(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

daphne,
think if you sign up, must sign 12 month contract ley.. cannot sign for one month only.. but I not very sure on this..

terrier,
I also knock off at 5.30pm, but can only reach west mall at 6.15pm. I cannot meet on wed cos got antenatal class. Other days are ok.

hunniepot
I am used to my hubby teasing liao so okay lah but now he is better coz he knows bb is also part of my weight gain and he dare not said too much. But if he complaint or tease me too much, i will tell him that once after birth, i am going to draw out all our $$ to go for slimming and he just go blank..... haha!!! He scare i really do it coz i did try it once. I took his atm card and sign up a slimming package which cost him $1k+....

Hi Rach and hunniepot,
thanks for offer.. =p

It's k.. me liasing /w hunniepot on sms now. =p

Phew.. one meeting after another.... now busy rushing reports. =(

Anyway, interviewed few temp guys juz then n m glad tat found a temp staff to cover me 4 at least 4months.. Hopefully she dun last minute play out on my colleagues.. Somehow i found her skillset too good 2b a temp staff.. really praise the Lord 4 such a person.

Regarding weight gain, guess most pregnant women are heavier than their hubbies..unless e hubby is rather big sized in the 1st place..same goes for me loh, my hubby rather small sizedso in the 1st place, b4 Im pregnant, Im only a few kg lighter than him..so now..can imagine Im nearly 10kg heavier than him..sobosbheheh..definitely unable to carry me should the need to..hee..

terrier, hunniepot & smurfy,
For next week, I can only meet on Tues.

hunniepot,
Is the warming shampoo like the normal shampoo in terms in viscuosity? Do u think it can last me the whole mth? If it is and if MIM doesn't have the stock, I dont mind giving up 1 bottle for Des.

terrier, smurfy & preciousbabe

So lets make it next week tuesday at west mall (meet at coffee bean?) at 6:15 pm?

preciousbabe

Im not so sure leh.. cos the bottle is sealed up and I did not get any for myself..but it seems like there are 2 layers.. so you've got to really shake the contents to mix it well.. guess it shld be able to last you for a mth if you use it moderately.. it is 120 ml BTW.. do let me and des know if you wanna give up one bottle to her so she need not place the order on Monday?

RE: Post Natal Massage
Have you made booking for post natal massage? Can share which one you've opted for or your research findings? I sense that many are going for Mdm Rohaya and Mdm Rokiah. (given her owns words, Mdm Rokiah sounds real pro.) Susi is used by many Feb mums, and all says good too.

morning!

hunniepot,
I think to play safe, I'm getting the 2 bottles lor. Coz though my hair is short, it's thick so mayb have to use more shampoo!

RE: Post NatalMassage
I just had my massage done by a Malay lady recommended by my colleague & it's pretty gd..I have asked her rates for the post natal massage & it is cheaper than e rates i saw from o threads. $350 for 7 sessions.

RE: Post NatalMassage
I just had my massage done by a Malay lady recommended by my colleague & it's pretty gd..I have asked her rates for the post natal massage & it is cheaper than e rates i saw from o threads. $350 for 7 sessions.

Re: updated April MTB fotos

You've got mail!

preciousbabe

Can no problem.. see you, terrier and smurfy next tuesday then! Timing at 6:15 pm at westmall coffeebean ok for everyone?

Jillian

Nice meeting you at cordlife earlier on

Hunniepot,

I am fine with tues 6.15pm.
Can you pm me your actual name and hp no.? its so funny if i go around asking every pregnant lady if they are "hunnieport" :p

Afternoon ladies,
today went 4 detailed scan at 32.5 weeks... n my doc praised me tat my weight finally didn't go 4 another 4kg but only put ony additional of 1.7kg - now 68.4kg. Strangely, my bb she kept saying, too big.. she's now weighing at 2.2kg 4 her 32.5 weeks n so gynae saying next week I must do glucose test for 3h with 8h of preparation of fasting of no food/water.
Hopefully no problem.

Evon

Dont worry too much.. my bb was 2.5 kg at 33rd week.. my gynae said she is bigger than average but not extremely big.. I passed my glucose tolerance test also.. so big bb doesnt mean definately will have gestational diabetes one..

hi doggy,

in response to your previous mail about Dr Ho, i'm very satisfied with his service and the way me and bb are being taken care of..

i guess i can feel very assured tt i'm in good hands especially since this is my first bb and i do worry a lot..

so all e best in your search for gynae.. a good gynae makes all the difference in your pregnancy.. so read through some of the threads on the various gynae and make appt and c if u like e feel, whether u r comfortable with the client system and the doctor..

all e best!

Getting worried....I wiped myelf after passing motion today and it is like....wiping my butt during days which I had menses....

My bb only at 35 wks now...... =( told bb cannot come out so early....must enjoy more good food, otherwise come out so early can only drink milk... Hope she is obedient and nothing happens to her....

lemontree
When you wipe, the blood come from infront or behind?? Not too sure if is piles that causes you to bleed but i remember when i had diffculties passing motion or when mt piles are inside, i bleed alot. The whole bowl is fresh red blood...... But still better to give your gynae a call for further advise.

Hunniepot,
thanks. Hope so too.. At a look of her face, she seemed concerned.. she even told me 2 better get everything ready tix week n pack my bag as well. =(

1st time i c dr Lisa gave me such advice.. can b scary.. but she did say mayb bb's like both of us're tall n long. The only prob's if bb too big, she advices me 2 consider Epidural n'll watch if any complications tat may nd C section 2 bring princess out.

Ask u.. did ur gyne say ur bb not engage @ 33rd week? What's engage means? If engage means bb ready 2 come out anytime?
Hopefully pass the test next week. Ask me dun drink n eat for 8h n then got to take the test 3times at every hour interval...
Anyway, another colleague's wife juz given birth in early March n bb weighs at <u>3.3kg</u> at 38th week n she managed to do so thru ND /w Epidural.

lemontree,
check W ur gynae on tix? Better do so early.

koalarie... when i went for my check-up last sat @ 31 wks, my gynae say bb head has turn down n its oredy in. Don knw whether he's refering to engage...
went bk n ask my col the say it means its into the canal liao n read to come out... but gynae look calm leh... n ask me to go bk check up in 3 wk time...

If you are keen to purchase Pureen products and Pride&amp;Joy range of clothing, they are participating in the baby fair at Expo. The retail places are Tom &amp; Step, JL and Kiddy Palace.

nixon was staying in High Dependency Nursery for 8 days for his jaundice treatment and he was slow on his feeding.. was transfered to normal nursery when his jaundice level went down and his feeding was improving on speed

he was slow in drinking for the first few days and was put on tube feed.. i was so sad when saw the tube insude his mouth.. when he was doing the phototherapy, the nurse strip him and he was crying so hard, and cos of phototherapy, he was not wearing any mitten and he keep scratching his face with his nails.. and making some scratch mark on his cheeks... see liao so heart pain.. still can see some scratch mark from the pic..

on his 5th day, i fed him with my breast milk, only managed to express out 20ml in an hour... so encouraging.. not even enough for a meal.. but with constance expressing, bm quantity increase too.. now managed to feed him twice daily with my bm..

i'm living without cl now.. cos my cl last minutes found a job.. quite tiring looking after the little one, though this is the 1st day he's home.. sigh..

on his 5th day, i fed him with my breast milk, only managed to express out 20ml in an hour... so discouraging.. not encouraging

Hi jumbo,

Hang in there! I'm sure your milk supply will be more established soon. So, who's gonna help you with your confinement? Are you looking for CL now?

How big and heavy is Nixon now? Can only see his face from the photo. But he looks quite chubby!

Hi Shylyn,

You confirm using your present massage lady to do your post-natal massage?

Is she by any chance Katijah? She charges $350 for 7 sessions.

hey chenoa, nixon weighed 3235g and measured 48cm when born.. but today's weight's around 3kg, nurse said it is normal for baby to lose some weight..

nixon's home for half day only and i'm really worn out.. think should look for cl asap.. dun think i can tahan for the next few months.. cos i need to get up frequently to check on his diaper, feed him and express out bm.. kinda tiring.. but it is harder on my mum cos she's running food stall just few blocks away from home, she has to cook for me, bath nixon and prepare alot of things for us.. my poor mum..

Jumbo,
Don't be discouraged!! Must Jia Yo! You find it tiring becoz Nixon has just returned home. Once u get use to the routine, everything will work out smoothly. Don't give up yah!

jumbo

Do not be discouraged by the supply of breastmilk.. must persevere.. once there is demand.. supply will be more established!

We will all be in your shoes very soon.. so just remember.. you will not be alone
Hope you can find a good CL soon.. perhaps you can ask for recommendations from the earlier MTB threads?

As you mentioned ealier.. do you intend to be a SAHM for awhile? Remembered that you mentioned you intend to take a break after Nixon is born..

Mind if I add Nixon's foto to our MTB Yahoo page?

Hi hunniepot,
Hey...won't be able to join you gals for cordlife cos my baby is still very small at only 2100g at 36 weeks (last fri). I will be delivering him via c-section this wed. Ruiling and my gynae's nurses also advised against storing the cord blood as there may not be enough.

Jumbo,
Congrats
Your baby is soooo cute and heavy despite being born pre-matured. Im sure your BM will be established soon. Hang on!!!

Hi Caratsoup

No worries! Heard from Ruiling about you not joining cordlife when I met her last sat.. you can always store your next bb's cord blood.. I intend to store only 1 child's cord life also as there is a 75% match for siblings..

You have a smooth delivery on wednesday and do update us on your birth story!

Hi Jumbo
Feel so touched seeing ur bb's pic...

Think u should get a confinement lady to help u out. At urgent request, maybe it's easier for you to get thr an agency?

Dun be stressed ok, we're all behind u to give u moral support!

Hi Jumbo,
I'm also worried how to cope with my confinement. I'm paying my aunt from M'sia to come and help me (at my mum's suggestion). Speptical if she can really do but my mum say can can....She did work as nanny lah but not CL before. Last minute could be quite dificult to find CL, unless through agency. All my friend's contacts were exhausted when I tried looking for one last Dec, that's why my mum ask my aunt if she wanna be my CL.

You intending to get CL for the 1st month only or is your confinement period gonna be longer? If you need long-term help with housework and baby, should consider a maid.

Glad to know that Nixon is of good size. He's big leh...considering a premmie - only 35 weeks?

Hi Jumbo
Your bb is so cute.... Do take care and dun be too stress up okay!!! BM will sure established soon!!! As for confinement, i agreed with what terrier sugguest, get agency is faster than you get recommendation from other ppl coz most good CL now is already being book liao...

Good morning Ladies!

Jumbo, I feel so touched to see your bb's photo! Hope you will be able to find a CL soon too so that you will not be so stress. Must preserve for the BF part, okay?

Evon, my hubby got ask Dr Lisa if my bb's head is engaged already or not. She said too early to be engaged (usually around 36 weeks) but my bb's head had turned which is a good sign.

I got this explanation from the website "Engaged means the baby's head is fixed into the mid plane pelvis." It could be a sign of early delivery and would best to get prepared once your bb's head is engaged. (I think gynae will advise when there is a need for us to do so)

Dr Lisa also got advised me on the taking epdiural should I cannot tahan the labour pain. I guess she just wanted us to have an "easier" time. She did mentioned though that if I'm very strong and can take the pain without epdiural, it would be great but she wants me to keep an open mind about this. So don't worry ok?

Have you done your pre-admission?

Cheers~

<font size="+1">April 2006 MTB</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Johor Specialist Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kokopooh</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD>02/04/2006</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Tan Lay Kok</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan(Babe)</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr See Tho KY</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD>07/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunniepot</TD><TD>08/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mochie</TD><TD>09/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Goh Sheng Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liawu</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shylyn</TD><TD>11/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolie</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Lai </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kim Tan</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Y W Lim</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ice</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>SGgal</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr SW Seng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jade</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr HY Wee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhaocaimao</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr C W Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winne</TD><TD>22/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>DR KK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBLim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evonlimsy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jilian </TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1sttimemum</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Heng Tun Lan</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emon</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunshine Tay</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukie</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr S H Kee </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowy</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sponge</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shanti</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Sureh Nair </TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbles</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Total No of Boys : 21</font>
<font color="ff0000">Total No of Girls : 24</font>

<font size="+1">We Are Born!</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD></TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Baby's Weight</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD>02/04/2006</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>23 Feb 2006, 11.19pm</TD><TD></TD><TD>Nixon</TD><TD>3235g </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

Hi ladies, good morning!

Jumbo,
Your baby so cute!! Glad he is back by your side. Don't be disheartened by the amount of breastmilk. It will increase. So must not give up! We are here to support you.

Hunniepot,
Nice to meet you too. You look so cute lah. I also intend to only store the cord blood of one of my bb. SAme idea.

Koalarie,
I went through the glucose urine test also. Remember to bring a book with you. The wait is boring in between the hours. Gotta wait and pee hourly.

Gynae visit
I went to see gynae on Friday afternoon. My baby at 32 + weeks weighs 1.9kg. I put on 500g while baby only put on 200g. Already I'm heavier than hubby since my second trimester. Hahaha. I live in walk up apartment on the 3rd floor. I hope if anything happens he can bring me downstairs!

My baby's head already down since 2nd trimester. Probably not engaged yet since doc didn't say so. But confirmed again is boy. Hehe.. Hubby asked doc to re-check.

About the cleaning of the blood from the womb matter. I asked my gynae and he said he don't put his hand in to clean.

Hi Jumbo, good to see you back in the forum. Your baby's so cool and cute. must take more pixs and upload to share.......

I was discussing the issue of BM with my cousin and she said it can be very fustrating at times as many factors are involved. Hang on there and i think we will be rewarded. afterall BM is a much better choice than FM.

lemontree, i was bleeding for a day last week. as in everytime i urine, bound to have fresh blood. tried to find out from the front or back. seems to be from the front. called the clinic and told them that i suspected it was urine infection and they recommended some tea to drink from the pharmacy. i didn't at the end and somehow it cleared up in the nite. my chinese doc said that sometimes the bb could be pressing on some vessels and it broke. anyway, now back to normal. but i intend to take up this matter with my gynae when i see him this thu at bb - 36 weeks.

Jillian

You look like yourself in the picture on the Yahoo! foto page.. so you dont look like how you described yourself to be lar.. my hb said you look very young hehe.. he was quite surprised to hear that you are a year older than me..

My bb is head down right now.. since week 33.. hopefully she will stay this way.. her head is still not engaged yet too.. asked gynae last week.. he mentioned that bb might weigh 3.4 to 3.5 kg at 40 weeks. My gynae also mentioned that if I want to have an earlier delivery.. he can help to stretch that area (not too sure which part exactly) only after 37 weeks.. he also mentioned that his wife found this procedure alot more painful than natural birth itself (no pain relief)..

Was taking a nap in my bb's room earlier.. the room smells so nice of bb detergent and softener..