(2005/12) Dec 05 mums-to-be

<font size="+2">Happy Blessed Birthday to Gezann &amp; Regine</font>

Lots of kisses &amp; hugs from Aunty Sandy &amp; EnEn di-di
kao_kiss2.gif

Sorry for MIA for so long, been bz lately.

Happy Birthday to <font color="green">Gezann</font> &amp; <font color="orange">Regine</font>!!

Not forgetting all the other Nov &amp; Dec cutie babes &amp; handsome little hunks ... HAPPIE BIRTHDAY!!!

Liewlian,
Dun worry too much, things will be fine. Agree with DS, u must stay positive &amp; be happy always.

LiewLian
Dont worry too much my dear.. Rest &amp; Relax more it will help to improve the condition.. Be happy, no worry.. God bless U

jeslyn,
yes i also saw u but im wasnt sure it was u so i didnt say hi. u look much slimmer than the last time we met. is it huh??

liewlian,
my hubby also had thyroid when he was younger. was on medication for few years i tink but hes fully recovered now. i tink u hafta make adjustments to ur diet and dont let stress get to you. then everything will be fine.

kukiwan,
im also interested in aquaducks. pls keep me posted.

This is the email reply from AquaDucks...

We do offer a complimentary trial session. We will require a parent to accompany each child in the pool during the session. It would be ideal to have a maximum of 6 children in a group for the trial session.

AquaDuck Trial Session:
Day: Saturday
Time: TBC
Venue: Suntec

1. kuikwan
2. nkteck
3. 2005

We need 3 more toddlers to join-in then we can commence trial lesson. Any mummies interested??

Luckily I'm still in time to wish..
604030.jpg
to cutie pie <font color="ff0000">Gezann</font>

604034.jpg
to <font color="ff0000">Regine</font>, the fastest developer in our thread

DS,
So sweet of u to remember Cathleen's birthday tomorrow.
You're funny leh, issue a blanket "happy birthday" statement to cover all Dec bbs.. smart huh.

sunnyling,
Ziv looks like a little towkay in his bday pic ;-)

liewlian,
Relax.. take things easy.. like what the rest of the mummies say, don't feel too stressed.. chat with us on msn if you've time

nkteck,
Received your PM on Ben's latest stats. Had updated the chart. Btw Ben looks like he enjoys walking
It's a milestone!

kuikwan,
Somehow I didn't receive your PM on Zach's stats, can you re-send to me?
Btw, hope Zach didn't suffer any injury or shock from the fall off the bed? Cathleen also ever fell from my bed too. It's a loud "bom" that we all got a shock! &amp; since then we never place her on the bed alone anymore.

Here's our bb stats:
<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Parent</TD><TD>Baby</TD><TD>Baby</TD><TD>Wt(kg)</TD><TD>Ht(cm)</TD><TD>as at </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Summer</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>69</TD><TD>7mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Mujmuj</TD><TD>Summer</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>7.2</TD><TD>69</TD><TD>10mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Weoseek</TD><TD>Jared</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>9.3</TD><TD>72</TD><TD>10mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>IF</TD><TD>Dawn</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>7.8</TD><TD>69</TD><TD>7mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>meixue</TD><TD>Shanice</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>74</TD><TD>12mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>LiewLian Soh</TD><TD>Fybie</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>9.5mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Pinny</TD><TD>Luke</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Ng Kiok Teck</TD><TD>Benjamin</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD>11.5</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>12mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>straycats</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>2-Dec</TD><TD>8.6</TD><TD>74</TD><TD>9mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>sunnyling</TD><TD>Ziv</TD><TD>2-Dec</TD><TD>8.3</TD><TD>71</TD><TD>10mths 3wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Jenny</TD><TD>Aiden</TD><TD>2-Dec</TD><TD>9.87</TD><TD>74</TD><TD>10mths 1 wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Berlin</TD><TD>Gezann</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>7.15</TD><TD>67.5</TD><TD>9.5mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Jeslyn</TD><TD>Regine</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>6.9</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>joyfulhands</TD><TD>Cathleen</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>9.2</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>11+mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>fluffsmurfie</TD><TD>Tricia</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>8.21</TD><TD>73</TD><TD>10.5mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Megan Lee</TD><TD>Ron Jun (RJ) </TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>8.6</TD><TD>72.8</TD><TD>9mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Absolut</TD><TD>Nicholas</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>8.6</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>8mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Sandy </TD><TD>Ernest (EnEn)</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>9.3</TD><TD>72</TD><TD>10mths 12days </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>DS</TD><TD>Jayden (XinYang)</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>9.4</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>9+mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Angelin Teo</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>7.75</TD><TD>68</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>2005</TD><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD>7.8</TD><TD>68</TD><TD>9mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Bao Bao</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>9.2</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>9mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>tanlengleng</TD><TD>Besper</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD>8.9</TD><TD>71</TD><TD>9.5mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>YL</TD><TD>Justin</TD><TD>22-Dec</TD><TD>10.8</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>9mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Angela</TD><TD>Jerald (Yangyang)</TD><TD>24-Dec</TD><TD>8.5</TD><TD>76</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>fairymoss</TD><TD>Declan</TD><TD>26-Dec</TD><TD>8.3</TD><TD>74</TD><TD>9mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>HappyGal29</TD><TD>Rayden</TD><TD>26-Dec</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>10mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Kuikwan</TD><TD>Zach</TD><TD>26-Dec</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>10mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>taka</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>29-Dec</TD><TD>10.4</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>9mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Rena Chew</TD><TD>Elijah</TD><TD>29-Dec</TD><TD>9.3</TD><TD>66</TD><TD>6mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>pooh25</TD><TD>Xavier</TD><TD>29-Dec</TD><TD>8.8</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>8mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>tabbisus</TD><TD>Tabby</TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD>6.6</TD><TD>65</TD><TD>6mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>krissie</TD><TD>Gerald</TD><TD>6-Jan</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>71</TD><TD>8mths 3wks </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

Note:
Mummies &amp; Daddies,
PM me if you wanna update your bb stats in the table above, bcos I don't check the forum everyday since I can't access from office anymore.

Joyful, happy birthday to Cathleen!!!! Enjoy! Btw, Cathleen's of very good weight and height. I remember she used to be on the lighter side, now she's already 9.2kg! Well done! =)

Good Morning Mummies!

Heeee

Let me Wish Cathleen again..
HapPy BiRthDay to Cathleen! Hope you will have a good day with your papa and mama and grandparents.

Happy 1st Birthday To our sweetie Cathleen!!!
kao_kiss.gif

Agreed with meixue that cath has good weight and height. Keep it up. You are a big gal now.

<font size="+2">Happy Blessed 1st Birthday to Cathleen</font>

Let's give Cathleen 3 big cheers for her good development! Keep it up my dear!

Love &amp; Kisses from Aunty Sandy &amp; EnEn di-di

kuikwan,
can my 30mths old DD &amp; 11mths old DS join in?

I hope it's not on the 16th,
cause my DD has a performance at school.

question time!

1. anyone giving their babies rosehip syrup for vit C? feedback/ comments?

2. when can start giving cod liver oil?

3. baby shoes, when and which type to buy? recommendations?

4. when to start using those rubber baby toothbrushes? hazel has 4 teeth but none fully grown. do ur babies resist the brushing? cos hazel absolutely hates it when we clean inside her mouth.

5. what toys are ur babies playing with now?

Leng Leng
of coz ur DD &amp; DS can join-in...most welcome. The age range is 6-36mths. Required an adult to accompany a child so both u &amp; ur hubby have to join-in too...kekeke

so far respond not too gd leh so most likely will try to make it in late Dec if not will be early Jan07 lor. Hopefully can get 6 tods then trial can commence early.

Any mummies interested???

AquaDuck Trial Session:
Day: Saturday
Date: TBC
Time: TBC
Venue: Suntec

1. kuikwan
2. nkteck
3. 2005
4. Leng Leng
5. Leng Leng

We need 1 more toddler to join-in then we can commence trial lesson. Any mummies interested??

nkteck/2005/Leng Leng
pls PM me ur child's name, date of birth and ur contact no. which is required by AquaDucks. Thx

Date and time will be arranged by AquaDucks and will keep u guys informed once I managed to get 6 tods in a group.

thanks meixue, sunnyling, megan, DS, berlin , baobao, sandy for your bday wishes for Cathleen

She's still crawling &amp; yakking actively moments ago. And I've survived the 1st yr of Motherhood! Yeah!

meixue,
Yes, you're right, she used to be rather light weight. We pumped alot of milk + cereal into her to make up for the lack of solid food intake. Thank goodness she has now almost tripled her birth wt of 3.1kg at 1 yr old, as recommended by PD.

Reply to 2005's qns:

1. Nope

2. Not sure. Hmm.. maybe can ask PD on next visit..

3. Soft ones will be good I guess. Cathleen's 1st pair is bought by my mom - Disney minnie mouse one. My hb wanted to buy Pigeon ones.

4. I'm using the Pigeon "toothbrush" for Cathleen. Think Hazel can start using since she has 4 teeth already. Cathleen also resisted when we initially introduced the "toothbrush" to her, but after a few days, she got used to it.

5. Cathleen loves hard objects, eg blocks, board books etc. My girl doesn't like stuff toys!

answers to 2005 questions:

3. Baby Shoes
Zach has Bobux, Clarks, OshKosh &amp; Snoopy sandals/shoes. My most preferred is Bobux. It's soft &amp; easy to wear. Clarks &amp; OshKosh material are quite hard therefore Zach always got red marks on his feet after wearing.

4. Rubber Baby Toothbrushes
I always thot that its too early to buy those rubber toothbrushes for Zach. But one day I realize his 4 teeths are abit yellowish therefore I rush down to Kiddy Palace to get the toothbrushes. Zach does not resist when I brush his teeths maybe bcoz the toothpaste has a real apple-banana flavour. And he loves to play with the rubber toothbrush.

5. Toys
Zach's fav is the LeapFrog activity table coz he can stand and play with it. Basically he plays everything including those things that he can't play like remote controls, mobile etc but he prefers toys with sound/music and he can't play with a toy for more than 5mins. Which means every 5mins he will crawl and look for other toys to play except for his all-time fav (LeapFrog table).

605362.jpg
to <font color="ff0000">Tricia</font>, our little cap/hat princess, on 8th Dec in advance

kuikwan,

But my Cathleen is a girl leh &amp; she doesn't like stuff toys which most little girls do.

joyful
but ur gal very gd leh she likes books. Zach hates books. Whenever I try to teach him cat/dog from the book he will try to escape from me and will push the book away. I realize he shows little interest in learning which I'm very worried.

2005 POol

1. Nope
2. I gave my boy when he was about 1 1/2 yrs old.
3.Shoes..for me, I would use those disney series. ( like baby shoes..with the non slippery sole and fabric shoes)As they are still learning, best to use soft sole. and they are not so pricey..trust me...you will change their shoes almost every month! coz their feet grow sooo fast.
4. toys - She only likes her koko and mama...gosh..now koko is away...she won't let me off, she would cling to my leg when i'm cooking...but with her koko, she likes to play car2, lego, and basically rummage through the piles of toys and create a big mess in the house.
5. Tooth brush..you could start brushing already..use the first teeth tooth paste..they like the taste, as for tooth brush, i use the oral b one.

mommies..are your babies clingy too? i even have to open the bathroom door when i bath..and she would just stand in front of the door and sometime crying...gosh..

Reply to 2005 questions;

1. Nope
2. My mum says that seas are very polluted now,
so Cod Liver may be infected too,
I don't give any to my kids.

3. Besper is still bare-footed, but there's a BN combi waiting for him on his 1st BD.

4. Besper starts on First-teeth Finger Brush since 9th mth, when he has 2 teeth,
no toothpaste.

5. Mummy is his best toy.

gd morning mummies,
thks for the response.

hazel's teeth not fully out yet they are still very small but very difficult to brush also. btw after brush no need to rinse mouth isit??

hazel yet to walk independently. she still holds on to furniture and sits after a few steps for fear she'll topple i tink. so does she need shoes or later?

mujmuj,
hazel also cant bear to be alone one. but shes quite used to the arrangement liao. fr eg when i was at work she knew she was alone wiv the maid and she would wait quietly for maid to prep her food/ clear her tub and stuff. but of cos when im in she knows there are 2 of us and refuses to be alone.

1. I give Delrosa rosehip syrup with Vitamin C. Not cuz it's good or anything, but cuz my baby doesnt like plain water, so thought that this is at least a not-so-unhealthy subsitute cuz it has Vit C.

2. Dunno. What is cod liver oil good for?

3. Bobux or similar soft leather shoes.

4. I've only recently ordered the First Teeth Enzyme toothpaste with finger toothbrush. Will start to use it once i receive the item.

5. ANything under the sun! From baby toys to cheapo things like socks, tissue paper, remote control. Her favourite now is to 'read' books.

1)No
2)Dunno
3)Disney series. RJ dislike wearing shoes, he will always take out his shoes...
4)I use finger toothbrush, din apply any toothpaste yet.
5)board books, balls, remote control,and anything that we dun allow he will like to bite...

Muj,
RJ very clingy to me...even my hb n my maid ard he still only wants me...my maid will then carry him and distract his attention so tat i can go to work...

Good Morning mummies.

1. Don't give.

2. HAven started also duno when to start and considering whether to give a not since after Leng Leng's mum comment.. haha

3. baby shoes, when and which type to buy, so far hb bought 1 shoe (hard sole type) and 1 sandals, wonder his small little feet able to take the "stress".. wondering whether to buy another soft sole shoe for him.

4. I tried using the finger toothbrush when he dont have teeth, now that he has 5 teeths (all not fully grow out) wonder whether shld I start again. I have the same qtn as 2005, if use tooth paste.. do we need to rinse bb's mouth? That is the reason why I haven started using toothpaste on him. I used cloth to clean his teeths so far he ok.. but when I used the cloth to clean his tongue he "vomit" and really there will be milk coming out.. so scary..

5. Any toys he also like, but I guess he like new things (things that he has never seen before).. sometime he can play for quite sometime.. even a hard small cardboard paper he can play for long time too, but also depends on his mood.

Leng Leng
Have recd ur PM...thx

2005/DS
I bgt First Teeth Baby Toothpaste with real apple-banana flavor for Zach when he's 9mths old with 2 teeths. No need to rinse bb's mouth. It's safe to swallow.

Besides using the toothpaste, every morn since his birth, I'll use a mouth cleaning solution my mom bgt from medical shop to clean Zach's gums n tongue. My mom ask me to stop when he reach 1yr old. When I clean his tongue he'll also give me this "vomit" look so my mom ask me not to clean too long.

reply to 2005 quest.

1. No.

2. same as meixue, what is it good for?

3. Geox and shooshoo. Gezann wears her shoes for the 1st time while we having party at the chalet, she walks around the compound happily as if she finally can step out of the house.

4. No tooth brush and paste yet.

5. bead rollercoaster, piano, flashcard (she will pick out one by one, see see and throw), remote control (on/off buttons), handphone, hide behind the door waiting for me to catch her.

Cod Liver oil..- it is mainly to build their immune system. I can see the diff in my boy esp when he started his school...but of course u need to give it regularly.

toothpaste - you could use the first teeth one.as there is no need to rinse. you could use the kids toothpaste when they know how to spit out when asked to.

Hi Joyful,
Thanks for the advance birthday wish to Tricia.
Sorry was late to wish Cathleen a Happie Birthday too! Hope she had a good time yesterday.

Re: 2005 Qns
1. Nope, haven not tried rosehip syrup
2. I just bought the Scott orange Flavour. Thought of giving her soon
3. Baby shoes, so far only let Tricia wear those Disney soft shoe base. Think there are many brands in mkt, as long as bb wear comfortably is ok.
4. Same as Berlin, No tooth brush and paste yet.
5. Drums &amp; Xylophone (She can hit quite well), Remote controls, empty boxes, hard cover bb books, toy Cars (like to take cousin's car because she has none @ hme)

reply to 2005's poll:
1) no
2) PD said it's ok to start giving fish oil at 12 months. He suggested Scott's Emulsion. I have yet to get one and give it to my son.
3) Bobux shoes - soft and comfy
4) using Pigeon toothbrush
5) any toys will do

i saw u too, i saw the pretty girl inside the pram then i saw u....hehe...i also was thinking is tat u, so i nv call u....
i was gaining weight now....

joyful
thks for remembering regine's bday

happy belated bday to ur gal too

and also wish all the babies here kuai gao zhang da!

2005's Polls
1. Nope, haven not tried rosehip syrup
2. I am giving her the Scott Original Flavour. Recommended by the nurses at East shore cos it can build up her immune system. I give 1 tablespoon each morn
3. Baby shoes, she has a pair of adidas and a pair from Disney, Mummy is also buying Bical Socks!!
4. Normally clean her with her gums with wash cloth, but give her the Pigeon stage 1 toothbrush to hold and brush herself.
5. Her toys are remotes, blocks, soft toys (depending on her mood)

Thanks Mummies for your concerns~
I am fine, no time to see specialist yet cos I am very tied up with my project, won't be going home for more than 1 week, I am going to miss Fybie so much!!!