hunniepot, i'm going to collect from yoyo this friday... dun intend to go back inlaws' place this fri... when are u collecting from her? Nix also like to talk to my parents too... will laugh so loud sometimes when talking to them.. he seems dun like to talk to my in-laws.. maybe not close to them lor..
jasminetea, i'm also working mum.. have been working for almost 2 months... will miss nix at first.. but now get use to it liao.. i will go to him the first thing when i reach home. Will talk to him, saying sometime like "halo baby, mummy's back" even when he is sleeping, i will still talk to him.. i will ask him to open his eyes and look at me but he very lazy lor, only move his eyelids to respond, macam telling me "ok, ok.. dun disturb me.. i still wanna sleep".. keke..
perhaps, u can call home during work, to talk to her? let her hear ur voice.. try to keep her accompany as much as u can. If she only stick to hubby, get around her with ur hubby and enjoy the time together.. maybe she only want daddy to sayang her lor.. cos daddy usually sayang daughter mah.. dun get worry too much.. ok..
Nixon also can recognise faces and places liao.. he will keep looking around when he is at new places.. last fri, we had a hard time to coax him to go back my in laws' place and he cried so hard when he saw my mum went off..