(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

calbee... is your gal ok now? dun worry about those aunty gossips... think hor... these people just dun understand one lor...

ju... i also intend to bring adam for the MMR after CNY... u bringing him to the kids clinic? when har? want to go jab together? hahaha

Sarah - Like tat also can, keychain as gift! Well at least there's nothing hor.

Manuka - Congrate on having another prince. At least at recycle all the cloths and kekeke 3rd baby pray pray got to be a girl. If my second baby also boy then must kanna preggie again to give birth to baby girl, like tat very tiring hor.

Cablee - Next mth then going for my detail scan and only then will know the gender, seem so long leh. I ask ah lao guess it the gender, he said girl while i say boy but same like manuka hope it a boy so can recycle all cloth to second baby.

Karen - wow, ur ah lao so romantic and his act so cute, went toilet end up in the queue. Must be very touched by him.

Manuka,congrats,If for me I oso wish to have another so I can recycle all my things,but my mum loves gals,as gals can dress up very nicely.

Calbee,dun care wat the others say,like me,whenever my MIL talk to me,juz go in from the right then come out from the left.

Judy, u beri beri cute leh! How come u don't ask me about my EDD when im chatting with you in msn ah??? *Box Box* faint oredi???

Anyway, my EDD is on 12 Jul'07.

Thanks for updating.

karen, so u wish for No.4 huh? Ok, wish ur dream come true in the year of the golden pig hee...

hey, friends, u gals very good liao. so far i only celebrate 1 v day and that's our first one. then after that, only go fastfood and watch movie cos' rest too ex. after marriage worst, can't even remember v day liao pengz...

Hehe.. this year valentine's day we've decided to bring our little rascal along cos he is our VALENTINE after all! Dinner for 4 persons - 3 having candle light dinner and one more eating in the dark... LOL!!! (Get my joke)

manuka
no leh, Malc goes to Seng Kang poly clinic for his jab ones. When he first born, I didn't even know about Kids Clinic. Hehehe... You today so free ah?? No work today? Or pc arrived liao??

Von
Everytime chat with you, bz complaining mah. Forgot about asking your EDD. Hahahaha...

<table border=1><tr><td>Mommy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby's Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Syl</TD><TD>22 May 2007</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hir0sH|-m@</TD><TD>15 June 2007</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celtricia</TD><TD>17 June 2007</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Manuka</TD><TD>05 July 2007</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babestaurus </TD><TD>12 July 2007</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misch</TD><TD>11 August 2007</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elaine</TD><TD>28 August 2007</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

aiyo... I also want piglet... =/

CONGRATS all mummies who know their gender of e baby already... kekeke.. =)

so what u ladies plans for CNY?? .... CNY coming.. so fast.. I havent buy my CNY clothes can.. settle husb & Bryan... BUT NOT ME.. aiyoo.. this is e first year i never bother about my own CNY clothes man...

last yr in melb, not so "CNY mood"... haha.. no need wear new clothes..

this yr is first official yr baby celb CNY in sg.. haiz..

I need clothes!!!! =/

everyone still online??
sarah, i only bought a pair of new jeans for myself. hhaahaha this year really no time to get new clothes. even new year goodies for MIL and parents only bought last evening! so rush

hey, Question time
1. your baby drinking milk from bottle or cup?
2. if bottle, does he/she hold the bottle himself/herself?
3. if cup, when he/she starts? how to change from bottle to cup?

for FM, josh is still drinkin from bottle, still feed him, he keeps playing with the bottle if i let him hold himself...sigh so big liao 15 mths! on one hand, hope he can be independent, on other hand, bu she de leh, cos so close to him when holding him and feeding him hehehe

yes yes.. i still online.. heehee.. super slpy.. no mood to wrk.. hahaha

Sarah.. go buy some clothes lor.. nearby shopping mall n shop till u drop.. kekeke..

momoko.. to ans ur qns:
1) Orlando drinks frm bottle
2) He has been holding it by himself since he was 5mths i tink.. kekek...
3) I dun tink i will change to cup so soon.. nw still training him to feed himself using spoon.. though he can hold cup quite well but he tend to spill..

momoko,

1. Bryan drinks frm bottle.
2. he can hold himself but he know if he dun hold, we will hold for him, so he pref playing/holding his feet while drinking.
3. dunno.. not intending to i tink.... until he is old enuff..??

i wanna shop ar... but everywhere so crowded.... lazy.. so crowded.. hehe

momo..i am online..

1) justin drinks from bottle
2) same like bryan, justin is a lazy bum..his ah ma hold for him till i say "let him hold" ..roughly ard 8 mths plus i think
3) cup - drink water only..why must switch from bottle to cup?

hi cel/sarah
sian hor i also waiting for hubby to pick me up from office so that we can head to Marina sq to pick up his jeans at zara then probably quickly shop something for myself. josh already got a whole wardrobe of clothes for CNY but mummy not yet!!!

yah lor, josh also keeps playing with the bottle, cos he knows i will help him hold... and then he will let me hold totally and play with my hair/spectacles, poke my eyes, dig my mouth. etc hahahaa

venus, dunnom leh, got one ex-colleague keep asking me why josh still drink milk from bottle. she say will rot his teeth *scared* i thought only juice from bottle will??

momo

1) Malc drinks from bottle.
2) He used to hold his own bottle, then started to play with it and spray the milk all around. So now I am holding the bottle.
3) cup - Not yet. If I feed him via cup, water will flow out from the sides before he drinks the water.

sarah
First two days of CNY are boring and tiring affair for me. Need to visit parent-in-laws and hubby's both sides of grandparent-in-laws.
I dun really know his relatives, so we seldom talk. It was very boring. This year, Malc can walk, run and throw temper. It will going to be tiring x 1000!

Clothes - I am still very fat. So shopping for clothes will make me feel upset. Can't find nice clothes to fit in. Even there are, they are simply too expensive. Why plus sized clothes are so expensive neh?? Hubby bought a few t-shirts from KL for me. So it will be t-shirt and old jeans for me.

Shoes - recently went to Suntec, wanting to get shoes for Malc. Intending to get a pair of clarkes' for him and a pair of less expensive sandals for casual wearing. Before reaching Clarkes', we passed by Bata, so I thought why not go in and see if there are nice bubblegummers (sp?) sandals for Malc. Voila! Got him a pair of sandals and shoes. Altogether cost us less than $50. Had we bought him a pair of Clarkes', it sure cost way more than $50. Feel so happy. Hehehe... No point buying too ex shoes, he will outgrow them very fast. Hehehe...

Ju,

yea lor.. its been quite a white since i "Celebrated" CNY with my family.. going ard with oranges.. & this yr.. i need to start giving ang pao... =( no more collecting liaoz... haa..

& am still hoping am able to play MJ even though with bryan... I MISS MJ.. haa.. cos play only once a year!!

HAPPY CNY..

heard frm husb esplanade got celebration too? any1 went? nice?

GONG XI FA CAI!!

i came back last night...
had to cut my holiday short as Hiroshi was seriously ill.....
he was vomitting and pooing for 3 days straight....
can't drink, as he can't retiain any liquid....
can't eat, as he will gage....

We tried to go to a children hospital in LA....
(which is said to be the BEST children hospital in LA)
we waited 2 hours....
farking rude americans with attitude problems!!
I certainly did not appreciate their god damn service staff!!
"ordering" their patients ard by "fingering" them" ard.....
After waiting for 2 hours, we have only registered and went to the nurse station.... We still did not get to see a doc after 2 hours!! We gave up and went back!! It's madness.... Now i apprecaite singapore more....
even KKH is way way BETTER!!!

Momo
1) Hiroshi still drinks from the bottle
2) he holds his bottle
3) He drinks water from the cup when we were in the plane though....

OMG...

hiroshima... hope hiroshi is doing better... take care in e meantime!!!

yea, i gave birth in aust... & also tink that sg give birth is so much better.... =)

MJ!!!! I miss MJ!!! We almost had weekly MJ at my mom's before we had Malc. The losers will keep all the things. No money involved. LOL!!

Hiroshima, Glad to hear that you are back. Was asking Juju that day..and realized you'd gone. Oh dear, hope Hiroshi dear is better now. I agree that SG has one of the best healthcare systems...but agwain its one of those things we kinda take for granted for.

Juju..aiya, even my mom keep on saying I am fat. We had reunion with my ILs and my parents last night. I walked away fuming mad...will post on my LJ later...

It is always that we only start to appreciate our country a little after we went overseas, hor?

maomao
aiyo, wat happened?

hello mommies, GONG XI FAT CHOY!!!

Super long long time nvr chat with u all
Dunno why I lost interest in computer since I got preggie, sitting down for half an hour oredi considered good, even Abby's blog oso neglected hee...

Val's day...nothing liao, just like any other day
Hopefully nxt yr got someth more exciting

Ju, thanks for making the 'preggie mommies list'
My EDD is 1 Aug
Gender should know by end of this mth

To answer the questions:
1) Abby drinks milk from bottle
2) She holds the bottle herself but she'll let go when she knows I'm helping her
3) Not drinking from cup yet

Now she refuses water althogether, not from bottle, not straw, not even spoon fed, she just wants
drinks with taste, so i dilute juice with more water - still she only drinks when i spoon fed her
Not sure why, it started when she recovered from her flu a few weeks ago...

Hi ladies, first, I wish all of you a Happy & Prosperous New Year and everybody is Happy & Healthy all year round.

Momo,
1) Jaime drink milk from bottle
2) She holds the bottle herself
3) Not drinking from cup yet. I can't imagine she drinking from cup now, even using a straw cup, she'll turn the cup after a while then the water start to drip out faintz...

hiroshi-ma, how's hiro now? hope he is better.

furry, me too, sometimes my mum also say me fat. Infact since young, my mum & my aunt always say I fat until i'm so self-conscious abt being even slightly fat *sigh*

Happy New Year!!

So tired after only half a day of visiting..but it was fun as boy seemed to enjoy himself running around in other ppl's hse after warming up.

Momo,
1. your baby drinking milk from bottle or cup?
Bottle
Yes, he does but I know wat u meant. Now he also gets really spoilt by letting us hold for him at times.
3. if cup, when he/she starts? how to change from bottle to cup?
Sometimes when he refuses to drink water from bottle we will let him use the cup and he will find it v interesting and drink quite a bit.

Ah Fat, hope Hiroshi is better now.

Momo,
1)Douglas drink from bottle
2)He hold the bottle himself,unless his hands are tired then he ll let go,but normally wun.
3)I still training him to use straw,so maybe when he did it then I ll train him to use cup.

<table border=1><tr><td>Mommy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby's Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Syl</TD><TD>22 May 2007</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hir0sH|-m@</TD><TD>15 June 2007</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celtricia</TD><TD>17 June 2007</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Manuka</TD><TD>05 July 2007</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babestaurus </TD><TD>12 July 2007</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>littleabby</TD><TD>01 August 2007</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misch</TD><TD>11 August 2007</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elaine</TD><TD>28 August 2007</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Momo,
Here's cubbie's developments.

1. Your baby drinking milk from bottle or cup?
Milk = Bottle, Water = Sippy cup or cup, Juice/ Soyabean milk = cup
Somehow she has this "system" going on where each type of beverage needs its own presentation.

She has been holding the bottle herself since she was 2 months old - we introduced the bottle to her at 5 weeks.

3. If cup, when he/she starts? how to change from bottle to cup?

She asked for the cup after seeing us drink water in the restaurant. I think can just let them take it at their own pace.

Hi ladies! Good morning!
Happy CNY and good year to all!
Am I the only one at work today!?!

Ah Fat, hope didi gets well soon... keep us updated.

1) furry, looks like ally and becky has the same 'system'
2) Ally holds her own bottle since I think 5 months... but she plays with it more than drinking from it...
3) She's only getting sips from cup... I think since about 3months ago

Any CNY pics to share? mine are all still in my SD card... so lazy

Morning ladies..

Wah.. all super steady leh.. still got time to come online to post..

First of all, Xin Nian Kuai Le Everyone!!

Its a super tiring CNY, wif Orlando running ard n demanding to eat certain food.. certainly can't keep up the pace.. sigh.. wonder wat will it b like when my piglet arrives plus wondering abt nxt yr CNY liao.. Orlando is also still down wif flu n cough n lots of pheglem.. medicine finish liao still not well.. so nw a bit worrying.. hmm..

Hiroshima.. Aiyoz.. sounds real bad the way u describe abt LA's hospital svc.. we should really appreciate SG menz.. meanwhile.. take gd care of urself n hiroshi..

furryfurry..wat happen.. hw come got fed up during CNY?

Morning mommies...
Same as Cel, CNY is a super tiring affair when we have active toddler in hand. Everything is ok except when came to feeding time. Malc is too distracted to eat. Urgh!!! The best place to have his meal is still at home.

Cel
Did you try giving Orlando TCM? I gave Malc those powder for cough. His phlegm has remarkably reduced. Just that during the CNY period, too busy to keep his medicine on schedule. So he is still having a little phlegm.

Dili
I didn't take much pictures during CNY. Same as you. Mine still in the memory stick. A bit lazy to upload onto the laptop. Hahaha.. Will try to update them in my blog 'soon'.

Happy New Yr to all!

Dili, working today as well.

Ju, we brought porridge to ppl's hse to feed our boy. v "on" hor? kekee...really not easy to bring a toddler out visiting during CNY..we macham like going on a tour with a big bag.

AP
First day, we thot we can feed him watever there was on the table for lunch and dinner. Not a good idea. LOL!! Luckily I brought milk. Second day, I cooked porridge and brought along for dinner. As for lunch, MIL volunteered to cook for Malc. Ended up, Malc didn't want his granny's porridge. Hiak hiak hiak!! And close the evening time, he konked out since he didn't napped at all. He had his "mommy love" porridge cooked by moi when we got home around 8pm. He came and asked to be fed. LOL!! Think he is not used to his granny's cooking. Though he is ok with my mom's. Hehehehe... =p

Me, too. Brought a big, fat haversack with me for the 2 days of visitings. Like going 'zao lor'. LOL!!

Mommies, come and crowd the thread here! It is geting quiet. Stll haven't gotten over the holiday mood??

During your CNY visitings, what irritating questions have you encountered from relatives and friends?

For me, the most expected one will be "Now your boy big liao, when you going to have another one??"
Macham give birth dun need $$.

Another one will be from an used-to-be babysitter relative. Asked me a lot of things, and when I answered them, she gave disapproving frowns and like all my method sala one. !@#$%^ I told her Malc is not ready to self feed and don't even want to hold his own cracker to eat. She asked me "then how is he going to eat at school?" I was like o_O?? Huh?? Nursery and kindergarten, where got things to eat one. (I mean, the PCF ones lah). I told her "Then die lor, he has to figure out on his own." LOL!! Then when told that Malc sleeps in his own room, she looked shocked. She commented "some parents worry abt their kids sleeping on their own". Wah lao, did she mean I am not worry? I told her "Oh, probably I am not those kan cheong parent lor. I prefer to train my boy to be independent." Grr....

Ju, no irritating qn. keke..they just said v fast last yr baby this yr can walk
*phew*

They never asked what he can or cannot do also.keke.

Peer pressure will soon make him able to self-feed.

zao lor...ya..the right word to use. keke

Gong Xi Fa Cai!!!

Very tiring to bring 3 out visting...
3 busy eating & drinking "controlled" food stuff.
Valery eat so much that she poo after every meal. *Pengz*

Ju..
Wat is TCM ah? hee.. sorry a bit sua ku.. kekeke.. mayb i shld try hor.. hmm..

Dili.. din manage to take any pics.. too bz looking after orlando.. n he din really took much nap or shld i say none at all.. even if so only 30mins.. n tat's the only time i can rest.. hahaha..

wah.. all of u so hardwrking.. still bring porridge for visiting.. hahah.. i din leh.. juz bring milk.. kekeke.. coz the finishing pt is aws at my grandma plc.. so dinner orlando will normally haf rice or porridge there.. kekeke..

Sigh...
before get married: "When are you getting married?"
after married: "when are you going to have kids?"
after one kid: "when are you going to have 2nd one?"

It's like my neighbour seeing me open my frontdoor and saying to me "going home issit?"

is it that hard to find a topic for conversation during CNY??? ha...

TCM is traditional chinese medicine lor. Hehehe..

Yah, Malc also din take much nap during the two days visitings. Even Phoe Phoe, I think she din sleep enough. She stayed with my mom on the first 3 days of CNY. Today she zzzzz until very late liao, oso dun wan to wake up. Now still zzzz. She should be a pig, not dog. LOL!!!

Dili
Hahaha.. your neighbour so cute ah? I rarely see my neighbours during the past few days. Now will have to catch their kids, so that can give them angbaos. Even I go down to buy somethings, I must bring angbaos along, just in case. We have organised a lo hei at the lift lobby on next Sunday. Going to be noisy and loud. LOL! We had it on 2005 CNY. 2006, I got Malc liao. So they lost one of the most free-est person to help out. LOL!!

Ju.. ic ic.. heehee.... thanks ah.. kekeke..
I din really haf any qns asked lah.. coz all noe i got 2nd one liao.. so the most is ask boy or girl n when due lor.. heehee..

wah hiroshi-ma..such a bad experience..how is hiro now?

justin also down w bronchitis on New Year Eve..so ended up we din do much visiting..luckily now on the recovery stage..