(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

rachel
ok ok then get the cheaper one i will do x 2 ha ha. Or I pray hard that aden will be like charmaine. mummy i dun want diaper and no accident ha ha

Jamie will tell me dun want diaper. But after she sleep, I will put on for her if that night I am very tired. If I am not, I will wake up to carry her to the toilet. But when we go shopping, YES!! need pull-up. Cos she will be too engrossed to something and suddenly say "Mummy, I going to pass urine. Coming out already." I will need to carry her and run like mad. So with diaper, I can still bring her there and pass urine despite wearing pull-up. But very ex to put them on diaper now. She is wearing XXXL mamy poko.

Queen,
What size diaper is Matthew wearing? Looks like my two gals got big thigh. Jaz is wearing XL dryper now. Might need to change to mamy poko XL since the cutting is bigger.

Rachel
hahaha, I got from the latter BP coz our dear cookie aka mumto3Ks buying again from this organizer... PLUS this organizer has the elastic bands which I can slip easily into the mattress (even if the sizing is slightly off). I did consider getting the cotton quilt one leh... see how lah.. let me try out this terry towel material first.

Chic Lil
I got 2 waterproof mattress protector for the single bed that my boy is sleeping on. So at least one wet and in the wash, still have one more as back up. I got one for my king size bed so in case when hb travels for biz trip and D wants to bunk in with me at night or when we nap together on weekends - just in case he wet my king size bed. LOL

Great! Just what I was looking for - Waterproof protector for C as he sleeps on his own now. Has not gone diaperless at nite but planning to try soon.

aiyo
i dun like elastic and prefer fitted. Now the cotton quilt only got elastic leh. Now I have to think think

Then daddy is thinking of getting super single beds for the kids so I am undecided liao

hello all,
wow.. our thread is still very active.. alot of reading to do.

Mamachan,
C is off diapers totally liao early this year. Not much training required.. he constantly told us tat he dun want to wear diapers at night and we observed that his diapers was dry in the morning, so we try.

cookie - i suspect he got the virus from his classmates. he first had fever which then triggered his asthma. we delayed and took him to KKH only after 4 days. Got a earful from dr as his oxygen lvl was pretty low and we are like puffing him every hr. dr said such scenario must admit already for fear his lung would shut down. scary scary! hb was in reservist and so i delayed in sending him in also. haiz!! glad that all are well now. this long weekend, i am gg to rest and rest esp now that hb is also out.

CL - my interview went smoothly. the interviewer sounded positive and mentioned that HR would contact me. so still waiting lor :D

re: mummies with no maid
i have a qn..does ur hb helps you in cleaning up the baby's stuff like washing milk bottles or dishes? now that i have no maid, i expect hb to at least help in cleaning up as i have to do laundry, sun/fold clothes, boil water. was mad with hb yesterday as we came back late from c's concert. i was wiping them up while they sleep. i told him to unpack the baby bags and i went to bathe. came out he was playing with his phone. when i went to the kitchen, the thermal flask still had porridge and 4 bottles unsterilised! i was hopping mad! when i am done with everythg....he was already in la la land. am i petty or wat? i am still fuming mad.....

Chic Lil
I think the other BP thread that carries the cotton quilted one has got fitted mattress protector wor. Can check out the first link provided by Rachel.

Sept03Bride
Lucky you! We're just hoping that D can be trained to not wet the bed at night too. Lately we've far too many accidents! And he refuses to wear diapers at night too. If he's still on diapers...will always be very full if not at times sure overflow.

mamachan
I tried to order from thatfirst link. She says she typed wrongly only got elastic for single quilt sigh.

These boys so yaya. Ha Ha aden oso insist that he does not need diaper. Day time I can close one eye but the night one I realli cannot risk lor.

SSF
ha ha me from day 1 already "suffered". So this is my daily life routine for years liao. Now that I am staying at my in law place. He is doing zero for housework. If I ask my hb to do, he will do only if he is told lor. Cannot expect auto one. So if you want him to do, you lay the rules for him. If not I feel no need to be angry lah.

Just tahan a bit more. Now I have Charmaine helping me to fold clothes. Aden cleaning tables. Now aden and Charmaine are washing their own drinking cups if it is normal plain water. If juice etc I will still do the washing but they will put at the sink for me.

Train your 2 boys to help you in future.

SSF
It's the same thing with my hb before we had a maid. Dishes can be left unwashed for like 2-3 days and he says he will get to it. Back then I was still BF D and still had to pump milk and do all other things...when we ask them to do it, it takes forever, it won't be a NOW situation. Somethings are best done by ourselves.

If you want him to get things done, gotta sit him down and talk to him to help out when you do tell him to lor, especially now got no maid, he shouldn't be treating you or your mom as one.

I can understand your frustration and getting fuming mad. I don't think you are petty...but I think our hbs are more on the "dense" side. LOL.

Like how Chic Lil put it, we have to start training our boys now to help out and clear up after themselves.

mamachan & CL - thks...at least i know i am not alone and ALL men are the same factory made! haha...yeah i recently taught C to fold clothes and although it wasn't done properly,. i appreciate at least he helps unlike his dad! i do have part time cleaner coming in every week so i dun need his help to mop/clean or wash toilet. anyway...its true lor..they won't auto. in fact yest, i confronted him why he didnt help me unpack and he said i did take out wat. then i uttered "aiya u hopeless la". i did speak to him before that saying "hey look. i work and you work. gg without maid is our mutual agreement. so i need you to be active in helping ard. but then he will always suggest...shld we hire a maid? i always tell him that he better pray i dun fall sick..else he be in deep trouble!"

SSF
some daddies very hands on. The 9 pm show send my hb thinking if he can take over my role. Ha ha conclusion he will not be able to fulfil so he cannot be "penguin daddy"

SSF
Let me share with you this so maybe you feel better.

19 Nov - hb took leave as cc closure after concert.

Morning 10 plus.
hb called: Hey where did you keep the wet tissue ? Bringing him for breakfast.
CL : Already packed 1 bag for you near the door.
hb: ok. great
Call ended

CL think think. Called hb.
CL: did you change his diaper before going out ?
HB: oh ya hor. (can hear him telling aden, hey remove your shoes, we have to change diaper first.)

10 mins later hb called.
Hb: Hey how you usually order his fishball noodle huh ? The se mi or the you mian ? Fishball only ? Or fish cake huh ?

So what has he been doing when we go out. Eating with eyes closed lor.

Evening we met at Vivo because he wants to go to best denki. But he came with 2 kids and no other things. The bag i packed ? The water bottles ? Nothing woh.

Then I looked at Aden, he is wearing the same set of clothes he was sleeping in last night.

CL: Daddy, you never bathe your son ?

HB: Oh ya hor, never mind lah he still smells so good.

CL: What did you give him for lunch ?

HB: Oh milk lor.

Sigh sigh sigh. This is what daddy do if he is home.

CL - haha u are making my day!
somehow sounds so familiar.

ok my turn...

i never understand why my hb never use tissue paper or towel when feeding my kids with medicine. somehow he thinks he has a mighty hand or wat...as usual C was late for his piano class...i have already changed him. blue pants with white top. hb fed medicine and "piak!" on his white t shirt. he grumbled and then asked me to chg. i said no...u go and chg. so he went to cupboard take one t creased ORANGE t-shirt and wore it for C to go out. firstly, its crumpled...secondly blue and orange dun match lor! its bright blue and bright orange. i was so mad...no time to chg his clothes. just left with a sulky face!

then on another occasion, i have to leave hm first with c..so i told hb, i have ironed j's clothes and to wear for him. when i met them later, i was shocked to see j wearing a short and a t-shirt(wore at hm for bedtime). i told hb the clothes was on iron board. he said he didnt see it cos he only saw the changing table. (the table is in the same room at the iron board!!!) so in the end, c was wearing jeans and nice polo shirt. J -> shorts and night tshirt.

wah piang!!! wat;s up with these men!!!!

SSF
ha ha you know what my hb says. I dun understand what is for nite and wat is for day. What is for home and what is for external.

So now my kids clothes are packed in sets. Matching ones. I think when I moved into new place, I am going to Label " Home" " External" ha ha

my hubby's quite hands-on but he's a rather a task-based person. For eg, he could be just mopping the house whereas I'll be running around the whole house cleaning windows, soaking/sunning/hanging clothes, getting kids to do something, washing up various stuff, tidying up.

But my hubby will take charge of cooking (he plans meals, does marketing) and drives kids to enrichments but we do interchange roles if there's a need to.... but I don't do marketing coz he knows the aunties and I know nuts!

I guess it's the upbringing coz we both are not the sort that will sit down to rest ... when we reach home, I'll clear up the stuff bring back, get stuff ready for bed, open windows, etc while he focus on bathing the kids. I'm more like the housekeeper while he's the maid... I have to remember what needs to be done and gives him instructions to do some of these stuff. There are some stuff that I prefer to do myself, for eg, washing plates coz I think he can't see that well to details n after he finished cooking, the kitchen is in a mess and he can start dinner while I've got to go in to clean up (but he cooks better than me coz he likes cooking n I think his cooking taste better than mine) ... After a while, we are used to the style of each other... and that's why we've been managing without any help since my maid left 1.5 yrs ago.

Oh, the kids home clothes are folded and external hang up so there's no mistakes but my sons like to always pick that particular top/pants to wear ... and my boys know they have their responsibilities to do, hang up their clothes when changed, get water bottle bag for water bottle, packed bags, hang up bath towel, keep shoes, wash hands, lock/unlock gate, keep their toys/books ... our household's pretty busy and quite zi-dong (but again, at times, there are frustration when you realize some things didn't work out)

.ky.

Hi SSF and CL,

My hubby was quite hands on, thou can be forgetful as well. Somehow man will never be as ‘xi xin’ as woman? Someone told me women are more ‘nurturing’. My hubby can bath the gals, feed them, change them etc. There wasn’t any case like what CL’s hubby did – call to ask what to feed etc cos he just feed what he think is right! That’s why he feed Ashley ice cream when she was 3 months old when I was away attending wedding dinner. I was also hopping mad when I learnt about it.

As they grew older, it is easier for them. Just last year I attended a wedding dinner at Raffles city and hubby brought the gals out for dinner there, and ice cream for dessert, hang around for a while so that we can go back together. I must say he can be quite independent with them. He used to bring them out so that I can rest at home.

CL – think of the bright side, at least your hubby called to ask what to feed them? Mine probably opt the easiest way – fast food. Haha.

SSF – can understand your frustrations. When come to housework, guess man can ‘dilly-dally’? I remembered asking hubby to load clothes into washing machine to wash. He said he wants to watch soccer first and will get around doing that later. To me – you spend 5 mins loading the clothes into the washing machine, then can watch TV liao. When the match finish, the clothes also washed liao, can just do hanging. Time save. But to them, even the 5 mins is too much. So end up after the match then load clothes into washing machine, then have to wait another 45 mins before can hang out the clothes………Likewise for boiling water……..Hai…. But they just don’t get it…… Ha

CL

hahaha, so funny!

SSF/CL
My hb ok lah. not very zi dong, but also not very on the ball. But guess he's better than most hbs already. He takes initiative to clean/steam the pumps & bottles. Dumps the clothes in to wash too. Sometimes have to remind him and nag him. Other times he will do it himself. He has forgotten to bring C to the toilet before going out before, end up he wet the car seat. So guess it was a lesson to him.

Now that mei mei is here, i make him cook C's lunch for sch. The easy stuff but mai hiam lah.

He's very hands-on with the kids.
He can cope with 2 kids. I cannot...

ky/mashy - wah! u picked a gem! lucky u...mine i think need to knock his head a few times first.

yuki - yeah they dun seem to know that the word "multitask" exists :p

SSF
ha ha i will make you feel better. Ha ha I can always show you what can be worse. So I already ren ming but will train Aden to be other pple's good husband. haha

CL/mamachan
i really hv to order from 2 separate BPs wor, cos i want to get protector for devan's cot but the latter BP dont hv.. so.. like that la.

ssf
ALL housework is on me liao, washing bottles, mopping floor, laundry, folding and ironing cloths.. etc etc plus 100% take care of Devan... hb dont like wiping his butt, always 'run' away to somewhere else in the house. but i must credit him on helping out on dylan =p

my man, got to push him to move. and most time move around with eyes shut.i can swing and move infront of him with my hair bun up in a towel after a hair wash and shower, he can still ask me "ooi, you bath already??" *faint*

i have accept the fact, ren ming!

CL
haha you made my day too with your sharing =p

ssf,
I think i can high5 with u already. My hb also similar.

Once i ask him to pack the diaper bag for the gals. Guess what he brought milk powder, hot flask, water bottle but forget the most impt thing MILK BOTTLE !! we are almost reaching our destination, then got to u turn back. From then onwards, i am in charge of diaper bag.

When i dun hv my PT maid, asked him to vacuum n mop floor, he took 1.5hrs!! I told him off, if i were to like him, no need to do other things already. End up we got bk a PT maid.

I hate going out, i need to pack everything, prepare the gals. But he just got to shower himself n sit in front of the TV to wait.

May
ha ha as I am sitting here reading your post. You know what I already finished the housework starting from 8 am. The going out bag is packed.

From 9.30 am, he only told me have to go collect something at AMK. Is 11.30 am good time to meet ? I just say get your kids ready then.

They have been watching Aden concert video, dancing and monkeying around the house.

After my rolling eyes and stare, Charmaine was sent to bathe. Then he call Aden lets bath. For 10 mins Aden still watching TV. He just go Aden Aden Aden while eyes glue on notebook.

Ha ha it is ok, me taking my own sweet time too. Once Aden is done, I will bath and just stand there and wait because me going to hands off while he has a appointment time to meet.

Sometimes a little lesson is good. But when it comes to housework if I want to be bo chup and see how he tahan the mess, ha ha he can realli tahan the mess and think all house with kids are like that one. So it is fat hope for me on housework. But handling kids, occasionally I can close 1 eye and hands off. Just dun expect too much

Hello Mummies!

Reali still as informative over here
just wat im looking for, the mattress protector!!! Cel has been wetting the bed recently during her naps due to cold weather...

Re : Hands off HBS
hahahahahaha its reali funni as i read of your stories wf bo chup hubbies! same as the one i have at home! when we were maid-less, i also glare n stare at my HB alot while he surfs his net and enjoys watching his fishes in the tanks... all these while i get busy with the housework, bathing cel and cooking... almost lost my sanity then... HB says the oni way to stop all these 'wars' btw us - get a maid!

SSF - i so agree on the mismatch of clothings part... i ever had such an incident of HB taking cel out wf such unglam clothes and i was grumpy all the way... told him to let her wear the other dress and he says he cant find it... and the BEST he ever did was letting her come out wf a nice dress BUT wf a pair of flip flop slippers... :s

on the clothing part..it sound like my hb.
Once we went on holiday, he wanted to pack those home clothes tat already worn out and so that no need to bring back...I nearly fainted.

re; clothes

haha, i think most men are hopeless when it comes to clothes. My hb dresses my boy in colour stained clothes, nice clothes paired with sandals, pants that he has obviously outgrown, mismatched shirts & pants etc. Men! *roll eyes*

CL,
Ya..must make them late for their appt once, so they will know why we are always rushing them.

God's Child,
Hb also "demand" a PT maid so that he won't need to get nag to do housework.

Re: Mismatch clothing
My hb also very fond of doing that. A strip top can goes with a flora skirt plus a croc shoes. The moment I see this, I send Jamie back to her room to change again before leaving house.

hi mummies...thks..i have concluded that all men are the same factory made! haha..

as i am typing this...my hb is asleep again after waking up at 10am this morn. i managed to made C and J sleep after their bath. anyway, yesterday i let loose a bit. haha...and today he guai guai washed the bottles and surprising set up the xmas trees and sweep flr. muhahaa....

really have to ren ming mann!

Just got back from Phuket. Not too bad a trip except that both my boys were sick. And 3 hours before our flight to Phuket, we were still at the PD clinic, imagine! Luckily Isaac was better by the 2nd day and he could go swimming and to the beach. Poor Matthew was running a fever, with running nose and cough. So I didn't do any swimming at all.
Despite being BF 100%, this is the 2nd time Matthew has fallen sick. The 1st time, which is only about 2 weeks ago, he had to be nebulised. Now again... both times, I think was infected by Isaac.
PD thinks there is a possibility that Matthew might develop bronchial asthma (coughing type) like Isaac. So super sian, when I heard this. Sigh...

Re. Nebulizer
I think some of mummies here bought a nebulizer right? How much is it? I'm considering investing in one.

Re. Clueless HB
Hahah... Some of your HB stories are quite amusing.
I think it's all about managing expectations? On the outset, I knew my HB is not really the housework type. But when we got married, I laid down the rules and told him that he'll have to vacuum and mop. He does ok job at it... but he will not move away furniture to clean the floor underneath. I just close one eye sinse the PT maid who comes once every 2 weeks will clean anyway. As for ironing, wash/dry/fold clothes, clean toilets, I know he will do a half baked job, so I will much rather do it myself, even though he offered to help (rarely though).
He can tolerate a messy house with toys strewn around for a few days, but then again, so can I!
That's why we can live without a maid. Other basic things like boil water, wash milk bottles / dishes, thankfully, he will do it automatically if he see that it is not done. No need for me to nag on this. He also cooks, but only can cook adult food. Kids' meal, I still have to cook.
Good thing about my HB, he is very hands on with the kids. He can bathe them, change diapers (even for poo poo), dress them properly (colour coordination is quite good), feed them. He will even try rock wailing Matthew to sleep (and does it successfully sometimes!). But he remains clueless on what goes into a diaper bag, so I always pack the diaper bag.
I foresee that when Matthew can walk, I think I can leave the 2 boys with him and go have some personal time to myself!

May,
Matthew is wearing L-sized diapers, though I think it's a bit big for him. I think he is in-between M/L size, so upgrade him to L size recently. Matthew is only 7.5kg now. No signs of teeth for Matthew yet.

Mashy,
Yah... so fast right? When are you weaning H?
I'm planning to nurse Matthew till 18 months at least, if possible.

queen - u must be worn out. I can share ur experience as c was also sick when we were in perth and also hk. Both times are due to bronchites. Perth visit, we had to bring him c a doc as his condition wasnt getting any better. Do u or hb have any history of asthma? My hb has it though. C most likely also has asthma like hb as doc said his attacks are very fequent. We invested in a nebuliser machine. Costs abt $110 as my cousin worked in cgh got disc. I think its cheaper than renting if ur kids are having asthma attacks frequently like c. But then the solution must be prescribe by doc. U take care and have a good rest.

Queen,
Oh dear, seems like u didnt enjoy the trip le. But what matters most are the boys are fine. Think u must be tire out during this trip. My hb had asthma when he is young, luckily my gals did not got it from him.

Mashy/Queen,
Peifu Peifu.. I only managed to bf J2 for 2mths and I stopped. For food wise, she had a small stomach, cannot feed too much. So I am still trying to intro cereal/porridge into her meals. So far her weight and size still ok. 8mths now and weighing 9.5kg. She is still recovering from her flu and cough, caught it from J1.

Queen,
I have the machine.. As both my kids have this problem so often that we decided to invest in one.. It's only 100+ and can be purchase at pharmacy

Neubilizer : I've got an old machine from hubby's colleague ... I believe she doesn't need it and we've not used it for years, so perhaps I can ask her if she wants to sell cheap or give away, but let me ask her first. Queen, u keen on getting it?

bf does help your kid to recover faster if he falls sick, and keeping him at home when sick helps ... that's what we do when the kids were younger, esp the older one. But he went thru' the tuina prog which I feel really builds his health up. I did not put the younger one to school and hence he's in a better health than his brother at the same age.

On men helping out at home, I strongly believe it's how the men are being brought up at home. My FIL is a male chauvinist; my MIL does everything from cooking to keeping house clean to marketing, etc etc. He doesn't lift a finger now that he's retired; he just sits there and do nothing while my MIL could be busy with tons of things to do. Even when I'm preggie, I'll be helping her to carry bags of stuff while he walks on empty-handed. But my MIL has brought up the boys well. Not only my hubby, his brother's very hands-on with the child. In fact, he takes care of the child more than the wife since young ... u can see who the child prefers during mealtimes and who he asked to be carried. And the brother decides on his education, health, enrichment; wife simply said "he decides lor". My own brother on the other hand is a "king" in the house, pampered by my mum since young. So, I don't think it's made in the same factory, but the process that goes into it, so now I'll see that I don't pamper my kids ... they carry their own bags/water bottles, don't get carried, takes public transport, gets in and out of the car and belting up if they can, decides what they want to eat when outside, wears and keeps their shoes, towels. At times, they'll help me carry groceries. Eventually, I hope that they turn out to be helpful hubbies next time too

.ky.

Clueless/ Bo Chup HB
Reading your experiences really made me smile and laugh... I guess somehow each of us have our own stories to share and like how ky put it, really up to their upbringing. The funniest thing is that my hb can find his things in a mess as compared to a cleanly/neatly packed desk! And he claims it's his "organized" mess! *faintz*

More imptly is how we teach our own sons now. So for my boy I will make him carry his own schoolbag and water bottle and to put away his toys when done rather than leave things around the house all the time (compared to my hb)

Queen
Oh dear... seems like you're more tired out this trip than relaxed! Thankfully Issac got better in Phuket. Don't worry too much about BF bbs falling sick. I think you did well considering that throughout the 7 months you BF Matthew he only fell sick twice? When I was BF my boy he fell sick as early as 3 months...probably coz we also brought him out alot. But I would agree that while they are on BM, they recover alot faster. Just think of it that Matthew has to build up his own immunity in this case.

went to C's PTM today. Very happy with his progress. His teachers said he's very intelligent, learns quickly n even outperforms some of his older classmates. He will have no prob going pri 1 with his classmates. So glad we decided to change his school. Good teachers are so important. Found out he has a best friend who helps him with a lot of things. He reads to him, pampers him like anything, even helps him wear his shoes. lolz. The 2 teaches each other new words too.

Mashy,
Good to hear that C is progressing well under these childcare teachers' guidance. Happy for you. At least its a load off ur mind & u can concentrate on your lil' princess

For E, he misses his school now that its school hols. Keeps asking us to send him to sch cos he misses his teachers & classmates. :D

Wenyl - Wow! E is good! For C, I ask if he misses school, friends & teachers. He'll tell me yes excitedly and then I will ask him " How abt going back to school then?" His reply will be " No need, it's school holidays. I will see them when I go K1."

Ha ha Aden oso loves his school. Ask him to go popo house with jie jie he keep replying he must go to school. ha ha

Mashy
great to hear the positive feedback. It beats all pressie to have such lovely comment

i need to check, did any of the mum here send their kids to creative thinker or zoophonic at beauty world? As i am still considering which nursery to send my girl. Pls help .

Mashy
That's really good to hear! I agree that school and teachers are really impt in nurturing and shaping our kids. It's a good thing that you opt C out of the previous kindy, I guess it didn't suit him as well as this current CC. Good job!

hehehe, D enjoys his school too... I did ask him he wants to change school, he says, "No! I only go to Milk and Honey school" even when we passed by his future primary school, I told him after he graduate from his current CC, he will attend this school, he was very resistant to the idea!

C also loves his school at Zoophonics. he got his best buddy there to play with. too bad that we are withdrawing him out and sending him and J to childcare next year. we keep telling him that next yr we are changing sch and he be gg to same sch with didi.

i know for sure C learnt lot in zoophonics. i just hope and pray that carpe diem will do a good job too. one thing for sure, i will still be sending him for holiday programmes in zoophonics. i only have good words for the teachers and syllabus there.

Just to check.
Is ur child's childcare weaning off Milk Feed before nap time? J1's teacher told me that as she is moving on to N2 next yr, they are weaning her off milk bottle and drinking milk before nap. The sch provide own milk in cup during breakfast and during afternoon tea break. Tried out 1 day with J1 and she came home telling me that she miss her milk and cannot sleep during nap. Now I am comtemplating if I should ask teacher to let her drink from cup before nap. What does ur child's CC do ?

J1 had super big appetite but she seems to look skinnier after she start CC. I can see her ribcage so clearly now. Her weight still maintained though, am pretty worried that she is having very little portion in sch. Here's her meal everyday by me and her teacher's feedback:

7am - Feed 9oz milk at home
8am - Breakfast in sch. She will eat only if it is cornflakes. Else she won't touch unless her friends ask her to eat together.
11am - Lunch (usually finish 1 portion. She will ask for 2nd helping if she loves to eat that food)
1pm - 8Oz Milk before nap (they removing this)
3.30pm - Tea Break (she is very choosy to tea break also.)
6pm - This is the headache part. If my dad picks her up, she will eat porridge at my mum's house which means 2 bowls.
If we were to eat at food court, she can finish 3/4 plate of chicken rice or 1 bowl of udon noodle (left 3-4 strands).
10pm - 9oz milk before sleep

I find that it is not healthy for her to have heavy dinner. Seems that she is not eating enough in sch. But I really dunno how to justify what is enough for her. When I ask teacher to increase her lunch portion, she will be very stress to finish it. Cos there was once, the teacher say whole class finished but she is still eating, she end up crying thinking her friends had gone nap without her. With less lunch portion and no milk before nap, I think she can clear the whole plate of chicken rice/udon next time. How how how ?

May

haha, don't need to worry lah. Your gal is one of the most heavy weights here leh. Think u worry too much already.

Re milk feed, i've seen one of C's classmate (N2) having milk before she sleeps for nap. So i suppose not all cc the same. Is she taking milk bottle? Maybe can try asking them to give her in a cup instead? I think their concern is probably of the weaning off bottle & also drinking milk before sleeping can cause cavities. Eventually, u will need to wean her off anyway. Perhaps this is a good chance to do that.

Re. Nebulizers
Thanks mummies for your offer, but we just bought an OMRON over the weekend. Sigh, brought Matthew to PD for review and PD days need to neb him. SO decided to buy at Guardian instead of renting.

Re. music lessons
I think some of you has started music lessons for your kids? Can recommend? I'm looking around for violin teacher for Isaac. Don't mind private / school but must be 1-to-1.

Mashy,
good to hear that C is enjoying his school finally! I remember that you were so stressed by his previous school. Good school and teachers make a lot of difference yah!

May,
I also think there's no need to worry about meals... as long as Jamie is eating balanced meals and still growing well, it's fine.
As for milk, Isaac does not associate milk to nap / sleep, though now and then, he will ask for milk before nap / sleep, but not all the time. I think it's good that the school is making effort to wean milk off from nap actually.