(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

momo..i din use lotion...i apply cream - some MLM product aloe vera cream..u need pic? i go take...

cel..hey when u wan me to pass u the breast pump??

Venus / Momoko - for mosquito bites, we use the 100% pure aloe vera gel from GNC. Or was it nature's farm..one of those. it is very good. The last time I brought my boy to Indo, he had 17 bites on his face alone.very swollen and red - and there was a mark for a while after the swell subsided...very poor thing.

venus.. eh.. not so soon lah.. hahah.. i moving office nw leh.. a bit ma fan.. let u noe when nearer to date.. mayb in May? heehee

momo
Josh oso coughing ah?? sian hor, CNY coming leh. Malc still coughing and nose 'dripping' with mucus. Luckily the muscus is clear type. If still not recovered by next Tues, I need to bring him to see PD again. I hate the long wait. That time I went to Kid's Clinic, I waited for 2 hours. I almost died there. LOL!

Welcome to the thread Geraldine. Faith is so clever. Can self-feed already.

As some of the mommies know that Malc has been staying at my mom's since Tuesday. I need full attention to do my CNY baking. Then yesterday, cannot tahan liao. I miss him lah. (momo, your fault lah!!! the things u said to make me guilty slowly crept into my heart. LOL!!) So we dropped by my mom's after dinner last night. Once we saw us, he smiled happily, and went to ask his dad to carry. I asked him to come over, he dun wan leh!! Grr!!!! Only like 15 mins later, then he come to me. Win liao lor. Playmate (his dad) has higher prioriy than me lor. *sob*

He is coming home today. Hopefully he won't play with all the containers of cookies on the dining table. I still have some more cookies to bake. Think gg to bake thru the night for the weekends. @@

Ernestmum,
Brought my boy to Playgym at SGV yesterday afternoon, wanted to call you, but realised that I had lost your number! Could you PM it to me again? The next time we go, will call you.

Ju, busy making $$ liao har?! hee...

Very sad one hor, when ur own kid don't want u!? 2 weeks ago I was so busy and tired after work that when I went back to my mum's place, I didn't hv time/strength to play/carry jaime, then since last week, she don't really want me too. When she hurt herself she used to come to me but now she go to my mum. Then i'm so sad, so i tried to play with her after work (even if I'm tired or late) and this week things seem to get slightly better. My hb said prob it is just a phase, cos' mommy is still mommy, they will still stick to u.

Hi Youpi,

Left you a pm about my mobile no. Ya, what a pity, I was looking for someone to go at the same time! Anyway, there is always the next time.

Cynthia

good morning all!!

yes ju, duno why josh starts to cough. and it got really bad. he will wake up during his nap and sleep each time he coughs, and then cries. cos i think it really hurts his throat.

din bring him to Dr Tan. cos busy working, MIL brought him to another PD in jurong, and then another GP. both didnt help. then yesterday MIL brought a chinese medicine. finally controlled his cough.. its quite good, maybe u heard of it before too....
hope josh will recover fully before CNY!

oh just saw ju's posting abt malc...HAHAHA so i still succeeded in making you guilty hor. and its like that one lah. they will miss the playmate - daddy! hahaha

Qn: what type of yoghurt and cheese do you feed your babies? I have been searching high and low for the Petit Maim Baby Yoghurt that I normally give to my boy, but it seems to have disappeared off supermarket shelves completely! As for cheese, which is the least salty? TIA

Earnestmum,
I've PM-ed you my number. Hopefully we get to go to Playgym together the next time!

Youpi,for cheese,I buy those chesse stick from kraft,if not douglas ll juz eat the cheese we eat.I normally ll buy less salt de.As for yoghurt,he dun like to eat,so din get him any.

Momo,hope josh ll reover soon.

Finally I am back online, after days of bakings. LOL!!! But I havent baked for my own consumption. Yday, mom and bro said they miss my choc chips cookies. Hmm.. how can I not accede to such an obvious hint neh? Must really find time to bake at night liao.

JJ
Ya ya, bz making blood and sweat $$...LOL!! Even though it may be a phase for our kid to prefer someone else other than us, I dun wan to take such chance leh... Ya know, during last weekends, I needed to bake, so Malc was taken care 100% by his papa. And Malc will go to him fo everything and I find that Malc is especially noisy, clingy and whiney when his dad is ard. grr!!!

Momo
I hope Josh will get well soon. The Chinese med is it something hou san? My nieghbour mentioned to me before. It is a type of powder, needed to mix with water and feed one, right? Mabbe I will get tt for Malc soon. Still coughing once a while.

Do you find feeding medicine to them like a going to battlefield? Malc cried like going to be slaughtered. Struggled like hell. Sigh...

Hellooo ladies,

Youpi, boy doesnt like yoghurt. As for cheese, have not given him any...

Boy also super clingy to his daddy cuz he's the one who always attends to him at nite.

Douglas dun like to cling on his daddy,dunno why leh.He play with him but after awhile he ll still come back to me.And whenever we go out,he dun like daddy to carry him.He ll always ask me carry de.

Ju, haha... u r like chinese santa claus, only work once a year. I know what u mean, so after the the cookie making period, try to grab lots of time and spend it with Malc, he will grow closer to you esp when you are taking care of him fulltime. I guess ur hb must be the chinchai type aws given in to him.

Talking abt cookie, just finished making p tarts at my IL's place last sat. I hvn't make the cranberry one yet, thinking of making them this fri.

JJ
P tarts! I haven't sunk my teeth on one of them yet! Send some over ya!
LOL!

Malc is clingy to me today. He will hug my thunder thighs, look up at me and say "mama... mama...", then bend his head and body backwards and keep saying "mama... mama...", wanting to be carried. As long as I carried him, he is happy. I wonder why nowadays he keeps wanting to be carried. We don't have the habit of carrying him aws leh...

Ju, come over to my place and taste them lah hee... actually, i don't really like p tarts, i prefer kueh bangkit.

Malc is so cute, the way he call u. Malc can walk very well now right? Well, when they started to walk, they don't want u to carry but when they are a pro at walking they aws want to be carried, i also don't know why and it is aws the case.

thanks mummies,. josh is getting better though still cough sometimes during sleep. yes Ju, it is that Hou ** San...its effective. very expensive, small bottle $50+
but now mummy start to cough liao....sigh

chin, i got it liao at nature's farm. last nite frantically applying all over on josh hahaha smells nice!

dili, you went for trial liao?? its good right? sure, but good if you quickly form a group. ask sarah and karen they all lah.. else wait and wait, they also quite grown up liao. 18mths, MORE choices than baby gyms hahaha

meet up on CNY? so must prepare one big stack of ang pows? hahah or maybe no need since each of us has ONE kid, so OFFSET? hahahaha ops. but i will be in malaysia leh... 4th day to 6th day i'm on leave though...hehehe

ju, yah pains my heart when feeding medicine. but i prefer chinese than western for coughing. cos when i was very small i cough a lot too. and its chinese medicine that eventually helps me....cure the 'base' hehehe

everytime use syringe and feed medicine, must always say'oh, sweet sweet. nice nice,. mummy also likes' hahahah

hi youpi, for cheese, i just give cheddar cheese. but not everyday lah. i just serve with bread

for yogurt, petite maim, nestle, etc. as long as suitable for kids, i give

chien.. u wan kueh bangkit ah.. hee.. come n try eat mine lor.. heehee..

haf been staying hm today n ytd to look after orlando.. actually he suppose to take his MMR jab ytd.. but he got slight cough.. so i postpone it.. den today.. got flu.. pengz.. duno watz happening.. the weather muz b damn bad..

ya cel,. a lot of pple fall sick due to change of weather from cold cold to hot hot. sigh,. in the office i'm surrounded by coughing colleagues!

cel, no delivery ah?!!? hee.... arh!!! u make me drool! haha....

Ya, lots of ppl falling sick now, hope Orlando & Josh and all the mommies & bbs that are not feeling well will get well soon before CNY.

boy doesnt resist medicine. We dont force him to eat so it's just like telling him "mum mum sweet sweet" everytime and he will just eat the medicine like any other food with the spoon. In a sense that he doesnt know that he's eating medicine.

momo
checked with my fren, the name of the medicine is called "zhen zhu hou fen". But she said $20 for a small bottle leh. Your one so expensive ah?? *gulp* Going to the medical hall at Rivervale Mall to buy the medicine. Must go, else later when Yvonne sees me online, she sure ask again. LOL!! =p

AP
Hmm.. the spoon. Mabbe can trick Malc with that. Hehehe... *evil grin*

JJ
KB!! My one of my all-time favourite!!

Back from the Chinese Embassy this am, finally managed to submit my application - will be collecting on Friday PM.

Just bought 2 dresses for CNY from Forever 21. They should change the name of the shop ..cos I lao char bor still carry such plastic bag around very paiseh HHAHAAH..

Talking about taking meds...we have to bring a few of cubbie's toys in front of her, pretend to feed them, then feed her one squirt, then she'll take. So it goes like "ooo cow's turn....cubbie's turn..." Else, the other effective method is for her to latch on, unlatch, squirt meds, then latch again to ehem...wash the palette.

Very chim right? LOL

My poor boobs...

Now it javier turn to fall sick. Since last nite, he's having flu. Going to bring him to see PD in the evening time if not CYN how and somemore I going to Ipoh for CYN so better make sure javier see PD first.

Feed Medicine:
So far no prob with jaime. I used the syringe and usually she'll open her mouth automatically she see the syringe. But when she was younger (like 2-3mths old), she'll scream when I tried to feed her med.

Ju, very diff to find nice KB nowsaday. cel, got the hint? hee....

furry, u where got lao? not even 30 yet faintz....

venus, ya...and to add to that, cubbie only likes medicine that has no flavoring...so those cherry, banana flavor is a torture to feed.

aiyo..Look old ma

very very angry with Profess***** Nails @ marina square.
my sister made a prior appointment with them to do manicure then when she was there, they say that they are not able to do it for her bcos she holds a package and now its 5 days before CNY. what kind of policy is this????
when persuading us to sign up, no policy, no rules, and everyone is so nice, NOW? my sis has been rejected and embarrassed as if she wan a FOC manicure! so angry! she wasted her leave to go there, and now this kind of lousy service.
i called up the Manager (TONY) who refuse to help as he keep insisting its company policy. so i ask him, can you please help, since its CNY and my sis is there, let her use the package. he said flatly NO. of cos, they will not allow us to refund, and now i still have a couple sessions in my package. so MAD!!!!!

All mummies and tots... take good care! drink more water!

BEACH
anyone brought lil'ones to the beach before? I brought Ally to ECP that day............. had so much trouble trying to clean her up cos of bad shower facilities (dirty, small, so I ended up washing her up in the sand and changing her in the car boot! Any experiences to share?

what??? then can i complain about CASE? hahaha

sigh, so angry leh. CNY coming soon, still make me boil....somemore the stupid manager sounds so stupid. everytime he doesnt know what to reply, he will keep silent for awhile, then say the same thing 'sorry its our company policy, i cant do anything.'

WIN LIAO LOR

Momoko,
Read through the terms and conditions of the card/package lor. Cos normally they have disclaimers one ...

I'm not actually surprised cos now CNY period, mani and pedi places also have surcharges...