(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

Momo, discussed w hubby. We decided to enrol boy but timing can shift to 130 pm or not huh? At least we wld have some time to rush to My Gym after his lunch at 12 plus.

Hehehe, Elaine, ya why not posting yet? Must be v tired huh?

At least u gal still got blog,me even too lazy to start the blog leh.Dunoo how to start oso.

Yvonne,my son does not have stranger anxiety yet,he is too sociable at the moment,talk or smile to anyone.

aprilpinky i will ask the in charge there. it seems that their free play is 12pm to 1pm and so they wan to start our class after that, otherwise they 'lugi' half an hour for nothing lor...anyway i will ask later.

by the way now i remember u and your hubby at the antenatal class leh. cos my hubby reminded me that one time we were late, and no space liao. but your hubby gave up space for us. very nice.

venue: mygym at woodlands civic centre
date: 4 march (sunday)
time: 1.15pm to 2.05pm (free play is 12pm - 1pm)
fees: $300 for 8 lessons
confirm: momo, IF, shuyan (right?)
to confirm: aprilpinky, karen, elaine
waitlist: yvonne

or anyone wan to claris-she post above. 3.30pm?? i still prefer earlier lah...

ju/furryfurry
hey i was even more slim before leh. nowadays really cant fit into "m". all "L" liao.
and all pre-pregnancy clothes i can wear during bf, once after bf hor, all must 'buang' liao. so furryfurry, beware leh, after bf. hehehe

so a bit demoralised leh. even CNY only bought a pair of jeans (very big size btw). and looking for slimming packages liao! hahahaha the worst thing is hubby totally agrees i need to go slimming. very bad hor.

furryfurry
what kind of flash cards? i only show him now and then a set of cards with pictures one. he can recognise some favourite ones like dog dog, pig pig, etc hahaha

yvonne, do you have a blog too??

josh does not cry but he doesnt like strangers to carry him.

elaine, go update lah. or u tired? hehee usually i try to upload quickly else after that, no mood liao. and forgot what i wan to write hahaha

Thanks Momo. ya, if can be 130 it wld be better for us
. Really same antenatal class huh...so coincidental..

I did use flash cards but boy always snatches them and starts to bent them. Like josh, he can recognise a few fav ones lah..keke..

Actually boy likes to smile at strangers. Last time carried by them also no prob. Recently, he doesnt want to be carried by strangers but still v friendly.

Momoko, me can wear about half of my old clothes...the rest can wear but the tums fats super gross...LOL. so quite jialat. You don't intend to have more kids? so fast go jian fei.

I worse la..wanted to buy a pair of TR jeans that day at Isetan only to be told they don't stock my size. Worse right? :p

Aprilpinky, I've prepared my flashcards but not yet organise them in the proper order. Jialat...

Furry, u self-made the cards huh? I just use the purchased ones. Boy can recognise the ones in black, white and red very well...(got this type of free cards fr the antenatal classes)..

Haha...I already give up trying to lose the 2-3 kg permanently added. Arghh...if only I could b'feed longer. I think tat's the most amazing mtd to lose all the fats - by passing to the baby..hiaks hiaks...

Aprilpinky,
BF did not really help leh...i still have about 1-2 kg left but its the mass more than the weight! I also used purchased ones but still need to catalogue and pack them into proper sets ...LOL

Momoko,I can fit in all my old clothes,except for those sleeveless de,cant wear liao,cos arm there hor become so fat after giving birth.Tat day saw u I dun think u r fat leh,average size.Then hor,i oso got sign the slimming package at london weight,but end up go only half the course then never go liao.Cos go after work very tired,then weekend gotta look after douglas.
And for the gym,11.15pm or 1.30pm is alright for me.

Furry,I do use flashcard,but all end up to be his toy.Throw here n there.But lucky its all free de,cos my friend working in printing company then give me quite alot.

Good Morning !
Talking abt weight.. going to have to practice a lot of self-control and discipline during CNY.. Last weekend v jialak, I ate bbq chicken wings, ikea fried chicken wings, KFC and chicken rice... donno what happened to me.... so fattening... hope can still fit into my clothes during CNY...

U all bought CNY clothes already ? I can only shop during lunch, so rush.. haven't even got a decent pc for 1st day... my MIL sure notice one coz I go her house everyday, no new clothes she will comment. My son and hubby already gao-tim, except me !

I don't have blog leh.. i take picture using digital camera, every few months select and print already feel so proud when I can 'catch-up' pics w his age... hubby not into pics. I thot I was doing okay liao, coz I print my pics compared to my frens who don even print out.. until I came to this forum.. wow... so fantastic.. all the blog so interesting ! Got so many pics to commemorate so may events , I must jia-you ... digital scrapbook oso v nice ..

i bot puzzles and some flash cards for my son but he also throws them around or bites them... until the 2-pc puzzles edges coming off...

My son can walk quite well now, he is sooo happy and grins so widely when he walks. I am oso v proud and happy when i hold onto his hands to walk ...

Good Morning !
Talking abt weight.. going to have to practice a lot of self-control and discipline during CNY.. Last weekend v jialak, I ate bbq chicken wings, ikea fried chicken wings, KFC and chicken rice - donno what happened to me ?! so fattening, hope can still fit into my clothes during CNY. U all bought CNY clothes already ? I can only shop during lunch, so rush. i haven't even got a decent pc for 1st day and my MIL will sure notice one coz I go her house everyday, no new clothes she will comment. My son and hubby already gao-tim, except me !

I don't have blog leh. I take picture using digital camera, every few months select and print already feel so proud when I can 'catch-up' pics w his age and hubby not into pics. I thot I was doing okay liao, coz I print my pics compared to my frens who don even print out.. until I came to this forum. wow !! so fantastic, all the blog so interesting ! Got so many pics to commemorate so may events , I must jia-you. Digital scrapbook oso v nice .

i bot puzzles and some flash cards for my son but he also throws them around or bites them, until the 2-pc puzzles edges coming off.

My son can walk quite well now, he is sooo happy and grins so widely when he walks. I am oso v proud and happy when i hold onto his hands to walk ...

momoko

Count me in for MY GYM. I also fine with 1.15pm or 1.30pm. Pls double confirm with the person in charge whether we are paying $270 or $300 cos I tot tat day he said the trial is free if we sign up something like tat.

Aprilpinky,
I can confirm what Furryfurry said about not losing all the weight despite breastfeeding. I am still bfg and still have 3kg to go to pre-preg weight, and at least 8kg to my ideal weight
Also want to wait until I stop bf and try something so that I can fit into my clothes again!

Youpi, the sad thing is prob get the weight off...but the size / figure still cannot make it. Then must kena number 2 liao...bleah....

Yvonne/Shuyun, its ok to let them bite. I was surprised but whenever I read to cubbie, she will bite the book or walk around the room. But yesterday in JG class, she actually pointed out to the teacher where Spot was hiding (cos that's one of the books I read to her sometime back whilst she was running around) !!! Apparently even though she's not fully paying attention according to MY expectations, she is absorbing. So don't discount that

update: 1.30pm is ok for all? they say SHOULDN'T be a problem. will call me if cannot. so shld be ok lah.

venue: mygym at woodlands civic centre
date: 4 march (sunday)
time: 1.30pm to 2.20pm (free play from 12pm onwards)
fees: $300 for 8 lessons + $55 registration fees (those who attended trial, can less of $30)
confirm: momo, IF, shuyan, aprilpinky, elaine and yvonne (tristanmom)

yvonne can you please email me your hp number. [email protected]. thanks

furryfurry. planning to have another kid after josh turns 3 lah. not so soon. i say say only, actually quite stingy to spend so much on slimming things. rather buy more toys and clothes for josh ahhahaha

for me, bf did help to reduce the weight, in fact more than pre-pregnancy leh. so at least that was good for me hahaha

Thanks Momo. PM u also

furry, b'feed got help leh...I lost abt 4-5 kg within a month of b'feeding..it's really amazing. After stopped b'feeding, gained back 1-2 kg ok...heartpain...

Momo/April, think your bodies got high metabolism la..mine like snail like that...i'm one of those breathe also can get fat type :p

Momo, a 4 year gap is nice...too bad I'm old and my DH also LOL :p

Venus, you got no probs ma hahahahaha

Missing my cub a lot...can't wait to zoom back home...but yet, shopping calls LOL

furryfurry, breathe also can get fat? HAHAHAHA
yah for now really wan to spend more time with josh first. cant bear to divide the attention leh....

shuyan, yes $270 plus $55. so funny i keep asking what FREE gift with $55?? hahahah

hey furry...i thot i told u that i upgrade to "L" liao...dun believe shop w me hehe

anyway finally decided to start exercise again... i just rejoin amore...let's hope i can slim down further

hi ladies...

yeah - dun talk abt weight..really quite depressing..i tried to go to the gym - key word is TRIED. but not much help lah..but at least it makes me feel less stiff...nowadays even my joints are aching..esp my back. Must be getting old....sigh.

Venus - u so slim already...

furry - enjoy your shopping ha!! have fun..

ladies - i brought darion to the gymboree over the weekend at harbourfront - it is on the rooftop of vivocity/ harbourfront..nice view there. can see sentosa from there..

actually, i am also thinking that i can not bear to divide my attention from darion.... can not imagine yet how i will cope if we have another one.

momoko,
I'm interested in My Gym... can I join you guys? (as a trial?)

Cel is really petite... I think she gets lost behind Orlando!

Dili, sorry le...meaning to reply your thoughtful email...paiseh paiseh...cos i got A LOT to say la...:p

Think Orlando is really built to protect his mom and sister next time...so sweet

hahaha also depends on height right? Actually easy to find clothes is a good enough definition...I go a lot of places don't have my size one :p

furry - me also what ... quite hard to find clothes...that's why depressing lor. but anyway, these days, i am totally "auntie" - i gravitate towards kiddy stuff... or the grocery section.

cel is preggy ...but she really does still so slim compared to us non-preggy ones. :p

LOL! Okie, we shall talk on something happy. Like what? Valentine's Day is coming. How are you going to spend the day with your ah lao?

Me and TH dun celebrate that day. Period. -_-"

dili & sarah
sorry leh, they have asked us to keep the group to 6 so that both mummies and daddies can join in, and more individual attention. if anyone in the current group gives up the slot, i will let you know ok??

you can also check with Claris. she posted above that she wan to start a class on sunday 3.30pm....

HARLOW.. i tink i saw my nick mentioned a few times ah..

u ladies so notti toking abt me when i din notice.. heehee..

So i'm classified as skinny, boney or slim? heehee..

Dun compare wif me lah.. tink my stomach got worms.. tat's y eat so much still like dat.. pengz..

Hi Ladies, not sure if you all remember me. I used to be in this thread until I lost Kaden at 6mths gestation. I just given birth to a gal last Oct. Here's sharing my joy.

683273.jpg

683274.jpg

683275.jpg

no problem momo.. =)

haiz, Vday i ask my husb got any special event for me?... n he was like "u got so much money to waste ar".... bleh.

I only remember 14 Feb is Valentine day after I make my booking wif my gynae on tat day for checkup so I will be spending it wif my ah lao, son and 'maid'at bontanic garden since it juz next to Gleneagle Medical Centre. My ah lao even ask me wat I wan to eat for tat day. I told him, aiya, juz went foodcourt eat can le. With a maid and son, dun tell me go candlelight dinner meh kekeke.

furry, u r so funni haha... breathe also can put on get fat.

cel is not skinny, she is super skinny haha...

Celebrating valentine's day? hmm.... don't know how many donkey years nvr celebrate liao

Coral - how can we forget you?!! Thanks for remembering us...congrats on your bundle of joy. She is beautiful. You must be so happy.