(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Hi Brenda,

Your wish is my command too!
This is Clarence on New Year's eve wearing a new outfit from my mom.

669571.jpg

Hi Joon,

I love DN's milk belly... Sorry, I looked... he he.... He is sooooo cute!!!

Hi moms,

Clarence's hard work on the Prince Lionheart has paid off!!! Hehe... Practice makes purrfect!

669572.jpg
669573.jpg
669574.jpg

He cannot sit long though... 2-3 mins max... Just started him on Frisocrem yesterday too!!! He loves it!

How's the gathering??? Phoebe, hope your 4th maid turns out well!

Hi Brenda,

Your wish is my command too!
This is Clarence on New Year's eve wearing a new outfit from my mom.

669571.jpg

Hi Joon,

I love DN's milk belly... Sorry, I looked... he he.... He is sooooo cute!!!

Hi moms,

Clarence's hard work on the Prince Lionheart has paid off!!! Hehe... Practice makes purrfect!

669572.jpg
669573.jpg
669574.jpg

He cannot sit long though... 2-3 mins max... Just started him on Frisocrem yesterday too!!! He loves it!

How's the gathering??? Phoebe, hope your 4th maid turns out well!

<font color="0000ff">peachie</font>,
wow, Clarence can sit unsupported?!! What a milestone!! How old is he now? He looks so adorable in the pics! I like his hair!! looks so soft!

<font color="0000ff">angeline</font>,
nice to hear fr u again! happy to hear abt your Trinity's milestones too! I always look forward to hearing abt her.. cos both our girls share the same name! They're like god-sisters!! haha..
You certainly sounds like a proud mother. Do u hv any latest pic of her? Post here leh!

<font color="0000ff">peachie</font>,
wow, Clarence can sit unsupported?!! What a milestone!! How old is he now? He looks so adorable in the pics! I like his hair!! looks so soft!

<font color="0000ff">angeline</font>,
nice to hear fr u again! happy to hear abt your Trinity's milestones too! I always look forward to hearing abt her.. cos both our girls share the same name! They're like god-sisters!! haha..
You certainly sounds like a proud mother. Do u hv any latest pic of her? Post here leh!

peachie
Clarence can sit very well indeed =)

angeline
hehe, we r all mums here, so sharing abt one another's milestone is exciting lah =)

kpo a bit, u r at where now ?

peachie
Clarence can sit very well indeed =)

angeline
hehe, we r all mums here, so sharing abt one another's milestone is exciting lah =)

kpo a bit, u r at where now ?

Hi puppylove,

He is turning 5 months on 31 Jan, which really is 2 days away... So you can say that he is 5 months liao.

Sitting unsupported is a huge milestone for him, but it is an achievable if the baby has loads of practice to strengthen the back... Give him tummy time, and don't restrain his attempts to practise his flipping (will help his lower back). If you have the bumbo or the lionheart, let him spend time in it to train him to sit. As per the book "What to Expect The First Year", one of the possible development milestones at 4 months is that baby can sit unsupported. One of the possible milestones at 5 months is baby can pull to a standing position from a sitting position. Clarence cannot do this yet, but we are adjusting his crib to a lower postion (such that the barrier is at his shoulder height) with effect from next week just in case he does so in the middle of the night and tumble out of his bed.

Isn't it amazing? It seems only yesterday that we were talking about our gynea visits! Hehe...

Hi puppylove,

He is turning 5 months on 31 Jan, which really is 2 days away... So you can say that he is 5 months liao.

Sitting unsupported is a huge milestone for him, but it is an achievable if the baby has loads of practice to strengthen the back... Give him tummy time, and don't restrain his attempts to practise his flipping (will help his lower back). If you have the bumbo or the lionheart, let him spend time in it to train him to sit. As per the book "What to Expect The First Year", one of the possible development milestones at 4 months is that baby can sit unsupported. One of the possible milestones at 5 months is baby can pull to a standing position from a sitting position. Clarence cannot do this yet, but we are adjusting his crib to a lower postion (such that the barrier is at his shoulder height) with effect from next week just in case he does so in the middle of the night and tumble out of his bed.

Isn't it amazing? It seems only yesterday that we were talking about our gynea visits! Hehe...

emoments,
we are in the same row then. Zoe was seated in front of my row too but she keep talking to another lady so can't see her, but I am in the second row last seat.But I have a pict w her. I am wearing black shirt with jean

emoments,
we are in the same row then. Zoe was seated in front of my row too but she keep talking to another lady so can't see her, but I am in the second row last seat.But I have a pict w her. I am wearing black shirt with jean

little pony, yah actually yesterday i went there to see cos wanna buy, but they only left with lime colour and i wanna buy lilac colour so in the end nv buy.

<font color="aa00aa">Pig2</font>, sorry sorry
, Malcolm's name I surely remember but the mixed up must be becos I was blurblur at 2 am last night and I wanted to finish it la.. forgive me..

669632.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">Pig2</font>, sorry sorry
, Malcolm's name I surely remember but the mixed up must be becos I was blurblur at 2 am last night and I wanted to finish it la.. forgive me..

669632.jpg

Hi Yuna,

We received a LuckyBaby high chair as a gift upon Clarence's birth.... It is currently sold at KiddyPalace for $60 plus.... Seems fine.... but it is for babies 7 months and above. So the high chair is still in its box.

Hi Yuna,

We received a LuckyBaby high chair as a gift upon Clarence's birth.... It is currently sold at KiddyPalace for $60 plus.... Seems fine.... but it is for babies 7 months and above. So the high chair is still in its box.

joon, just saw ur blog, yah the diaper bag is so good and nice. Your hairstyle too, very suitable for you, heard of Le salon, very expensive and famous but nv try to let them cut before. Anyway i seldom cut my hair, only once every half year. If cut also will only trim it.

Feel like rubbing your laughing buddha belly

joon, just saw ur blog, yah the diaper bag is so good and nice. Your hairstyle too, very suitable for you, heard of Le salon, very expensive and famous but nv try to let them cut before. Anyway i seldom cut my hair, only once every half year. If cut also will only trim it.

Feel like rubbing your laughing buddha belly

Peachie,

I saw the lucky baby high chair, looks good to me also. hmm....will want to get one soon.

Hey....Clarice can sit unsupported like Clarence, consider a great achievement for her cos i din get her a bumbo chair to train her. Her latest achievement is holding her own milk bottle

Seems bb at this age learn and pick up skills very fast hor....

Peachie,

I saw the lucky baby high chair, looks good to me also. hmm....will want to get one soon.

Hey....Clarice can sit unsupported like Clarence, consider a great achievement for her cos i din get her a bumbo chair to train her. Her latest achievement is holding her own milk bottle

Seems bb at this age learn and pick up skills very fast hor....

Jo,
look like I am too late for the gathering. anyway nice meeting u 2 times liao and will see u again during our March OCT06MTB gathering. most likely will be at ur house.

Jo,
look like I am too late for the gathering. anyway nice meeting u 2 times liao and will see u again during our March OCT06MTB gathering. most likely will be at ur house.

shirlyn
It's very simple actually. There's a photo studio at the Immigration dept. So what we did was collect our queue number first and then went to the photo studio to take sophie's pic. They are VERY PRO. They have a bumbo for sophie to sit on and you can peak thru a little window so that she can see you and smile! HEH... If you need in a hurry, can ask them to do it in 3 days. Have fun!!! Heh... BUt hor, it's true. If travel during holidays, very crowded. But it's ok lah, w baby you WIN coz if baby cries, you'll be more noisy than anyone else. hahah...

shirlyn
It's very simple actually. There's a photo studio at the Immigration dept. So what we did was collect our queue number first and then went to the photo studio to take sophie's pic. They are VERY PRO. They have a bumbo for sophie to sit on and you can peak thru a little window so that she can see you and smile! HEH... If you need in a hurry, can ask them to do it in 3 days. Have fun!!! Heh... BUt hor, it's true. If travel during holidays, very crowded. But it's ok lah, w baby you WIN coz if baby cries, you'll be more noisy than anyone else. hahah...

Hi Yuna,

Hehe, considering that our babies live on the same floor and just a short corridor apart, there really are a lot of similarities between the 2!!! Hehe, am training Clarence to hold his own milk bottle right now.... This is something he cannot do yet! Clarice is really very fast.... plus she managed to sit without the help of a bumbo.... Impressed!!!

Maybe we can start a playgroup for them one day, after Clarence turns 1.... Can? Saw your hubby yesterday when I was taking out the rubbish.... Looks like both of us tabao dinner home last night!

Oh yes, happy 5 months to Clarice!!!

<font color="aa00aa">BlessedMommy</font>, it's definitely not easy to be in your shoes. 4 boys! That's why u warned me ya.. heehee.. Need super nanny? Sometimes it makes u wonder how mums of older days can have 8 kids at one time.. And anyone who hires maid, has at least one horror story to tell! Scary..

<font color="aa00aa">Emma</font>, Aiya do so many times liao must improve la! But I think it's still lousy la

*Arianne kiss Aunt Emma* She's now 8.4kg @4months 3weeks.
Don't worry too much on Enzo's milk intake. Arianne also had a drop from 720ml to 540ml a week ago, for a couple days but now back to normal already. Our bbs at this time are going through a lot of changes here and there, but if Enzo shows signs of unwell, better go see PD.

<font color="aa00aa">Jo</font>, I used powerpoint then add text box.. someone here taught me, can't remember who already..

<font color="aa00aa">Phoebe</font>, sure! Whoever wants a better resolution of any montages, pls PM me with your email address.

alamak, very pai seh leh... everyone checkg out my new hair-do but thanks for all the compliments!!!!! makes it less painful, thinking of all the $$$ i spent! like that die lah, dunno whether i got time to blow-dry before going to daisybutton's house! but let me prepare everyone first... i don't look like that anymore! my hair is now <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">1 big chicken backside</font></font>!!

angeline,
sure! mark is such a lovely guy!
(and lovely to look at too, haha) yay! (abt trin flipping) wow, and she's teething too? is she uncomfortable? i read that teething bbs can get really cranky.

ling,
wow u guys went to KL! big achievement! so how? did she sleep thru last nite?? ya, the forum's addictive huh? it's the first thing i checked when i got into the office! (after checking my hair, hahahahahaaa...)

phoebe,
i think with the ON spree and this forum, there's NO WAY i'm going to start on my work before lunch! geez...! save a slot for me on the ON spree! going to browse thru now.

blessedmommy,
hahaha! no way are they going to have crushes on me with my panda eyes! i haven't had a good night's sleep since DN was born.

puppylove,
i've no idea how she's doing. i passed the milk to her sister. at that time 1 twin is ok, the other was still quite underweight. so sad hor?

peachie,
WOW! clarence can sit up!!! way to go little guy! i tried putting DN in a sitting position, and he can maintain it for maybe 10 secs, then he falls forward like he's drunk! PLOP! i think his head is still too big hahahaa...

jo,
DN's blog is http://der-nen.blogspot.com but pls do not be alarmed by my big face plastered all over it! (i got no shame one!)

Huijun !

come lah, at the most my hubby dun come if really too many people ..

only u &amp; Ruien not much dif =) Daisybuttons, okay hor ? =)