(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Lyn,
a fren told me, "happy mummy, happy bb". First we have to be happy/ rested, then can do more for the kids. U r too tired, yet coping so admirably already- I'm sure once more help gets in, everything will be fine.

My helper's childcare components include- cook for kids, wash bottles, wash butts, showers, feed kids (solids, not milk) if I'm tied up, play with kids if I'm crashed out.

I dun let her feed Irv milk, dun let her lull the kids unless I'm not in, and night-time I don't need her to tend kids at all. Dun let her bring kids out alone except when I can't help it- she'd walk Ath to Kindy, mayb happened thrice only?

Yes I agree with u that washing butts and showers and feeding are all VERY bonding- I started out not wanting anyone else to do that... but oh well, I decided they bond with me plenty elsewhere, I want to make my life easier
. Another mum started out not letting her helper shower kids or even touch the kids' food (she prepared the food herself), now she's very much more relaxed. So... u'd probably find ur equilibrium down the road

Art/ Crayons- I am *PARANOID* abt the kids scrawling on my *precious* curtains, haha. I vetted all washable ones (unless the grans quietly passed contraband items to kids undetected in my radar). And I place art table further from my curtains. Curtains and upholstery very hard/ troublesome to SAVE!
As for marks on walls, I'm alot more tolerant of that. Sometimes kids doodle on paper, then out of natural "WHAT IF?" curiosity, will scribble on nearby wall. If can catch, will remind not to do so, but otherwise... quite natural tendency. Best thing is supervise, then no need to clean extra mess.

Toad...
I teach u before liao... am not goin to teach... i will jus do it for u...

Pauline...

Please discuss with Ijin first before we do the combination hor... I dun want him to faint when seeing all of us there... hahhaa

MT : buy buy buy !!! then Toad and me will be your neighbours ! haahaaa

Paula : aiyo, pai sei to "crash" kell's party la !!!! But if 1june, then i can make it !!! yeh !!!

PP : ITA !! happy mummy = happy baby !!!
what abt confine crayon time to kids' room ??
my K has DESTROYED my nice bedsheets by drawing on them too !!!!*shakes head*

I am planning a trip to perth in end june with my kids and mum and etc. If u all got any advice on itinerary planning and how to book hotel... let me know ok? I wonder whether I need to book 2 rooms or 1 room for me, hb and 2 kids leh.

One more thing is... when is the best time in terms of weather to travel to perth? Will end june be rainy? I was thinking of august also.

K Ong,
I saved some sofa upholstery with MARKER stains- use nailpolish remover! Or anything like that, to remove oil-based stains.

1) Spicegal
2) Peng
3) Joyfulmom
4) MTDT
5) Celeste (depends on date)
6) Cutie (depends on date)
7) MsPiggy (depends on date)
8) rodeo (depends on date)
9) blur_p (ok on weekend)
10) Angeline + hub + Celest
11) Pauline
12) Aishite + hub + S
13) KOng + hub + k

Paula, Pai Sei lei but if 1st i can make it since already reserve the day for princess Kell bday.

Paula
Muacks, tks heaps for the generosity.

Ok mummies, here goes
Combine June bash + Kell's birthday celebration
Date: 1 June 08, Sunday
Time: 2.30-5 pm
Venue: Warren Golf & Country Club (Warren Private Room 1 & 2)

Paula has generously said no need to pay, so I leave it to you gals how you wanna manage it (I suggested to her each person pay a nominal 10 bucks, but she said no need, so it's up to your discretion on how you wanna repay her in kind, ie wash K's diapers for a month, prepare her breakfast for a week etc :))

What I will do is go get another cake and spilt the cost amongst ourselves sans Paula . Given my usual draconian way, I will exercise discretion, wisely of course, on choice of cakes, and trust me, it won't be a fusion of Thomas-The-Train-cum-Barbie. But PM me if you have any smashing ideas of designs.

JUNE 08 - Birthday Bash Votes :

1) Spicegal
2) Peng
3) Joyfulmom
4) MTDT
6) Cutie + hub + Z&Z
8) rodeo (depends on date)
11) Pauline
12) Aishite + hub + S

All
Pls follow my order of listing, mummy + dad + how many kids

pp : ooo, that's interesting ! haahaa, will try !

mummies : do your toddlers roll ard the bed while they sleep ? K still co-sleeps wif me, and i use my body to block her from falling off the bed - but it's happened before

She rolled over my feet and off onto the floor !!! that goodness that was in hubby's service apartment - which was carpeted, and she didnt wake up !

I'm wondering, is it a sign that she's not having a restful sleep ? Is it cuz she's still mentally alert and thus tossing ard ? Or perhaps, some babies just do that ? I know when i was younger, i used to roll ard a lot too, like when i wake up in the morning, my head will be at the foot of the bed and legs at the headrest ??

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">JUNE - Birthday Bash Votes :</font></font>

<font color="0000ff">1) Spicegal + Hub + Jerica
2) Peng
3) Joyfulmom
4) MTDT + Hub + Zavier
5) Celeste + Hub + Chelsia
6) Cutie
7) MsPiggy + Hub + Wesley
8) rodeo
9) blur_p
10) Angeline + Hub + Celest
11) Pauline + Hub + Kelly
12) Aishite + Hub + Shannon
13) K-Ong + hub + Kayley</font>

MTDT...
The Trike &amp; Bike good or not??? You think worth it or not huh?

I saw one Hello Kitty one at the Novena Kitty shop.. those 3 wheels with a handle to push behind one... OMG $269... damn exp lor... those sold in Kiddy palace less than 100...

mmm ... another qn i have for mummies of little boys - if it's too personal to reply, i totally understand !!
circumcision - for or against ?
if For, when is the ideal age ?

<font face="tahoma"> K Ong,
Wes also rolls alot! Sometimes he will sit up (eyes closed) then fall back to bed soon, that's the reason why i still let him sleep in his cot. very worried he will fall from bed. </font>

Pauline: Thanks for sharing the birthday venue.

Combine June bash + Kell's birthday celebration
Venue: Warren Golf &amp; Country Club (Warren Private Room 1 &amp; 2)

Paula has generously said no need to pay, so I leave it to you gals how you wanna manage it (I suggested to her each person pay a nominal 10 bucks, but she said no need, so it's up to your discretion on how you wanna repay her in kind, ie wash K's diapers for a month, prepare her breakfast for a week etc :))

What I will do is go get another cake and spilt the cost amongst ourselves sans Paula . Given my usual draconian way, I will exercise discretion, wisely of course, on choice of cakes, and trust me, it won't be a fusion of Thomas-The-Train-cum-Barbie. But PM me if you have any smashing ideas of designs.

JUNE 08 - Birthday Bash Votes :

1) Spicegal
2) Peng
3) Joyfulmom
4) MTDT
6) Cutie + hub + Z&amp;Z
8) rodeo + ER + helper
11) Pauline
12) Aishite + hub + S

All
Pls follow my order of listing, mummy + dad + how many kids

Lyn: My helper does everything from cooking for ER, wash bottle, wash butts, bring to wee wee, shower and feeding. On weekends, ER usually will request that I shower him, bring him to wee wee. At times, he'll request that I feed him milk aka hold his bottle for him. Normally I will put ER to bed unless I work late or am not in town.

KOng: ER fell off the bed 3x so far. 1st time on papa's mattress, contd to sleep. 2nd time in mid of night with face flat on the floor and cried. 3rd x this morning on Papa's mattress &amp; woke up. He used to sleep on the wall side &amp; I sleep outter part. In the past 2 weeks, he has invaded my pillow and sleep on my side, ie outter part of bed. I have to sleep on his pillow &amp; on the inside. I used to put him into the inside part after he sleeps but twice, he woke up in middle of night, climb over me and slept on the outter part, asking me to shift in 8( He cried too, seems like scolding me for shifting him in. So now, he is sleeping on the outter part. Sigh....

KOng, when the PD know that i confirmed want to do circumcision for Zach, his advised is do it after birth as it will be easier to handle since he still don't know anything so he will not touch it and he only drink milk so can recover faster. I still can remember after I wake up from my C-section, my hubby was out for lunch. The PD came to me for signing the consent form. My hubby was back 1/2hr later and he told me that it was done alrdy. Is so fast...

cutie : OIC ! will go ask my PD then ! thanks !!

Rodeo/Mspiggy : hmmm... so it;s not so strange after all
the rolling ard the bed thing ...

Rodeo : he's so cute! he actually "scolds" you for not shifting in ?>!!!

Rodeo, Is not a must but my both my nephew got infection when they was around 5 to 7 years. This is all because of their hygiene and how they keep it clean. I can really see the difference when do it at birth and at their age. Is so painful for them...can't even walk properly as for my boy I think he is ok since we clean him everyday and I don't see him crying for pain.

K Ong
My gal also rolls ard..usually from vertical to horizontal position and falls off from the bottom half of bed...i to shift her 3 times this morning she fell off, until she got very upset....

2) Peng
3) Joyfulmom
4) MTDT + Hub + Zavier
6) Cutie + Hub + Zayn + Zach
8) rodeo + ER + Helper
9) blur_p
13) K-Ong + hub + Kayley</font>

mspiggy - my boy is like W... he will suddenly sit up then fall back down again! hahaha
and of cos, my boy is a kungfu sleeper! hahhaa

Kong - only going to do for medical reason. but it's true... nb is the best time. my elder nephew had to do at pri 1 and he had a REALLY hard time. down for almost 2weeks. stressful for everyone as he dun wan to go pee but super urgent...

Paula - wow.. tahnks for the great invite. I will also be free as reserved the date for kelly liao.

MTDT,
Yea, we were invited to their private launch. Love the place and basically, the buyer is paying for the location lah ... cos' near orchard road and that stretch onward is the prime estate mah.
3.5mil ... can secure two terrace at Pavillion liao!

Btw, i am still waiting for your addy lei ... ur audio cd + kelly invite still with me lei!!

Poohy,
Yea, rental is quite high ... these rental come in as supplemental income for us ... goes straight into retirement fund. keke.

Toto,
2010 sures take off. Cos of the 'invisible hand' ... too much at stake lah!

K_Ong,
Tried tell K that crayon only on paper? It worked on Kelly cos so far, she will crayon and paint on anything that is paper ... plain paper, art paper, paper roll and newspaper! I'm fine with that as long as she dun venture onto my sofa and wall!!

Kelly has successfully mastered the art of somersaulting!!!!

<font color="ff0000">Birthday Bash</font>

Eh, I will leave this in the good hands of Ashite, our Royal Butcher. I hope you all dun mind also cos' we will be inviting some of our family friends.
But we could arrange the combined cake hosting ceremony after Kell's cake hosting ceremony?

Ashite, can order from Pine Garden lah cos they will be sending Kell's cake on that day too...

MTDT

haha..celest sleep oso like tt..in the middle of the night,she will suddenly sit up straight,eyes still close n there holding n smelling her blanket..aft that will fall back n zzz again...my hb said he scare she sleepwalk...

paula

dun worry...sunday oso no problem for celeste..she will skip her KM class to go...hor?

Aiyoh... skip kindermusik lah. can make up one right? ;p

Angeline - hehe... so cute rite.
Sleepwalk huh? hmmm.. never tot abt tat.

Angeline - Got minnie huh...

Poohy - got mickey huh...

JUNE - Birthday Bash Votes :

1) Spicegal + Hub + Jerica
2) Peng
3) Joyfulmom
4) MTDT + Hub + Zavier
8) rodeo + ER + Helper
9) blur_p
13) K-Ong + hub + Kayley
14) dal + Hub + Jezoir

Paula
Kell somersault ! Cool, must be fun to watch and make your day hor. Which one does she do, front-roll (head down on the bed and roll forward) or the kind where you hold her hand and she flips in your hand, ie leg flips over head?

JUNE - Birthday Bash Votes :

1) Spicegal + Hub + Jerica
2) Peng + Hub + Ethan + Egan + helper
3) Joyfulmom
4) MTDT + Hub + Zavier
8) rodeo + ER + Helper
9) blur_p
13) K-Ong + hub + Kayley
14) dal + Hub + Jezoir

Mtdt
Check with you how do you know Zavier got skull line crack the last time?? Ethan has a very bad fall a few months ago... till date he still has a small lump on his head yet he behaves normally.. abit concerned.. how do u ask for xray? go to PD or straight to hospital?

Paula
You let kell do somersault? Ethan likes to do somersault (the type that leg flip over head) and can do it himself, but i don't dare to let him do himself, scare he sprain his neck.. is it safe to let our children do it themselves at this age??

Oh yes paula
You are also looking for properties? I have been looking too.. but the price seems high and still has not fallen.. suggest to wait for awhile to wait for the mkt to come down..

<font color="119911">Combine June Bash + Kelly's Birthday Bash

What I will do is go get another cake and spilt the cost amongst ourselves sans Paula . Given my usual draconian way, I will exercise discretion, wisely of course, on choice of cakes, and trust me, it won't be a fusion of Thomas-The-Train-cum-Barbie. But PM me if you have any smashing ideas of designs. </font>

3) Joyfulmom
4) MTDT + Hub + Zavier
6) Cutie + hubby + Zayn + Zach
8) rodeo + RE + Helper
9) blur_p
13) K-Ong + hub + Kayley
14) dal + Hub + Jezoir</font>

Pauiline Chua..

Ya.. we have to miss KM... Its ok.. for you n kelly only.. hahaha..

BTW this KM more n more fun leh... got many new things coming up... dun ask me what... i also dun know how to explain... jus go n see urself... Chelsia like enjoying every sunday.. But Germaine still abit blur blur look.. However,, Germaine started Schoolhse on Monday... one of the parents supposed to sit in with her for 3 days, ie till today... but.. think the classroom to attractive liao... Germaine BYE to the Daddy after 20mins in class... and she like enjoying there... Hope Chelsia will adapt fast fast too coming Monday...

So SCHOOLHOUSE BY THE BAY .. ANYONE??

MTDT,
See u there next week lor... I will be there frm Mon to Friday 2-5pm.. hahahaha

Wow, so many of you looking into properties &amp; upgrading. I was thinking whether to sell my ec and downgrade to hdb.....

Paula: No prob. It's sup to be Kelly's bash then we gatecrash. Hope your family &amp; frens don't mind us.

Good Morning Mummies!

KOng,
I suppose it's normal for kids to roll during sleep. I myself had been doing that till i was six! My ger too was rolling when she was sleeping with us and now even on her own tilum, she'd roll over the entire floor of her room...hmm...no wonder her room floor seems the least dusty part of the house.

Paula, Peng,
Wow! Great that your tods can somersault already! Am still waiting for my ger to run and jump. She's just learnt how to slide on her own and does it very slowly and cautiously...hehe.

MTDT,
How tall is your boy? Am also looking for a trike but most of the ones with paddles are too high for my ger. Do you know where i can get the lowest ones?

Re: Pacifiers
Are your tods still on pacifiers? My ger still needs it to sleep. How do you wean them off?

<font face="tahoma"> good morning ladies!

Pauline,
thanks so much for letting us gatecrash!

Lyn,
just read your blog. happy 1st mth old to B&amp;C! you're doing very well in looking after A already... i totally understand how doting grandparents can cause so much headache and heartache for us.

same situation for me too. i'm trying my best to avoid sugar for Wes for as long as possible but MIL doesnt seems to understand at all! she kept reminding me to give him something sweet else he will not like his food!? BUT Wes is eating very well... though he has lost his baby fats, now he looks much slimmer but he has healthy weight gain all these while.... arrggghhhhh........ i really feel like keeping Wes away from her TOTALLY!

Sorry... whine so much early in the morning. okie okie... am alright now! *taking a deep breathe* </font>

Hi Paula,
thanks so much for letting us "disturb" Kelly's birthday.

<font color="119911">Combine June Bash + Kelly's Birthday Bash

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">JUNE - Birthday Bash Votes : </font></font>

3) Joyfulmom
4) MTDT + Hub + Zavier
6) Cutie + hubby + Zayn + Zach
8) rodeo + RE + Helper
9) blur_p + Hub + JingHong
13) K-Ong + hub + Kayley
14) dal + Hub + Jezoir</font>

Hi peng,
As long as Ethan is not vomiting or having extra long sleep or nap, he shld be alright. Think he his bump will recover in no time.

Calliope,

Chelsia off Pacifier liao... but cant rmb when..

Chelsia loves cats n birds... so one day we were standing and looking out of the windows.. and she saw some birds stading on our aircon compressor... then she goes BIRD.... then i tell her.. bird bird wan to sleep... why dun you give the bird your pacifier... she paused for a while.. then she took out her pacifier and wanna give to the bird... then i say u throw .. then the bird will get it... she smiled and paused for a while... with her playful self... she really throw lor... and it goes down down down... hahahaha

Then for the next 3 days or so... when she asked for pacifier.. i will bring her to the window and tell her.. u gave it to the birds.. REMEMBER... then she kept quiet.. hahaha..

blur

tks alot for the advise.. the problem is that the bump (abt pimple size and yet no blue-black) has been there for more than 2 months.. so getting abit worried..

mspiggy
oops i think i am abit lax in the food i gave to ethan.. i do sometimes let him taste sweet things like ice cream and all our adult food.. is sugar that bad??

And the best thing is ar... Now when she sees bird on the aircon compressor... she start saying " GO AWAY... GO AWAY..."

But only birds on the Compressor she will say that.. else when outside.. she still loves all OTHER birds... hahah

Celeste,
Hahah...both you and C soooo cute. Make my day! I was feeling quite gloomy until I read your post..
Muacks!