(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

Smurfy and Irene

Thanx for your concern. I've been to my gynae twice rgding the pain. The last time she checked my stitches last wk, she said the anal part still abit swollen. My episiotomy was all the way to close my anus. Anyway, she jus gave me painkillers. I am definitely much better as compared to last wk. Tried to sleep without painkiller last nite. Trying to stop my painkiller intake n see how.

Anyone of u did the hands and feet imprint for your bb? Thinking of doing when I see how cute the small feet and hands are. Maybe I will miss them when my gal grows up. But it is really ex!

I'm given birth on 17 april. Failed induction after 20hrs, 'coz cervix only open for 2.5cm, ended up with c-section.

Re: BB checkup after discharge
Like to check with u if your PD schedule your bb to return for checkup 2 days after discharge? How do u cope with bringing bb back? I feel quite at loss with bb...

This is my bb:
408036.jpg

BB check up after discharge

Initially we thought my hubby and I can cope going on our own with the baby. Luckily, we decided to ask our confinement lady along to take care of the baby. Could not have managed without her. Coz the trip turned out to be longer than expected. After seeing the doc, baby has to take blood test, wait for the results for an hour and has to go back to see doc again. during this period, the CL has to change his diaper twice and feed him milk once. Moreover, the clinic is full of crying kids, so baby very tempted to join in the 'symphony'. Was telling my hubby that it will be a very long time before we dare to bring the baby out again.
If no CL, get someone to go with you and pack diapers and feeding stuff with you.

Daphne,
What a pity it's not your boy! Wow, you have a huge baby, long as well. Is it natural delivery?
My baby also in nursery on level 5.

Lemontree,

I think mine is like yours. The stitches was all the way quite near to the anus. Dun knw is it bcos of that, tats y, we took longer to recover. My stitches not pain but when sitting down and sleeping, can feel pain.

Pebbles,

I tot if we suffer from constipation then we would have piles? But I do not suffer from constipation. My bowels quite good. Think I gg to see my gynae by next week if I still feel the pain.

Re: Burping
Normally, mY CL is the one who burp my boy. I only burp him once awhile using our hands to support the chin (like what hunniepot mum does). I really hope I can cope when my CL leave. I have to start bathing my boy next week.

terrier

Wah.. you same case as me.. so did your gynae put in the prostin (tablet) or drip to induce first? And how many prostin did he put in?

Bringing bb back after discharge

My mum and hb accompany me to see the PD, everything was ok (but it took longer than expected) got to do blood test, wait for results etc. Got to get everything ready in the bag.. like diapers, changing mat, bib, milk, wet wipes.. etc.. my bb also pee and poo while waiting..

lemontree,

me will be using the caterer recommended by my MIL ( she use that on our tea ceremony at her place last time) not too sure wat's the name of the caterer, have yet to see the menu..

smurfy,

i'll be doing the Tai Mao Bi for my Ryan. They'll be coming over to my place on the full month day to shave his hair.. haha then bcome botak Ryan!!

<font size="+1">April 2006 MTB</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Johor Specialist Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kokopooh</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD>02/04/2006</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Tan Lay Kok</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan(Babe)</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr See Tho KY</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD>07/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunniepot</TD><TD>08/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mochie</TD><TD>09/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Goh Sheng Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liawu</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shylyn</TD><TD>11/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolie</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Lai </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kim Tan</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Y W Lim</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ice</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>SGgal</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr SW Seng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jade</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr HY Wee</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhaocaimao</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr C W Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winne</TD><TD>22/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>DR KK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBLim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evonlimsy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jilian </TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1sttimemum</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Heng Tun Lan</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emon</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunshine Tay</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukie</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr S H Kee </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowy</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sponge</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shanti</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Sureh Nair </TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbles</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Total No of Boys : 21</font>
<font color="ff0000">Total No of Girls : 24</font>

<font size="+1">We Are Born!</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Baby's Weight</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD>02/04/2006</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>23 Feb 2006, 11.18pm</TD><TD>Nixon</TD><TD>3235g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunniepot</TD><TD>08/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>21 Mar 2006, 11.57pm</TD><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>3100g</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>27 Mar 2006, 01.40pm</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>2400g </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>30 Mar 2006, 10.11pm</TD><TD>Ruth</TD><TD>2690g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>31 Mar 2006, 03.22pm</TD><TD>Gladys</TD><TD>3405g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>02 April 2006, 10.05am</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>2760g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>02 April 2006, 10.52am</TD><TD>Owen</TD><TD>2800g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>03 April 2006, 10.29am</TD><TD>Enya</TD><TD>2390g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kim Tan</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>03 April 2006, 12.31pm </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>04 April 2006, 05.16am</TD><TD>Yu En</TD><TD>2300g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>05 April 2006, 03.30pm </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>06 April 2006</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>3000g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>07 April 2006, 07:49am</TD><TD>Kai Jun</TD><TD>2900g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babe (Joan)</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>07 April 2006 11:33am</TD><TD>Keziah</TD><TD>3240g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ray</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>07 April 2006</TD><TD>Nicholas</TD><TD>2880g</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>08 April 2006 12:32pm</TD><TD>Jaslynn</TD><TD>3140g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jade</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>11 April 2006, 09.46am</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>2790g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shylyn</TD><TD>11/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>11 April 2006, 09.57am</TD><TD>Ivec</TD><TD>2470g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evonlimsy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>11 April 2006, 03.36pm</TD><TD></TD><TD>3660g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>11 April 2006, 06.21pm</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>3430g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>11 April 2006, 08.16pm</TD><TD>Xue En</TD><TD>3035g </TD></TR><TR><TD>1sttimemum</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>12 April 2006, 10am+</TD><TD></TD><TD>2900g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>13 April 2006, 02.30am </TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD> 3920g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheers</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>13 April 2006, 06.32am</TD><TD>Dylan</TD><TD>3130g</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bblim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>13 April 2006, 08.00am</TD><TD>Reanne</TD><TD>2600g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>13/06/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>13 April 2006,12.55am</TD><TD>Chanz</TD><TD>1630g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>17 April 2006</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

Hi bblim,
So there are a few Yu En in this thread. My hb is the one that come up with the name. We never seek advise from the geomancer. By the way, which Yu did you use? My girl's Yu is the yu for universe (Yu zhou).

Shylyn,
According to my girl's pd, vomiting milk after feed is normal even if it came out from the nose. So dun worry too much alright.

Re: Burping
Wow, after seeing so many of you burping your bb, I better start burping mine. TMC told me not necessary to burp as i breastfeed. But I think my girl will more or less have some wind after crying, so better burp.

Re: PD
Which pd are you ladies seeing? I'm seeing Dr Ong at TMC - Singapore Baby &amp; Child Clinic. Quite fast leh. Dun have to wait for so long. Mine appointment settle within an hour with all the blood test and etc.

Hi Cheers &amp; Hunniepot
Thank u so much for your advice....Else, I'm so clueless wat to prepare...

Yah, hunniepot, my case very similar to yours. I was inserted one tablet then on drip to induce....

I just started breastfeeding to my 2 days old son, however I get very sore nipples even after applying avent nipple smoothing cream. Any advise on other cream or healing methods?

Thanks a million

Rach

Huh? How come so expensive one? Who are those people coming to cut hair? Im thinking of getting my mum to do it..

terrier

No worries.. did ur gynae say why your cervix so hard to open up?

Sally

This might be due to incorrect latch on.. make sure that you latch on correctly... you can squeeze out abit of your breastmilk and apply it to your nipples.. allow it to air dry first then apply the avent cream..

hunniepot,

it's not cutting the hair only..they use the bb's hair to make 'mao bi' Scholar's brush..

gal,

i saw u organising Carters BP, can help me check whether got for boys or not huh?? understand it's dress..but mind if u can check whether the supplier got anything for boys??

i managed to get a few pieces of carters from the Metro warehouse sale previously..must say the material really very gud lor.worth the $ spent.

Daphne,
ur bb's 52.5cm..?? Wow. For the weight... hmm.. my gal was 53cm but only 3.66kg then. =p

Hunniepot,
ur girl sleeping position so cute.

Hello mommies
Look like most of u re not bundling ur bb hands n legs up during sleep?? My confinement nanny n both parents said bb muz b bundled till 1st month old. So poor gal gal cannot freely move her hands. =-p

cheers3344,
Re: Geomancer
not sure if it is becoz they use the same book n plus in terms of year and month and thus two elements are already fixed. The next elements would be the date and time of birth that made the difference?

We initially seeked one geomancer but hb's family not too comfortable and thus they seeked back the WayonNet,Chen Ju Rong Si Fu again. =(

Terrier,
Do you ve a confinement nanny? My hb and I brought bb with confinement nanny's help. Luckily she was there.. Bb was due for 11am milk. =p Else bb very well behaved throughout... though a lot of bbs and children making noises near her.. =p

hunniepot,
I'm just bringing Jayden to the hairdresser downstairs to shave his hair. Then just keep the hair in an ang pao and keep it lor. That's an alternative if don't want to make the chinese brush

evon,
I bundle up Jayden till he's abt 3weeks old. But every now and then when we switch on the air con, we still bundle him.

Evon
we also bundle Sherlene at night. daytime, we let her hands out freely.. with mitten of cos, in case she scratch her face.. she got long nails..

Did any of u find urself getting really emotional nowadays after giving birth?

I found myself seem 2b tearing almost every day over some small matters... thank goodness, after each of them, I will reflect if it matters.. so, then realize and think I may b suffering a little bit of post natal blues??

Today saw gynae and told her.. she told me n hb to watch the signs and asked hb to b supportive n if anything called her. I hoped it wouldn't go serious by sharing too.

Evon, i think you should relax yourself.. and dun think too much.. just let your CL and hubby handle the baby and other stuffs and get more rest...

Hi Evon &amp; Irene

Yup, I have a confinement nanny, will get her along.

Re: emotional
I found myself getting really stressed up and cannot sleep at nite since giving birth. Keep worrying non-stop on things on bb....
Evon, it's really important for hb to be supportive at this time....

Taking care of bb after confinement...
Just now a friend asked me I got to think about who's going to support me after CL leave. I said I'll handle alone, but she said it'll be very difficult. Anyone facing similar situation as me?

Hi Evon

I get emotional very easily too nowadays. And super sensitive and over skeptical. Sometimes, after settling my gal at nite, I will think and think about alot of things before I sleep. Really hope will get over these soon.

Terrier,

I will b going back to work at the end of June. My mum is helping me currently, but she said she will not be able to handle alone. So I am thinking of getting a maid by then.

Des

Yah...also wondering why mine takes so long to heal. Really envied those mothers who could walk the 2nd day as per normal. I had to walk so slowly with the help of hubby somemore. U delivered 2 days later than me. By right also should heal liao. Did ur gynae give u a spray?

Irene,
thanks.. i m trying hard to... if only the mothers juz dun comment too much on the way I handle my own bb.. especially on bf.

Just today my mil commented on my bm supply yet again when she saw my bb crying and screaming for milk when bb kept licking her tongue.... Problem is if bb doesn't suck for long how to get more bm? Using pump only a few drops...

Really almost in tears when she commented. Luckily my confinement nanny helped me say some words.

Evon

Yeah the mothers are like that.. luckily for me, my mum is very supportive of breastfeeding.. while my MIL is like dead set against it.. what you have to do is to persevere.. like her say whatever she wants to say.. at the end of the day.. what is most impt is that bb is gaining weight, and pees and poos frequently.. now my MIL and SIL are more receptive to bf.. esp after reading up on some article about the benefits of breastfeeding... let them read! And MIL is pretty pleased that my bb is gaining weight well.. she has put on 1.2 kg since she got discharged from hospital.. these are signs that OUR milk is enough.. and you really have to latch on as often as you can.. if you get so upset over your MIL's comments and subsequently give up on bf.. then you are proving her right.. why should you do so? This is how I psych myself then..

Evon,
Ya, don't give up. Nowadays I take every possible opportunity to latch him eg. when Jayden havnt sleep and needs attention, I'll latch him since he's not hungry and thus will not be impatient. Although it's only for a while, I find that I'm able to express more milk after dat. If u engage the post massage service, the masseur will also massage your breasts and dat also helps to increase milk flow.

Don't be upset over wat your MIL says. It's your own bb and u have the power to decide how u want to feed your bb. Perserver and you will see results!!

Tracy
Thks for ur info..at least need not worry abt bb's vomiting thru his nose..he still does though..so wondering whether did we burp him enough.

RE: BB's rashes
I'm not sure whether my bb is allergic to the face cream i applied on him cos he has little pimple like spots on the skin below his eyes &amp; on his nose..looks red &amp; painful..any idea what are those? Baby acne? Any soluntions?

Koalarie
Yup..we swaddled our bb cos found tt he sleeps better..my bb is a light sleep &amp; ggets irritated when there's a slight noise. So cham..the poor mother has to go out of her room to watch tv :p

RE: Emotional
Yeah./.i guess so..also dunno whether its e situation which resulted it also. My hub will b gg 4 reservist &amp; wont b home from Tues till Thur. Wondering how to cope cos i;m a deep sleeper &amp; worried tt i'm unable to hear bb's cries at night. MIL will prob wake me up if i didn';t hear..

Koalarie,
How long does master chen take to provide name for your bb? how much is his charge?

terrier,
I will be handling the bb alone too when my CL leaves. Feeling kinda stress up too. I think I can handle if I don't have to take 1 hr to pump my breasts every 3-4 hour.

Pumping milk had been taking up alot of my time. Feeling like giving up. FM takes only 5 mins to make. anyone feel this way too?

Hello mommies

Sorry for my intrusion to this thread.. I m from Dec 05 MTB thread..

On behalf of my good fren Winnie, I m pleased to inform everyone that she has delivered her bb gal last nite (21/04) at around 8pm+.. Her bb gal's weighs nearly 3kg and both Mommy &amp; child are doing well

Wishing all mommies here best wishes to your bb and you.. enjoy your motherhood!

smurfy, i got this feeling too.. but i keep telling myself breastmilk is the best milk...
yesterday my supply drop to 70ml only. i'm so sad.. think i did not pump in time and drag the timing at night. luckily this morning still get back 90ml. hopefully it will remain or get more supply.
luckily my mom is supportive of breastfeeding.

Hi mummies ,

I m fm May thread and may be going thru C-sec next week. Need yr advise for those who had done C-sect, which is better GA or epidural? Tks

pumping milk:
yeah....i have the same feeling too....can't produce much milk....so envy for those can pump out so much.....the most i can produce only 60ml....not even enough for 1 time bb meal. The worst is breast milk will keep dripping and wet all my shirt...but when pump it out....only 30ml....sigh....
.....really feel like giving up too

hi twinkel-starry,
me jus delivered my bb boy thru epidural c section on 14 Mar, if can choose again, sure opt for GA.. to me, epidural c section its very horrible feeling for me, can feeling all the moment, pressing, pain, except pain for CUTTING part.. maybe i m most unluck one, i get the side effect imme once aft c section, back bone tail start pain/ache on off till today, guess will follow me life time then... sigh..

btw, never mean to scared u la... some of mummies dun hv any side effect or etc.. its up to individual body react... anyway, good luck n wish u smooth in delivered...

tks loving, u must take care and try not to bend too much during these few months.

main concern over epidural is that i very scared of all the metal thingy and if i were to heard the instruments passing around , i will sure *faint*. However i also heard that GA will hv dizzy and fainting spell after effect and take longer to regain to normal and also BF seem not immediate like epidural.

cheers3344, mine was thru natural delivery - 7 hours.
lucky me!

Is there a chart for us to monitor whether our babies are drinking enough? other than making sure they got poo poo and urine.

<font size="+1">April 2006 MTB</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Johor Specialist Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kokopooh</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD>02/04/2006</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Tan Lay Kok</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan(Babe)</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr See Tho KY</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD>07/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunniepot</TD><TD>08/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mochie</TD><TD>09/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Goh Sheng Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liawu</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shylyn</TD><TD>11/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolie</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Lai </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kim Tan</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Y W Lim</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ice</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>SGgal</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr SW Seng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jade</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr HY Wee</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhaocaimao</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr C W Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winne</TD><TD>22/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>DR KK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBLim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evonlimsy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jilian </TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1sttimemum</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Heng Tun Lan</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emon</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunshine Tay</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukie</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr S H Kee </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowy</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sponge</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shanti</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Sureh Nair </TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbles</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Total No of Boys : 21</font>
<font color="ff0000">Total No of Girls : 24</font>

<font size="+1">We Are Born!</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Baby's Weight</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD>02/04/2006</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>23 Feb 2006, 11.18pm</TD><TD>Nixon</TD><TD>3235g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunniepot</TD><TD>08/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>21 Mar 2006, 11.57pm</TD><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>3100g</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>27 Mar 2006, 01.40pm</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>2400g </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>30 Mar 2006, 10.11pm</TD><TD>Ruth</TD><TD>2690g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>31 Mar 2006, 03.22pm</TD><TD>Gladys</TD><TD>3405g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>02 April 2006, 10.05am</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>2760g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>02 April 2006, 10.52am</TD><TD>Owen</TD><TD>2800g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>03 April 2006, 10.29am</TD><TD>Enya</TD><TD>2390g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kim Tan</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>03 April 2006, 12.31pm </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>04 April 2006, 05.16am</TD><TD>Yu En</TD><TD>2300g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>05 April 2006, 03.30pm </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>06 April 2006</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>3000g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>07 April 2006, 07:49am</TD><TD>Kai Jun</TD><TD>2900g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babe (Joan)</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>07 April 2006 11:33am</TD><TD>Keziah</TD><TD>3240g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ray</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>07 April 2006</TD><TD>Nicholas</TD><TD>2880g</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>08 April 2006 12:32pm</TD><TD>Jaslynn</TD><TD>3140g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jade</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>11 April 2006, 09.46am</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>2790g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shylyn</TD><TD>11/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>11 April 2006, 09.57am</TD><TD>Ivec</TD><TD>2470g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evonlimsy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>11 April 2006, 03.36pm</TD><TD></TD><TD>3660g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>11 April 2006, 06.21pm</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>3430g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>11 April 2006, 08.16pm</TD><TD>Xue En</TD><TD>3035g </TD></TR><TR><TD>1sttimemum</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>12 April 2006, 10am+</TD><TD></TD><TD>2900g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>13 April 2006, 02.30am </TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD> 3920g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheers</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>13 April 2006, 06.32am</TD><TD>Dylan</TD><TD>3130g</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bblim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>13 April 2006, 08.00am</TD><TD>Reanne</TD><TD>2600g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>13/06/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>13 April 2006,12.55am</TD><TD>Chanz</TD><TD>1630g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>17 April 2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winne</TD><TD>22/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>21 April 2006, 8.00pm+</TD><TD></TD><TD>3000g</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

Hi Smurfy
We're in same plight. I'm oso taking a long time to pump milk. My hubby especially wants bb to be on breastmilk....feels kinda of stress up to do it every 3 hours....

Smurfy,
Master Chen needs approx. 2 weeks to give us a selection of 5 names (which can b mix n match to abt 25 names). Then, family discuss on which name and after deciding, call WayOnNet to confirm. Abt a week later, got to see Master Chen at office so that he can explain bb's Sheng Cheng Bao Zi.

Yet, becoz we ve been engaging their services, they would try to expendiate our bb name selection lo.

It is advisable to give him a list of characters that your family doesn't want baby to have as well ... just in case... I forget to do so for the first geomancer I engaged and so a lot of problems with hb's and my family side and thus got to see another geomancer (Master Chen lo).

Breast Milk
Got question to ask.... but don't noe where 2 look 4 answer. There were stories that mommies couldn't pump out much milk till weeks later.. My question is... I ve my breast engogorement on 4th day... so would I get another breast engogorement again? Any idea? I am now trying to stick to 7 times a day pump schedule to help to increase the milk supply.. not sure if it will help... gynae said my milk supply is really low and may not ve much milk but if there re stories on some women managed to get the milk supply back ... I think I can too. =p

Any of u taking Fenugreek? I felt like trying.. since I've been taking lots of fish and soups and tea... but juz now my milk supply seems to be going zero.. so scary.. =(

Preciousbabe, Hunniepot,
Thanks.. I m telling myself to perserve too.. ve 2b determined 4 bb's sake.

twinkle-starry,
Would you want ur hb to go with u? If yes, then u ve to use Epidural.
I went through GA instead as I am scared that with noises I can hear I can be ever more gan cheong and heart beat increases too fast that bb may panic.. =p So I choose GA.

One thing back abt GA, is that, you cannot ve any food intake before 6h of operation and after operation, you are on drip all the way till next day. At least when I asked the nurses, they said my gynae instructed so... I was really hungry and could hear my tummy making noises of hunger..

I dun suffer any fevers then.. so was k.. I guess it depends on individual. When the drip was removed, I juz felt slight pains around the uterus but still could dahan. Up to individual.

daphne,
Re: Drinking milk
My BB PD did mention tat avg out bb's milk intake per day and if bb continues to finish that amt three~four times, increase to another 10ml.

Think sb posted a formula as well on the intake.

But a question, how do u all measure ur bb's weight huh?? I got the normal weighing machine.. can't possibly put her on that rite?

My baby is two weeks old...she doesn't wanna sleep in afternoon, juz drink bm, wee alot n only doze off? when put in bed will wake up n cry? I fed her like 20 min each side n still like that..it's like she never full...

She latches on properly and suckle. I don't know what to do. Anyone can help?

Evon,
Relax and dun think so much. Try to relax when you are pumping your milk. Hope it can help. some certain days, my milk flow is not as much and my boy seems to be drinking more ie 80ml. The milk that I pump can only last him for 1 feed.

Terrier,
I will be like u as well. I b handling my boy alone after my CL left. I hope I can cope w it and also hope tat my BM will not decrease after my CL leave. M start to wonder how my lunch is gg to be settled.

Lemontree,
Nope, my gynae gave cream to apply. I oso envy those who can walk, sit and slp properly. If I still dun recover by next sat, I gg to see my gynae.