(2006/02) Feb 2006 MTB

Hi all, long time no see. reading abt all these gatherings make me envious. Hopefully I'll be able to attend the next gathering when I'm back in Singapore.

<font color="ff6000">Flashcards</font>
Ian also puts everything I put in front of him into his mouth. SO, I've stopped showing him the pictures. Will try reading to him.
Experienced mummies: When do u start reading bedtime stories to your baby?

<font color="ff6000">Diaper Changing</font>
J8H1/Etelle, I have the same problem with Ian. It gets very frustrating hor.

<font color="ff6000">Drinking posture</font>
Do you gals let your baby lie on the bed to drink milk now? Coz my nanny says that Ian doesn't like to be carried, and only wants to lie on the bed to drink. Is it ok ah?

<font color="ff6000">BB Contest</font>
Stella, so is the cheeky theme confirmed? I can't wait to see all the cheeky photos. Sure damn funny.

Amanda, Ivory, Summer,

I also sterilize Marcus' bottles till now. That's why don't know when I should stop doing so. But it becomes so routine that I don't find that a hassle anymore.

elsie,

Marcus lie on the bed to drink his milk too. He prefers this position than being carried. Maybe becoz' it's warm with body contact.

<font color="0000ff">Sterilising bottles</font>
I still do it now like a routine and part of my everyday liaoz so dun find it a hassle too.

<font color="0000ff">Flashcards</font>
Not conscientious in doing it. On and off do it...hee :p Mmmm summer the Dk cards can feel one ah....i do agree that maybe more practical things is easier for babies to grab....so much to learn to know how to educate the little one hor...

elsie,

elly has been drinking on the bed since she s two or three mths.. my mum say dun carry coz will become habit.. and like von it will be warm with body contact.. and now she prefers it like that..

Feza/ Elsie
for me hor Ethan now can hold his own bottle and then to facilitate it i let him lie down on the bed and drink hee...wow so effortless now ha ah he can hold all the way leh if he want hee ;p

Aiyo dunno wat happen to my MSN keep auto sign out after awhile and when i try to sign in again cannot liao headache ah....

Stella
Keagan oso can hold his bottle to drink milk but he lazy lah hold half way let go liao and i have to take over.

Feza/ ilim
i din know will get ear infection if dun elevate the head. Sometimes i dun leh...if not he be on the babysafe latex pillow which is thin thin only how ah?

irene
if ethan good mood he will hold all the way if not ah then halfway he dropped and swayed or slant then i have to take over.

Elsie,
Bedtime story actually can start fr birth but me lazy mum no read books to my boy.

Sterilsing bottles
I still sterilse bottles for my boy and my elder gal. I think as long as they are still using bottle for their milk shd at least sterilise once a day.

Etelle/ilim
so gd hor, they can drink their milk on his own. My boy refuse to hold his bottle. He always like to sratch his head or play with his pillow instead.

Etelle, try to use a thicker pillow for his milk time lor, think will be more easier for him to swallow his milk too.

Yesterday nite try to train keagan to sleep without his pacifier but cannot ah, he keep crying n tht's the only thing tht can soothe him to sleep. Dunno how cos in the middle of the nite he wake up no pacifier he cun sleep i got to wake up n give him the pacifier then he sleep very jialat.

JH81
U got to train them to learn to hold their bottle lor even for awhile oso gd.

ilim
mmm cuz their mouth needs to like suckle on something then cansleep hor...maybe still young lah...try again when he older a bit lor...some just wean off pacifier themselves one le..mmm...

ilim
Its take time. Agreed with Etelle, try when Keagan is older, maybe aft 1. My gal hor, now going 2yo still need pacifier when sleep leh. tried to wean her off but didnt success. Zhengyu also wants pacifier when sleep, unless he is very tired, he can fall asleep by himself.

Irene,
I stop pacifier when my gal turns 1 yo and no problem to stop.
But I dunno how FK will 'react' 'cos he seems to depend on it more than my gal. I hope I can kick the habit at 1yo too...

re: hold bottle
my boy v lazy, if i mk him hold his bottle, he holds for few sec, he will pull it out and rather dun drink milk :/ so every time must hold for him

re: sterilise bottle
till now stil sterilising lor

bochap, i no MIA, just been vvvvvvvvvvvvvv busy... anyway did i rcv yr sms? like cant recall hehe :p been busy and super sick til "yun tou zhuan xiang"

Etelle: better put a pillow to tilt his head higher.. cause somehow it will cause ear infection if he is lyin leveled to the floor...

i am still carryin her and holdin the bottle for her.. cause she beri lazy one.. she will hold a while then let go liao... so i hold lor.. but sometimes when i give her water usin her mag mag, i let her take herself then she will turn the bottle left and right cause can see the water inside moving.. then now i change her mag mag teat to the sprout and she keep biting it then let the water flow out of her mouth... buay tahan her...
was tinkin it's ok la.. later she grow up, she dun wan me to hold bottle for her liao then no chance to hold.. haha as for carryin her to drink milk, tat;s the only time she can guai guai let me carry her properly.. if not all the time when i carry her she will be turning here and there... cannot stable...

pacifier: normally when she wan to knock off then she will take her pacifier.. if she not sleepin and u give her, she will throw it away... lucky she not very into her pacifier... then once she fall asleep, she will throw out liao...
i remember last time my mom take care of tat gal very hard to wean her off then end up got to put a little bit of chilli on it then she scare...and she stop takin it liao... :p

bulma: how's jarren liao?? ok??

thanks... he is much better after seeing the baby asthma specialist. But still has some wheezing

re : diaper pants
today i bought a pkt of huggies diaper pants for my boy to wear cos it's too challenging to wear the tape type for him... the diaper pants is very convenient lei but now has to assess how his expensive backside react to the diaper pants lor cos so far, tried many brands, his expensive backside can only take Pampers premium

bulma
me also thinking of ordering nepia diaper pants leh hee :p since the price no diff hee :p yeah a bit challenging hor with the flipping and the struggling hee :p should be okie lah for jarren...expensive or not? price is like?

hey bulma, I just bought diaper pants for Ian today also. Luckily he can take huggies. hehe...

Feza, thanks for the tip. I'll ask nanny to use a pillow tomorrow.

J8H1,I think our boys quite similar... Swim like a fish once you put him down on the bed. Make him hold his own bottle, then he'll play with pillow/handkerchief/my fingers. ;p

Hi Feza,
hope u like the gift.

Re: sterilise bottle
i have stop that since Elvin is 6 mths. I just rinse with hot water.

Re: Reading story book
Didnt read to elvin cos he will snatch the book and put into his mouth. Read newspaper he is ok. Will guai guai look at the newspaper.

Re: Flash Card
i have a set of flash card only show elvin when he is 3rd mth then after that is bring him ard the hse to look at the real things.

yesterday when i am in my granny hse. Elvin fell dwon from the bed. HE was sleeping and my granny is in teh rm and i was taking lunch. Then i hear a loud bang and run to the room saw elvin on the floor already. He wake up and start to crawl then fell down. Lucky he didint landed on his head. HE is in the crawling position when landed. So worry. Will monoitor him and see.

Jappooh,

I have received the 2 pkts of Enfagrow. Thank you.

Gosh!! Hope that Elvin is fine. Actually its not a good idea to let bb sleep on adults bed leh. Babycot/playpen is more safe. U won't know when they will wake up. Unless u have bedrails on all side of the bed.

Jappooh,
Hope Elvin is alright. If no cot or playpen is available then try to let him sleep on mattress when no one is watching him. Even if someone is with him, no gurantee that the eyes will be 24hrs on him to wait for him to wake up mah. Even me in the same room with FK when he sleeps will tend to do my own things, not really watching over him.

Now I let FK sleep on mattress, at most when he flips and 'falls' the distance to the floor is oni less than 10cm lor. When he wakes up he will either cry or crawl out to look for us.

He is teething and 2 lower teeths are showing. So cute.... but I was actually hoping he teeth later.

pneumococcal jab
Took my gal and boy for the jab this morning.
Luckily they nvr cry, but can see that's it a little more painful than the other jabs 'cos they do 'struggle' a little.

Hi babycutie &amp; Violet,
we are at my granny place when things happen and there is no mattress available loh. So will get ione liao. Lucky he is alright he is in teh crawling position and when he on the floor his hands is actually under his chest.

Today brought Elvin for the pneumococcal jab also. He did cry for 3 sec then stop liao and i told he pd abt his fall. She check his body and head and say that he is alright. Thank God..

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Mummy's Nick</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB Dob</TD><TD>Birth Wt</TD><TD>Wt/ Ht</TD><TD>Type of Diaper</TD><TD>Type of FM</TD><TD>Caregiver</TD><TD>Address (Area) </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Mashy</TD><TD>Caeden</TD><TD>1-Jan-2006</TD><TD>2.8kg</TD><TD>7.65kg/ 67cm</TD><TD>Nepia/ PP</TD><TD>Isomil adv 2</TD><TD>Infant Care</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Bulma</TD><TD>Jarren</TD><TD>12-Jan-2006</TD><TD>2.77kg</TD><TD>8.4kg/ 69.5cm</TD><TD>PP</TD><TD>Goat's milk/ Isomil</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Butterfly123</TD><TD>Yong Le</TD><TD>12-Jan-2006</TD><TD>1.9 kg</TD><TD>6.8kg, 62cm</TD><TD>NTUC/Nepia</TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD>Paternal Grandma</TD><TD>Punggol 21 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Ah May</TD><TD>Sam/Ray</TD><TD>13-Jan-2006</TD><TD>1.9kg/2.3kg</TD><TD>7.8kg/7.28kg/63cm</TD><TD>NTUC/ Nepia/ PP</TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD>Paternal Grandma/Maid</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Bochap</TD><TD>Yu Jie</TD><TD>23-Jan-2006</TD><TD>2.77kg</TD><TD>7.5kg/ 65cm</TD><TD>Nepia/Huggies/Pet Pet</TD><TD>Dumex Mamex Gold</TD><TD>Nanny</TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Ivory</TD><TD>Zi Jie</TD><TD>23-Jan-2006</TD><TD>2.96kg</TD><TD>8.5kg/70cm</TD><TD>Nepia</TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>CCK </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Sally Cinnamon</TD><TD>Sarah</TD><TD>23-Jan-2006</TD><TD>2.5kg</TD><TD>5.3kg/ 62cm</TD><TD>Mamy Poko</TD><TD>Enfalac A+</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma</TD><TD>CCK </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Smiley</TD><TD>Jia Hui</TD><TD>24-Jan-2006</TD><TD>2.45kg</TD><TD>7kg/ 65cm</TD><TD>Nepia</TD><TD>BM &amp; Similac</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Ling79</TD><TD>Nicole Tan</TD><TD>25-Jan-2006</TD><TD>2.63kg</TD><TD>7kg/ 65cm</TD><TD>PP/ Mamy Poko</TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Gingerale</TD><TD>Annalisa</TD><TD>26-Jan-2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3.32kg/ 50cm</TD><TD>Mamo poko/Pureen/PP</TD><TD>Friso Gold</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>VonVon78</TD><TD>Marcus</TD><TD>26-Jan-2006</TD><TD>2.65kg</TD><TD>6.6kg/66cm</TD><TD>Nepia/ PP</TD><TD>BM &amp; S26 Gold</TD><TD>Paternal Grandma (Fm 5th June)</TD><TD>Bedok Reservoir </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Corrine</TD><TD>26-Jan-2006</TD><TD>3.32kg</TD><TD>9kg/67cm</TD><TD>Mamy Poko/Drypers/PetPet/PP</TD><TD>BM</TD><TD>Nanny</TD><TD>Jurong East </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>BB Ger</TD><TD>Shayna</TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD>3.2kg</TD><TD>7.2kg/ 70cm</TD><TD>Mamy Poko</TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>ihave3cats</TD><TD>Ashton Tan Wai Lok</TD><TD>1-Feb-2006</TD><TD>3.5kg</TD><TD>8.5kg/73cm</TD><TD>MamyPoko</TD><TD>Isomil</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>China, Shanghai </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Babycutie</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>1-Feb-2006</TD><TD>2.81kg</TD><TD>9.32kg/ 69.5cm</TD><TD>Nepia</TD><TD>Enfalac A+</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma/ Maid</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Jasminesym</TD><TD>Jerry</TD><TD>2-Feb-2006</TD><TD>2.8kg</TD><TD>7.1kg/ 63cm</TD><TD>Nappy/Nepia</TD><TD>BM &amp; Enfalac A+</TD><TD>SAHM/ Maid</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>oscarsem</TD><TD>Tavis</TD><TD>2-Feb-2006</TD><TD>3.2kg</TD><TD>8.3kg/66cm</TD><TD>PP/Mamy Poko</TD><TD>Enfalac A+</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Ronella</TD><TD>Sivan Kyle</TD><TD>3-Feb-2006</TD><TD>3.4kg</TD><TD>7.4kg / 65</TD><TD>Nepia / Pampers</TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD>Grandma/ SAHM</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Chattyhus</TD><TD>Atika</TD><TD>3-Feb-2006</TD><TD>3.08kg</TD><TD>7kg/65cm</TD><TD>Drypers</TD><TD>S26 Gold/ Promil Gold</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Jasjas</TD><TD>Chloe Choo</TD><TD>4-Feb-2006</TD><TD>2.89kg</TD><TD>7.3kg/ 70cm</TD><TD>Pet Pet</TD><TD>Friso 1 Gold</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Jappooh</TD><TD>Elvin</TD><TD>4-Feb-2006</TD><TD>2.86kg</TD><TD>7.5kg/ 67.5cm</TD><TD>Nepia/Pet Pet</TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD>Paternal Grandma</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>C2202 Cecilia</TD><TD>Clara Ooi</TD><TD>4-Feb-2006</TD><TD>3.3 kg</TD><TD>8.2 kgs / 60cm</TD><TD>Huggies</TD><TD>Mamex Gold</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Carebear (Carol)</TD><TD>Amelia</TD><TD>5-Feb-2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>4.43kg/ 57cm</TD><TD>PP</TD><TD>Enfalac A+</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD>5-Feb-2006</TD><TD>3.09kg</TD><TD>7.5kg</TD><TD>Nepia/ Fuzzi Bunz</TD><TD>BM</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Sunshinekid</TD><TD>Annika Chui</TD><TD>7-Feb-2006</TD><TD>2.46kg</TD><TD>7.3kg/ 64cm</TD><TD>Drypers/ Nepia</TD><TD>Enfalac A+</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Etelle</TD><TD>Ethan Luah</TD><TD>8-Feb-2006</TD><TD>3.67kg</TD><TD>9kg/ 71cm</TD><TD>PP/ Nepia</TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>Xin Ru</TD><TD>8-Feb-2006</TD><TD>2.81kg</TD><TD>6.7kg/66cm</TD><TD>Drypers/PP</TD><TD>Dumex Mamex Gold</TD><TD>Infant Care</TD><TD>Sengkang West </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Fen (Eleanor)</TD><TD>Elie Tan</TD><TD>8-Feb-2006</TD><TD>2.58kg</TD><TD>7.03g/65cm</TD><TD>PP</TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD>Paternal Grandma</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>mtanlove</TD><TD>Amos Jaw</TD><TD>9-Feb-2006</TD><TD>2.51kg</TD><TD>7.7kg/ 66.5cm</TD><TD>PetPet/Mamy Poko/ PP</TD><TD>Dumex Mamex Gold</TD><TD>Paternal Grandma</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Violet Blaze</TD><TD>Lee Feng Kai</TD><TD>9-Feb-2006</TD><TD>3.38kg</TD><TD>7.4kg/67cm</TD><TD>Pampers/ Drypers/ Nepia</TD><TD>BM</TD><TD>Maid/ Childcare</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>10-Feb-2006</TD><TD>3.35kg</TD><TD>6.49kg/ 60cm</TD><TD>Nepia/PP</TD><TD>BM</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>tiffanys_mum</TD><TD>Tiffany Lam</TD><TD>10-Feb-2006</TD><TD>2.86Kg</TD><TD>6.9Kg / 70cm</TD><TD>Huggies Comfort</TD><TD>Friso Gold / BM</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma</TD><TD>Kaki Bukit </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Fan</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>12-Feb-2006</TD><TD>3.34kg</TD><TD>7.33kg/ 66cm</TD><TD>Nepia</TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma</TD><TD>Tanjong Pagar </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Bamwicca</TD><TD>Cayden Cheo</TD><TD>12-Feb-2006</TD><TD>3.13kg</TD><TD>6.8kg/66.5cm</TD><TD>Fitti/Huggies/MammyPoko</TD><TD>Similac/BM</TD><TD>Grandparents</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>elfstar</TD><TD>Jordan</TD><TD>14-Feb-2006</TD><TD>3.53kg</TD><TD>9kg/ 70cm</TD><TD>PP/ Huggies</TD><TD>BM</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>UK </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Koli Selina</TD><TD>Noel</TD><TD>14-Feb-2006</TD><TD>3.11kg</TD><TD>7.9kg/70cm</TD><TD>PP</TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma/ Maid</TD><TD>Bedok Reservoir </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Annissasim</TD><TD>Anya Sim Ke Yu</TD><TD>15-Feb-2006</TD><TD>3.545kg</TD><TD>6.47kg/63.5cm</TD><TD>Bumwear/PP</TD><TD>BM/Similac</TD><TD>Maid</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Claire</TD><TD>Tan Xin Ru</TD><TD>16-Feb-2006</TD><TD>3.26kg</TD><TD>7.67kg/65cm</TD><TD>Pet Pet/ Sealer</TD><TD>BM &amp; S26 Gold</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma/ Maid</TD><TD>West Coast </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Summer</TD><TD>Tiffany</TD><TD>16-Feb-2006</TD><TD>3.430kg</TD><TD>7kg / 69cm</TD><TD>Pet Pet/Mamy Poko</TD><TD>BM</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>kak_sunshine</TD><TD>Caleb </TD><TD>16-Feb-2006</TD><TD>3.1kg</TD><TD>8.6kg / 68.5cm</TD><TD>Pampers/Drypers</TD><TD>BM</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>CCK </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Mummyo</TD><TD>Ian Hon</TD><TD>17-Feb-2006</TD><TD>2.98kg</TD><TD>8.6kg/67cm</TD><TD>Huggies</TD><TD>BM &amp; Enfalac A+</TD><TD>Nanny</TD><TD>Kota Kinabalu MY </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>LIM</TD><TD>Chloe Lim</TD><TD>20-Feb-2006</TD><TD>3.03kg</TD><TD>6.9kg/ 66cm</TD><TD>PP</TD><TD>Dumex Mamex Gold</TD><TD>Nanny</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>JH81</TD><TD>Lim Zheng Yu</TD><TD>20-Feb-2006</TD><TD>3.11kg</TD><TD>8kg/67cm</TD><TD>Mamy Poko</TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>CCK </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>ilim</TD><TD>Keagan Wong</TD><TD>21-Feb-2006</TD><TD>3.17kg</TD><TD>7.2kg/ 67cm</TD><TD>Japanese Brand</TD><TD>Dumex Mamex Gold</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Feza</TD><TD>Aida Ellyanna</TD><TD>21-Feb-2006</TD><TD>3.17kg</TD><TD>7.6kg/ 64cm</TD><TD>Mamy Poko</TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>Marsilling </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Professor</TD><TD>Alston choo</TD><TD>22-Feb-2006</TD><TD>3.14kg</TD><TD>8.6kg 71cm</TD><TD>Huggies</TD><TD>Dutch lady</TD><TD>Paternal Grandma</TD><TD>Malaysia </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>bulomum</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>22-Feb-2006</TD><TD>2.9kg</TD><TD>6.8kg/ 61cm</TD><TD>PP/Nepia</TD><TD>S26</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Mindy</TD><TD>Reyes</TD><TD>24-Feb-2006</TD><TD>2.75kg</TD><TD>8kg/64cm</TD><TD>PP</TD><TD>Promil Gold</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>Kranji </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>VS(junior)</TD><TD>Giselle Teh </TD><TD>24-Feb-2006</TD><TD>3.00kg</TD><TD>8.2kg/66cm </TD><TD>Fitti/Pampers Dry</TD><TD>Mamex Gold</TD><TD>Nanny (sis)</TD><TD>Bishan/Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>mommyhome</TD><TD>Ian</TD><TD>25-Feb-2006</TD><TD>2.88kg</TD><TD>8.2kg/ 65cm</TD><TD>PP/ Pet Pet</TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>Bukit Merah </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>hipee</TD><TD>Lisa</TD><TD>25-Feb-2006</TD><TD>3.28kg</TD><TD>7.7kg/67cm</TD><TD>Huggies</TD><TD>BM/ Dumex</TD><TD>Grandmas</TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

RE : bb fall off bed
hehe... for me ah.. the moment ZJ noe how to flip onto his tummy at 3+ mths... i nvr leave him on our beds liao...

who knows when he will perform stunts ah? so for ZJ.. its either on the floor.. or in the cot or playpen.. no beds..

haha.. i KS.. dun wan to b kena blamed by my MIL for being incompetent of looking after ZJ...

^_^

violet..

ZJ weight no increase leh... oni 100gm for the past 1+mth... using my lousy weighing machine to weigh.. oso dunno accurate or not..

is it bcos he running nose for 2x n started crawling n climbing so no weight increase?

kelly,
haiz..... when I weigh FK at the clinic today he oso din gain wgt, he loss wgt instead! 7.25kg now oni.

PD says when they start crawling their wgt gain will be slower 'cos they using more energy than they shd. Unless they eat/drink a lot a lot then will be fat fat. Plus when bb sick/teething will be even slower 'cos they tend to reduce milk intake.

She says if FK gains about 300g/mth for the next 5mths is ok la. So I guess if he reaches 9kg by 1yo he shd be ok la.

Jappooh,
Glad to know that Elvin is fine!

violet

hai... ya.. u see the amy of energy ZJ spent every sec of the day... where will gain weight?

got gain 100gm consider miracle liao.. 300gm / mth? unless he's eating n drinking every hr of the day lor..

Kelly,
Slowly la... Maybe in the next couple of mths ZJ will start to increase intake?
FK is due for the 2nd P jap in Nov so will assess again at that time. I know worry oso no use but jus can't help it but still worry and jus monitor. So long got gain some wgt I'm happy liao.

violet..

tdy he's mad lor... keep crawling n standing n walking n yelling n screaming.. refused to keep still.. not even for 1 sec..

milk drink 1/2 oni.. refused to sleep... almost feel like strangling him liao..

hahahaha! Kelly... seems like he is born with only 1 aim - to drive u crazy!

Relac relac.... keep cool ok? Or maybe go buy some beer and add to his milk?

violet..
ya lor.. i told my hb lor.. that's the oni aim of his mad bb lor.. *faint*

beer? i think too mild for him ah.. dun forgot his parents n grandparents of both sides all super gd drinkers leh..

feza..
i where got active when preggy..

everyday like sleeping buddha lie on the sofa from the moment (1pm) i wake up till the moment i go sleep (3am) i always lie on the sofa..

like dat active meh?

Ivory
no choice lah ur son so active u quickly pregnant with 2nd one then can hire maid ask maid to jaga him while u be queen hee hee :p

mashy
will update...glad to know he is growing well well

jappooh: glad tat Elvin is ok.. hehe sometimes i will think to myself what happen when one day if Xin Ru fall down from the bed... i sure cry man... :p

violet: u let FK sleep on mattress on the floor huh? wun he crawl around the room?? i tot of moving XR down to the mattress but i scare later she dunno crawl till where... hehe

mashy: hehe tat means tat time caeden wake up at nite for feed is due to the growin sprut lor.. hehe at least he is gainin weight...

etelle: ivory cannot get pregnant now.. later she got to handle ZJ then got to take care of her tummy... hehe :p

mindy: u just return the buggy to Rent a toys rite.. hehe last nite it was sent to me.. and i told tat person the previous lady who rent it was some one i know... then he tell me ur name....

my hubby ask y i rent.. XR wun know how to play also....

drinking milk:-
JH also drink in bed or floor or in sarong even but never elevated her head cos she afriad hot. i just called my mum to elevate her head a bit.

JH will not hold her bottle even thou she noes how to hold. let her hold she will pull and twist the bottle and take out and throw away. will not drink milk and the milk will drip all on her face. she will play with hanky, toys, paper, blanket....... while i hold her bottle &amp; she will keep slamming her legs...and i need to hold her legs too
she move non stop. so its quite diff to elevate her head too...but must try lor

Violet/ Irene,
I bought the lean meat to make the porridge for Nichole. I used the method u all teach me; cooked and minced it. I oso add the spinach into the porridge. Nichole loves it so much and she took abt 3/4 portion of the cooked amount. Even Nicholas oso like it, he always finished the left over...hahaha. Soo happy to see that she loves the food that I prepared.

Amanda,
yes he does crawl around sometimes after he wakes up but his room is not very big lor and we dun leave anything 'dangerous' on the floor in case he puts them in his mouth.
I also have a baby monitor in his room so that we know he is awake when we are not in the room.

smiley: hehe same here leh.... but when XR drink milk she dun keep slammin her feet la... hehe
u try puttin her on the bed with a pillow?? so at least u got one hand to hold the bottle and another to hold her leg... hehe

Yvonne: what's the recipe huh?? hehe my mom wanna buy the small 'sa bo wo' so can cook porridge for her to eat.. cause her teacher say she love porridge... :p

violet: FK sleepin in another room liao ah?? sleepin w the jie jie?? hehe then will he crawl to a place then tired liao sleep at that place?

amanda, i put JH on bed without any pillow cos she seems to like it this way. she hate pillow. nite time sleeping she also will always throw away her pillow???? but now hear abt this ear infection make me so worried,. and i call up my mum to at least put a small pillow on her head when drinking milk. dunno can success or not. if not, dunno how to feed her milk liao cos she hate to be carried when drinking milk woh....
and sometime i use a pillow but after she struggle and move a bit, she slip down from the pillow
she too active lah.

etelle..
haha.. now get preggy... cannot get maid leh.. no room for the maid to sleep leh..

mindy..
hehe... XO bitter.. mayb try Long Island Tea..

amanda..
haha... ya.. now get preggy i hv to keep running away from ZJ.. if not wait he wan to take my tummy out n play..

etelle..

help me update... rough est oni lah...

ZJ measurements as at 7m 3w..
Wt - 8.6kg (oni increase 100gm)
Ht - 74cm

seems like he oni grown vertically rather than horizontally...

ivory: hehe later like my colleague like tat... her boy keep insistin her mom to carry him then hor he keep jumpin and hitin her tummy leh.. i tink tat one extreme liao... :p

smiley: maybe the pillow too high is it.. then she dun like... give her something lower lor.... really got to avoid lyin flat level to the ground... she dun like to be carried to drink one ah... hehe like a lot of bb dun like hor...

Amanda,
I use the mini slow cooker to cook it, so much convenient coz no need to watch over it. No special recipe lah....Juz add lean meat and spinach only...

Nichole oso dun wan to hold her milk bottle. But she can hold the small bottle which i use to feed her with water.

Yesterday, her mood is very very good. She was smiling n smiling....seldom cry for mummy too. I subscribe the disney playhouse n she can lie on her rocker with her favourite toy for quite sometime...so surprise. Think she is coping well with her separation anxiety liao...I am so happy...

Amanda

Yah, it's growth spurt.

Ivory
Hope you're kidding abt adding alcohol into his milk. My FIL was fed alcohol when he was a baby. And his liver was badly damaged.