(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

<font color="ff0000">pat</font>

wahhaha yeah see.. now onli me keep drumming this to ur head.. <font color="ff0000">carole</font> oso says so!! LOL

<font face="comic sans ms"> Jenifur,
Your hubby really KS leh.. my colleague her daughter this year K1 they only just enroll into the parents volunteer program.. She told me must clock certain number of hours b4 you can qualify for that phase of P1 enrollment.. not sure is it different school different no. of hrs.. so that you have to go find out..

Fushiastar,
Have to take good care ok.. I also can't carry Sherisse for long cos keep having backache..

<font face="Kristen ITC"><font color="0000ff">Carole</font>,

Tell that to my HB, he seemed to hv forgot Janelle is barely 2 yo. He only needs to open his mouth nia & expect me to do everything *sian*

My maid lied to us so Im sending her backK now found a potential replacement but need to find out how to do paper work.

<font color="0000ff">Sweetie</font>,

Grace is going to which Little Campus, issit e one @ Sembawang Mart? Im now looking for plygrp but Sembawang area very limited choice leh. I dun wan to send her to CC, phobia now after her IFCs experience *hee*

<font color="0000ff">fushiastar</font>,

You take gd care of yourself leh. Ur HB is outstation now huh? Dun over exert yourselfK I agree with Yippee V its ok for Zoe to miss 1 or 2 class, your health is more impt.

HB is looking at either Pei Hwa or Henry Park, besides volunteering well have to shift hse too. SO Im also tasked to look for flats in either Holland or Toh Yi area.</font>

morraine: she needs to be screw tight.. lol.. her screws always loose one.. Its her Fertile period!! she better work hard. whahahahahah.

Patsy: Penny & I are dying to be God Mummies!

<font color="ff0000">carole</font>

wahhaha.. she better dun make us hold screwdrivers to go round chasing her to screw her up!! wahahhaha

jenifur: wahz.. we gng to stay near in west!!! keke we can jio you for gathering liaoz. kekeke..

dun u asometimes find man a nuisance? like hb also, just tell you want to do, and we have to get it done.. like my mum, sent me an email to tell me to order something for her.. real pissed!

Maid LIED?!?!?!? oh dear.. what did she lie abt?

carole/morraine: so easy strike one meh?? hehe at least saw gyne on saturday he said i got a few eggs that are good possibilities! today took the ovulation test and today is the big day :D keke

<font face="Kristen ITC"><font color="0000ff">Patsy,</font>

So glad to hear +ve newsK wanted to sms u & find out ur gynae visit but dun dare.

Faster go buy Oyster & cook for James tonight, get recipe from Carole. Since u cannot sleep rite den tonite can OT thru e nite lor James gng to kill me *hee*

<font color="0000ff">Carole</font>,

I gave her specific instruction that she is to go for her church service & proceed to Suntec to meet us straight after service ends. But she didnt even go church, went Orchard instead.

Found out when I check her Ezlink card transaction. Some more when we question her, she still denied & even swore she didnt. When gana cornered by my HB, she pretended to feel giddy den claimed that she dun rem anything after tt.</font>

Patsy!!!!!!! you must relax and enjoy the 'process' k? if not, i would think tt if too gan chiong.... then... keke... doesn't work! Good luck!

<font color="ff0000">pat</font>

QUICK!! dig out ur red hot lingerie!! wahahahhahahahaa

<font color="ff0000">jen</font>

wow tats bad of ur maid!! but how u managed to check the EZlink transaction? from where?

Patsy, thanks for the info. But halifax/buckley/newton area is a little too far & massive traffic in the morning for my dad who is Kaiser's personal minder/chauffeur. Has tried the route at morning time before, cannot make it.

Not bad leh, got a few eggs at the same time. The last time I went to gynae for pap smear, he did an ultrascan, see only 1 huge egg only.

jenifur: u ultimate lahz... like tt also can.
but she also cute, act giddy all cant remember, well, she will have just learnt the hard way.

Hot Red lingerie.. whahahhaaha.. no need so ma Fan laz... Strip naked n jump in bed.. whahaha LOTs LOTS Oysters!!! whahahhahahaha

<font face="Kristen ITC"><font color="0000ff">Morr,</font>

@ those machine where u can purchase single trip card or top up de. Slot in e Ezlink card & choose check card instead. But Im nt sure how long they keep the history of the card lah.

Ya, Im dam upset with her lor. 1st time check e card transaction & she gave me a "surprise gift". Before that HB oredi nt happy I let her go church & even paid for her tpt den now such a thing happen.

jenifur: sometimes its better to close one eye. like i told my maid, one more lie, off she goes... its easy to change a maid, but finding one to look after our child well is not easy.

<font face="Kristen ITC"><font color="0000ff">Carole,</font>

Ya I know difficult to find but hor if u continue to keep the maid, she will lose her respect for u leh. She will tink tt u cannot make do w/o her den dam ya ya lor. My maid told my HB she's ok if we dun wan her.. she can always find another employer in Singapore, no big deal. But when I spoke to her tt nite, she gave me another sobbing story bout her husband having another woman blah blah blah. Den last Fri she told my MIL I for no reason want to send her back also complain said I dun let her use washing machine. My MIL called while I was in a mtg to question me!!!!! I questioned her, she said my MIL was e one who asked how come she dun use washing machine *argggggg* Tell me how to close eyes when lyk tt.

I managed to find another maid whom I hope is ok but now dam headache bout e paper work lor.

<font color="0000ff">Morr</font>,

She's been with us for almost 7 mths le... Though HB didn??t lyk her from e start but I tot she was ok to Janelle so keep her lor.</font>

jenifur: aiyo.. like tt.. this maid can forget it..

i am sort who dun like to scold ppl, even maid. but i told maid, i tell u once, 2nd time.. 3rd time, after tt.. u better be careful. She told 1 lie, we found out. I said, if you dun tell me the truth, i am prepared to send her off. I actually knew why she lied, but i told her, if she wan to save $, she cannot do such things like do go buy a proper dinner and eat maggi noodles. All these while i never raise my voice at her, so that day when i got mad, she worried. whahahahahah

Heard tat joining RC as volunteer also has high chances of enrolling our kids to the school tat we desired, is it true? Any mummies here a RC volunteers? Can give me some advices? Thks.

jenifur
you sending the maid back to agency & get a replacement izit? hiaz... some maids love to tell lies. Same for my sis's maid, ask her wash toilet already she said yes. Show her how come the toilet brush so dry, then she admits nv wash the toilet.

For my own maid, my hb also doesnt like her, says she's a time bomb in the home (once the gas knob was left turned on in the night). But she can look after Kaiser, sings to him, plays with him, I just see how things go lor.

<font face="Kristen ITC"><font color="0000ff">Morr</font>,

Dun think she suspect we gng to terminate her as we treating her lyk normal lor.. in fact my HB treats her dam gd. She sneeze nia, HB keep asking her if need to see doc *hee*. We dun wan her to suspect anything, scare she mistreat Janelle.

<font color="0000ff">Carole,</font>

I still rem e Maggi Mee story YK digging e dustbin for wrapper in e middle of e nite Hahaha

Ive nv raised my voice towards my maid too but looks like shes taking things for granted lor. Its so difficult to be a employer, nice to them also cannot, nt nice also problem *sigh*

I really feel lyk sending Janelle to CC but worry history will repeat itself.

<font color="0000ff">Yippee</font>,

Im sending my maid bac to the agency but planning to employ another lady directly from Philippines if I can sort out the paper work. I cannot seem to find any suitable maid from my agent leh. Tis is my major headache now lor. Both HB & myself jus embarked in our respective new career so no one has time to coach/supervise a new maid.</font>

jenifur,
Yes, that is the one.
Heard very good feedback that My Little Campus is very good.Can see Grace through till K2. Less worries.

All Mums, I am selling away my pda phone, HP6828 at $400 nett. Its less than a year old so let me know if you are interested. Its in good condition as I took care of it. Exclusive deal for Oct mummies...

ooo.... speaking of selling things... i've got a new wallet (LV) for sale. Asked my colleague to buy from Milan but obviously its the wrong one! so, am selling it away. Cost me $600 in sing.i'd probably let go only at $550 as i've never used it before and its cheaper in Milan as compared to sing probably by around 15%. if you guys wanna buy or want more details, drop me a mail, k? am willing to accompany to lv boutique to verify too but C.O.D!http://www.louisvuitton.com/web/fla...Z2HDOAACRBXUCFAFIKEG4RAUPU?buy=1&langue=en_GB

Model- Portefeuille Accordeon
go to catalogue.. search by wallet and small accessories. then Damier canvas collection

<font face="Kristen ITC"> I nearly forgot

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">HAPPY BIRTHDAY SNEAKY!!!!</font></font></font>

<font size="+2">Night Safari - Admission 50% Discount</font>
Offer valid only for Sundays to Thursdays in June 2007. Each coupon is valid for purchase of a maximum of 5 tickets. Offer is only applicable for Singaporeans, Permanent Residents and Employment Pass holders. Proof of identity is required. Please present printed copy of coupon to enjoy this offer. Not valid with any other offers.

Any mummies game for this? i am thinking of bringing Clarisse... Interested mummies pls add on the name, likely to be on Thursday night, ie <font color="ff0000">7th June 07</font>

1. Carole + hb + Clarisse

Yipee, Jenifur, San: Thanks
no, hubby is in singapore.. just works irregular hours and i pretty much look after zoe on my own.. planning to get a maid soon.. targeting july.. wanna try a myanmar one.. classes wise.. yah.. guess if i can, i really want zoe to attend now cos i know when the new baby arrives, i may be too busy/frazzled to bring zoe and there is only me and by then maid to bring.. so as far as possible want zoe to go for all the classes she can until i deliver.. then will prepare some home materiels in case i can't bring her when the new baby arrives..

also decided to take zoe out of gug after this term and send her to JG
just glad to have decided

Jenifur: not sure abt pei hwa but my bro is fr henry park pri.. i was also considering henry park but bro who only recently went to relief teach at his old pri sch this yr told me that henry park's standard has dropped a lot lately and told me not to send zoe there, said to consider rgps or nanyang .. you might wanna ask around a bit more..
just my 2 cents worth k?
if you do decide on henry park, the only hdb flats that fall within the criteria are the ghim moh blocks next to the old RJC..you'll also live near me

Patsy:
glad to see you back here
maybe don't think too much about TTC but just have fun in the process?
that's probably the fastest way to conceive

fushiastar:
How's Zoe, din see her for so long. Think you can start looking at biodata now for maids cos not always got suitable ones. Good to spend a little more time looking before you actually need them to come in.

yipee:
zoe still looks the same.. but more naughty and likes to run everywhere! yep, actually already looked at some biodatas and shortlisted a few maids.. how do you decide on a maid? it's hard just based on biodata and photos.. my mum used to always choose young single maids with high school education and it worked out well for her.. almost all her maids stay for 7-10 yrs before going back to get married.. but my mum's v fierce and the maids are filipina and indonesian and they mainly do housechores and look after the dog.. no babycare involved..mine will need to help look after a newborn and a toddler in addition to housechores though..
what do you think?

jenifur
ya tell us the IFC experience leh so that we can take note.

fushiastar
your mom shd be v experience in choosing maids then, & all the better she's fierce. IMHO you need a maid with experience in babycare. Cos, one with babycare can easily do childcare as well. Myanmar maids can be quite well educated, some are nurses in their own country. But one thing that comes with higher edu is that they may have a mind of their own. Another thing abt Myanmar maids is communication, unless they have worked in SGP before.

Btw are you able to do telephone interview with these shortlisted maids? If yes, then must prepare some Q to ask them & also see whether comm is possible.

Anyone?!?!?!

<font size="+2">Night Safari - Admission 50% Discount</font>
Offer valid only for Sundays to Thursdays in June 2007. Each coupon is valid for purchase of a maximum of 5 tickets. Offer is only applicable for Singaporeans, Permanent Residents and Employment Pass holders. Proof of identity is required. Please present printed copy of coupon to enjoy this offer. Not valid with any other offers.

Any mummies game for this? i am thinking of bringing Clarisse... Interested mummies pls add on the name, likely to be on Thursday night, ie <font color="ff0000">7th June 07 </font>

1. Carole + hb + Clarisse

<font face="Kristen ITC"><font color="0000ff">Sweetie/Yippee,

Janelle was ok @ IFC except that she was CONSTANTLY sick, from the start till I withdrew her, w only a few days break in between. She lost so much weight during the 6 mths tere. Was hoping her immune will build up over time but no leh.. from common cough & cold to bronchitics to viral infection *sigh*</font></font>

Carole: Can share where the coupon is? heh.. We brought our 2 girls and maid to the Night Safari just last weekend and they enjoyed it tremendously! It was really fun! But I doubt we can make it on 7th June lah.
I bet my girls will be thrilled if we bring them again cos since then my older one has been asking when we are going to the night zoo again.

All mummies: It's really quite fun to bring the kids to the Night Safari! Go for the 730pm show, then hop onto the tram (which will take more than 30min), you get to see some of the animals like the giraffe and elephant really really close, it's fuss free cos no movement needed on the tram and definitely very cool in the evening!
You should be able to leave the zoo at about 930-945pm.

jenifur
it sure sounds scary. In fact I was just arranging for Kaiser to take his pneumococcal jab as he will be gog to some dou dou class (3x a week). Although he will need to take 2 jabs for below 2 yo, think I will just go ahead cos his dou dou class starts late Jun

<font face="Kristen ITC"><font color="0000ff">Carole,

I also wan e coupons. Thanks ya</font>

<font color="ff0000">Yippee,

Didn't mean to scare u lah. Prob Kaiser's immune is stronger den Janelle lor... It was really bad for us bac den, even Carole/Kris scolded me for putting Janelle in IFC *hee*</font></font>

nay, it's ok jenifur. From what I heard from frens & colleagues most have the same experience as you. And PD also advises to take the jab if want to go playschool. So he needs to take to play safe-ly

jenifur: tt time scold u cos u got maid still Jan to CC. We all know the consequences behind all these CC. I am thinking of putting Clarisse to CC just units away, still toying with thoughts manz.. but i will wait till she is after 2+ first..

maybe too young shouldnt go to ifc...grace has taken the pneumoccocal jab liao. will wait till she is two then take the chicken pox one.

find grace not learning much during the day at home with my mil. thats why want to send her to cc to learn more. being an oct baby has its disadvantage with the same age group so try to help with her development. i will stop the gug once she enters cc.

wah.. been so busi... xavier was sick den now koen sick... den i oso abit under the weather.... just took koen to doc... hai....

wan to bring xavier to the night safari bt 7th june cannot... mus arrange wif all his ah yees to be available... maybe his godma will be interested...

eh.. the aug/sept 05 thread tat day got a posting bout milk bottles releasing a toxic BHA, go take a look http://www.babytv.com/community/blogs.aspx?blogid=453&cid=news-01_0507-4
so recently i just went kiddy palace to buy milk bottles... dun wan to risk it... i got the b-free bottles, lucky now got 20% discount, the other brand tat i check is the safe type of material is pigeon, bt dun like the teat.... veri different from the avent, scare xavier not used to it... of coz got glass bottle at metro bt i tot not too safe... scare xavier break it.... canot find the medela bottle...