(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

kelly,

you are so detailed.... very tempted to join but not sure if we will be celebrating the kids' birthdays with our own family on the selected days. You see, Noah's birthday is on 22 July and Zac's is on 30 July.

However, just in case we are joining, i vote for my gym. Hee...cos Noah loves that place and it's on his birthday. Been pestering us to take him there since we stopped his sessions (due to too many children in a class).

<font color="ff0000">POLL on WHERE to HOLD AUG06 BIRTHDAY BASH</font>
1. Piyo, hubby, Megan and maid
2. cocomo, hubby, Jayden and maid
3. jasmine, hubby, jadelle
4. Doris, hubby, Elysia
5. kelly, hubby, edward & gabriel - My Gym
6. fiona, hubby, denise
7. Augbaby, hubby, jayden, maid
8. Kris, hubby, zorian
9. Babyboy, hubby, keiran
10. erin00, hubby and kayden - Leia's Condo
11. superdad, sophia and dickson
12. CrispyApple, hubby and Aden
13. cheers, hubby & gwen
14. Cecelia, hubby, raphael n rachelle
15.jesline81, hubby, Jia Hui
16. racoon, husband, justin, maid - Leia's Condo
17. augustmum, husband, noah, zac - My Gym

another question...
if majority wins, will e minority b willing 2 go 2 the other location? Say, if we decide 2 hold at My Gym, will e mummies who chose Leia's Condo b willing 2 go 2 My Gym? Likewise, will e mummies b willing 2 go 2 Leia's Condo if every1 votes for it.

augustmum
bcos i so detailed, tat's y i took so long 2 post. hahahaha!

y dun u hold a party on 21jul for noah & zac then u can join us on 22jul at my gym or leia's condo (if 29jul isnt available)?

kelly,

can lil Ryan, myself and hubby join in? If i bring along maid, i be happy to top up too...
I am ok for most dates...

as for my vote... dun kill me, but i dun mind both
both sound fun... maybe my gym would be something diff for ryan cuz its too far normally for us to go

Thanks!!!!!!!

butter8
of course, u can join in

4. Doris, hubby, Elysia
6. fiona, hubby, denise
8. Kris, hubby, zorian
10. erin00, hubby and kayden
13. cheers, hubby & gwen
18. butter8, husband, ryan - Leia's Condo or My Gym

hi, finally can do some post!!

hi kelly,
really would like to join in the birthday bash, but we can only attend if it's on a saturday.
is the place at leia's condo confirmed for 29th july (sunday) already? definately cannot make it for MyGym since it's a sunday.
Louisa missed out on the kindermusik trial as well last time as it was also a sunday.

hi cocomo, thanks again for hosting the gathering the 2nd time.

hi piyo & fiona,
i was really drooling in my heart over your precious megan's & denise's hair!!! i've bought hairclips for Louisa but still not able to use yet. hope her hair will grow faster. even though i dressed her up in pinks most of the time, always hv pple coming up to me and ask "BOY ah?"

hi smlow
if i not wrong, leia'll try 4 28/28jul cos fr e initial list, most mummies r ok wif either dates. so let's c ya...

BIRTHDAY BASH FOR AUG06 BABIES -INITIAL LIST
1. Piyo, hubby, Megan and maid-ok for both 28/29Jul
2. cocomo, hubby, Jayden and maid - 28/29
3. jasmine, hubby, jadelle 28/29 both ok
4. Doris, hubby, Elysia - 28/29 ok
5. kelly, hubby, edward & gabriel - 28/29jul both ok
6. fiona, hubby, denise - 28/29 ok
7. Augbaby, hubby, jayden, maid- 28/29 ok
8. Kris, hubby, zorian - 28/29 both ok
9. Babyboy, hubby, keiran - 28/29 tentative
10. erin00, hubby and kayden - 28
11. superdad, sophia and dickson - 28/29 both ok.
12. CrispyApple, hubby and Aden - prefer 29 but 28 also can. Cos' our car is weekend car, if 29, no need to pay $20. Hee...
13. cheers, hubby & gwen - 28/29
14. Cecelia, hubby, raphael n rachelle - 28/29 ok
15.jesline81, hubby, Jia Hui 28/29 tentative

smlow
i'll juz put ur name down for Leia's Condo on 21 or 28jul ok? cos My Gym on Sat is totally out.

4. Doris, hubby, Elysia
6. fiona, hubby, denise
8. Kris, hubby, zorian
13. cheers, hubby & gwen
19. smlow, husband, louisa, son - Leia's Condo on 21 or 28Jul

POLL on WHERE to HOLD AUG06 BIRTHDAY BASH
2. cocomo, hubby, Jayden and maid - My Gym/ Leia's Condo
4. Doris, hubby, Elysia
6. fiona, hubby, denise
8. Kris, hubby, zorian
13. cheers, hubby & gwen

4. Doris, hubby, Elysia
6. fiona, hubby, denise
7. Augbaby, hubby, jayden, maid My Gym/Leia Condo
8. Kris, hubby, zorian
13. cheers, hubby & gwen

Think for us both dates also can as well as we will be celebrating jay bday on 4th august since his is 6th...

erin, jas, fiona, jesline n piyo,
drop u all a PM already...

hihi! wah many many posts since yest afternoon...=) wanted to post our photos also but saw tt its abt the same as wat u guys hv put up....mummies here are so Onz!

cocomo, tks again for inviting us...and for all the effort!

cld we join the aug birthday bash as well? we ok with watever date..=)

4. Doris, hubby, Elysia
6. fiona, hubby, denise
8. Kris, hubby, zorian
13. cheers, hubby & gwen
19. net, husband, evan - Leia's Condo or My Gym

4. Doris, hubby, Elysia - My Gym/ Leia's Condo
6. fiona, hubby, denise
8. Kris, hubby, zorian
13. cheers, hubby & gwen

hi smlow,
me too.. drool seeing Megan & Denise with their hair-clips on... haha.. me too like u, alot ppl kept saying 'Wow, ur boy so cute...'
785426.gif

somemore my ger so vain, like pretty, so will put on hair band on her, she so happy.. haha

erin,
dun wait liao...now start trying for another bb, maybe get a gal next time then u can shop shop & shop for gals barang barang

augbaby,
i get so excited just thinking of your little one inside your womb leh...u may just get your wish come true & have a little princess

smlow,
aiyo...i oso have ppl coming up to me & ask whether denise is a boy or gal leh...but Louisa is all gal to me lor...she resembles u alot so cute!

6. fiona, hubby, denise - Leia's Condo
8. Kris, hubby, zorian
13. cheers, hubby & gwen

Doris,
dun
kao_drool.gif
ok? hahaha...scarcely next time elysia got more hair leh..u nvr know...kekeke

me so tired from working & accompanying mil to see doc today...going to meet "zhou gong" liao...nitez

haha... Fion, tks for consolin me... ya.. hav to wait till she's older then hair will grow longer.. haha..
785453.jpg
her smile melts my entire heart...

8. Kris, hubby, zorian
13. cheers, hubby & gwen
20. leia, hb, jadon - Leia's condo (duration for My Gym is a lil too short. Is the progr suited for 1yr old?)

paiseh paiseh, very busy yesterday, eh, so many post both options, then how to decide which option huh???let me poll 1st:

btw Kelly, rtn call to you later!

1. Piyo, hubby, Megan and maid - My gym
8. Kris, hubby, zorian
13. cheers, hubby & gwen
20. leia, hb, jadon - Leia's condo (duration for My Gym is a lil too short. Is the progr suited for 1yr old?)

Hi Fio,
ask erin to try no.2, you go try also lah!then can haf a prince to pei your denise!

Hi Doris and Smlow,
Hair will grow over time! You can use your hairclips very soon! Megan got a boy face so even after putting hair clips and letting her wear pink or other girly colours, still haf starngers coming up and asking "boy ah?" so you c, it;s all the same! I was drooling over Louisa's development, she is so "llooonnngg" and Doris, Elysa got more teeth than megan hor! so offset lah!

Hi net,
post more pics leh! I actually got more but not in office pc.. think will try post in my own blog hehe

Hi cocomo,
thanks for your place, toys, food and all! I think next time can make your place OFFICIAL gathering place for Augbb haha!

hi augbb and honeyhaven,
Megan haf been biting the spout of stage2 so we changed to straw and that day at the gathering was her 1st time using straw... like I told augbb, surprisngly she can suck quite well.. haiz if I have known earlier would haf placed her on the straw much earlier.. i think it's their sucking instinct? yesterday, my maid told me she can suck very well from the straw liao(so fast leh compared to the spout), only thing is she still haf not got the hang of coordinating the sucking with the swallowing haha! so maybe you should go try it too! how's jay with the straw augbb?

hi butter & superdad,
megan knows how to hold mag mag cup but when comes to bottle, she dun hold! she plays with toys while my maid holds! bad habit!

Hi Jas,
I haf seen the float b4 dinno it;s so cheap! will go check out soon

hi cocomo and fio and mummies,
like the pics very much! going to save them up! mummies, anymore pics to share?

hi cyn,
how is nat? Megan kena bronchitis quite soon after her UTI cleared up
can understand how you feel... baby sick, we felt the worse... megan was on the neubaliser for a week (roughly) and pd told me the road to recovery for bronchitis takes about 2 weeks at least cos it's normally due to some virus that they cot outside or from some family member who is sick. make sure nat is on the neubaliser VERY REGULARLY cos it helps a lot and of cse regular medication and no aircon for these 2 weeks.. let them perspire, it will get rid of the toxins inside
but also must note that bronchitis may come back again even though they get well, so must be very careful...

oh, after megan finished the ang mo medication, upon a good friend advise, I went to get Eu Ren Sang "Hou Ning San" for her to take cos I wanna to "uproot" the source/cause. It's supposed to clear phlegm and coughs, esp for kids.. But quite ex about $60 for 1 small tube, split into 2-3 parts to take 2x per day. I bot lor and 2 tubes somemore cos I was desperate... cos after taking the ang mo medicine, the phlegm and cold and cough still there...dun get the hou ning san from normal medical halls cos the proportion they mix not very zun, so end up not so good... in case you wanna get if nat still not well, can gif it a try

After this episode, I bot vit c for the whole family INCLUDING my maid cos that time whole house down...I dun wan us to start passing virus from A to B and B to C...

anything pm me k
take care!

Hi piyo
After Megan took the "Hou Ning San" are there any improvement?? Kayden seems better dun hear much cough..but still can hear phlegm.

Can I join??
8. Kris, hubby, zorian
13. cheers, hubby & gwen
21. honeyhaven, one adult (hb working), kayden - My Gym

8. Kris, hubby, zorian
11. superdad, sophia and dickson - Leia's condo
13. cheers, hubby & gwen
20. leia, hb, jadon - Leia's condo

but will follow majority..

hi piyo,
i guess each baby learn/like in diff things ba..
like dickson, he would hold the bottle when drinking his milk onli, but dun wan to hold the bottle when feed with water..haha..funny ya.

kelly,
is edw & gabe going to on TV program in one of teh sat..? think i saw them in tv adv lei..very photogenic for 2 of them..

Hi fiona,
i would love to have my 2nd one soon. but worried can't handle and hb still reluctant leh. guess will give ourselves 1 more yr.

ya, when u starting no. 2?

hi augbaby,
will do the transfer tmr. very bz this wk. mark until like siao liao cos have to return all the worksheets, compositions and practice papers back by tmr.

hi kelly,
i have the same queries as leia. cos the duration at my gym is rather short. later, not enough time for us to makan and chit chat. cos i remember when we attend the gymboree lesson, we spent some time chatting until the person-in-charge had to tell us that we had to leave. hope it won't be like that.

Article for your info......

Have you noticed your baby trying to pick up or touch something from a picture in a book? Babies at this age can see objects clearly but can't differentiate between two-dimensional and three-dimensional objects. Her or his depth perception is still developing, so as he or she crawls, cruises, and begins to walk, he or she won't visually understand that stair steps lead down, or the edge of the bed leads off into empty space. This can lead to some dangerous falls, so be sure you have gated all stair cases and never turn your back on your little adventurer.

Cocomo,
Paiseh... havent thank you for the inviting us to yr place for gathering. Sorry.. busy doing closing.

Kelly,
For the birthday bash, I will go for Gym's as it is in the saturday afternoon (working haf dae on saturday) So if it going to Leia's place on 28Jul may not make it.

Augbaby,
Congrats ....

Hi augbb,

congrat's on ur 2nd pregnancy!
take care.

hubby was busy with work that day, and we missed out on May's gathering again.
frm the photos, it sure was a great gathering. really wish to join in the next time.

8. Kris, hubby, zorian
13. cheers, hubby & gwen - Leia's condo

8. Kris, hubby, zorian
14. Cecelia, hubby, raphael n rachelle - My Gym (if on 28Jul), Leia's Condo (if on other days such as 22 or 29jul) <font color="ff0000">cecelia, m i right 2 assume it tis way?</font>

erin,
no worries lah..not saying must transfer straight lah..juz give u my account no so u know..i alr transfer to the lady so its ok...u juz transfer when u r free lah...

piyo,
haven let jay try the straw yet..coz sometimes when we reach hm, he need to drink milk liao so after milk, he be too full to drink water..haha..so haven try on him yet..think this wkends ba..this wkends be bringing jay for his 1st haircut after he cut his hair during his 1mth celebrations..haha...his hair grow so slow..that till now then need a haircut..but still not much hair to cut..haha

tks all for yr congrats...as long as bb is healthy and easy to look after i happy liao..dun mind if girl or boy lah..

8. Kris, hubby, zorian
14. Cecelia, hubby, raphael n rachelle - My Gym (if on 28Jul), Leia's Condo (if on other days such as 22 or 29jul) cecelia, m i right 2 assume it tis way?
21. honeyhaven, kayden - My Gym

honeyhaven
pai seh, my fault :p

honeyhaven,
no la..cos just now i type have way..den busy with work lor..so after posting den saw yr posting..haha it become like tat lor..

anyone know where to get cute baby backpacks? dun really want the spiderman, superman type of bags. want to get one for kayden. i bought the go-go bag from babejoy but realised it's too big for him.

Kaoz!

so many postings today!!!

3. jasmine, hubby, jadelle - Leia's condo
8. Kris, hubby, zorian
14. Cecelia, hubby, raphael n rachelle - My Gym (if on 28Jul), Leia's Condo (if on other days such as 22 or 29jul) cecelia, m i right 2 assume it tis way?

3. jasmine, hubby, jadelle - Leia's condo
7. Augbaby, hubby, jayden, maid - My Gym/Leia Condo
8. Kris, hubby, zorian
12. CrispyApple, hubby and Aden - My Gym

Paging for Kris & Babyboy & Jesline for the Aug06 Birthday Bash's Poll...

Other mummies, u r most welcome 2 join in. Pls put ur names down.

hi doris,
i used to msn alot before...but seldom access during office hrs lor..and at hm oso no time to log in lor..busy wif this little 1..haha
onli once in awhile during weekend only..

anyway..will add you in my list..if happen tat i log in during weekend..den can chat lor..