(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

730526.jpg

This forum is so darned addictive that i am back!

ilovebabies,

Myself, yuna and u are all toying with the idea of getting our babies to sleep in their own room... And our babies all stay so close to one another! Can you imagine one day we all meet up, and as we talk, our babies also start talking and complaining to each other too what kind of lousy treatment they are getting from their parents.... all kena booted out from the comfy and cosy room just bcos they turned 7 months. That will be hilarious!

<font color="0000ff">peachie</font>

thanks for sharing , really appreciate it

<font color="0000ff">daisybuttons</font>

thanks for posing the pictures

<font color="0000ff">pig2</font>

wat toy is the first one , the one where he stands ?

peachie

ya lah ... but seriously, putting Rachel in another room has never crossed my mind ! I dont bear to put her so "far away" from me ...

pig2

how much was it ?

cheekz

rae ann is 6 months old todaY ?

is she featured in the motehrhood mag? saw a baby by that name

ilovebabies,

me too! it's very heartbreaking to kick him out, that's why we have been dragging our feet on this. but bo bian... got to start somewhere. I told Clarence last night that he's a big boy now.... must be brave and learn to sleep on his own.

peachie

hmm dont know leh .. and i dont have a proper bb room like I mentioned. haah prob I drag a bit longer ... anyway Rachel is ok to sleep in her own playpen.

Sleeping apart from baby
I read about some of your issues re sleeping apart from your baby and recall reading an article in a parenting magazine that may help. Generally, there are 2 schools of thought re parenting, one of which is called attachment parenting. The other, well, let's just call it the contemporary or mainstream approach to parenting.

Some main elements/traits in attachment parenting:
*responding to baby's cries immediately as oppose to letting baby cry it out to 'train' baby
*sleeping together or co-sleeping as oppose to sleeping in a separate room/crib
*baby-wearing (as in a sling or pouch) as oppose to putting baby in a stroller
*extended breastfeeding as oppose to FM asap
*looking after baby by parents as oppose to nannies, babysitters, au pairs, infantcare, maids, etc

I adopt the attachment parenting style predominatly. I think pushing independence from such a young age tends to sever the deep attachment a child needs to feel with his or her parents, a connection that forms the foundation of trust and attachment for the rest of his or her life.

Of course there are a lot of challenges when it comes to attachment parenting but for us (hubby and I),this is the path that resonates with our hearts.

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Xena</font></font>, no wise just common sense.. heh.. but thanx for the kind words! *flapping my wings*

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Daisybuttons</font></font>, sounds like Jovann had a great time! eh, did he like the zoo he had in his tub? heh..

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Melody</font></font>, thanx I'll pop into pharmacy to grab it when I see one..
I'm using Moulinex blender, does the job but could be better like BABYCOOK!!!!! heh..

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Jerene</font></font>, too many activities this week so can't afford to be sick! thanx for the concern

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Orange</font></font>, ahh I'll probably get lost in those areas.. nevermind la, I'll just drown myself in water.. SALT?!? u and <font color="ff0000">DB</font> sama sama xiao xiao one! that's pure torture!!

Happy Bday to your Leslie ahh!

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">cheekz</font></font>, <font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Congrats on Rae Ann turning 6 months!</font></font> well done yah..

On leave/SAHM/Whoever-free Mummies Next Week Meet-Up Session
Cat is away, the mouse will come out to play!

Pls indicate the day/time/with BB?/Area u prefered then we can decide later ya..

1. Brenda + Arianne(maybe) - Possibly any day/time | Either Town or Bt Pj/Batok
2. Daisybuttons + Jovann - Mon, Wed PM, Thur|BP or town
3. Phoebe + Javier? - Day/Time? | Area?
4. Emma + Enzo? - Tue/Thu after 2am | Area?
5. Rainie + (sorry don remember yr bb's name.. sorry) - Day/Time? | Area?
6. BlessedMom + Jo? - Day/Time? | Town Area prefered
7. Jerene + Alexis - Tues afternoon | Town area pls!
8. Joon (sans bb) | Tues | after 230pm | Town, Holland V squeak! squeak!
9. Doreen + Damien - Anyday | Town Area

BRENDA, DAISYBUTTONS, PHOEBE, EMMA, RAINIE, BLESSEDMOM, JOON & COREEN
are we meeting tomorrow??

im using munchkin miller too. i find it hard to take out the grater leh. so instead of putting the food top down, i put it from down below.

i pureed 2 big fuji apples and now my arms are having a sore.

im feeling v down today coz my mom wont be able to take care of kai already coz of her illness.

sigh..... i dun want anybody else except my mom to take care.

discussed w hb but havent come to any conclusion yet. so tmr and wed i'll take leave to tend to kai myself.

damn sian......

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">Peachie</font></font>, aiya if only I've gone to Mothercare before you bought the JIVE ya.. Actually it was my hub who pointed out that how come the JIVE and Maclaren Volo look so smiliar but the price is one sky and one ground. That's when I realised the Jive has no backing la.. Well, it's not too ex to keep aside and only use it for short short rides.. Both Combi and Graco I also don fancy le.. the made is no good for rough use.. they feel filmsy to me.. We shall do more strollers talk on Sunday!

<font color="ff0000">Arianne's rashes</font>, I'm quite certain it's FOOD. After 24 hours of no cereal and clearance of rashes, I fed her cereal this afternoon and within an hour, the rashes started to develop. So for tomorrow, I'll give NO cereal, just puree and least allergen types like apple or pear and see how it goes. If no rash, that means she's allergic to CEREAL itself.. If got rash, that means it's SOLIDS in general then we'll just start solids later la..

<font color="0077aa"><font size="+1">edksd</font></font>, on the contrary I'll not want my mum to, she's clueless!

hi brenda, check w u ah... can i do this...???

1) thaw frozen puree
2) microwave to heat it up
3) add in 1 teaspoon of cereal into the puree
4) add some cold ebm into the mixture
5) stir and become paste-y and feed

brenda, my mom is confident type. and she can take instruction well most of the time. and she's active, she'll sing, talk, read and play w kai. so i'm 100% assured by putting kai w her. if were to put w my MIL, then im not sure liao. afterall she's not my mom i duno her well and i dun think she'll sing and read to kai.

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">Calendula Cream Spree #5 Update:</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD>USD</TD><TD>SGD</TD><TD>Payment </TD></TR><TR><TD>phoebechan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>13.86</TD><TD>22.18</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessedmommy</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>34.65</TD><TD>55.44</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xena_princess</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>27.72</TD><TD>44.35</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>ilovebabies</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>13.86</TD><TD>22.18</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pigeon</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>20.79</TD><TD>33.26</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lilprecious</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>27.72</TD><TD>44.35</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Selina</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>34.65</TD><TD>55.44</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jerene</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>13.86</TD><TD>22.18</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheekz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>13.86</TD><TD>22.18</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dumpty</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>20.79</TD><TD>33.26</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>E-ling</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>20.79</TD><TD>33.26</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>June</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>6.93</TD><TD>11.09</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Peachie

I love ur analysis abt the dif between those 2 leapfrog items, many thanks

hehe, i have not tried stacking them up & press the top...will try it when K is awake..

<font color="0000ff">abt baby sleeping alone</font>

Is it in a playpen or what kind of bed ?

Phoebe
What time is Javier's jab? And where?
Sorry I have not gotten round transferring the $ for the cream to you, will do so tomorrow.

Jo
Taken note of your number. If we meet up I will be sure to text you or give you a buzz...

Brenda, Daisybuttons, Emma, Rainie, Blessedmom, Joon & Coreen
I am proposing we meet in Ikea cafe in Alexander at 2.30 p.m. Can you can make it? Can you guys PM me your cell nos? Might be easier...If not, there's always Babies n Cream classes to look fwd to...

Hey! If you are meeting at Alexandra, then I can make it but only during lunch time! Alexandra where? Anchorpoint/Ikea area will be most convenient for me! :p

<font size="+1">77..</font> i was at ToysRUs juz now, and i saw the umbrella i was talkinga abt... but i also found something <font size="+1">BETTER!!!</font> its the esprit stroller brolly.. hehe.. even thou i dun need it, i was still tempted to get it.. lol... attached are the <font size="+1">PICTURES!!</font> keke...

730686.jpg
Normal looking $9.90 brolly..

730687.jpg
Much COOLER and bigger Esprit brolly @ $12.90

<font size="+1">Dumpty..</font> what time is ur lunch? is it flexi? i can reach there earliest at 130..
then lunch, and rush down to JL sale.. keke...

jerene
will bring javier for his jab in the morning around 10-11am
at chang clinic located at bt timah plaza.

so will not join you all 2moro.
coz after jab, he will be very grouchy.

Emma,

The Espirit brolly very nice leh! Makes me want to buy a stroller that needs a brolly. Hee hee.

Thanks for sharing the photos.

Emma
JL Sale???
Where where??
hahaha U tempt me aah

Jerene meet Ikea I love the food!! But I dunno how to go leh.....hahaha
SO only ikea shopping aah...keke

edksd,

Sorry to hear about your mum. Hope she will recover from her illness and hence be able to take care of Kai again!

My mum is also taking care of my child. Nowadays whenever she complain a little bit about her health, I get worried and send her to see doctor immediately because if she cannot take care of my daughter I'll be so lost.

<font size="+1">PG..</font> ya.. me too!!! hehe.. it looks v good ya.. maybe i should get it and clip it to my bicycle.. haha...

<font size="+1">Doreen..</font> ya.. tmr to thurs is JL sale preview from members.. i was at jur Pt juz now and cxed out some stuff alr.. shoes are cheap, like $19.90 and on top of that, got another 20% off tmr... urgh.. and i'm not supposed to buy anymore shoes!!!!

Sorry to interrupt ur thread~

<font color="ff0000">Nestle's NAN 1 HA</font>

Anyone has any idea where i can get BP on this FM? My baby drinking a lot and being a SAHM, very tight on budget. Hoping to find sources to help save money.

Any mummies who have any ideas, pls PM me!

Thanks. Have a lovely day~

Ling
Me too! Unfortunately, my Mandarin sucks...

Doreen
Wanna meet even if the others can't make it?

PrincessEmma
Love that Espirit brolly too, I gonna get one!

I made carrot puree form scratch for the very first time and I must say it tasted much better than those in a jar, so yummy and sweet! Made enough to last 5 days, stored using Avent VIA cups in freezer. Going to try potatoes next...didn't know I would enjoy making baby food so much :p

Onz 2.30pm. Somerset which area?? Emma?? Then no need rush to JL liao....hehehe

btw I'm bringing Damien(my superglue) along..hehehe

Jerene I PM u my num