(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

hi, Morning

all mommies, share with me wat is e cost ...
for having a maid and at e same time sending our kid to full day childcare (montessori)

<font color="ff0000">share with u my cost of maid~

salary - $340
levy - $200

p/s: as for like daily necessitites, i dun take into account so detail coz i will buy for her when i grab my own

its gng june.... soon Oct lehz...

wanna a MASS Birthday celebration?!?!?! Anyone kind to share their plc for such celebration or should we hire a plc and do it?

We hardly gather together as a group other than trial classes, i think its time we should do something together...

Date: 30 September (Sunday) <font color="0000ff">Samuel's Actual Bday!!</font>

Name list:-
1. Carole + HB + Clarisse

Venue:-
1. Carole's house @ Westwood (I can offer my plc. I got slide & swing & Inflatable swimming pool for mummies & babies) we can do potluck
2. KidsLoft @ Cluny Court (rent $400 excl. snacks)

<font face="Kristen ITC"> <font color="0000ff">Carole,

Rec'd e coupon. Thanks

<font color="ff0000">Yippee,

Tink cannot avoid de, once they start to mingle sure will fall sick. Cough & flu once a while is ok but sick almost non-stop for 6 mths was really e ultimate for me lor. Somemore I purposely chose a non-aircon sch so ventilation will b better but in e end also lyk tt. Tt's why I'm nt really in favour of HB's decision to start Janelle on full day CC. Few hrs a day to mingle & play w frenz is ok. I dun wan to take e gamble, so wat she's been fine thus far *touchwood*. Now LL gona take e responsibility to find another helper lor</font>

<font color="0000ff">Sweetie,

e IFC is Kiddy Academy in Simei.

I went to check out Little Campus yesterday, wanted to sign Janelle up for half day progamme. They dun hv half day programme but even if they have also no use. They r fully booked for childred born in 2005.</font>

<font color="ff0000">ayl0212,

Thanks for sharing e article. Avent is on e list leh
Janelle had been using B-Free bottle since birth but we switch her to Avent earlier tis year as it's quite difficult to get stuff for B-Free & HB find it a hassle to wash. But personally I still prefer B-Free bottles, tere wasn't so much air bubble as compare to e Avent bottle I using now.</font></font>

<font face="Kristen ITC"><font color="0000ff">Carole,

I doubt my HB wld want as it will means belated celebration for Janelle. Though he had accepted Christ but still abit supersitious about such a thing. Nevertheless, I'll still check with him tonight & rever to you tmr</font></font>

jenifur
Me too not keen on full day CC, if can help it. Initially wanted half day CC, now hv now decided that it shall be just 1-2hours playgroup will be good enuf. Other than the problem of falling sick, frens & colleagues told me that teachers in CC are often bogged down by tending to childcare needs that they are often overloaded. Hence not so much emphasis on curriculum. As mentioned earlier, I hv visited coming to 20 CC & kindy in the past 2 months. For some visits, we dropped by without making appts, & as we wandered ard on our own, my dad & I have personally heard & seen CC teacher shouting fiercely at some children (older children who can articulate). Imagine those toddlers that cant even feedback to parents. Some just dont have the patience to handle children but still be a CC teacher. That's why if I can help it, I will just let Kaiser go for playgroup.

jenifur: nono.. got the wrong meaning.. u acn still celebrate on janelle's bday, but a MASS so that all can celebrate together.. be it before or after...

As we all know, we hardly meet up... actually only for trial classes.. if not, we are not like many other threads like always gather together.

more like just an occasion to meet each other n let our kids have fun

yippe: same thoughts.. i am so afraid clarisse gng to 1/2 day school. esp with her leg with a blood patch, never know who will push her and makes her fall and blood coming out. I am worried..

with 1.5 hrs in the playschool, i am happy as i can monitor her and play with her during this time. i can see who she is playing with and all activities within bird's eye view.

jenifur,

ya, i registered grace in jan this year cos its near my hse and they told me i may not get a place for grace if i registered in jun.

they dun allow half day? i didnt know that. i thought of half day for grace first.

jenifur

u mean janelle was at Kiddy Academy??
When was that?? Dont remember a baby by the name of Janelle leh..

Brennan is there since Dec 06 :D
Now he is at the playgroup side liao.

Yes, infantside bb keep getting sick cos they tend to salivate alot and probably caused the spead ba.

Sharon,

used to pay $280 for indo maid, $200 for levy.
Childcare is $470 after subsidy of $150. I think NTUC childcare fees are lower.

Carole

it will be one day after Brennan's birthday. I guess it would be alright cos its a mass celebration ma. Brennan will still get to celebrate his birthday on sat.

Wonder if there is a place where the food are all prepared rather than preparing it ourselves.

jenifur

the stuff can get at baby hyperstore(at kaki bukit) as the are the agent... kiddy palace oso have... i just got it from kiddy palace...

sorry all, haven't been free to log on, as i am now without a helper till 11th june...

wow, carole, you're really an event organiser...from zoo to elmo to gathering during my baby's full mth to mass birthday celebration...great ideas!

jenifur, thanks for remembering my birthday! lao liao!!

bo bianz... oct mummies very very lazy.. whahahahahaa... bo lang do gathering.. so better organise one..

SSL: i got one plc... Globethrotters.. where food being served, but kids dun get to have a plc to enjoy, must share with others.

how abt my plc or anyone with a big plc, we cater food as long as we get the numbers in. maybe eset. 8-10 per head... cheaper than gng globethrotters for sure...

oh..... catering sounds good
neo garden ah. hahaha

what about the HRC that jenifur celebrated Janelle's BD?? hope i remembered correctly.

<font face="Kristen ITC"> Good Morning Mummies!!

<font color="0000ff">Carole,</font>

oic... hmm let me go discuss w HB over e wkend den let u know

<font color="ff0000">SSL,</font>

It wasn't Janelle who celebrated @ HRC, it was Sabrina. Janelle was with Kiddy Academy from
Mar-06 to Sept-06.

<font color="0000ff">ayl0212</font>,

I know can get the B-Free Bottles from Kiddy Palace but not most of e accessories lyk e green vent insert & e small blue valve ... all these mus go bac to Hyper Store which is very far for us.</font>}

SSL: thats Sabrina's bday.. kekkeke.. thats a good idea too... do they allow catering.. i better go ask Sharon... Neo garden again is no problem.. got Bday discount somemore! whahahah. idea manz

Sharon (Sabrina's mummy) - that time u celebrate Sabrina's bday at HRC, catering from them or out? how much per head?

I am trying to sell my Queen size bed with min starting bid at $60, reserve aat $150 and buy it off price at $200...

Question #4
sagefleur (3): deal at 50?

Answer Do i look like an idiot to u?

Question #5
sagefleur (3): erm, maybe, since you asked "do i look" when the keyword is LOOK and i haven't even seen you before. figure that.

Answer Dont quote ridiculous $ if you are not here to buy. I can sell u one leg at $50

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Angry!!!!</font></font>

yipee: thanks.. not sure abt phone interview but yep if there is one i should prep some qns

RE: IFC.. oh dear, i didn't know rate of falling sick can be so high! zoe goes for 1/2 day..before age 1, she fell sick maybe once in 2m, usually flu/cough/fever for a week.. after she turned 1, she hasn't really fallen sick so far.. so guess for me at least, think it's ok to send to IFC with regards to falling sick lor..

SSL: the food is from HRC and catering is @ S$25 per head.

too ex!

anyone objection to held it at my plc? at least i can bring the slide & Swing down... and also puzzles and water play too..

Food will be catering with nice food from Neo garden... how abt that?

<font face="Kristen ITC"><font color="0000ff">GoGobambini is a nice place for the kids... Janelle & Sabrina had a lot of fun tere</font></font>

but the package for parties not exciting lehx. rather on the ex side.

esp the hygiene... my first job after i finished my poly was to managed a playgym like this. aiyoz... kids peeing into the tunnels and balls pool... yucksz... dunn how often they clean manz. pardon me, i am not scaring you all, but its true.

but the package for parties not exciting lehx. rather on the ex side.

esp the hygiene... my first job after i finished my poly was to managed a playgym like this. aiyoz... kids peeing into the tunnels and balls pool... yucksz... dunn how often they clean manz. pardon me, i am not scaring you all, but its true.

Carole

you have gd contacts for clowns/balloonists? Got one from Sneaky but tot it'll good to have a few to compare pricing. If you have, pls PM me. Thks.

Actually I just brought Kaiser to Globetrotters yesterday. So many children, most of them bigger kids. Kaiser quite enjoyed himself there, but the bigger kids will tend to bully the younger ones like snatch away the toys when the latter are still playing.

Yippe: i got the same one from penny, hw much they quote u?

I got another one... more like a magician + balloon.. ok with u? i go ask how much for u.

can i have the tentative date and the event for?

yippee: yes yes, i brought clarisse to globethrotters on 12 May, daddy's bday. there are far too many kids and bigger.. they play real rough.

that is why i suggested our plc or a plc to ourselves for the mass birthday. so that its only ourselves and our kids.

ya, I agree the bigger ones really play quite rough - climb here & there, push around, all kinds.

I dun hv any dates yet leh. Just tot of it & want to have the contacts on hand 1st lor. I hv not called the guy for quotes also. It's for Kaiser's birthday, but hv not decided if it will be this year's party cos I am afraid he still not able to enjoy this kind of party at 2yo. Will play by ear, if not this year, then surely for his 3yo birthday party

then tell you whatz, I'll let you know when I can be sure whether I need the balloonist for this yr's party or the next year!I'm quite a KS Mom

yippee: magician + balloon $320.

sms as follows:-
Carole: bro, magician + balloon for party how much?

Quinn: $320, you do the mark up.

Carole: how to mark up? my friend's one lahz. i will contact you when i need.

<font face="Book Antiqua"><font color="0000ff">Sharon,

Janelle's IFC cost is S$580 after subsidy.

Maid
- S$550 (Inculsive of levy & 1 off day)
- ard S$50 (Misc items lyk shampoo, tpt etc)

But then hor Janelle tt time not with Montessori IFC leh & I haven add in e medical cost *hahahaha*. </font></font>

<font face="Book Antiqua"><font color="0000ff">Caorole,

Tt's inculsive of levy mah.. $350 salary den $200 levy
</font></font>

jenifur,

e Montessori centre think more ex about $750+ le
hope to get some compara..

anyone..
I plan to send Sabrina here... full day after maid finished her contract. if anyone know about tis centre, pls email me.

www.shekinah.com.sg

Jenifur & Carole

Ops. sotong. so its sabrina bb having it at HRC.

Sharon

Yap, Brennan at childcare (playgroup to be exact) whole day. $470 is after subsidy of $150. Their rate is slightly higher if u compared with NTUC ones. But their IFC rates are definitely much more cheaper. Further more, they open until 8.30pm. But we usually pick brennan up latest by 8pm.

Cos we started him at Infantside, the teachers at childcare side all know him and vice versa. 1 month before he moves to playgroup, the infantside teacher will bring him to the playgroup side in the afternoon to let him mingle with the bigger kids and involve in the activities lor.

u staying near sengkang?? they have another branch.

266, COMPASSVALE BOW, #01 - 04, MULTI STOREY CAR PARK, SINGAPORE 540266

Tel: 64890711