(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

momoko
I just went to get. The med was $45 for the bigger bottle. The name is called zhen zhu chuan bei hou zao san. I used the spoon method trying to feed Malc. At first he happily opened his mouth, thinking must be something yummilicious. When his taste buds touched the medicine, he struggled and held onto me tightly and cried. Pengz. Resorted to syringe method and pinned him down to feed. Haiz...

Mommies
Remember to refrain feeding your toddler biscuits if they are having flu hor. Avoid chicken if they are coughing. Not sure abt eggs though.

furryfurry, its not stated anywhere lor, they say they have a separate policy which they shld explain when we sign up but of cos the lady didnt explain. which is why we are so angry! i also know usually have surcharges and everything USUALLY, its not as if the first time i sign up a mani package. BUT when my sis book appt they din even tell her! most angry is that, now that this has happened, at least he shld do soemthing to help. only say stupid company policy!

ju, pin him down to feed lor. bo bian. its hou zao san (i dunno how to read that 'zao') hahahaa

dear mommies,

have confirmed with my gym that trial lesson is $30 which can be offset against your course fees if you do register your kid. the 1st semester is ending this week, and the next semester's timetable is not out yet. so they can't advise the free play timing. will suggest that you call after cny if you're keen.

Dear all mummies,

HAPPY VALENTINE'S DAY!

Had brought Alden to Gymboree at Vivio City where he had great fun at playgym and he was so tired that he napped longer than usual in his pram.

About new year goodies, I love pineapple tarts and it's adding to my weight cos I have finished half a bottle on my own! OOPs!

For those crazy about Japanese food like me, I would like to recommend Nara in Goldhill centre (beside United Square).

Happy V day people...

How's everyone doing? LIke a lot of CNY things not done yet. I'm hoping to cheong to Yue Hwa after work today to look for some PJs for cubbie...want those traditional looking ones hehe...

Happy valentines day ladies. Am going for my checkup in the afternoon and guess wat hb said, we tabao dinner back and watch DVD to celebrate Valentine day. Like tat also consider accompany me, he win lor kekeke.

Elaine
Remembered he asked you where you want to go and eat during V day and you said hawker centre can already leh... LOL!! Eat at your home comfort also not bad.

This evening, I am spending my dinner time with my family, whereas hubby is flying to KL for presentation and only be back on Friday. Luckily I managed to 'deploy' my sister to come and accompany us. Kekeke... Can bake tml lor. Yayayayay!!

Pregger is the 'biggest'. Abuse your rights now!! Hehehe... I miss my preggy days. Even if I am preggy with no. 2 now, it won't be the same anymore.

Happy Valentine's Day to all!

Chien... wat hint? wat hint? hahaha.. cannot bully preggie mummy leh.. wan me bring the KB all the way for u n ju.. sob sob... hahaha..

hey all,

anyone interested in MY GYM @ marine parade?? beside NTUC below POPULAR

timing got (if got at least 5 babies -own grp)
-fridays 3pm to 345pm (freeplay is 12pm to 1pm -i tink can arrange at 1pm class)
- wednesday (215-3pm) (freeplay 3pm-4pm)
- sat (515pm -6pm)

sunday have to join other grp (so far 3 babies)
- 2 to 245pm (freeplay is 1-2pm)

& maybe march onwards sunday(own grp) 3pm -345pm

hi hi am back from my valentine day celebration. Does shopping with hubby consider celebration??? Well at least he spent the whole day wif me to gynae and shopping and hiak hiak hiak, so happy cos he buy me a handbag. My first valentine present from him.

pat, haha... sayang sayang, of course we won't bully preggie hee... but *sob* *sob* no KB this year. hmm.... need to go shopping centre and sample all the KB and eat until i'm happy hahaha....

Ju, u r right! 1st preggie and 2nd preggie very different one. The 1st one u r treated like a queen and the 2nd one, u need to take care of the prince

Hello all mummies,

Been a while since i last posted.

My girl had a high fever last month. Admit to KK becos she had a fertile fit when fever hit 40degrees.

Now finally recovered

Please take extra care when bb sick... really had a bad experience.

Yesterday went downstairs to playground and saw this 15months old girl with maid.. she really impressive.. can say 123 in chinese and say ABC while playing slide. I am so shocked...

I think i better talk more and read more to my girl liao heehee very kiasu

Wow...you all consider very good liao. Valentine's day i still need to cook my hubby leh.. He still dare to call from office say roses very expensive $80...end up buy two fake roses from mini toons in hougang mall. One for THE WIFE...one for HIS BABY.

Me trying for 2nd one leh...still no gd news
Think i must wait till year of RAT

hi calbee, long time no heard from u le. Great tat rebecca recovered le, really 'xin ku' for parent and baby once tey fall sick. Wow, the 15th mths ger very impressive but very baby got their own potential and develop at different timing so dun get too worry when u see other baby can and ur baby cannot.This is how I console myself when I see wat other baby can do and javier cannot hehehe. Put wanna pressure me and javier.

Calbee,there is once douglas get infection,fever oso hit 40degrees,in n out of hospital for 3 times,really scared me till death leh.Really gotta take extra care nowaday,the weather is really bad.U still got a few more months to try for a golden pig baby.
Elaine,only yesterday lor,he ll accompany me,if not he ll be accompany his "PC"

Shuyan - haiz, seem like our ah lao is forever busy wif their own thing but think of it in a good way, if they are very free then something is wrong (meaning rice bowl) kekeke.

Shuyan, Yah she had caught a viral infection and i was crying nonstop in clinic when she threw a fit. keep begging doc to save her cos her lips turn black purple...limp and hand keep jerking... think of it i want to cry again.

Then what make it worse is my friends and MIL keep moentioning that i didnt do a good job. Imagine how stress and depress it can be. Keep saying why her immune system not strong...somemore still breastfed her..you know lah, the words not very nice to hear

Aiyah, me going to put it behind me and continue to do my best to watch my kid grow up.

Luckily got this forum to save all mummies hahahaa

Elaine, how are you and bb doing? I want to get preggie leh
Can eat all i want again

Are you working now?

Talk about having a 2nd kid, I was not really serious into having a 2nd baby becos spore living standard very high...somemore only my hubby working.. but after my girl's incident, I realised that we need to give her a bro or sis so that next time when we both not around liao, both of them still have each other. The closest kin what...

heehee talk only..too tired to action these nights haahaa

Calbee - oh dear, must scared the wit out of you. Didn't know baby will also kanna fit, ignore all those 'san gu liu po words, I think all the mummies here is doing a good job. Imagine we have already survived the first year of parenthood kekeke.

Yesterday went for my scan and in my 12 weeks le. So cute, can see the baby tossing here and there and leg kicking and hand moving like waving to us kekeke. I kanna 'fried cuttlefish' from my ah lao hehehe. Cannot concentrate on my work and feel so tired/sleepy/sianz and no much appetiate to eat. Make me dun want to get preggie again haiz. Somemore still having MS. Looking forward to my second trimester and hope all the MS will be gone.

Elaine, wat fried cuttlefish? Ur hubby wants u to rest and give him a cute cute baby la. So sweet of him.

Wow CNY coming...so many things to buy..

Calbee, most baby gals can talk faster then boys..

calbee, thanks goodness your gal is ok now. It must be really scary in that situation. pardon me but i think your MIL & friends shdn't say u r not doing a good job cos' this is not within your control and no one mommy want this to happen. imagine u are so frighten liao and they still say that. Anyway, u r right, lucky got this forum and ppl here will listen to our woes hee... anyway, u take care of your gal and yourself.

elaine...so jealous... ur hb so nice...

my gave me a $5 keychain (which i paid upfront) buying frm a deaf guy who was selling at compass pt kopitiam....

haa...

hello mommies! long time no log in!
so miss u all leh... no choice, office no pc till end of this mth... at nite too tired to log on manz...

ya mommies,like Ju said, if fever and/or cough, avoid chicken and eggs... thats what the chinese doctors always say...

just went for my detail scan today... kekeke! and i know the gender of my bb le... :p
its another Boy!! ha~ hubby was rather disappointed and he said we are going to have a 3rd baby! But for me, i am quite glad cos i can recycle almost everything for the second bb! save a lot leh...

Here's wishing all mommies and family a very HAPPY LUNAR NEW YEAR, GONG XI FA CAI and....
for those who want no.2 or 3, wishes all come true!

Hi Manuka,

Congrats on knowing the gender of your babe :)

Calbee: Surprised to hear that your babe can get so sick as she looked quite sturdy the last time I saw her.

Happy Chinese New Year everyone!

Hello manuka,

congrats! think of a name yet for bb? Start with letter A again??If i preggie again, i hope for a girl again too. Can recycle old clothes.

Elaine, you so cute haha no lah, dun say that....ah lao fried cuttlefish at you....at night you fried back at him loh !! *wink* Hope you have a pleasant 2nd trimster soon

so do you know the gender? You hoping for girl or boy?

Cynthia: She can walk and play in KK playroom with coolpad on head..imagine that ... So sick liao still wanna play. Must really take care in future cos it might happen again each time she have very high fever
Will pass off when hit 6yrs old

GONG XI FA CAI and A PROSPEROUS NEW YEAR TO ALL !!!

Gong xi Gong xi

Wei wei wei, you all consider good liao. My ah lao flew to KL for work on Valentine's Day leh. Grr...!! Somemore, last minute one. He will only be back later in the evening.

Oh my, glad that Rebecca is well now. Ignore wat your MIL and her friends said. Having fit while high fever is not uncommon. Some adults experience that too. There is nothing you can do about it. It is not your fault. How can they say that?
Instead of consoling you, they are rubbing salt! It must be a scary incident for you. Now it's all over. Like you said, put all behind you and put in your best effort, like always, for Rebecca.

<table border=1><tr><td>Mommy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby's Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Syl</TD><TD>22 May 2007</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hir0sH|-m@</TD><TD>15 June 2007</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celtricia</TD><TD>17 June 2007</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Manuka</TD><TD>05 July 2007</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babestaurus </TD><TD>July 2007</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misch</TD><TD>11 August 2007</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elaine</TD><TD>28 August 2007</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Calbee,
Don't take what your MIL and others say to heart cuz I think they're quite insensitive and ignorant. To me, BM is the best thing you can give to a child and it's high in antibodies which prevents them from falling sick. Good that your kiddo's now fine.

Here's wishing everyone a HEALTHY and HAPPY LUNAR NEW YEAR!!!

Calbee,
Actually like what Ju says, fits during fever is the body's way of coping with the temperature - nothing that we can do. In fact our neighbour's kid had fits when her temp was only 38 degrees!

Dun care about what those aunties say la...

Manuka, congrats

Eh, you all don't blame your husbands liao la..mine also not around..in fact so far the last 3-4 years, we've always been apart during V day ... so must happy happy ok?

happy new year to all!!!!! so happy finally taking a break! going to be on leave for the whole of next weekk...all of you enjoy ok
if there is any gathering, please sms me!!!

GONG XI FA CAI!!

wah.. all complaining abt v day celebration ah..

i worst lor.. hb say wan to celebrate.. in the end got to wrk.. end up i alone at hm eat maggi mee.. sigh..

Manuku, only those wish for no.2 & 3 wish come true ah? No. 4 leh? Hee hee!

My hubby after so many years, called me after work on Vday & asked wat I want to eat. I told him my son the next day have spelling so can't go out lah. Children's education is always his 1st priority. Guess his reply? He suggested to bring them along & learn as we eat. OMG!!! Finally, we decided to go Jurong Point for a good dinner. When reached there so sian liao cos everywhere got to Q long long. I hate to Q for food. He quietly went to Q when he told me he went toilet. I thought he dropped into the toilet bowl. We celebrated with a good dinner but with 2 monkeys fighting throught out.

HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL!!!
*REMEMBER TO DRINK MORE WATER WHEN OUT VISITING.

I am still coughing. Think Malc is slowly getting better. Yah, very slowly.

I have further postponed his MMR to end of the whole lunar new year. Think shd be long enuff for his cough to go away bah?? But with his mommy coughing aropund him, I wonder will he get well soon. Sigh...