(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

Hi Irene,

I've used Nepia, Pampers Premium & also Mummy Poko.

thumbs up for all the 3 brands so far ..i use Pampers Premium for night and outings. Nepia & Mummy Poko for day use..

Hi girls, I've been following this thread but never posted any messages. My EDD was 6 April but baby was born on 31 Mar.

Jilian & Ivy,

I had very itchy tummy during my pregnancy, esp during the last trimester. My doc recommended Sarna Lotion (available from Guardian Phamarcy) and I found it useful even tho it didn't remove itch totally. And yes, the itch went away immediately after delivery.

hunnipot,

i latch early in e morning, either b4 e first feed or 1 hr after.. if b4, today is good day got 200ml-15mins each breast, if after around 120 ml.. if end of day, super pathetic only 60ml.. which is why i so far only do once a day, so much more efficient to do in e morning, if not evening, pump and pump also so little..

my bb feeds every 3 hrs.. not super regular, just a benchmark, sometimes she'll just want as and when, so will be stress if just pump out e milk, will worry she not enough, so must make sure she drinks a lot b4 pump, then again if she drinks a lot, there is not much to pump..

if ur bb drinks 5-6 times, good wat, then u dun have to latch on so often..

jilian, e QV cream is super safe, some doc gives it as stretch mark cream, so confirm ok.. but u may use your calamine lotion since your gynae gives u.. if still not ok, can try e QV cream, at least it provides good relief for me..

Hi Kyla

Wah.. envious of your supply.. I never try pumping b4 feed.. the last time I pumped after feed. could only get 70 ml from both breasts leh.. how often does your bb latch on each time? Mine is from 50 to 60 mins..

Irene

I use nepia, pampers premium, pampers dry, mamy poko, fitti and petpet

Thumbs up for nepia, pampers premium & dry

Mamy poko & fitti so-so only

The worst is petpet.. guess it doesnt fit my girl at all.. the first time I used it on her.. none of the urine got absorbed into the diaper.. and the whole thing just flow onto my bed..

BTW.. I am thinking of giving away 1 packet of petpet S size (used only 1 piece) to any of you gals in this thread.. if you are using petpet and it fits your baby.. let me know.. can pass to you..

i can only get 90ml from both breasts also... sometimes drop to 70ml.. only once hit 120ml..
i wonder if we dun drink enuff water, it will affect our supply anot...

Irene

I got the nepia diapers through ordering direct from the company.. they deliver direct to your place if you purchase 4 packs.. hey.. you stay in TP right? Which part? Maybe next time we can combine orders?

Nepia no 62262650

hunniepot.. no need envious me.. try sleeping w 2 rocks on your chest, tt's why i can't sleep and got to wake up at 6 am, and express out..

depending if e breast is full or not, if super full, she 5 mins enough, if breast has been just latch on/ express on then she'll latch 15 mins max..

i used to have serious sore nipples (till bleeding) cuz she latch on 30 mins each side, so now better, cuz shorter feeding time, but then again, i'll keep on doubt whether she got enough, cuz only 5 mins, but i want to put my nipple in her mouth, she just keeps on puke out and start her crying face.. alas..

but when i express, 5 mins will get 2 oz, tt'll be like 60ml, so think for 2 weeks old bb, should be enough rite.. beside latch on supposed to be more powerful than express, so it could be more than 2 oz..

anyway, just feel super depress tt my life now is only about breast, milk, bottles, menses..

and yesterday, bb whole nite never sleep, finally when my MIL carry her, she stops crying, a big blow to a mother's ego rite.. u try all ways and means to make her sleep for near to 3 hrs, and she just goes on and on refuse to sleep and within 5 mins after MIL carry her, she slept.. alas, makes me feel so lousy abt myself, so can't sleep and spent e morning crying and pumping out e milk..

think really post natal blues hor..

Irene

I stay at lor 2, just next to braddell mrt..

Not too sure if they have the promotion now.. $14 per pack.. to order min 4 packs then they will deliver.. NB = 60 diapers

kyla

Try not to get too affected by that incident.. perhaps when we feel frustrated.. baby could feel it and then they will start fussing? Realised that whenever I handle my bb when Im feel upset.. she will start fussing away.. guess it shld be the case whereby your MIL handled her in a calm manner thats why she stopped crying?

At least you know you will be going back to work in about 2.5 mths time right? Your whole life wont be evolving ard breast, milk, bottles and menses for long.. for me.. being a SAHM.. really do not know how long my life is to be centred around just latching on and changing diapers.. but Im not complaining.. at least I get to see my baby grow up.. look on the positive side of things!

i tried calm method too.. no use..

but u r rite, it's quite amazing to see how our little one grows.. and especially when they sleep, so angelic..

Hi Shylyn,

Yes, they charge per session. However, a lot of mummies go there to enquire, those are free. They did treatment on me for close to an hour, quite time consuming, so it's reasonable tt they charged me.

You can always call up and check (^.^)

terrier,

1 week is more than enough to get your body and bb to custom the days with out CL..

RE: daipers

So far I think pampers is good but for the price I rather go for Nepia which is half the price but works the same.. mamy poko is good but when it is full it become heavy and thick..

Pimples on bb face

please do not put anything on bb face .. the pimples are natural.. do not even try to squeeze... these are from the milk.. so it is natural..

Thanks Rena. Rite now with CL around, I still didn't do much to handle bb. Very scared later I can't cope.

Wanna know if anyone started storing expressed breast milk? What to you use to store in? If use glass bottles from hospital to store, do u directly use the glass bottles to feed or transfer to usual feeding bottles?

Anyone using warmer to warmer milk?

Mandy,
thanks for sharing. I will call TMC to find out... Really sad tat bb cried and screamed @ me when I offered my breast to her. But I guess she juz doesn't want to suckle especially needs to suckle for a while before got a bit of milk. I really pity my bb gal gal... feel really hopeless on me.

In any way, not sure if it is becoz I having menses and so low milk. It juz came these 2 days.

Dun think is locia becoz the flow has stopped since last Friday and on and off a little discharge only.

Hi all mummy
Any of your baby drink Similac infant 900g
2 tins to let go at $25/ each
Collection at Jurong point or send to jurong area
Exp: Dec/2007
(changing milk powder for my baby)
email me: [email protected]

Terrierr
Yup, i bought the milk bags to store my expressed bm cos ran out of bottles plus they were taking up lotsa space..so at least now can throw them into the freezer & no need to worry tt bb won't hv enough supplies.
I don't use glass bottles to feed cos worried tt it will break. Usually will transfer the milk to feeding bottles instead.

RE: Bb never sleep
Ladies, hv any of your babies go without sleep for more than 12hrs?? Mine did yest..didn't sleep from 7am till 9pm!! So worried cos bbs r supposed to sleep for more than 18hrs daily. He kept fussing & only sleep when someone carried him, once put him to the cot he will wake up & cry. Also, he has been feeding, shitting & urining a lot..wondering whether he's undergoing growth sput or feeling uncomfortable. Hopefully today will b better cos really tirring on my mil & me :p Kindly advise.

My Birth Scary Story

Note: Intended for natural delivery

BB josh is born on 13 jan 06, 3.66kg
1845 : Contractions starts, bearable, thought was
false contractions. Start timing

1900 : Call doctor, wait for 1hr, if still persists,
go hospital

2015 : Pain still persists, still bearable.

2100 : Reach hospital. Contractions get stronger and
stronger.

2400 : Dilate only 2cm, wow man, still long way to go.
Go for the laughing gas, breathe like never breathe
before, but still not helping. KEpt shivering cos
bearing the pain.

0500 : Wait no longer , EPIDURAL MY SAVIOUR IS HERE

Felt your lower body like floating , not a part of
your body, very numb. /But have fever intermediate

0800 : Dilate 6cm, so happy.

1200 : Dilate still 6cm, fever persists, bb heartrate
is too fast.

1300hr : Doc says must Emergency c-section, sob, sob.
never went in surgeon room before. Push to surgical
rm. Everything is CHOP, CHOP, give EPI, MORPHINE, at
lower body, then, POTONG my stomach, push my bb out,
sucks my water, etc.

Me too sleepy liao, only manage to see bb organ when
pull out.

1500 : Done. BB JOSH is here for the world.

Oh ya, ALL COMBO I TAKEN LIAO
hope you guys enjoy my scary story

Hi, cheona

Please update for me, i do stay in Woodlands and maternal is in Yishun.

Thks
Mag

Hi,gals

I am on bf now, but due to not enuf milk, i gave milk formula at night to supplement.

In the same situation as all of u, panic when bb cries, at the first week, my bb cries for milk for every min, every hr, reallt exhausted. Even my nanny says i ahve not enuf milk, so i turn to day express and nite milk formula.

Re: bb Pimples

as for this, josh does have it too, but doc assured me it will go away eventuaaly,please do not apply anything.

shylyn,
Re: BB nv sleep
Was there constantly ppl there? Or was the bb sleeping in open-air room? Was it hot?

My dear gal gal slept in open-air room with fan blowing other places as eldery doesn't let, so my gal gal too couldn't sleep very well. Slept a while and fussed a thus we needed to carry her out of the cot and she would slept.

Auntie said bb by now should experience hot, n so told us to place bb to sleep by her side.. juz like what hunniepot did. N change her position every few hours.

See if it works for u? Alternatively carry him till he entered into the Deep sleep mode.. (read somewhere on tix yesterday) and then place him back to cot.

410855.gif

Morning ladies...

Anybody tried Yan Palace Catering?? Hb n I're quite interested to get the coy as there are lots of choices..

We re oso looking at CDCS. Any comments on anybody used tix caterer recently?

<font size="+1">April 2006 MTB</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Johor Specialist Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kokopooh</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD>02/04/2006</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Tan Lay Kok</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan(Babe)</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr See Tho KY</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD>07/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunniepot</TD><TD>08/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mochie</TD><TD>09/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Goh Sheng Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liawu</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shylyn</TD><TD>11/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolie</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Lai </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kim Tan</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Y W Lim</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ice</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>SGgal</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr SW Seng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jade</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr HY Wee</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhaocaimao</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr C W Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winne</TD><TD>22/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>DR KK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBLim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evonlimsy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jilian </TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1sttimemum</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Heng Tun Lan</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emon</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunshine Tay</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukie</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr S H Kee </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowy</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sponge</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shanti</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Sureh Nair </TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbles</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Total No of Boys : 21</font>
<font color="ff0000">Total No of Girls : 24</font>

<font size="+1">We Are Born!</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Baby's Weight</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD>02/04/2006</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>23 Feb 2006, 11.18pm</TD><TD>Nixon</TD><TD>3235g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunniepot</TD><TD>08/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>21 Mar 2006, 11.57pm</TD><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>3100g</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>27 Mar 2006, 01.40pm</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>2400g </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>30 Mar 2006, 10.11pm</TD><TD>Ruth</TD><TD>2690g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>31 Mar 2006, 03.22pm</TD><TD>Gladys</TD><TD>3405g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>02 April 2006, 10.05am</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>2760g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>02 April 2006, 10.52am</TD><TD>Owen</TD><TD>2800g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>03 April 2006, 10.29am</TD><TD>Enya</TD><TD>2390g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kim Tan</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>03 April 2006, 12.31pm </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>04 April 2006, 05.16am</TD><TD>Yu En</TD><TD>2300g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>05 April 2006, 03.30pm </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>06 April 2006</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>3000g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>07 April 2006, 07:49am</TD><TD>Kai Jun</TD><TD>2900g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babe (Joan)</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>07 April 2006 11:33am</TD><TD>Keziah</TD><TD>3240g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ray</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>07 April 2006</TD><TD>Nicholas</TD><TD>2880g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>08 April 2006 10.52am</TD><TD>Ying Ham</TD><TD>2345g</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>08 April 2006 12:32pm</TD><TD>Jaslynn</TD><TD>3140g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jade</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>11 April 2006, 09.46am</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>2790g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shylyn</TD><TD>11/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>11 April 2006, 09.57am</TD><TD>Ivec</TD><TD>2470g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evonlimsy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>11 April 2006, 03.36pm</TD><TD></TD><TD>3660g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>11 April 2006, 06.21pm</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>3430g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>11 April 2006, 08.16pm</TD><TD>Xue En</TD><TD>3035g </TD></TR><TR><TD>1sttimemum</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>12 April 2006, 10am+</TD><TD></TD><TD>2900g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>13 April 2006, 02.30am </TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD> 3920g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheers</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>13 April 2006, 06.32am</TD><TD>Dylan</TD><TD>3130g</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bblim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>13 April 2006, 08.00am</TD><TD>Reanne</TD><TD>2600g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>13/06/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>13 April 2006,3.05am</TD><TD>Chanz</TD><TD>1630g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>17 April 2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>21 April 2006, 11.30am</TD><TD>Yann Yen </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winne</TD><TD>22/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>21 April 2006, 8.00pm+</TD><TD></TD><TD>3000g</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

I'm back will update u gals wif my birth story when i'm more settle down wif my gal!

chenoa,
I delivered 8pm in the evening not morning!

Re: Baby Pimples
My BB also has it. My mum bought this Jorubi Aloe Vera Gel from the Chinese Medical Hall. Cost abt S$3.50 and it works well. One thing is we kept the BB cool and always clean his face after his feed.

Koalarie
Thks 4 ur advise..will try to put bb to sleep on his side later..now expressing bm so mil took over 2 look after him..still refused to sleep from 8am till now :p
We placed e cot at a windy area in my room, but sometimes e room can get stuffy so i switch on e fan to blow directly at him thouggh from a distance cos mil worried bb catch cold. Think my bb hot more than cold.
Most of the time i'll b in e room to look after him....dun think it's my presence that caused him not to fall alseep mah..so sad, his mum couldn't even watch tv in her room now :p

RE: Catering
I hv used CDCS b4 for my job purpose &amp; their food is so so..my mum was thinking of getting Neo Garden cos used it for my wedding &amp; she found it not bad..but my MIL wants to use Yan Palace..so see how loh

Terier
The milk bags r from Gerber &amp; can be bought at most shops like Kiddy Palace or John Little.

Re: BB nv sleep/Cranky bb
My baby slept very well during her 1st week. Now, as she is stepping into her 3rd week, she sleeps a lot during the day. At night, she cries almost every hour, refusing to sleep. Anyone has any good advise on changing bb's sleeping pattern? I'd rather she sleep less during the day and more at night.

Baby's Poo:
My bb used to poo after each feed during her first week. Recently she only pass stool about twice a day and seems to be having slight difficulty. Sometimes can hear her make the sounds as if trying to push the stool out. So worrying.

shylyn,
But I heard tat Neo Gardens standard has dropped n so not trying tat.

We saw Yan Palace's choices on the web site really good. we re tempted too.. juz tat a pity tat the rental of stools re by another contractor n the quote of that rental was really steep. $1 for 15 chairs and $4 for a square table each and $25 for delivery fee?? Sigh.

Jade
I came across an article to expose bb to noise during the day so tt she can know tt day is more active &amp; noiser as compared to night. Hopefully this will change ur bb's sleeping patterns.

Koalarie
really? Ggee..then better ask my mum not to consider.
Hmm..so u mean we need to order e stools &amp; tables from Yan Palace as well? Actually $1 for 15 stools r ok..in my line of work, the company usually charge 30 to 40cents for each chair (not stool lah)
Don't they waive the delivery charges if u order above a certain price?

bb poo:
my bb oso poo about twice a day....so think shd be normal la...if bb drink BM, poopoo will be very watery...if FM...will be harder..

But, just want to check with u gals, did ur bb fart alot...and i found that bb stomach got alot of wind....need to apply oil every day and night...

shylyn,
me asked already.. Yan Palace no waiver for food even though we got ard 50 pax. $1 per stool cheap?? I was thinking ard $0.50 is reasonable for stool leh.. unless they give me chair.. which has back support then price is k.

CDCS has waiver on transportation for $500 and above for food; but stool and table rentals would nd another delivery charge.

We got to rent as there would b not enuf chairs for ppl to sit ard; especially we re seeing ard 30 ppl at any hour.. max. to 50?

Jade,
Not sure if my mtd helps.

I exposed my gal gal to light. Her cot is near to window and so normally if sleeping time, the blinds re down; else, the blinds re up so that the sunlight can come in and she noes it is day. So, normally after her 7~8am feed, she b awake for a while till after her bath ard 10am.. and then she would sleep till her afternoon wipe, and stay up for a while again and then sleep all the way through.

Of course occasionally, she would still make noise but juz to help her to change her sleeping position as it would be too hot if she constantly sleep at one side.

Hi Koalarie &amp; Shylyn
I'm looking for caterer who will do for just 15 pax as I will only be having a small family get-together for baby 1st month. Any suggestions? Thanks.

Mrs Ho, my bb sometimes has wind in the stomach too. Farting quite often.

My carterer is meihao cartering.. their stools are for rental at 50 cents each.. and I ordered for 58 pax.. delivery fee is waived for 50 pax and above.. the food is very good.. received alot of good comments from my guests..

www.meihao99.com.sg

babes, i'll be taking the 5-in1 vaccination at polyclinic.. which cost almost 300.. u can check with ur pte pd to makwe comparison..

hi sandy, ya.. i've been to your place once with my hubby.. how have u been? heard tat u have given birth years ago.. going for 2nd one now? Nixon very naughty now.. want to be carry around..

mrs ho,my baby's pd said it is good tat baby fart.. so as to get rid of the wind in the stomach, if dun fart, baby's stomach will be very bloated and uncomfortable.. so dun worry.. i get worry if my baby dun fart..

for baby sleeping pattern, expose them to brighter room during day time and off light during night..

hi jumbo..
i m doing well.. i just given birth to my son last Dec.. going for 2nd one maybe after June/July 06.. how about U, any plan for 2nd one?