(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

Oh... hmmmm... rite.. the most bb can ve my pillow everywhere.. then can smell me.

Tot of that question.. so still thinking on sarong or cot lor.

For MTBs,
kao_babydust2.gif
did ur face have lots of pimples/acne breakout recently?

My MIL told me when she was pregnant with my hb, her face broke out with acne. The same story was told by another ex colleague who gave birth to a baby guy also.

Trying to survey how true is this...
kao_confused.gif

evon,
think cot better. cannot let bb sleep in sarong for long periods as I feel it's not good for their bone structure. Not very good support leh...and somemore very warm

evon,
my outbreak started right from the start of my pregnancy, even my back kana. I also feel that I'm expecting a bb boy coz my mum also had outbreak when she's pregnant with my younger brother. I'll tell u if it's true next monday coz I'll be having my detail scan then can know my bb gender

Sorry to tell you girls that I realise I have prefect skin during pregnancy. I went for facial and the girl that do my facial said that she cannot spot a single blackhead on my face. I was so happy when I heard that. I hope that my skin will stay that way after birth.

However, my hair is in a horrible condition. It kept dropping and turning white and snowing with dandruff. *sign*

My skin also seems alright. That was y my MIL kept saying "can tell from ur face.. no acne means girl".
kao_angry.gif

Want to prove her wrong.

Mine also "snowing" with dandruff... (Xmas not here yet leh) But not recommend to shampoo every day as it will cause more hair lost.. AHHHhhh..

preciousbabe, keep us updated lor.. *stretching my neck to Monday*

I did a posting on the cot n sarong and guess what.. no right and wrong. Each's saying seems logical.
kao_embarrassed.gif

maybe those who already know the gender can tell us more about their complexion..
but i heard a lot of ppl saying that if boy right, complexion will get worse and nose will get bigger... and dun like to dress up at all
if gal, complexion will be good..
but i saw some of my friends, who got boy, complexion also very nice...

sarong vs cot..

for me when they are below one mth old, better dun sleep at sarong, cos their bone are still quite soft...
agree that dun let bb co-sleep with you, if not later on, they get used to your smell and will not want to sleep separately from you... better let them sleep in their bb cot at night...
and if you want your bb to sleep in sarong, my advise is dun let them sleep at night... cos when they get older, it's kinda dangerous... imagine they turn or wake up and sit up and fall???
so my advise is, to sleep in the sarong during daytime (make sure someone is around there, so tat bb wake up is safer) then night time, sleep in bb cot...
need to make them to get used sleeping in the cot...
like wat my grandma say, dun always carry them to sleep or they will get used to it... let them sleep at their own in the cot.. so in future, it's easier to coax them to sleep in their cot...

JMHO

evon & maraquan,
haha...looks like no one is perfect, even during pregnancy. I may not be blessed with flawless skin, but at least I didn't have hair loss or dandruff. I admit that even before pregnancy, my skin was not flawless so to me, it's kind of normal to me.

Agree with Irene regarding the sarong and cot issue. My mum also warned me not to carry bb so often as bb will get used and be spoilt by our actions.

Ladies, thanks for sharing. BB after 2months old b @ my mtb hse.

She does not see eye-to-eye on cot issue n like my mom, said bb sleeps more peacefully on sarong since ve been in our wombs for long n both mothers even added all of us(my sisters n i n mil's children) re brought up in sarong and blah blah blah...

Of course, we should't be carrying bb too often; but imagine, u doing hsework n bb sleeping in cot, n then bb cries..

Can b quite anonying... Hmmm.. so training bb to sleep in cot first two months very impt. Hmm.. let me think n go read up how to let bb sleep in cot.

evon,
haahaa...u very hardworking leh. Bb sleep in cot must also read up
For me, I'm too lazy to do any research, so just listen to watever advice is provided by my frens and relatives..

wow wow..today's thread very active wor...
Thanks taurus, btw is the cream available at general pharmacy? Heehee...

Hmm..I think better to let bb sleep in cot. I grew up on the cot..ke ke ke...sometimes muz be abit more hardhearted to train the kid with cold turkey treatment. If not we no day no night carrying them ah..heehee..

For me, my complexion has been getting better since I got pregnant and my hair also much better. Errr.. no need much maintanence as compared to pre-pregnancy. Since week 12, everyone has been predicting I'm getting a gal 'cos of this. Well, I'm getting a bb gal.

I got a friend who got bigger nose and her complexion turns quite bad since she pregnant. And she is getting a bb boy.

So hmmm.. though I find it hard to believe the myth but then.. now dunno should believe or not.

Don't think it is myth. Read somewhere on hormones inbalance during pregnancy.

But not sure how this may determine the gender of our baby.

nono.gif
Not true for me ler.
Am getting more pimples outbreak n oily skin as compared to b4 pregnant. Except dat hubby commented I do hv rosy cheeks nowadays. And I am expecting a gal ler.

heehee... got to check out the food we took as well.

but glad that proof this theory wrong...

Most impt thing, we happy; bb healty.

I may be an April mommy tho EDD is May cos I'll be opting for C-sction.
My nose was big & tummy was pointed, and was carrying a gal during my first preg. Now my back is getting small acne, dunno if T3 is gd. Shld know BB's gender during next visit on Dec.
Can someone hlp me to update my profile?
Juzmaine EDD:TBC Hospital:TMC Gynae: Dr Yvonne Chan. Thank u!

ladies, me too have been suffering from outbreak. Anyway, my skin hasn't been good before preggie and got worse during preggie. even, chest and back kena pimples...so ugly!

Can't cfm bb's gender yet though coz bb not opening legs! Will see bb is going to leave the suspense during my gynae visit next week.

Updated List

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kokopooh</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD>07/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mochie</TD><TD>09/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liawu</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolie</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Lai</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SW Seng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winne</TD><TD>22/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>DR KK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBLim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anna</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evonlimsy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emon</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Total No of Boys : 3</font>
<font color="ff0000">Total No of Girls : 4</font>

Hi Preciousbabe,
Me opted for C-sect during my 1st delivery cos Bb was in breech position tho gynae said will turn back, but due to my increment in weight (put on abt 15.8kg), gynae advised even if I were to wait till full term, BB would be too big &amp; my pelvic not big enough, so will still hv to opt for C-sect, and I was thrilled cos dun hv to wonder when water bag will burst, and I can chose the earliest date to deliver, ie 37 weeks. So tis time round, i'll go for dat again ;p can't image I've a scar on my abdomen for 1st BB, incision of the perineum for 2nd....1 scar 2 delivery lah..hahaha

Morning ladies.

Juzmaine, what do u mean by breech position? You are now in the 4th month, right? U mean, the bb won't turn back to the correct position.

Paiseh.. me first MTB.. so a lot of things dunno.

Ladies, the survey thing is just for fun.. but at least me can tell mtb not true...if got a lot of similar untrue incidents. =p

Hi Evon and Nana

What does it mean to have urine leak when u sneeze? I had it a couple of times. Also visiting the toilet very often.

My lower right abdomen also pain sometimes. quite worried...

Hi Preciousbabe,

Our EDD is the same! I will be having my detailed scan next Tues, one day after yours. Quite excited cos I will know my bb's gender by then.

Hi Evon,
Breech position means BB's head is up &amp; legs are down, which is dangerous if were to go thru normal delivery, should be head down legs up. Gynae scanned mine during my 6th mth but mentioned by 8th mth, will normally turn back to normal but me scared of pain, so find every excuses to opt for C-sect ;p

Lemontree, i dunno how to describe.
kao_embarrassed.gif

Basically snooze n urine leak though I didn't ve urge go toilet then. So, a bit strange. So far, not happening since b drinking lots of h2o. b telling my gynae in 1st week of Dec.

've U tried calling ur gynae's clinic n asked abt the discomfort that u've? Mine has since disappeared for few days.

Look like even if I die-die one natural delivery also can tell only after 6th month then on the position of the bb. Right, Juzmaine?
kao_confused.gif

U b delivering at which hospital?

Hi Evon,
hehehe, 3 cheers to your courage on natural delivery :D
oh, the gynae will monitor every visit, think as we reach our 3rd trimester, # of visits will increase instead of the mthly per visit. So he'll advise on the position

Juz to chk if any of you has started to look ardz for baby stuffs like baby cot/pram... etc? xmas sale is coming..!!

Hi Hi...
It's me, the late comer as usual. I can't get to sleep every night. Will sleep only around 3+ in the night then wake up so late the next day. How ah? Last time can take sleeping pills, now can't take any thing at all to help me sleep!!

Juzmaine,
Oh, now I see y u want to have C-section for your 2nd child too. heehee...welcome to April thread

Evon,
Erm...think u have to do more kegel exercise to make your muscles stronger. Coz if havn't give birth u already have urine leak, condition will worsen when u give birth. Coz the muscles below are stretched after we give birth and not so much elasticity then we will not be able to control our urine.

Lemontree,
haha...i also didn't realise we have the same EDD coz u seldom log in and post right? heehee...so u should be in 19 weeks too. Have u felt any bb movement? Coz I havn't lor. In my earlier posts, I mentioned abt lower ab pain before, mayb u can go and read up wat this auntie has posted for all to know. May help u if your pain gets severe

I'm actually not very excited regarding the gender of bb liao...coz waited too long then the excitement weans off already. Hopefully, seeing bb next Mon will re-ignite my excitement

bblim,
Nice ticker u have there

Juzmaine, no choice leh.. i dun like the aftereffect if C-sec.

Plus I dun like those sharp things on me if I can hear them ..
kao_dizzy.gif
(read in some forum threads).

Hihi Evon, u mean the surgical equipment?..kekeke..me opt for epidural, dun feel the pain but can feel pulse pumping..think dat's when blood flowed out...gross rite?..kekeke...but will forget very soon, trust me ;p me not psycho-ing u to opt c-sect hor..hahaha)
Can hear gynae and anesthetician talking lor so kinda distracted oredi when having the jab..kekeke

me decided not to have epidural and want to use only laughing gas. I post a thread on this "Avoid epidural" sometime ago.. guess from those mothers, I believe I should be able to do it.
kao_scared.gif

Juzmaine,
sounds horrible to be awake while u r being cut up!! read frm one of the thread that the mummy can actually feel abit of pain coz epidural not strong enough. So if I have to go for C-section, must make sure that I'm asleep. Can't imagine myself seeing all the blood and surgery equipment!!

Evon,
got difference one meh between epidural and laughing gas? bpth r suppose to numb your senses so u will not feel the contractions right?

Epidural has to be performed by some doc to insert a needle into your spine area to pump the liquid. If this needle not inserted properly, can b pain one leh.

Some research said got side effect.. so, I want to avoid this.

Also, administering of Epidural is additional charges of approx. 400+, I heard.

Anyway my cousin who was supposed to do natural delivery, had Epidural for first bb; but her bb was too big then n she had to be pushed to thearte to do C-sec. N becoz epidural was already wearing off, she could hear those sounds and what is happening when they were cutting her.

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh...........

Don't want.. don't want..

Hey ladies,
looked at the calendar and realised that tdy cinemas are screening Harry Potter previews!! I'm so excited coz I love Harry Potter series so much. Heehee...must go and watch but dont know whether I can tahan 2 hours+ watching the show without going to the toilet leh...somemore, cinema so cold then drink coke lagi worse, will want to go pee one leh...

Yap.. yap... me oso can't wait to watch harry porter.. but only in weekends.

BTW just to share.. for those who wanna watch on big screens.. omnix thearte b showing from 22nov on selective timings the movie as well. tix price is 15 for adult and 12 for children.

Evon,
watch at Omnimax theatre ah? Think it's too big and wide to focus leh...later watch until gong gong ah...heehee...think I better stick to normal cinemas

hahaha....a stupid idea suddenly come to my mind. I should go and buy Harry's or Hermione's posters then stick them on my wardrobe when I know my bb gender on Mon. If I look at them everyday, then my bb will grow to be as handsome or pretty as them. Got abit sick of looking at bb posters liao..should change to something else and I think that's a great idea!

Preciousbabe,
you say: (I should go and buy Harry's or Hermione's posters ......If I look at them everyday, then my bb will grow to be as handsome or pretty as them.)
Then, I would prefer to look at Kaneshiro (JinChengWu) or Nanako (Song Dao Cai Cai Zi).

ahahaha..tot we should look at our pix wif hubby so dat BB will inherit the best features from both parents...for resemblance sake..ahahaha...

heard a recent news, dunno issit Taiwan? that expectanant mothers are into engaging pretty gynaes and nurses to deliver their baby so that the first face the baby see is "beauty" and they will grow to look like the pretty gynaes / nurses. Funny right? Cos baby's features are determined by parents mah.

wow, wat if the gynae is skilful but not gd looking? Poor thg.......

I'm in week 16 now &amp; felt the BB movement yest for the first time! It was like turning but todae din feel leh....waiting...

chenoa,
I like caucasian looks leh. Always wish that I had married an ang moh then my bb will be eurasian...*sign* that wish is not possible liao so got to find alternatives to make my bb look eurasian... hahaha
I thought all gynaes and nurses r supposed to wear their masks when they do delivery? So how to look at their pretty faces?? Aiyo, ask the nurse or gynae to immediately carry to me, then look at mummy or daddy better right?

Juzmaine,
My bb daddy and mummy not pretty nor handsome, so better stick to looking at posters!!