(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

<font size="+1"><font color="0077aa">Dumpty</font></font>
Miss me ar?? *bu yao lian* haha..... my boss lor... now tight on spying... so control time of coming in... make use of the time i do accounts den come in lor... *blehx*

<font color="0000ff">June</font>
Location is walking distance (5mins amongst the shops) to reach the CC from the MRT station.

If you drive, there is a multi-storey carpark behind at Blk 376. Hubbies + babies (if any) can wait at the coffee shop located below the carpark while all mummies are busy exploring the purees.

<font color="0000ff">Angeline</font>
I think Brenda will definitely need an assistant to 'arrow' on that day. heehee

Also a chance to meet up with you. Since I'm not joining the BBNC class.

<font color="0000ff">Diana</font>
come lar. you so near only

phoebe
ok ok... i put jayden w/ hubby over at my mum's hse.. If i go over late, den i take cab over and get back from hubby.... haha.... I dun wanna bring an injured hubby and a baby along... so i am alone..

<font color="0077aa">Brenda</font>
Now then i scroll back and saw your post on the zoo. OMG so Chloe had a real bad experience for her 1st visit to the zoo? But I guess you are right about completing the pnemoccocal jabs and I've not let Gab taken it yet! ARGHHH... ...

Angeline & Other mummies

Maybe we can have a chat at my condo swimming pool area after the class? I stay nearby only. If necessary, I can book function room and provide stuff like bumper mat, activity centre and lots of balloons to let bb play!

<font color="ff6000">Dong! Dong! Dong! 6pm le! Mouse go home loh....</font>
Go home den continue posting.... see ya! Hope that i dun fall aslp like last nite...

Diana,

what a wonderful idea. how generous of you.

I just notice that the MRT is on NS line that means no need for me the change trains from Hougang hor?

angeline
hougang is the harbourfront/sengkang line rite?

got to change. u may want to take the train from amk area and travek up north to reach gombak station.

Hi Brenda,

I know this sounds crazy... why not get the whole family along??? My friend's sister took her baby to Perth when the baby is just 3 months old, and the whole family had a great time! As to how she did it, you can see her blog... it's www.gigaloop.blogspot.com. Her blog is pretty cool as well.

finally got some time to come in here to take a peek! i dont think i can make it for the baby puree class cos my hubby not in town n its tough managing the bb alone
i'm feeling so tired these days...

anyway i dunno if u gals hv discussed this b4, but i need to buy a food mill/chopper/blender (no idea wat its called!) to grind the brown rice for ethan. does anyone know what brand and where i can buy it fr? i went to BEST just now n they told me to buy chopper but will that be able to grind the brown rice until it becomes powdery??

Baby Puree Making Class

PARTICIPANTS:
1 Phoebe - OK
2 Xena_princess
3 Michelle - sorry cannot make it
4 Yuna
5 E-Ling
6 June
7 Angeline
8 Jerene
9 crystallized
10 Cheekz
11 Ling
12 Daisybuttons
13 Jo
14 Alicia
15 Diana - OK

Can't make it 31 Mar but interested:
1. Sha
2. Dumpty

Baby Puree Making Class

PARTICIPANTS:
1 Phoebe - OK
2 Xena_princess
3 Michelle - sorry cannot make it
4 Yuna
5 E-Ling
6 June
7 Angeline
8 Jerene
9 crystallized
10 Cheekz
11 Ling
12 Daisybuttons
13 Jo
14 Alicia
15 Diana - OK

Can't make it 31 Mar but interested:
1. Sha
2. Dumpty
3. Emma - so wanna go cos the CC is juz beside my house!!!! but its my hub's bday!!! so dun think i can run out.. lol.. maybe u all make puree and come my house? puree cake?? muahahhahaa..

emma
heng...my hubby's bday is 30Mar

maybe you sneak out during the afternoon for the puree session. then go back in time for 'lomantic' dinner with him lor.

brenda

can u tell me how to make avocado puree for Rachel ?

1) Can i just scrap the fruit and feed her directly or i need to mash it with blender ?
2) How do I know if the avocado is ready to eat ? I bgt 2 today and it feels a bit hard. Is it ripe ?
3) How do I make avocado milk shake ? Oh that's for me and my hub ! ehhe how many avocado do I need per cup ?

tks in advance !

<font color="ff6000">Daisybuttons</font>,

Ya.. Avocado supposed to be fattening leh. So, i think for the sake of my arm, i should not give him that!! hahaha LOL.. (he is already 8.7Kg leh) .. kidding lah. I will let him try a few teaspoons ..

<font color="ff6000">Emma</font>, You horrible lah.. Every cute and pretty baby you also want ! go and have one more lah !! heheh.. remember what i told you, your next bb is probably going to be girl girl .. hahaha

Joon
You missed out lah! Not on the shopping (for there was not much to buy, esp post Taka and Isetan sales!) but on the catching up part. Never mind, there is always a next time

Phoebe, Emma
Seem like all our hubbies astrological sign is Pisces. My hubby birthday is 24 Mar. How are you guys celebrating for your significant other? Phoebe, Sorry I have yet to transfer the money for the calendula cream to your account, too caught up chatting with Jo and Doreen and it totally slipped my mind! Tomorrow okay?

Diana
That is a pretty good idea to meet up after the baby puree class. I like! But first let me check to see if I can get away on that day?

Angeline
Trinity is breathtakingly gorgeous! Must be good genes from mummy eh? :p And that cake looks equally heavenly!

Alicia
Sure, but somehow I cannot find the website (horrors!). If you can, pls go ahead and order and I will transfer the money to you. Thanks!

Peachie
Mu hubby and I had a mild heart attack when he saw the total bill at the end of the mini shopping spree in Brown Rice Paradise. Singapore has a long way to go towards being an organic-friendly place. How can the average Singaporeans afford to eat and live organic with prices like that?
Oh and the idea of you and hubby eating baby puree in front of your darling is hilarious! Cannot get the image out of my mind now!!

Brenda
To share with you my own experience about leaving baby behind. Hubby and I bought air tickets to go KK in Dec 2006, thinking it will be a nice, romantic break for us (well he need to go there for work but will have some time to have fun). 3 days before departure, I told him I am not going as I will suffer from separation anxiety (me, not baby Alexis!). In the end, we brought baby along (bought her ticket at the counter). Harder? Yes. Would I do it differently? No, well, except not travel on a budget airline when traveling alone with a 3 month old! (Came back earlier than hubby did) BUT everyone is different and maybe Shawn and you will be all right with not having A along? Is this your second wedding anniversary? BTW love that dress A got from your FIL!

Mumbo Jumbo Bumbo babies are super cute ?great montage!

ilovebabies
im not brenda but i been eating avo since baby so i think i shld be qualified enuf to answer hor???

1) if u ask me, yes can just scrap the food directly n mash it with spoon provided its soft n ripe already. but if u want super smooth puree then its best to blend it. after that can mix with milk.

2) ripe avos r soft to the touch. also, the flesh will separate from the skin if u try to "peel" it. if u try to shake it, u can hear the sound of the seed.

3) as for avo milkshake, what i usually do is to blend the avo add some ice cubes then top it with choc condensed milk (yummy!! but too bad only available in indo. so far has never seen it in sg). avo milkshake is v v popular in indo n can be found almost in any cafe/restaurant.

Emma
Didn't catch u at the sale leh what time U went??

Jerene, Jo
Nice meeting up with u 2 today. Can't believe we can yank till 6pm hor.....ahahahaha

<font color="0000ff">Baby Fight</font>
----------------------
So funny just now Alexis and Damien were like having a competition on "Who Screams The Loudest". N they were really funny screaming n hands n legs waving at each other sama fighting. We all had a good laugh.
N guess what they were born only minutes apart....hehehe

732230.jpg

Jerene my shots not nice how bout urs??

ilovebabies, blessedmommy
I love avocado milkshakes and usually buy it from 2 hawker centres. One is in Alexandra Village ($2) and one is in Marine Parade ($2.50). Made with fresh milk though, and not choc condensed milk. Give it a try the next time you go these 2 places, think they will not disappoint!

<font size="+1">Phoebe..</font> wah.. our hubs birthday so close.. keke.. i wish i could juz sneak out.. but i juz remembered that i have another gathering.. when enzo's gonna meet his gf.. and other babies.. haha..

<font size="+1">blessedmommy..</font> yes yes.. i saw avocado milkshake when i was in batam.. din dare to try it though.. hehe.. so i had a oh-so-boring mango smoothie.. hehe..

<font size="+1">Doreen..</font> paiseh i was only there for a while, like less than 30 mins, and DID NOT buy anything at all!!! what abt u guys???

<font size="+1">lilPonyxx</font>.. <font color="ff0000">I DID NOT BUY ANY SHOES!!!!</font> in fact, i did not buy anything at all!! :p

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">Orange..</font></font>dun like dat leh.. i no daughter mah.. hehe.. and i'm done.. no more.. so i juz beg, borrow, or steal from the mommies here lohz.. keke.. who ask them, daughters all so pretty!!

<font size="+1">jerene..</font> my hub is an Aries.. think pheeebs hub should be an Aries too..
Enzo is a virgo.. like many other babies here.. i am realli worried that he'll be 'anal'.. as they say virgoes are..

blessedmommy
Avocado shake in the only fruit stall in the hawker centre opposite PP. I stayed near PP so often walked there to jalan jalan and of course do my grocery shopping, we prob bumped into each other there before but did not realised it!

Doreen
I think I caught a few photos worthwhile of a Kodak moment but dunno how to download to the PC, help!!!

princessemma
Really? I didnt know Virgos are anal...where did you hear this from?? Alexis is a Libra so what does that makes her?

emma
why dare not try it? dirty huh the stall?? i also pick n choose the stalls i buy from. u know lah the std of hygiene in indo.

jerene
i go PP like 3 tmes a week???? i grow up in the east n cant get enuf of that p[lace! yes we prob met each other b4

Btw, I am so happy and proud that my little Cayden slept without patting, carrying, singing just now !! I know is no big deal for most of you ! but hey, is a MAJOR achievement for Cayden ! Both my hubby and I could not believe our eyes !!
hmm..wonder is it the Lavender spray or the Lavender milk bath he had before he zzz (my colleague gave me today - supposed to be Organic and smell heavenly )

blessedmommy
I go about the same number of times you do, or maybe more!

doreen
I sms you the photos I took using my cell, maybe you can download and share with the rest! Thanks!!

<font size="+1">Diana..</font> I've enquired abt a trial class before.. but was told that they have a long queue for the trail classes.. u can actually join in the queue if you dun mind the wait...

emma,
yeap. hubby is an aries.
me a libra.

jerene
hmm...ever since we got kids, also not much time to go out alone. so we changed to buy birthday cake and celebrate at home with my boy as well.

but i always tell him no need to buy present. already gave you a son - your present. can recycle and use year after year. haha..cheapo

but when its my birthday, i want a present

blessedmommy
so wat design u got in the end?
u buy S or M?
good to use compared to the MIM sling?

phoebe
i got M cos too desperate cant wait for S stock to come (4 wkjs time). its a bit loose if i carry jo joey style or hip style but sleeping style is ok. im gettg another one but S size this time. much much easier to use than ring sling n most imptly more hip!!!

jerene
u hv not ans me, where u stay huh??? maybe we stay same condo!!!

I like these pic Jerene u took so nice mine not nice.

<font size="+2">CAT FIGHT</font>
732336.jpg

Alexis: Hmm...juicy butt
Damien: !!!!!!!!!!!!!

732337.jpg

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">angeline,</font></font>
oic! erm, but i think we're only allowed to attend one trial class each coz it's a special offer la. let's arrange for a meetup after the BBnC class, how abt that? coz that's already 8 mommies confirmed, hahahahahaaa! i second brenda's suggestion of a nice, loungy, coffee session. heh heh... <font color="119911">How abt we go for a nice posh high tea at some hotel????? Anyone up for a challenge of keeping our bbs quiet in a place like that? ;)</font>

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">cheekz,</font></font>
aiyoh! rae ann's pony tails are so QQQQute! i approve! but she looks kinda shocked in that pic. i think u tie too tight already la! LOL!

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">emoments,</font></font>
wow, that sounds siong man. *faint* i've come to terms with DN waking up for feeds. i'm already used to it and i've perfected the art of nursing while lying down and flipping in the middle of the night to switch boobs!

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">brenda,</font></font>
oh, i don't feed @@ the frozen fruit puree. i let it thaw out in the fridge and feed it to him chilled, without warming it up. stupid reason really - it tastes nicer (to me) chilled!! for other puree (carrot, sweet potatoes, pumpkin etc...) i plan to give it to him warmed up and on its own, or mixed in his rice cereal. wah... separation anxiety ah? i had a bad case the 1st day i went back to work. cried and cried when leaving my MIL's place. when i was pregnant, i believed i'd be one of those mommies who can leave their bbs behind and go travelling, go to the gym, go shopping, blah blah... but no leh! i'm SUPER attached to @@. hmm... i'm not really helping u with ur problem right? <font color="119911">SORRY!</font> but u shld just do it! it'll be a gd break for u and shawn and before u know it, u'll be back with A. in fact, PF and i are planning to check into a hotel either next wkend or the wkend after that. it'll be gd for us to take a break i believe. (finally! i can sleep through the night! haven't had a full night's sleep since i gave birth... *faint*)

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">jerene,</font></font>
*sigh* wish i could've joined u ladies... so fun! until 6pm??
hee hee hee... next time next time!

<font color="119911"><font size="+1">cayden,</font></font>
YAY! good job, little man :D

<font color="0077aa">doreen,</font>
oooooh! juicy butt! heh heh! in the first pic, alexis is pinching damien's boob! LOL!

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">ilovebbs</font></font>, yup! <font color="ff0000">BlessedMom</font> has helped me answered you.. just to add to what she has said:

- Give the fruit a squeeze, if it still feels hard then leave it in the rice bucket, buries it amongst the rice for a day or 2, when it's ripe, it should feel soft when squeeze gently. (like a riped soursop eg..)

- For feeding Rachel, other than adding BM or FM, u can also add cooked pumpkin, pear or even apple. Add only if you're certain she likes the other fruit first if not your avocado will be wasted!

- For feeding adults, see below my recipes. I don know how big is your cup le.. so u got to aga aga the amount yourself liao. For 2 glasses, I use about 1.5 avocadoes..

<font color="ff0000">FOR ICE BLENDED MILO AVOCADO</font>
: make THICK THICK milo with little bit (just enough to melt/stir in milo powder) of hot water then pour into blender
: add condensed milk into blender
: add avocadoes
: add COLD water
: add ice (make sure your blender can ta han ice blending ahh, if the jug is plastic then cannot, only glass or iron type can)
: BLEND then serve

<font color="ff0000">FOR AVOCADO MILKSHAKE/CHOC MILKSHAKE</font>
: put avocadoes into blender
: add fresh milk or chocolate* milk into blender
: BLEND then serve

Chocolate* - if don have chocolate milk, also can MELT chocolates (preferably the higher choc contents the better!) using double boil method. Meaning, one bowl on top of a pot with boiling water style then melt chocolate in the bowl over the stove, using low heat. Then add the melted chocolate (got to do this quick before the choc hardens!) into the blender and fresh milk. It's MUCH MUCH tastier this way then using Choc Milk actually..

Hope you'll like my recipes.. <font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">BUT EAT AT OWN RISK AHHH!</font></font>

oooh <font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">One more Avocado Recipe for Adult</font></font> I forgot!

Honey Avocado
: Just add avocadoes and honey into blender
: Add some COLD water
: Blend then SERVE!

My mum swears by this!

<font color="aa00aa">baby rachel and baby trinity, wah, you two girls type so small you think baby jovann cannot see issit?! I still can see! and I know you two are plotting against me. Boo hooo.....don't like that lah, I am not so bad. nowadays (though I still pull hair), I have other things I like to do already. like sucking my thumb, blowing raspberries... i try to keep my hands to myself that day okie? hehehe!</font>

<font color="0000ff">brenda</font> yeah agree! whats important is mommy is happy. but i am like you in that aspect, about seeing what others are doing different and wondering if i am doing wrong. hehehe.so all of us are learning here and there. as for sleeping, i know of friends who's babies sleep with mommy on the floor mattress, in the same room as daddy (same mattress) and bigger sis (4yrs old, sleep in bed) in the bigger sis's room. all coz both kids refuse to sleep anywhere but with mommy. end up their masterbedroom not used.another friend sleep with baby son in the same king size bed while hubby sleep on the floor beside them. of course, as long as their family is happy they are doing the right thing. but for me, i strongly believe that the mommy and daddy form the foundation for a happy family. the marital bed is for the couple, and if i boot my hubby out of it i will feel my other half is missing. we sleep with Jovann betw us on some nights of course. just that I still wish to maintain that couple closeness only late night conversations, snuggling, sharing a marital bed can bring. hehehe.....

<font color="ff6000">ilovebabies</font>, ntuc avocadoes i notice is either too raw or too ripe (until super rotting kind) hehehe. i bought mine from shop n save or gvalue. look for those darker colour ones, press gently on the surface and if it yields a bit its ripe. if it doesn't its not ripe and you can wrap it in newspaper and leave it for a few nights. i wrap in papers and put inside rice bucket. the way we do for mangoes hehehe.

<font color="0000ff">brenda</font> Arianne looks so pretty in that dress!

<font color="ff0000">foodcubes</font> thanks mommies!! okie okie, i will risk steaming it then one day. hehehee. so far have tried putting in hot water, still works for now.

<font color="0000ff">apples and pear</font> oh DEAR!!!
Jovann don't like both!!! help! how??? anyone babies dun like also?

<font color="0000ff">peachie</font> about the infant food containing botulism thingie, I heard abt it from my PD. and later on read about it, think its the brand called Nature's own or something right? its organic food leh, thats why so scary. but u said its the jars kind isit? not the dry cereal kind lah hor?

<font color="ff0000">rainnie</font> little rainnie looks adorable!!! hehehe the photos are so cute! oh sorry i missed ur post about rainnie not liking pears/apples issit? jia lat leh, how ah? i think these are basic fruits that we shld give?

<font color="0000ff">orange</font> oh its fattening heheheh i din know! thanks!

<font color="aa00aa">ilovebabies</font>, for me, since my avocadoes are ripe, i scoop out the yellow flesh leaving the part of green flesh nearer to the skin behind. put it into the pigeon food maker bowl, and mash it with a fork. mash until i happy, then add about 10ml-20ml of EBM. Jovann LOVES IT! I repeat, LOVES IT. ate it all up, and ask for more.

<font color="0000ff">selina</font>, Caleb looks so darn cute sleeping in that bumbo! hehehee. so good that he can fall asleep like that!

<font color="ff6000">angeline</font> the trip to the zoo sounds interesting. how many ppl going so far?

<font color="ff0000">phoebe</font> gosh! u are so well-planned. machiam event organiser like brenda leh hehehehe! got photos some more!

<font color="119911">j@@n</font> so fun typing out the "@@@@@@@" hahahah! yes Jovann hates apples. he screw up his face, look at me accusingly as if asking why i feed him something so yucky. then he push the food out, if not successful he chokes and gags and gave me the disgusted face again. until i stop feeding him! i tried adding more water, or adding more and more EBM until its like 80% EBM 20% apple/pear, still doesn't work! oh dear.

<font color="ff0000">Emma</font>
U so guai aah go only for 30 mins n never buy anything??
<font size="-2">I spent like nearly $200 today</font>.....hahahha
But most was spent in Robinsons instead. The JL sale like nothing much for me leh n not that cheap to me. Oh yes the cube toy posted awhile back Robinson selling it for $13+ JL selling same $19.90.
Anyone using Angel wipes is it good?? Saw it in the forum n JL selling $5+ for 3 packs so bought 1 to try n this lady next to us was loading her basket with it.

Bought a super cool toy for Damien too.
732350.jpg