(2005/04) Apr/May/June 2005 MTB

Evelyn,
What's the diff between B2+ and B2? I think your husband's colleague wife is very lucky lor. Dun think KKH allows such rules.I'm already wk39 going to 40wk very soon. Tomorrow going on CTG liao. Since i'm a private patient, the estimated bill range is $2600

Here's what its written in the info for inpatient admission:
Change of class upon admission:
If you're a private patient under the care of a specialist at the Specialist Outpatient Clinic and choose a subsidised ward upon admission, your specialist may or may not attend to you. However, you will be attended to and cared by a team of doc and nurses. Your follow-up visits after discharge will be under the care of medical officers at the subsidise clinic.

If you're a subsidise patient under the care of medical officers and choose a private ward upon admission, a specialist-on-duty will be assign to you. Your follow-up consultation fees after discharge at the specialist outpatient clinic will be at private rates.

Hytten: Ah yo.. why like that.. can u lock ur drawer? Sometimes I'll absent-minded leave my wallet on my desk. Last time when I was doing audit, really cannot leave any valuables in the common area... everytime hear of pple losing stuff.. handphones, wallets, key pouches.. even COMPUTERS!

Carla: Wat kind of ear-sticks? Last time pple taught me to use toothpicks.. But they are rather painful coz they are too thick, so I have to "thin" them. After that the sides are so rough on side of my ear hole actually bled.

Hi Twinklets,

I think the breathing helps. At least I can take my mind off the hardening. I think it's braxton hicks for me cos I get it on and off from 4-5th months onwards and there is no increase in intensity or frequency. Now, as I am due, if I experience hardening, I try to monitor the frequency and intensity if it can go away by deep breathing, then I think it's not true contractions loh. I spoke to my gynae before she says it's braxton hicks.

Hi Ariella/Sgmon,

You can hold your little ones in your arms by next week!!! At least a date in mind. For me, it's like a waiting game, as my friend has described. Today my Boss just "checked" when I am due.

Ariella, did Dr Chin charge you for the ECV? Will be seeing her tomorrow.

sgmom, your gynae charges addition 1K for other days? wow, that's a lot of money. When my gynae told me that I have to pay extra $300 for choosing a date for c-section, i was like grumbling to my hubby on the charges. Let's hope that your gynae is available on 22nd to do the op for you. My baby chose to come out one day earlier than planned so I saved the $300.

Sgmom,
earsticks can get from those hair accessories shops like aries or what. I've seen friends using them. Its a bit rubbery and plastic, comes in a pack with many colours too. You're still wearing your wedding band. Can remove or not. Best to remove them asap. Else end up fingers all swollen and can't remove them and need to cut the wedding band.

carla, u r not alone... my shoe size oso gone up n my pig trotter legs looks hideous!!! i really hope this swelling will go off after delivery...

sgmon, i think u can try those accessories shop at 3rd level of heartland mall to see if they hv ear sticks.

Evelyn,
my EDD is 28 April.
Seeing Dr Judy Wong at the Private Suite, took up delivery package already, will be staying in single-bedded room cos want hubby to stay with me and can room with baby at the same time. the nurse told me they'll give me another confirmation letter for admission nearer to my delivery.

carla,
how does tummy drop feels like. these few days i'll feel like tummy dropping when i walk. like my whole womb gonna drop out like that. but people still say my tummy looks high.

sgmom,
i very gan jong, already removed all jewelleries. hee....
can u wear those plastic ear rings? or those tiny plastic sticks just to prevent holes from closing?

Sgmom: I was not charge for ECV, but i din know CTG is chargable. But anyway, I think u dun "fan" abt the date lar. Initially, I wanted to get a fengshui master to see auspicious date for my gal to be born but my HB told me let the doc give us the date. Its more natural that way, see the "yuan" bet the doc and our bb lor. I also not too willing to pay the surcharge for the specifc date and time. My doc told me if want specific date not on weekend, she wont surcharge me but for specific timing she will.

Dewdrops: U due soon oso rite? Update us ur checkup tomolo.

meow, u mean if cannot remove the wedding band then hv to cut?? can't we juz leave it on? cannot imagine cutting my wedding band... think hubby faint if i really need to do that leh...

ariella,
ur may deliver the same date as sgmom leh!!..
btw,is the ECV painful??

evelyn,
yup,my ex-colleague is a subsidized patient..so far,did not hear any complaints from her leh..in fact,she mentioned tt dun realli need gynae ard except for the stitching part..

sgmom,
there are ear-sticks which are made of plastic one..it shd not be painful..is like those plastic earrings tt we used to see..same material one...

<font color="0000ff">as @ 12Apr-05</font>
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummies To Be</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender/Name</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shadow</TD><TD>05/04/05</TD><TD>40+</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Hayden</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel79</TD><TD>06/04/05</TD><TD>40+</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>06/04/05</TD><TD>40+</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piglet77</TD><TD>12/04/05</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tane</TD><TD>12/04/05</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Funny</TD><TD>15/04/05</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meow</TD><TD>15/04/05</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Sheryl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>18/04/05</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dewdrops</TD><TD>20/04/05</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweatcorn</TD><TD>25/04/05</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miata16</TD><TD>26/04/05</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carla_lily</TD><TD>29/04/05</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Florence</TD><TD>29/04/05</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Edie</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cmac</TD><TD>02/05/05</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sgmom</TD><TD>04/05/05</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Valerie</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinklets</TD><TD>04/05/05</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ariella</TD><TD>05/05/05</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>oreo</TD><TD>05/05/05</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sharon(debragoh)</TD><TD>06/05/05</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Reistan</TD><TD>11/05/05</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tan(phobe)</TD><TD>12/05/05</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>??</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hytten</TD><TD>16/05/05</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bloom_tan</TD><TD>18/05/05</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluesea</TD><TD>20/05/05</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sally</TD><TD>20/05/05</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Yingting</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>westbb</TD><TD>23/05/05</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mumof1</TD><TD>26/05/05</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elibaba</TD><TD>28/05/05</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blurmom</TD><TD>28/05/05</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LV</TD><TD>31/05/05</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>picnic</TD><TD>31/05/05</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>adora</TD><TD>06/06/05</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ras</TD><TD>07/06/05</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shalini</TD><TD>08/06/05</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>??</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JuneTen</TD><TD>10/06/05</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janetan</TD><TD>11/06/05</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tankuku</TD><TD>15/06/05</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shelle</TD><TD>18/06/05</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>??</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shane</TD><TD>19/06/05</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>megtan</TD><TD>21/06/05</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>??</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD>24/06/05</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherry</TD><TD>24/06/05</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>serrich</TD><TD>29/06/05</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shekinah</TD><TD>30/06/05</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jamci</TD><TD>02/07/05</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>beanbox</TD><TD>05/07/05</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jia02</TD><TD>05/07/05</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>??</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummies</TD><TD>Pop on</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>BB's Name</TD><TD>Wt </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poshies</TD><TD>23/03/05</TD><TD>03/04/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Gerald</font></TD><TD>2.8 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Icemilo</TD><TD>23/03/05</TD><TD>12/04/05</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Melody</font></TD><TD>2.85 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohy</TD><TD>28/03/05</TD><TD>16/04/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Samuel</font></TD><TD>2.6 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>ming</TD><TD>31/03/05</TD><TD>08/04/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Isabelle</font></TD><TD>3.05 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tigger88</TD><TD>02/04/05</TD><TD>12/04/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Keane</font></TD><TD>3.51 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>KraZy</TD><TD>03/04/05</TD><TD>11/04/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Cheryl</font></TD><TD>2.34 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>linn</TD><TD>07/04/05</TD><TD>10/04/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Rayson</font></TD><TD>3.05 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little_ones</TD><TD>07/04/05</TD><TD>14/04/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>3.13 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>12/04/05</TD><TD>18/04/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
legend
<font color="0000ff">MEH - Mt E, MAH - Mt. A, GEH - Gleneagles, ESH - Eastshore,</font>

<font color="ff0000">Do let me know if any of the data is incorrect, not up-to-date or left you gals out!</font>
<font color="ff0000">Anyone wants to join the list, let me know, thanks!!!</font>

hytten,
Do u think the myth is true? My swollen feet has been with me since my 6th mth... hence, not a good gauge for me.

Have u search ur wallet and bag for the $50! Hate to think that ppl will actually steal from a pregnant lady... especially when they should know that our expenses will be increased soon...

sgmom,
If your gynae can only performed the ops on 20th, don't worry. U can always take the date of birth and time of birth to a master to get a suitable name for your BB... A bit superstitous, but that's what I'm going to do for my BB. Get someone professional to select a suitable name for her.

forgetmenot: My tummy feel abit strained while the doc doin the push. Not painful mayb coz its not a complete turn.

Ariella,

I did CTG 2 wks ago. Only $52.50, including GST. Maybe she charged a bit more for your procedure. Glad to know she don't have surcharge on weekdays but I know there is no consultation on Tue and Wed afternoon. Thought she will schedule her surgeries on these 2 days only.

Zyp,
When I look into the mirror, I noticed that my tummy position is now much lower... It's rounder below. In the past, it used to be rounder in the middle.

My BB used to kick me near my ribs... now, the kicks are lower too..

<font color="0000ff">Hytten</font>
My mum also said the same thing regarding abt. getting water retention for 3 times before giving birth... dunno how true ...

<font color="0000ff">ariella , sgmom</font>
You gals are going to pop before me! So exciting!! you all are going to see your darling princess soon...

For me, still a waiting game... next week will be seeing my gynae... hopefully there'll be some form of indication.
My colleague will be away for a couple of days the next 2 weeks... i really hope i don't pop until he comes back .. if not... quite jialat!

dewdrops: mmmmm, mayb she charge me for the powder she used bah
or the paper used during the CTG. I had to do CTG twice, mayb tat why more ex???? I also thot she will give me date that fall on Tue &amp; Wed, but she gave me the date based on near to my 38th weeks.

Meow: Can remove, no problem. my hands doesnt swell much. actually my feet also doesnt swell much la. When it does my shoes just felt abit tighter only.

Sweatcorn: Yup, they'll cut. Esp if u end up c-section, cannot wear jewellery inside one. And if they cannot manually remove ur jewellery, they'll cut it off. So since u r experiencing swelling it's advisable that u remove them first.

Tigger: My gynae is very "tao" one. His charges are pretty expensive also. But he is supposedly very good. I'll knw after I deliver.

Ariella: I nvr intended to ask a Fengshui master to pick an auspicious date. I thot just let my gynae decide. My mom seemed very concern abt me having my caesarean on the 20th. She kept saying go for 22nd.. avoid 20th... I damn xian.

oreo, Carla_lily: I think it is a myth but lets see what happen to me

Carla_lily: Well I've search everywhere.. if it is only me I have nothing to say but happen to 4 colleagues too within a few mths...

Sweatcorn,
try to remove the ring yourself, if can't, go to those jewellery shops. They'll try their best to remove it for you. But you must relax your fingers to remove the ring.

hytten;
Guess u really have to lock up your valuables even if you leave you workstation for a while... From the look of it, it might be an insider job...

Oreo: Dun get too excited! At least, the waiting game will cost u all less pain later. Though we get to know our gal's birth date but later on dunno wat is awaiting for us.

sgmom: Actually my FIL told us that 2 days earlier than 21Apr oso ok one. Mayb see wat your gynae tell u on Thurs then let ur mum know u have tried ur best to avoid that date liao lor. I believe she will understand.

sgmom;
Got an evil thought here: As your MIL to pay $1,000/-... heehee... then she can choose whatever date she wants!!! heehee....

Ariella: I definitely dun see the reason to spend $1K to get anotr date. So if he really cannot accomodate me on 22nd then 20th be it. Even if scheduled on 22nd.. she might still pop on 20th wat..

Meow: Wow so fast delivering liao, envy u can see bb soon. So is this ur 1st child? boy or girl? I tink my husband colleague belong to the 1st category u mention which is private patient going for subsidised ward dats y her gynae can choose to attend to her or not but she quite lucky to be attended by her gynae lor. I tink she came at the end to do the clean up &amp; stitches. Ohh B2+ is 5-bedded wif air-con &amp; B2 is 6-bedded non air-con. Actually i dun mind going for B2+ as long as i have professional attending to me. Coz i know once u sign up for private wards, can't downgrade in future. Im rather concerned wif complications so don't really want to spend unnecessary money. I check the KKH website &amp; realise that it's quite a big price diff btw B1 &amp; B2+ so see how it goes lor. I know for KKH, we usually c the gynae every 4 wks so until when u start seeing urs on a more frequent basis?

Carla: it's my mom. My MIL didnt even say a single thing. And yes.. she said she is willing to pay for the $1K.. but still... that money is better off spent on my daugther's milk powder, diapers, medical fees or education. Frankly I nvr believe pple born of the same day, same time will have the same fate. Everyday BBs from all over the world pop in that second. All their lives are different. It all depends on their parents, their environment &amp; the country they are born in. Having rich parents naturally mean u live a better life. Children born at exactly the same time in an African country is destined to lead a tough tough life.. so how do we explain that? Sigh.. if only she listens.

Sgmom,
Oops... so it's ur mom... hmm... I guess she also wants the best for ur baby... but r u going to get someone to name ur baby? If so, whatever she's "lacking" can be kinds make up for in her name. So ask your mom not to worry.

My mum and ILs are also a bit superstitious... Hence, they prefer that we send the eight character of my BB to some master for a suitable name.

Evelyn,
Yes its my first gal. I've been seeing my gynae from once a month to once every 3weeks around wk 32 and on weekly basis from wk 36.

Hello gals ...

I was discharged from the hopspital today ... without my boy. He's hving jaundice and will have to stay for another day ... decided agst staying for another day cos I'm not breastfeeding him and think I will not be able to do much even though I'm there. I was crying upon hearing that he is unable to be discharge together with me. I was even more upset after seeing so many mummies and daddies waiting outside the nursery room to 'collect' their babies hm.

I went for a checkup on Thursday cos could feel that my tummy gets 'hard' quite frequently the nite before. Was strapped to CTG and check for contraction ... COntraction was 10 mins apart and I was still 1 cm diliated. Was asked by my gynae to see him agn on Sat at his clinic before proceeding for induction. However on Saturday, my gynae was super bz and my son is still as active and comfy in my tummy and I've no signs of labour, we decided to induce on Sunday so that my Gynae will have 100% concentration for me.

Here is a brief description of the induction ...

8.40am - Reached MAH and proceed to the delivery ward.

9.15am - was given enzma (hope I got it right) to clear my bowels.

10.05am - was asked to go directly into a delivery suite for administration of epidural. Ask my gynae to given me upon admission cos my threshold of pain is super low.

10.15am - Epidural was admistered and slowly to get numb.

10.30am - Gynae arrived and break my water bag and I was still 1cm dilated.

12.00pm - Cervix check by nurse .. only 1.5cm diliated

3.30pm - Cervix check agn by nurse, only 2.5cm dilated .. Gynae decided to increase the drip dosage cos dilated is too slow ... at this moment I was feeling super numb and requested to lower the dosage of the epidural.

5.30pm - Cervix checked agn - only 3.5cm dilated.

5.45pm - Finished the first dosage of epidural. Nurse advised agst having second dosage cos I'm suppose to feel to contraction for delivery. But at this stage I'm only 3.5cm dilated and dun know how long more to wait .. die die ask for second dosage.

6.05pm - cervix only 4cm dilated and the staff nurse helped in 'opened' up my cervix to 5cm since I am not feeling any pain and my baby is showing signs of stress.

6.30pm - Gynae arrived and surpringly I'm fully dilated. Everything was setup for delivery. Gynae expected my baby to be vaccum cos he thinks that I will not be able to push since I am feeling super numb at this stage. My gynae even told us "I go for coffee first ... dun say I dun give u chance to prove yourself that ur baby no need to be vaccum" then he told the nurse to give him a shout once we can see an opening as big as a 50 cent coin.

6.30 - 6.35am - Was taught by the nurse to read the chart on the CTG machine and start to do some pushing exercise to push my baby into the birth canal. After some push, finally can get to see a bit of my boy's hair.

6.37pm - My son was borned with a weight of 2.76kg and without the need of being vaccum.

Ok .. think I have to go for a rest now before kenna 'caught' by my mum tt I am using the computer.

WIll upload my son's pic once I have the time.

<font color="0000ff">zyp</font>
Added you in already!

<font color="0000ff">shadow</font>
Welcome back!! and thanks for sharing your birth story. i'm sure baby Hayden will be alright. You have a really good rest ya!

sgmon, meow... i dun wear any rings now cos scare cannot take out loh... gynae have advised me to remove when i was in my 32 weeks... but i think its pretty cruel to cut a person's wedding ring right? though can hv excuse to buy new one again lah... kekekeke...

sgmon, i agree wif u... pple born on the same date/time may not share the same fate... but i think old pple wan assurance that at least they give the bb a good start in life... the rest of his/her life is beyond their control mah...

shadow, congrats... dun be too upset but hayden, he'll be fine when u see him tomorrow right??

Juz curious, how did u manage to remember the timing of the chain of events so accurately?? i think for me i dunno if i can even remember wat time i admit leh... kekeke

Carla: I dun intend to get professional help to choose her name either. Actually my husband side they dun really believe in all these. Their concerns are different from my mom. Maybe coz they are teochew &amp; we are cantonese? Cantonese seemed to be more "pan-tang". I dun wan to care already la. I'll let nature (or watever is left of it) takes its course. I felt so sad recently. I even cried briefly in office this morning. I think all these are bad for my girl. I dun wan to be affected adversely by all these already. If my mom insists, then I'll just send my hubby to tell her off (diplomatically).

Meow: Can i check from 36th week onwards, do u still go for ur ultrasound before u c ur gynae or juz ordinary consultation? Btw wat is CTG?

Shadow: Don't worry abt ur baby, heard that jaundice is common for new borns so i tink he will be ok. Rest more &amp; take care.

Shadow: Glad that u are back! Dun worry. Jaundice so common now. Tmrw can "claim" back ur boi boi already. Take it as 1 more day of good rest lor can sleep thru the nite :p Wow... ur dilation was like so slow then suddenly so fast! Well at least u prove to ur doc that u no need vaccum. BB's head will look better :p

Sweatcorn: I have a fren who bot a new set of rings coz he cldnt wear his wedding band. I actually find it rather uncommon coz he is the first person I know who actually went to replace wedding bands. Most pple I know just stop wearing.

sgmom;
Dun feel so depressed over such things... guess at this point of time, you should be feeling excited and all geared up to receive your bundle of joy...

Perhaps, it is better for your HB to talk to your mom... telling her the stress u have been facing. Maybe your mom is too excited over the birth of her grandchild that she might have ignored ur feelings unintentionally.

Have you folks start buying nursing bra, if yes, what brand is good/comfortable and the price is reasonable, any advise. Thot of buying on my wk 32...

sgmon : dun get upset, enjoy the last leg of your pregnancy and your time with your hubby before the arrival of your little gal

Hi June, i bought mine during my 28th week. Bought it at a maternity shop in KKH, tink the brand is OTC. They have offer, selling 2 pcs at $33, cotton material, have both the underwired &amp; w/o. They have also the expensive ones but i feel no need to buy so ex unless u plan to breastfeed for long. If im not wrong they advertise the shop in the Zoe Tay program a few mths back, u can check it out.

sgmon, if i still cannot wear my ring after delivery, i think i'll go alter the size loh... dun think will buy another set... think hubby will sure 'kill' me... kekekeke...

sgmon, dun feel so frustrated lah... like u say not very good for bb... juz take things one day as it comes lah... most of my frens told me to enjoy this last leg of preggie cos we'll be missing those kicks n elbows from our bb once they are out... kekekeke...

didn't know that the forum is up and running...

sgmom,

aiyoh, i think you have been emotionally drained recently... try to be more positive especially during your confinement. Have to learn to protect yourself.... pls take care.... if you hear something you dun like... just tell them off... Tell them that you are physically drained by the pregnancy... ask them not to give you mental stress.... your mom will feel sorry for you.. and hope that she will stop all the superstition.

Carla: I knw where my mom is coming from. And yes.. she doesnt u/std that all these put me in a difficult position. My mom is not those kind of "sensitive" person. I'll get my hubby to talk to her if necessary. Now only cross finger &amp; pray hard that I get to schedule my caesarean on 22nd.

Evelyn: Wow urs so cheap. if only I knw earlier.

JuneTen: I bot mine from Mothercare. 2 for $79. Bot when I was 32 wks. Actually u can wait till 36 wks then buy also can.

Hi June, i tink they have but i have to go home dig out the name card, i post it tmrw can?

Hi all, wanna ask if i dun wan to get a baby cot or sarong, wats the next best alternative place for baby to slp? Coz i feel that the baby cot takes up too much plc &amp; can only be used for a short period. As for sarong, dun wan bb to rely on it.

just for your info....

the chinese herbs i mentioned last time for curing jaundice is called "ang huai" hokkien... if not sure can ask the chinese physicians... they would know...... it works for my boy the last time.....

<font color="0000ff">juneten</font>
I still haven't bought my nursing bras yet.. still wearing the normal ones with extension though the cup is a little tight for me now.
You can try momsinmind.com.sg They have some pretty reasonable priced bras there.

<font color="0000ff">evelyn</font>
Your bb can sleep with you?
During my confinement, i'll be at my mum's place.. so my bb won't get to sleep in his cot for the 1st month. most likely, he'll be sleeping on the same bed as us temporarily. My mum also plan on buying a mattress with side beddings.