yet cos A is not suffering from it..

I'm not putting A off solids totally for long, just for these few experimenting days. Like I said in my earlier post, she's confirmed getting rashes from cereal cos yesterday her rashes appeared after about an hour we fed her. So today is clearance day. Then tomorrow, we'll feed her one cube of least allergen puree (NO CEREAL) and see how she reacts. If rashes develop again, means her digestive system is just not mature enough to receive solids and yes, I'll give a call to my PD in order to let him know the situation and also at the same time to find out, if I can continue with Stage 2 FM or probably need some other supplements.. These things can be advised from a phone call, so I won't need to spend unnecessary $$ to see him in person!! heehee..

<font size="-2"><font color="aa00aa">Rachel: Trinity mei mei, what a good idea ! did your pretty mummy taught you that? eheh but I like it ! ok I will rem to ask my mummy to place me beside Jovann, left side to be precise ! hippeeee ! jovann di di be careful ...</font></font>

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">Angeline</font></font>
Oh my I luuuuuuuuuuuuuuuvvv your Trinity! She's so so so so x1000 adorable!

Zoo sounds great to me. In fact I've been meaning to bring Gabriel to zoo soon, after his rashes clear up totally.
I'm not in 1st Apr BBnC class but I so want to meet you and Trinity! <font size="-2">and of course Gabriel wants to share tips on crawling faster with Trinity

<font color="119911"><font size="+1">Emma</font></font>
Enzo so steady! Wow... and the bike and motorcar looks cool! But I wonder who's having the fun? Mummy or baby? haha... ...

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">jRt</font></font>
Dun need to be too concern about the milestones unless R is really far far behind. I thot he looks really alert and fun-loving so really no worries lah. My G still waking up for his night feeds despite having reached the milestones so there's really no relation lor.

<font color="ffff00"><font size="+1">jo</font></font>
Today is a brand new day! It's gonna be a better day too!

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">Brenda</font></font>
Yeah yeah u back in action?

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">daisybuttons</font></font>
I do steam the cubes and so far they're still in 1 piece and intact! So I guess it is safe? Sounds like Jovann enjoying his solids?

ilovebb,
I bought my avocado at NTUC. But I dunno how to choose a good one lah. Just see the skin not broken and the color nice nice I'll take lor

dumpty, lets start the list for the zoo trip. Date TBC. See if weekend or weekday is better for most.

Trip to zoo :
1) Angeline & Trinity (anyday is OK)
2) Dumpty & Gabriel

Brenda, wanna come? I still don't have chance to meet with you leh. What's the status of the cooking class now?

J@@n, you didn't get to bring DN with the Korean the last time rite. So come join us this time. I'll love to see DN and his zut zut. Make sure the orang utans don't try to take it from him.

I loveeeee this dress of A, bought by my FIL. Nice?!? Little ladybirds so cute!!

731547.jpg
731548.jpg

I also love the dress on <font color="ff0000">Angeline's Trinity</font>, maybe we should have a fashion show montage! heehee.. so vain oh..

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">Angeline</font></font>
I'm game!

Trip to zoo :
1) Angeline & Trinity (anyday is OK)
2) Dumpty & Gabriel (only weekends can leh. But if troublesome then make it a weekday and I'll take leave!

Btw, I wanna ask something from you gals. Did anyone of you have brown spottings which is not menses before? Any idea what causes it?

waa... so cute. i can imagine her holding a ball of flowers and walking down the aisle. (as flower gal, not bride. Too young to be bride now)

Fashion show montage. I like the idea. But Trinity got so much clothes, it will be hard to decide which to wear in the montage

<font color="119911"><font size="+1">Brenda</font></font>
A looks lovely! The dress is v nice! Geezzzz.... Too bad I can't dress Gab up in such nice pretty dresses

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Brenda da bigger B..</font></font> A is so pretty!!! awwwwwwwwwww... i want!!! haha... where did ur fil get the dress?? he v got taste leh.. hehe.. unlike .. uh-hum... shh..... <font size="-2">my fil</font>.. muahaha... :p

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Angeline..</font></font>Fashion show ah.. hmm.. the boys how? enzo's clothes not that fancy lehz... means the boys cannot join in?

Brenda

The dress is so pretttty! A looks so sweet in it! I love the dress...I love A too! You can start groom her to be a child model!

btw, did u shave her hair before?

<font color="119911"><font size="+1">Emma</font></font>
Cannot lah. All the pretty gals in this thread u want then how about the rest of the handsome boys? U left them no choice ler...

emma....pardon me ... what u say again??? enzo's clothes not that fancy??? Sure bo :p his mom since to have a good taste .. so many nice clothes keke