(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

Hi Gals, long time nvr post and the thread was running fast. Hard to catch up.

Re; Tummy
When I had delivered, my hubby was teasing at me saying that there's still another bb inside. I oso look like 5 - 6mths pregnant. This week is my 3rd week, my tummy has gone down especially after the massage during my 1st week. Now looks like 2 or 3mths pregnant. Tummy quite flabby. Hope it can go down further before I start work in July.

Re: BB Vomit
My Owen does vomit after feeding.

Gal, those who had gone thru natural birth, do you still have any difficulty in sitting down? I still have difficulty in sitting down. I think my pain has stretched to the tail bone. Cant sit properly like I used to. Wonder is it normal and how long does it take to recover.

hi des,

finally get to see u online..

such conincidence that we delivered our boys on the same day n same hospital, only about 50mins diff nia leh!!

wonder which ward are u in??

Rach

Yeah lor.. Heard that Ameda pump was good last time.. but thought ex so I got the medela pump instead.. no choice got to stick to it tell it breaks down..

Hehe.. your future DIL is turning 1 month old tomorrow!
Having 1 mth celebration on sat.. got my carterer from Maihao catering (the same one as my tea ceremony; they are throwing in 1 dish of choc eclair for free for month of april) and got the cakes from choz (buy 10 boxes get 1 free)

And how is my handsome future son-in-law doing?

Mrs Ho

My gal also vomits after feed.. got quite confused by some of the GlenE nurses.. one of them told us bf babies need not be burped.. and another one told us must burped.. so naturally we took the easy way out and didnt burp her initially and all was fine.. but nowadays.. guess she cries too much and got alot of wind.. so must burp her lor.. usually I throw her to my mum and ask her to burp her after bf

Hi Rach,

If we do meet up the next time, I think our boys can be brothers liao.. hahaha.... Not only 50mins apart but the weight is only a slight difference. I was delivered at Mt A and not TMC. Decided to change when I was at my last trimester cos my gynae feels more comfortable at Mt A.

Can u imagine, after Hunniepot's princess celebration this week, our boys will be turning 1 mth old by next week. How times flies... I will be celebrating Owen's 1mth next sun :D. Will oso be ordering the cakes from choz.

I hope I can survive from next mth after my confinement nanny left.

Chenoa, u still around ah? When u wanna come and collect the teats fr me?

hunniepot, bf bb also must burp! Or else your bb will get choke and vomit. And also wind will accumulate in the stomach.

BB vomit after each feed is not common. Pls check the amount of milk intake whether overfeed bb or not, or bb do not burp properly. If bb can't burp, do place bb sit up right for 5-10min. Quite tiring to do that during the night but for bb and your own good, better bare with it.

Jasminetea, do you mind adding me to the column?
My details:
EDD 19 April 2006
Delivered on 13 April 6.32am at Gleneagles. Gynae is LC foong
Baby boy Dylan weighing 3.13kg.
Thanks so much!!!

Daphne,
Did you deliver at Gleneagles too? Coz my hubby was telling me that whenever he went to nursery to collect our baby, he will see this cute and chubby baby weighing 3.9kg. Maybe he is yours!

hunniepot,

u got order a cake for cutting 2morow or not huh? or just give the choz cakes??

show u wat's ur son-in-law is doing..
407453.jpg

YAWNING..

des,

Oh..thought u deliver @ TMC.. yar, they can be brothers..hiak hiak.. :p
time really flies..very fast 1 month coming soon..
i also worry whether i could cope alone or not after CL left..sianz..
Me also celebrating Ryan's 1st month on Sun, 30th April. Am thinking of getting him a cake to cut on the day itself, but have not confectionery in mind leh.. any recommendation??

RE: Burping
Gleneagles nurses also told me BF no need to burp, but i realise need to when my BB can't sleep well if never burp. When I cannot get BB to burp, i will sit him up like 10 mins before i put him to bed.

Cheers3344, think maybe your HB reali saw my boy. Check with him if the boy he saw has lots of hair
BTW, which rm were u staying? Me stayed at 524.

<font size="+1">April 2006 MTB</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Johor Specialist Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kokopooh</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD>02/04/2006</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Tan Lay Kok</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan(Babe)</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr See Tho KY</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD>07/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunniepot</TD><TD>08/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mochie</TD><TD>09/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Goh Sheng Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liawu</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shylyn</TD><TD>11/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolie</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Lai </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kim Tan</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Y W Lim</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ice</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>SGgal</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr SW Seng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jade</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr HY Wee</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhaocaimao</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr C W Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winne</TD><TD>22/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>DR KK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBLim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evonlimsy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jilian </TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1sttimemum</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Heng Tun Lan</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emon</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunshine Tay</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukie</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr S H Kee </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowy</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sponge</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shanti</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Sureh Nair </TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbles</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Total No of Boys : 21</font>
<font color="ff0000">Total No of Girls : 24</font>

<font size="+1">We Are Born!</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Baby's Weight</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD>02/04/2006</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>23 Feb 2006, 11.18pm</TD><TD>Nixon</TD><TD>3235g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunniepot</TD><TD>08/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>21 Mar 2006, 11.57pm</TD><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>3100g</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>27 Mar 2006, 01.40pm</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>2400g </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>30 Mar 2006, 10.11pm</TD><TD>Ruth</TD><TD>2690g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>31 Mar 2006, 03.22pm</TD><TD>Gladys</TD><TD>3405g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>02 April 2006, 10.05am</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>2760g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>02 April 2006, 10.52am</TD><TD>Owen</TD><TD>2800g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>03 April 2006, 10.29am</TD><TD>Enya</TD><TD>2390g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kim Tan</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>03 April 2006, 12.31pm </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>04 April 2006, 05.16am</TD><TD></TD><TD>2300g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>05 April 2006, 03.30pm </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>06 April 2006</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>3000g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>07 April 2006, 07:49am</TD><TD>Kai Jun</TD><TD>2900g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babe (Joan)</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>07 April 2006 11:33am</TD><TD>Keziah</TD><TD>3240g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ray</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>07 April 2006</TD><TD>Nicholas</TD><TD>2880g</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>08 April 2006 12:32pm</TD><TD>Jaslynn</TD><TD>3140g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jade</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>11 April 2006, 09.46am</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>2790g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shylyn</TD><TD>11/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>11 April 2006, 09.57am</TD><TD>Ivec</TD><TD>2470g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evonlimsy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>11 April 2006, 03.36pm</TD><TD></TD><TD>3660g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>11 April 2006, 06.21pm</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>3430g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>11 April 2006, 08.16pm</TD><TD>Xue En</TD><TD>3035g </TD></TR><TR><TD>1sttimemum</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>12 April 2006, 10am+</TD><TD></TD><TD>2900g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>13 April 2006, 02.30am </TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD> 3920g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheers</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>13 April 2006, 06.32am</TD><TD>Dylan</TD><TD>3130g</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bblim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>13 April 2006, 08.00am</TD><TD>Renanne</TD><TD>2600g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peddles</TD><TD>13/06/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>13 April 2006</TD><TD>Chanz</TD><TD>1630g </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

Des, I had already recovered and is able to sit down normally already. I think I fully recovered by 9 - 10 days. Not sure if it is normal to take so long to recover. Maybe u like to give your gynae a call.

On Tummy issue, I totally agreed that after the malay massage session, my tummy flatten a lot.

Re: BB burp
When I cannot get Jayden to burp, I'll put him on the bed for a few seconds and then try again. He'll burp immediately after that. Mayb u can try this method if you finds it difficult to burp your bb

hunniepot,
wah...so fast, your gal turning full mth liao. Hee...I'm also celebrating Jayden's full mth this coming sunday. So many things to settle hor...so busy...sianz...

Re : tummy
wah....massage so effective to flatten our tummy? if we try after 3 weeks, will it be still so effective?....regret never engage a massage lady....sigh....

apple

thanks for the info.. got to be diligent in burping baby.. but can be very tiring esp at night

daphne

Yeah lor.. was so happy to hear that there is no need to burp baby after breastfeeding..

BTW gals.. how long do you all take to burp your babies?

preciousbabe

Yeah
time flies when looking after our babies right? Eh.. necessary to get a cake for cutting or not ah? Rach, you really getting ah?

re: stitches for normal delivery
i can sit up without pain the next day.

time really pass very fast hor... some of the mommies here are already celebrating their bb's full month.
I'm still searching for catering buffet and cakes.. think will get the bengawan solo vouchers for my colleagues and hubby's colleagues. easier lah..

those who want to have something special.. can see this link..got personalise card wor.. but i find it a hassel to send all the boxes to office http://www.one-joy.com/sg/index.htm

Re: BB Burp
Mrs Ho, for me, my confinement nanny told me muz make bb burp else would vomit milk. Actually, technique not easy leh.. I tried in hospital but nv can get her burp but auntie really good.. she sat bb really straight on her back and then bb burped herself..??? I tried initially but didn't work.. now ah gan ah gan... you try sitting ur bb back straight.

Re: BB Full month celebration
Was there a list going ard on the catering?? I lazy to search back the thread.. can post again?

bb burp
my bb seldom burp le....when we burp her then she will vomit....if she not burp...and she wont....really make me headache...
she will sleep when we try to burp her.... sometime take about 20 mins still no burping...sigh

Mrs Ho
my bb gal oso sleep leh during drinking milk n burping.. i would hold her lower jaws and upper body while using trying to sit her straight at her back and then burp her.
Auntie told me n hb ard 10 min bb should burp if technique is rite. But she really good, i saw her juz sat my gal straight for a while n gal will burp already. But if I do, would take ard tat 10 minutes lor..

Thanks, Hunniepot.

Re: Malay Massage
When do start massaging for us who did C Sections? Tomorrow I going to see my gynae to see if can remove the plaster.. Hope not too pain as I got LAYERS of fat there.. and really can't imagine if without binder support. =-(

<font size="+1">This is our homea place where we belong</font>
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Name</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Home</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">IL Home</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Maternal Home</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Bt Panjang</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Potong Pasir </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Mal (M'sia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>(with in laws)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>(with in laws)</TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene06</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunnipot</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>Jurong East </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>Bt Merah </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD>Upp Bt Timah</TD><TD>(with in laws)</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shylyn</TD><TD>J. West</TD><TD>C'wealth</TD><TD>J. West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>Tanah Merah</TD><TD>Tg Pagar</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jilian</TD><TD>Marine Parade</TD><TD>Bt Timah</TD><TD>Penang (M'sia) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sggal</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD>Ipoh (M'sia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>Eunos</TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD>Eunos </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>Bt Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Koalarie</TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD>Ubi</TD><TD>Teban Gardens </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
kao_welcome2.gif
<font color="ff0000">update: 20-04-06, 17:10</font>

Evon

Dont worry.. the removal of plaster and stitches wont be painful.. at the most like ant bite only..

Re: burping

Here are pics of my mum and hb burping my bb

407540.jpg

407541.jpg

Which position for burping do your babies prefer? Mine seems to like the shoulder one but I always cant get her to burp using this mtd

LOCHIA...wonder u gals have the bright red lochia after 10 days like heavy menses prior to which it has already tapered to brown discharge? Somemore got some clots.

Daphne,

I think its your little boy. Is he 48cm? I can remember coz my hubby was commenting that our baby is longer at 51cm but weighs only 3.13kg, looks very skinny beside his chubby neighbour. I stayed on 8th floor in the premier ward. I guess our boy brought us luck. Happened that all the single rooms on 5th floor are occupied, so they upgraded us to the premier ward. the room is twice as big as the single room. I'm in Room 826.

Burping
I still dun know how to burp him. After my mum saw me once trying to burp my boy, she forbids me to do it coz she said my way of holding the baby looks dangerous. The CL can do it with such ease. really have so much to learn. Only left 3 weeks more of confinement. Stressed......

hi babe

no leh, mine brown, only slight now.

Rach

I am also celeb. my gal's 1st month on 30th Apr (Sun)! Which caterer are u using?

Des

I delivered 3 wks ago and am still sitting on a float! Still pain rite...

hunniepot,
Ya, I'm getting a big cake for the celebration as I won't be distributing cakes coz all our relatives, friends and colleagues turning up. So to save the hassle, just get a big cake, cut and everyone eat on the spot

Mrs Ho,
I just started my massage tdy after my C-sect 3 weeks ago. I think as long as we massage within 1mth, it's still effective.

Jasminetea,
Thks for helping me announce my gal's arrival.

Btw my gal's name is Reanne not Renanne.

Juzmaine,
Izit so ur gal's name is oso pronounced as Ree-Ann?

Mrs Ho / Tracy,
Really so qiao. My geomancer has oso calculated this name Yu En for my gal.

Will update my labour story later coz now really bz settling down wif my bb.

cheona,
can help update my info. Thks.

Name - Home \IL Home\ Maternal Home
bblim - Woodlands \AMK \ Woodlands

Seems like quite a no. of Woodlands khakis here. Great, my gal can have more playmates in future.

<font size="+1">This is our homea place where we belong</font>
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Name</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Home</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">IL Home</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Maternal Home</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Bt Panjang</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Potong Pasir </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>bblim</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Mal (M'sia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>(with in laws)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>(with in laws)</TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene06</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunnipot</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>Jurong East </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>Bt Merah </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD>Upp Bt Timah</TD><TD>(with in laws)</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shylyn</TD><TD>J. West</TD><TD>C'wealth</TD><TD>J. West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>Tanah Merah</TD><TD>Tg Pagar</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jilian</TD><TD>Marine Parade</TD><TD>Bt Timah</TD><TD>Penang (M'sia) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sggal</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD>Ipoh (M'sia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>Eunos</TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD>Eunos </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>Bt Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Koalarie</TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD>Ubi</TD><TD>Teban Gardens </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
kao_welcome2.gif
<font color="ff0000">update: 20-04-06, 20:47</font>

Re: lochia

Quite unpredictable. Just when I thought can change to pantyliners, then today while pumping milk, can feel the flow come out..

Re: Massage,
My massage lady said for c-section, can do after 14 days. Tomorrow my last day of massage, can't wait for it to be over. Though can see my tummy and weight went down with the massage, but my piles very painful with the wrap..

Re: Burping
Even if the bb don't burp, must try to sit him straight for at least 20-30min.

lemontree,
think you better check your stitches.. maybe got infection (*touch wood*).. cos cannot be still painful after 3 weeks...

My bb likes to sleep with his head turn to his right. No matter how i turn it to the left, he will turn ot right again. Is it ok? Will it affect the development of his neck?

chenoa,
All the best for tmr. Finally can see your bb liao

smurfy,
My boy also sleeps with his head turn to his right. So wat I do is I turn him on his left and use a bolster to prop him at that position. after every feed, I'll change his sleeping position so it'll be more balanced.

hi daphne
BF babies must oso be burped.

Hi Jasminetea
I am pebbles, not peddles
Can oso update for my baby's weight, 1630g? Heaps of thanks!

hi des
Is the pain from the stitches? I thought I had the pain from the stitches till my gynea told me they are from piles which are common due to the pushing.

Cheona
Update ur on ur birth story &amp; all the best..^_^

Burping
My bb usually don't burp but when he does, he will give a loud one..so impolite :p but when he didn't burp, he'll sometimes vomit milk from his mouth &amp; he ghave me a scare a few days back cos the milk also came out from his nose. Is this normal>?

RE: Malay Massage
Hadmy 1st session yest, was advised to bath in the morn so tt the binding can b taken off in late aftn. Yet to c any results but hopefully soon.

cheona, all the best!

Cheers3344, think the bb your HB saw is not my bb. my bb's length is 52.5cm. He is placed at Level 5 nursery. Hee!

lemontree.. i think you better consult your gynae, it should heal in abt a week time..

Re:lochia
i'm the same as smurfy, just when the flow is getting lesser, then suddenly if i get up and down too often, can feel the flow coming out.. and during pumping also.

re: sleeping position
if your bb tends to sleep at one side, use a pillow to tilt up tat side so tat he will turn to the other side.. so that the head will be round, not flat at one side.

Chinese Name
Which geomancer you use for your baby's chinese characters? Do you find that they tend to give about the same name? We engaged one too and the name he gave us is similar to our friend's son who recommended him to us.

Chinese Name
We never engaged any geomancer to get a chinese name.... the name is decided by hubby and me...

Jasminetea,
kindly update my bb name Yu En....thanks...