(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

Hi preciousbabe & jasminetea,
Tks for ur concern, me got rashes all over my body & migraine loh! Feeling slightly better todae liao tks again!

here's something funny to end your day after working for so many hours. It's like watching extreme makeover but with the opposite effect!!
Caution: Please do not eat your dinner before looking at the pictures!!
Sorry ah, the photos very big coz I don't know how to edit. Paiseh....
336255.jpg
336256.jpg

preciousbabe, u so funny ah...actually i notice face still the same juz that our bodies keep growing..heehee...wat to do, for the little life in us..juz rem to persevere in breastfeeding as it helps us get back to original weight faster and burns 500 calories each day...

Hey gals, so sad..17 dec I'll be out of town to perth for a break. Can't meet all of u...arghhh..leaving the day before...

babe,
Oh, u going off to Perth on the 16 ah? It's ok, got chance to go out with us one...
My face no change meh? Think I looked more haggard and auntie than before leh...

haha...looking at my picture, U all caan't believe that Jeanette Aw and I were secondary classmates right? We looked worlds apart man...hahaha....

cutecute,
u r lucky to have a small stomach. my stomach so big, people thought I'm going to give birth soon

Winnie,
Do you need to see a skin specialist? I could recommend you my doc? I understand how it feel to have rashes.. Me too but now is so much better already

Preciousbabe,
Actually I feel that your stomach not really that big. You have put on weight all round. I mean the weight is distributed all over your body (no offense) . Hey, your white blouse is nice, I had exactly the same one (black color tho) from Perfect Mum too

Wow, all of you going hi-tea, so good. I got class on sat afternoon...

Smurfy,
heehee....of coz I'm not offended lah...put pictures up is for u all to criticise one mah...anyway, I should be happy that my weight is well-distributed...hahaha....
This top have black one meh? Yours is the tube version? Coz I ask if got any other colour for halter neck then the staff say halter neck only come in white leh...

smurfy,
ah!!! I kana cheated!! they say dont have black one...
*sob*
U think I can change? coz my tag is still intact...i havnt wear yet..haha

Hmm...my last post of the day...felt cheated
kao_angry.gif
after knowing that my top has the black version...so sad
...going to question the staff when I go and collect my pants...okie, gdnite everyone
kao_byebye.gif

Morning gals!
Went to Mom R' Us at United Sq yesterday & got 2 tops and 1 dress at ard $120++, much cheaper yeah? :p
Me wanted to catch Harry Potter but my col was telling me not to go cos there are a few weird characters with gruesome face, like protruding eye of the prof, flat nose etc...so I may juz wait for the DVD, by then shld hv given birth liao...dun wanna take the risk..kekeke...

Evon & Preciousbabe,
Dunno wat is the rashes due to leh Gp oso din said anything jus said dat could be due to hormone change loh! For migraine could be stress loh!

Smufy,
Yes pls, if u dun mind to let me hav ur doc's contact! I'll c my gynae on the 26th den ask him whether need to c skin speacialist or not if yes den i'll c the doc u recommend loh! How 's ur rashes liao? Mine is so itchy i scratch until my skin all tear liao!

International High Tea Buffet for Apr MTB!!

Date: 17 Dec
Time: 12pm onwards
Venue: Royal Plaza on Scotts
Attendance:
1) Preciousbabe
2) Maraquan
3) Evon
4) Winnie
5) Terrier

Please add on to the list if u r attending as I need to make reservations

smurfy, i've the same top as u.

preciousbabe, i was told that they only come few pieces in each branch as theirs re handmade by themselves; unlike some? Not sure if she was telling the truth.

Winnie, migraine no fun. can b really ignoring.. i always ve it but ve to tell myself to relax, not to see glaring sunlights n not to hear any repetitive noises. Does ur rashes itch one? Does it look like achne ones?

Preciousbabe,

I think can change lar since the price tag is still intact. Bring along your receipt too. You could try the branch at Inter'l Plaza (next to Tanjong Pagar MRT). I bought my black blouse there.

Winnie,

The clinic and address is :
Specialist Skin Clinic
1 Grange Road #06-04 Orchard Building Singapore 239693 Tel: 67341411
(above California Fitness Orchard)

The regular doctor is Dr. T. Thirumoorthy.
This time round couldn't get an appt urgently with him, I choose Dr Phay Ken-Lin. She is a female doctor if you are too shy with male doctors. Both doctors are very good.

I feel that you could call to make an appt first for a date after 26th. Then if your gynae said no need, you can call to cancel with skin clinic. This is becos their appts are always very very packed and Dr Thiru only works 2 half-days and one full day a week.

My rashes had subsided by itself exactly the way as diagnosed by the doctor. She said no medication needed. Its not caused by pregnancy but a throat virus. Its the body reaction to the virus not a skin condition exactly. Now its not itchy, just got marks still.

Evon,

Thats what they told me also. They said its unlikely that we will meet someone wearing exactly the same piece as each pattern only have 3 pieces.

So I bot 1, you bot 1, then preciousbabe will exchange 1, no more liao ..kekee..

Evon,
Ya loh very ignoring & tense to be very short tempered loh! GP oso told me to relax no medication since I'm pregant!Some of the rashes look like chickenpox some look like acne loh! Very itchy Loh!

Sumfy,
Tks for the contact, Will call up to make appt.

Preciousbabe, u got the phone number to Perfect Mum? Try calling the branch u bought from n ask them for favour.. think they won't mind helping u to look out if other branches got stock 4 same shirt.

Else, later go, bai pao yi ta.

Ya.. winnie.. understand how you felt.. had migraine once during pregnancy n GP stopped me from taking my normal migraine pills as may not b pregnant-safe; but he told panadol should help a bit (which it did a little bit this time but not last few times).

So strange rashes. look a bit scary.. i dread itchiness.. else me will scratch n scratch.. try using cloth with lukewarm water to smoothen the itch.. friends tot me tix when had chicken pox several years ago.

U do take care... let us know what the specialist say abt the rashes ya.

Winnie,

Another method that my colleague taught me. She got very bad rashes too when she pregnant and she seen many GPs but no use. In the end she use the "jin yin hua" bought from chinese medical hall and it works! Boil the flowers and bathe with it. I tried but it doesn't work for me. Maybe it will work for you or temporarily relieve you from the itch before you see your gynae.

Evon and Winnie

I used to suffer from baf migraine attacks before I was preggie and also quite frequently whenever I am stressed. I dun dare to eat my migraine pills anymore as I am afraid they may not be safe. My gynae said can take panadol, but I also trying my best not to take. Only took some one day when I had fever. What I do normally is to rub some Polar Bear Brand medicated oil. Helps a bit...

Preciousbabe

Yeah, you look like you have expanded quite a bit. My stomach is still not very big yet, but beginning to grow. Have begun to scout for maternity clothes. Dunno about you gals, but I could not accept my image in maternity wear, esp those babydoll dresses. I look like I am wearing some over-sized clothes as I am quite skinny. Only bought some tops, a skirt and pants from Spring. Heard United Square has quite a number of cheap and nice maternity wear, so will be checking them out.

Where is pretty mums ah??
What is their price range?
Actually I dun wish to spend a bomb on maternity clothings... but dun want to look like an auntie also..

Smufy,
Tks will go & try out the method.

lemontree,
Super irritating & suffering when having migraine attack!Mine is to the extend dat vision is blur & swollen eyes loh!

Afternoon all,
Wow, thread is so active tdy!

Evon & Smurfy,
Hmm...after thinking last night, don't think I want to change the top liao since I seldom have white coloured tops. So although black is my favourite colour, think I'll just stick to white, just in case I want to wear it for CNY. Otherwise if top is black then my pants also black, wear to visiting not so appropriate during New Year.

Winnie,
Oh dear, your rashes sound bad. If medication don't help, think u should go chinese sinseh and ask...like wat smurfy recommended, mayb that will work for u? Think most importantly is not to scratch..then if your hair touches your back, tie them up lor. Remember try not to scratch, otherwise after pregnancy after the rashes clear, u will be left with ugly scars!!

Lemontree,
hahaha...my frens saw the photo too but they didn't mention anything leh...they felt I'm the same prior to pregnancy coz one of them havn't seen me for 1 yr liao. But anyway, I feel that I didn't expand that much coz I can still wear my OP t-shirt at home, arms and chest still fit but its the tummy area that's abit tight.

Btw, the maternity rental wear shop that u've mentioned, I've been there to see before...clothes are quite expensive leh and not very nice lah...that's my opinion lor...

okie, I'm going down for my brunch liao...talk to u gals later

lemontree..
kao_embarrassed.gif
so tix can b applied on the forehead right?

Probably will go buy tonight to Causeway point.. Me book tickets to watch HP tonight as well. Can't wait!!!!

Well, winnie better take care... some migraines disappear after sleep;
kao_frustrated.gif
while some irritates thru the sleep
kao_frustrated.gif
unless muscle relaxer pill is taken (which we can't take now).

Heard abt the maternity rental shop; if going for those evening dinners, think may drop by to see.

Evon,
u going to watch HP tonight ah? *Envy* I got to wait till next Mon leh

Hey ladies,
I just received my antenatal class schedule and I have to attend a Sat class on the 17Dec from 11am-2pm. So for those who have agreed to go high tea with me, I will be late. Is it ok with u ladies to go ahead first? If not, then we have to postpone another day liao

Preciousbabe
Tks will try out smufy's method 1st! Jus can't control my hand not to scratch leh *sob* *Sob*
For the hi-tea me anything lah leave to decision to you gals to decide! Except 10Dec i can't make it other den dat is fine!

Evon, My GP oso said that relax & slp is the only cure 4 me now at the moment!

Winnie,

Don't relied on your GP. I have seen 2 GPs and they couldn't diagnose the condition properly. They didn't want to prescribe any useful medication becos of my pregnancy. I would advise you to see the skin specialist as soon as possible if your itch is so bad. At least they do prescribe some medicine to reduce the itchiness and is safe for consumption during pregnancy

Wow, this thread is super active now, I have so much readings to catch up!!!

Hi Precious babe,
I can't see your tummy only can see your 'tek tek", heeheee... .sorri, I'm very hum sub ya...

Oh 17 Dec I'll be in M'sia so can't join you girls, but I'm sure we'll have one in Jan 06, am I rite?? I'll finish my exam on 15th Dec, after which, anything oso CAN!! Yeah yeah...

Today I went for check up, 17 week, my gynae did a preliminary check on my baby's heart, he said so far he was happy of what he saw, will do detail scan in 10 days.

Hi Jasminetea,
Since we r same age, same mth conceived, the chinese calender is right for us!! Yes, I'm having a princess
336677.gif
Pls update the list for me. Many thanks!

heehee...juz back from detailed scan...so cool looking at the various devt...heehee...and confirmed a princess! Can start shopping for sweetie pink stuff. Can u pls update? btw, babe=joan

Anyone attending antenatal class at TMC starting Jan 06? Heeheee..who knows we'll bum into one another..

Hi WInnie n Evon

Yep...migraine is real bad.... Mine extends to my eyeballs...can hardly open my eyes....need to go to bed immediately, very torturous....wished I stop existing immediately sometimes so that I wun feel the pain.

If u wanna try the medicated oil, apply to your temples at your forehead area and also rub behind your neck near your shoulders. After that you should feel that your head feels lighter. Think any kind of medicated oil also can lah....but I like Polar Bear Brand cos it is feels more 'cooling'....=)

Preciousbabe

the cheap and nice clothes that I was referring to were not from the rental shop at specialist centre....think it is at united square, but i haven't checked them out yet. Will go on Tues after my gynae visit cos it is nearby TMC.

The rental shop package is cheap for people who want variety, cos it is like a clothes library. Pay about $200 plus, can rent up to 4 pieces at one time. Can rent new ones once you are tired of wearing it.

Any of you gals know whether we can eat ice-cream? I love to eat ice-cream but my mum kept telling me that it is not good to eat too much cold stuff. Any ice-cream lovers out there?

Winnie,

I suggest you tell your gynae about your rashes too.... you might be allergic to some stuff prescribed to you. And rashes are no good... might even be dangerous if you continue to eat wat you are allergic to...

Preciousbabe, smufy & lemontree
Tks for your concern, after trying smufy's method seem like it works leh slightly better liao! At the same time my mum oso use the Jin Yin Hua mix wif chysanthemum & rock sugar to brew for me to drink! After the bathe & drink makes me feel better liao!

Hi Winnie

Yeah loh...Sometimes I can have it for a few days in a row....everyday also have...It can be so painful that I cry...

This morning I woke up with a backache.....do you gals also have the same problem?

Afternoon all...

Mandy,
Congrats on having a bb gal...u good ah, have a boy and gal liao...can close factory next yr already
Sure to have another gathering in Jan, I will try to organise. Anyway, study hard for your exams

Babe,
Wow, u having bb gal as well ah! Congrats!!

lemontree,
I have been eating cold stuff ever since my 2nd trimester. Ice-cream, yoghurt, cold drinks...My mum also told me not to eat too much but think as long as u take in moderation can liao

I feel that no point borrowing the clothes lor..coz if I buy now, can also wear in my next pregnancy. Anyway, it's abt the same price so think it's better to own then to borrow. Well, that's my opinion lah...

winnie,
don't drink too much chrysanthmum tea hor...very cooling one..heehee..but think your mum is the expert lah, she should be able to judge for u

maraquan,
aiyo, y your MS back again? U skipped your meals ah?

Winnie,
Glad to hear that you are better. The jin yin hua smells horrible, dunno how you can drink that :p. I bathe 2 days cannot tahan, 3rd day I hide the flowers from my hubby becos i don't want to bathe in it anymore :p

Tomorrow night flying off to Japan liao. My tummy had grown bigger during this week that my family commented my pregnancy look more obvious now. Hubby said should have gone Jpn earlier..kekee.