(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

Jumbo
Thks for ur clarifications. I read one of the post from the March MTBs, one lady mentioned tt she got her 5 in 1 jabs from her private clinic at $120 only..so wondering how come hers is cheaper than polyclinics...really confusing..so in this case, there's no specific timeframe tt we must bring bb for these jabs?

Koalarie
My bb getting nottier..he'll throw his temper when he is disturbed or didn't get his milk..sigghh..tot he will b a well behanved boy..cos he didn't give me trouble thruout my pregnancy..:p hehe..even now, e weather is soo cooling, he refused to sleep & wants to b fed despite just having his milk at around 6am. Dunno how come his appetite so gd these days.
My mil refused to ggive him milk so often & instead give him water..it's ok for him to drink milk often right??

shylyn, once u decide on which jab, the nurse will make appointment for u.. hence not so confusing afterall.. just follow the appointment given.. from wat i know abt 5-in-1.. should be given when baby's 3, 4, 5 and 18 month old..

think all bbs are the same, cant wait for their milk.. keke.. u are feeding ur baby on demand huh? how frequent ur bb asking for milk?

the tub is slanting and bb can just lie on it without being drown.. it is very useful.. for long term too..

I used to put the tub on the table and bath him.. so no need to bend down..

now me planning for no.2 ...

nope.. I am sahm.. but no problem.. I can handle..

now bb 4 mths maybe another 4 mths lor..

have another soon so that hb dun have time to stray like previously..

Evon,
same to me...not much milk produce...really feel to giving up... may be i have a small breast lor...now i only pump twice a day...and only can pump out 50ml each time....sigh....
somemore, when relative come to visit us....and MIL keep saying that i dont have milk at all...me really frustrated...

confinement period:
check with you gals, did you all do confinement till 40 days?....instead on 30 days?... My MIL keep saying i need to do fully 40 days confinement food...and oso can't shower everyday even after 30 days......streessssss...

Mrs Ho,
Tot confinement is 1 mth, thereafter, no seafood for 40 days and some for 4 mths, me stinky, mil brew herbal for me to clean but cannot showr, but can shower wif the hrbs on the 12th day onwards. The weather is so capricious, sunny and rainy and both cause humid, evn if it rains, me sweat like in suana esp. after drinking the hot tea..can neg wif ur mil re bathing? ;p
btw, my bb's forehead is getting rough with pimple-like thingy, anyone's BB experience dat as well? is it changing of skin? i used desitin cream tho it works a lil better but might get beer shower for BB if condition still persist...

my mum also wants me to do confinement for 40 days.. she continue to cook for confinement food till 40 days, but allow me to shower without herbs and had hair wash on alternate days.. me also not producing enough milk.. will got discourage from my mum and mil.. nvr give bb any bm few weeks after delivery.. i'm so envy of mummies who can produce so much milk.. so good..

juzmaine, is it caused by ur bb's mitten? can change bb's mitten frequently.. my mum bathe my baby using stout during confinement too..

Hi Everyone...

Its being sometime since i came in liao.... really busy with bb. Regarding BM, i also have very low supply but went to my gynae and told her about my problem and she had given me some supplement to increase my milk flow and it helps. Now every 2 hrs, i get to pump out 125ml instead of 60ml. maybe you gals can tell you gynae about it.

Juzmaine,
My bb also have such problem but after few days, it got better liao. I am using sebamed, not sure if its really help and also i rub some baby oil on his head and body too. Maybe you give it a try with the baby oil. I bought Pureen baby oil but you can try JJ baby oil too.

Hi Jumbo & 1sttimemum, thnx, will monitor again, hopefully it'll peel off, will try the stout tomolo and BB oil

Jumbo
Hmm..I tot the 5 in 1 jabs is given at one go..poor bb got to get jabbed so many times..
I will express my bm & store in e freezer & thaw when bb wants it..think my bb like to drink a little at a time..the most he can drink at a go is only 75ml..tried giving him 100ml but he only drink 50ml & after changing his diaper, ano 25ml..troublesome fellow..hee

RE:Confinement Period
Was told tt my confinement will end on bb's 1 mth celebrations..so really looking forward to it..but i will still hv to follow e 40day rule for my food intake..worried tt if i eat anything 'posionous', will result in rashes outbreak. Don't mind tt my food has to b controlled for 40days..just let me bath & hv e fan blowing at me can oredi.

May I enquire which PD are your babies seeing for the moment? We are thinking of changing one.

Jasminetea,

You might wanna update me. Our baby Ariel was born on the 22nd Apr 2006. She weighs about 2630g at birth. Thanks.

Jumbo,

How much differences in prices with with the 6-in-1 and 5-in-1 jabs for babies?

Wow Rena
I salute u! Really peifu peifu...Hope that I can be like u, so confident...

CL has been with me for 8 days now. She's handling BB most of the time. However, I'm getting abit upset that she is handling BB most of the time. Sometimes, when I handle or carry bb, she would just come n take over from me..Feeling quite upset, b'coz afraid bb only recognise her voice n get comfort from her.

Anyone of u oso in similiar situation? Are u handling bb by yourself already?

How should I gradually take over the role from her?

terrier,

most of the time, CL helping us to take care of baby, though whenever she's busy will do our bit.

BTW, which PD ya using now?

My gynae assigned Dr Simon Ng from Mt A during my stay there. However, I'm thinking not to go back there due to distance.

I prefer to find another one nearer my place in the west...There's one at Choa Chu Kang, Dr Winston Ng. I'm still deciding where to take bb for his jabs, either PD or family clinic...

terrier,

think we are seeing the same PD since both of us delivered in Mt A. My gynae also assigned Dr Ng to us. Still wondering which one was you during our ante-natal class. Your hubby won't happen to be driving a Getz?

Mrs Ho,
I need to eat confinement food till 40 days. As for bathing and washing of hair, I'm free to do watever I like after the 30 days confinement liao.

Terrier
I felt e same as u..my mil will want 2 handle e bb & i felt rather left out..kinda make it worse whenever i carry bb, he doesn't seem to b comforted but when my mil does, he will quieten down...sigghh..mabbe my way of carrying doesn't give him the security..:p I know tt my mil is trying 2 help & free me to do my stuffs, but would also like to try 2 t/c of bb by myself at times.

mrs ho,
i totally understand how you feel. like you, i have small breasts and low milk supply. my own mother passed disparaging remarks about how little milk i have in front of other people. felt like shit for quite a while.

shylyn and terrier
i face the same situation too. sometimes, my bb cries even louder when i carry him, but he will stop crying when the CL carries him. my bb just doesn't give me face sometimes. i wonder if i am not carrying him correctly. i can only tell himself that the CL is a professional who is used to handling babies for years whereas i am just starting to handle one for a few weeks.

terrier,

Oh, probably we must have met each other at the taxi stand there too

mad_bride,

for my case, bb seems to recognise me during BF latch-on. other times when she cries, CL always takes care of her and she seems very comfortable with our CL. guess hb and I should take care of her more often so that she can recognise us more eventually when CL leaves.

terrier,
since i dont have CL, my MIL do the confinement for me....but bb sleep with me all along and i will take care of her at night....but nowadays bb cry super loud...when i try to carry her...even louder....when MIL come to take over her...she quiet liao....me feel so useless....

Sponge
May I know what's ur build like? My hubby's height and mine are the same...I remember there's only a few couple waiting for cab....so I ought to meet u too...

At least u can bond with your bb during BF. So good....

Yes, think we should be more pro-active to take care of bb....Are u planning to shift bb's cot into ur room?

Re: Low BM supply
Mrs Ho,
dun feel frustrated abt it. At least got some for bb to drink not bad already. Today, I managed 2 get ard 4 droplets from both breasts each time n CL helped me give bb to drink. At least give bb a little is already quite good.

I oso spoke 2 my cousin too n seemed like she shared the same prob as me for her 1st child but 2nd child, she knew what to do n saw a lacation consultant as well and found the milk ducts blocked. I really could not imagine how to go about pulling the nipples really hard and gave them a massage.

So far, her 2nd child already a year old but she still gave her bm to take. Occasionally still go back to see lacaction consultant when her bm low or found that milk ducts blocked.. so I guess, with knowing this, I kind of determined to see how it is possible for me as well. =p

Dun care on what the MIL says la.. my here oso the same. I told my hb n let him 2 tell his mom to tone down on issues of bm...

Somebody mentioned on getting herbs or medication from gynae? I tried that .. but my gynae doesn't recommend and say different ppl varies. Which.. actually I found in another article quite true. Some even experience slight side effects...

Any of u try hand expressed? My cousin told me hand expressed is way better than pump???

Re: Handling bbs
I think our bbs are smart to detect that we mommies are nervous since new.. and so they tend to cry louder at times too... me too can panic.. but CL will watch over me and tell me just proceed to do whatever during then. BB somehow will stop after a while. =p

Hi Terrier & Shylynn,
Me felt left out last time cos parents-in-law always went to my bb gal, carry her etc & I got angry cos was not given a chance to learn how to handle BB, but they sure hv their way to coax the cranky bb, so I'm used to dat tho not totally, sometims I rushed to bb faster than them ;p but this bb boy, we dun carry him dat oftn cos better to let him drink n sleep unless he's awake, we carry him awhile, if not he'll be used to us carrying him whenever he cries
more time now for me too..kekeke

me too me too.. super low morale, bb only stops crying when MIL carrys her, no matter how i try she just cries louder.. me try to justify tt cuz me smell of milk and she wants to drink all e time, tt's why me can't carry her, but quite lame hor.. alas, just want to make myself feel better..

my gal still drinking on hourly basis, anyone got e same problem??? me think me going mad, feed for half an hour, then rest not more than half, she cries again, but each feed she seems satisfied, and goes to sleep.. but within a while she wakes up again for her feed.. should i supplement with FM??? is my milk ss too low, tt's why got this problem, or is it growth spurt since it's her 3rd week..

Dear ladies,

I realise that I cannot gauge how much my girl consumes if I latch her on directly as I worry she might not be drinking enough. So I express and bottle feed her at least I can see how many ml she is drinking.

But also heard that by bb's poo & pee we can know whether they having sufficient milk. How many poo & pee per day is acceptable?

kyla,
my bb wanted bf every hourly this morning and change to 2 hour after that until now. I guess he should have enough as he poo and pee too often. He just poo on my pillow again. *sign*

Me bf BB in daytime, feed again only when he wails, if nt, every 3 hrly I change his diapers thn let him sleep. Nite time, FM, abt 2-3 hrly.
He pooed but today hvnt leh

I'm handling my baby all by myself. No confinement lady, but MIL cooks and do laundry for me. MIL don't know how to care for baby 'cos she never take care of her children last time, her MIL looks after for her...so she don't know how to bathe the baby or anything about breastfeeding.

Now, my problem is how come my gal sleeps so much, she doesn't ask for milk freq. She can sleep 4-5 hours in one go without milk leh. Is this ok?

MIL says just let her sleep and feed her only when she wakes up. But PD advises 3hr feeding or more freq, in hospital, nurses also say must try to feed and wake her if she's sleepy. But she always don't open mouth and will reject if she's still sleepy. She's a big sleepyhead. Anyone with similar problem?

Now, my breats so engorged. Malay massage helps. But need to pump out excess to relieve the engorgement.

some of you are really fortunate to have MIL or CL to help you during confinement. My mum comes and cook for me, stay for a while then go home. I myself handle my bb alone most of the time. In the nights when my hb works night shift and bb gets cranky, it is really tiring. Sometimes I cry when I can't get her to go back to sleep. Hope that I dun develop post natal blues. So ladies, enjoy the rest and help you get now. Once the CL is gone, it will be quite tiring.

Re: Formula Milk
Just to check with those mom feeding FM to bb. Wat is the brand you are using? How can I know which is more suitable for baby? I actually TBF my girl but seems like my supply getting lower at times. Not sure why this is so. I might want to substitute with FM.

kyla, maraquan, I'm in same shoes...day time bb want to feed all the time..if not cry like mad..normal? everytime she feeds until fall asleep, I put her down she wakes up. U said ur gals feed hourly..that's an hr interval btw feeds? Mine doesn't wanna sleep in the day. Anyone can help? This is exhausting. My girl startles alot in the evening too. Btw, those that tested out bf in bottle, does that help instead of full latch?

babe,
I think it is normal. My sister told me that her friend bf around 11 times in 24 hours and I am doing that too. My hubby joke that bb need refreshment instead of meals sometime.

My bb will automatic unlatch himself when he have enough milk, because if he do not do that, I will kept on disturb him. Once he unlatch himself, he will fall asleep, did not wake up when put down. Unless he is not sleepy.

My bb will usually not sleep for two hour after bath, and sometime from 6pm until 10pm. In the evening, daddy will take over and entertain him.

I prefer direct feed than ebm because I do not like to wash and sterilize pumps and bottles. I am now thinking about letting my bb have formula milk whenever I am not around so that he will not reject formula milk totally.

Re: FM
Tracy,
I'm using Silmac Infant for my gal gal. She's drinking avg. 80ml every 3 hours. Auntie said so long she poo twice a day and pee often; should be fine.

Juzmaine, Kyla & Mad Bride
Guess we got to work on our way of handling bb loh..today at least manage to successfully calm him down on few occasion..
Also, being more experienced, they would want to t/c of bb..some of the grandparents cant tahan bb crying so painfully..esp my mil..heheh..will always rush to his side when he scream slightly louder..

Tracy
Yeah..i agree tt it's indeed fortunate tt we hv someone 2 help out..really peifu tt u can manage bb alone by yourself..must b really tirring..i cant imagine those mothers hving to t/c of a bb & a few o children as well..dunno how they cope man

terrier,

while I am quite a determine mummy.. I rest most of the time until the last week of confinement the bb sleeps with me at night and I handle bb except bath as I am unable to .. only the last day before she leave I bath him..

during the last week, when bb cry I will tend to all his needs.. if you need help the CL will be there and the one week grace is to let your body custom to the bb at night..

sponge, i'm not sure how much does 6-in-1 jab cost leh.. only know 5-in-1 jab costs $294.70 in polyclinic.. u can asked pte pd for 6-in-1 jab..

tracy, i'm using similac for nix too... abt handling bb urself.. can ask ur mum to stay over to help u out for time being? dun get too depress..

<font size="+1">April 2006 MTB</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Johor Specialist Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kokopooh</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD>02/04/2006</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Tan Lay Kok</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan(Babe)</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr See Tho KY</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD>07/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunniepot</TD><TD>08/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mochie</TD><TD>09/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Goh Sheng Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liawu</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shylyn</TD><TD>11/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolie</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Lai </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kim Tan</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Y W Lim</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ice</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>SGgal</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr SW Seng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jade</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr HY Wee</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhaocaimao</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr C W Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winne</TD><TD>22/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>DR KK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBLim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evonlimsy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jilian </TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1sttimemum</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Heng Tun Lan</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emon</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunshine Tay</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukie</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr S H Kee </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowy</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sponge</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shanti</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Sureh Nair </TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbles</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Total No of Boys : 21</font>
<font color="ff0000">Total No of Girls : 24</font>

<font size="+1">We Are Born!</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Baby's Weight</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD>02/04/2006</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>23 Feb 2006, 11.18pm</TD><TD>Nixon</TD><TD>3235g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunniepot</TD><TD>08/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>21 Mar 2006, 11.57pm</TD><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>3100g</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>27 Mar 2006, 01.40pm</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>2400g </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>30 Mar 2006, 10.11pm</TD><TD>Ruth</TD><TD>2690g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>31 Mar 2006, 03.22pm</TD><TD>Gladys</TD><TD>3405g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>02 April 2006, 10.05am</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>2760g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>02 April 2006, 10.52am</TD><TD>Owen</TD><TD>2800g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>03 April 2006, 10.29am</TD><TD>Enya</TD><TD>2390g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kim Tan</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>03 April 2006, 12.31pm </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>04 April 2006, 05.16am</TD><TD>Yu En</TD><TD>2300g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>05 April 2006, 03.30pm </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>06 April 2006</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>3000g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>07 April 2006, 07:49am</TD><TD>Kai Jun</TD><TD>2900g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babe (Joan)</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>07 April 2006 11:33am</TD><TD>Keziah</TD><TD>3240g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ray</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>07 April 2006</TD><TD>Nicholas</TD><TD>2880g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>08 April 2006 10.52am</TD><TD>Ying Ham</TD><TD>2345g</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>08 April 2006 12:32pm</TD><TD>Jaslynn</TD><TD>3140g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jade</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>11 April 2006, 09.46am</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>2790g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shylyn</TD><TD>11/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>11 April 2006, 09.57am</TD><TD>Ivec</TD><TD>2470g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evonlimsy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>11 April 2006, 03.36pm</TD><TD></TD><TD>3660g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>11 April 2006, 06.21pm</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>3430g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>11 April 2006, 08.16pm</TD><TD>Xue En</TD><TD>3035g </TD></TR><TR><TD>1sttimemum</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>12 April 2006, 10am+</TD><TD></TD><TD>2900g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>13 April 2006, 02.30am </TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD> 3920g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheers</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>13 April 2006, 06.32am</TD><TD>Dylan</TD><TD>3130g</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bblim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>13 April 2006, 08.00am</TD><TD>Reanne</TD><TD>2600g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>13/06/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>13 April 2006,3.05am</TD><TD>Chanz</TD><TD>1630g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolie</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>13 April 2006</TD><TD>Josh</TD><TD>3660g</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>17 April 2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukie</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>18 April 2006</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>3460g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>18 April 2006</TD><TD>Elgin</TD><TD>3190g</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>21 April 2006, 11.30am</TD><TD>Yann Yen </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winne</TD><TD>22/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>21 April 2006, 8.00pm+</TD><TD></TD><TD>3000g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sponge</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>22 April 2006</TD><TD>Ariel</TD><TD>2630g</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

jumbo,
So the 5-in-1 has to be taken at different mths ah? Thought only 1 jab? Then the first jab is after the HepB 3rd dose or on the same day?

kyla,

my bb sometimes oso need hourly feeding...but MIL not allow, she said later bb stomach can't take it...so got to give bb "nai cui"... but, i dont really like to give bb "nai cui", but what to do...have to follow MIL lor (somemore, during pregnant time, i did told that if can try not to give bb nai cui...and now somesort of revenge and bb sure will stick to nai cui)

Tracy,
u so poorthing hor...have to handle bb alone... yeah..me oso cry during confinement period..cos hubby got to back to sing to work, as i have to take care bb alone at night...(me try not to wake MIL up at night,scare she said i can't handle bb alone)...and hubby only back to Mal during weekend...at least i can get pamper during weekend only.

Dear mummies

Anyone has tried cleaning inside baby's nose? I notices inside got quite a lot of dried mucus stuck. I tried to use damp cotton wool but cannot seem to get it out leh.

hi gal,

can i check for those on Natural delivery....did you all rinse with boil water or tap water after pee or poo?....cos now i found that my virgina feel about uncomfortable during pee...dont know is becos i using tap water to rinse after pee....

bb nose:

yeah...my bb too....got alot of mucus inside....we try to use the smallest cotton bud to take it out....its work...we just try last night...

Mrs Ho,
I also use tap water, actually must use warm water but too lazy to warm the water. I add a few drops of detto into the water I use to wash. My gynae told me to use soap but I did not.