(2005/01) Jan 2005 Mom-To-Be

Tetra,
Don't worry. Everything will turn out fine. Lucas will definately enjoy his school. Afterall, we as parents are the ones with the expectations, not them. If we tell them that this school is good, somehow they will believe us.

BabyD,
Sherilyn still not yet "come to age". When she realise that dolls are such pretty things, she will grow to love them.

Catz,
*grin* Actually I love baking. Would do more of it if I had more time. Used to bake 1-2 birthday cakes a month when I was studying in UK. Poor students lor, can't afford to buy birthday cake from the bakery so make ourselves. These days I only have time to whip up some cookies together with Sherman. He likes to help bake, so it's like an activity we do together. Sherman's cake was my first time experimenting with marshmallow fondant. It was the only way to do it cos cannot get the same effect with cream, but I don't really like the taste as much - way too sweet.

Can only hope and pray that Sherilyn will eventually become more ladylike... she's sooooo bad-tempered, has to fight with Sherman over EVERYTHING.

Tetra,
I think Lucas must miss school after taking such a long break. The teacher-student ratio is very good! The classes here just get bigger and bigger as they get older.

piggy: you are right. it is always the parents who are more anxious even though we may always say they will turn out to be fine which is often the case.

Out of the 12 boys in the class, Lucas is the only chinese boy and there are 2 indians and they all happened to be seated together in the same table together with 1 aussie boy. I think it is likely a planned arrangement to even place them nearest to the teacher i.e. that table needs more attention. good lah, he seems to enjoy the attention from the teacher at this moment.

Sometimes I wonder if being a 2nd child somehow moulds their personality. They seems to know that they have to fight for things otherwise kanna bullied by the elder ones but most of the times, the elder ones are more tame. One thing for sure is that Marcus picks up talking earlier than Lucas. I think the amount of verbal communication going on does help.

Tetra, wow, I am sure you are really proud of Lucas and his first day of school. It's good when our kids are enthusiastic about school!

BabyD, yikes, I've never liked baking or home econs of any sort. Yeah cakes in the UK were horrendously expensive!!! Madness... I bought one for my hubby for like 75 quid! That time, lovesick lah.. buahaha..

As for unladylike daughters, well, my daughter must be one of the worst even though she has her 'princessy' moments too. It's really a love hate relationship but nowadays, more love lah.

Catz,
I Loved Home Econs! Was just asking hubby if I could get a sewing machine last month, but haven't had time to look. I hand sewed my own ring pillow for my wedding. My new hobby is making crystal jewellery and Sherilyn's hairclips.

When I was in UK, my weekends were spent reading BBC Goodfood (I subscribed, it was 2 plus quid per issue. In S'pore now must pay S$12 per issue so I never buy anymore). Or I'd be trying out some recipe in the mag. When I moved back after graduation, I shipped all my Goodfood magazines together with my textbooks! Crazy right? But I still go to them for recipes now, so I think it was worth it. 75 quid for a cake is insane, esp when flour, sugar, butter, cream and eggs are so cheap in UK. I remember flour was like 29p for a pound! I think I made better cakes back then, more practice and butter doesn't melt.

Tetra,
Yah, seems like the 2nd child is usually more naughty, will fight with the older one. Sherilyn and Sherman were abt the same pace with talking, in fact I thought Sherman was a little faster. I really was hoping for a quiet girl, so thoughts of No.3 have just about evaporated, esp now that i have a hyperactive thyroid.

haha...must be lah, I reckon...busy spring cleaning, buying clothes & goodies, etc.

Me also busy lah now that Lucas started school and I have to wake up earlier to pack his lunch box & prepare him for the school. Today is his last day of school before we set off for Spore tomorrow. I wonder if much has changed in Spore during the last 7 mths.

Tetra,
Didn't Lucas just start school a week ago? So fast last day already? I forgot you were coming back for CNY, how long will you be here for? Not that much change lah, IR has opened, Duxton flats are ready, and a few new malls in Orchard Rd like Central, 313, Ion. Haha, doesn't matter whether I live in Spore or not, everytime I visit Orchard Rd (which is maybe 2-3 times a year), it looks different to me.

Thanks babyd for the update. yah, my dad also told me about the progress @ sentosa casino & theme park, the $5 charge to visit the garden @ duxton flats and tt I shouldn't bring the kids to mustafa due to overcrowding though he was a regular customer there. Will certainly visit the ION. Sometimes I do miss the bustling of a mega shopping mall on a not so crowded day. Miss those days when I will bring the boys to vivocity to the wading pool & playgrd.

Yah, Lucas started school @ reception (aka K2) at this school afterwhich he will move on to Year 1. So now just inform the teacher that he will be absent for 2 weeks. Hubby will join me 1 week later. Hopefully the boys will behave themselves @ the airports and during the flight.

Tetra,

You mean you're going to lug Marcus and Lucas on the plane all by yourself, superwoman?? I don't think I could do it, cos they would both want to sleep/lean on me all the time.

Ion was so huge that I only saw a tiny section of it. I never even got to the fabled 3 basement levels of food, so good luck! I like 313 better, somehow, more kid friendly. Must have a good time pigging out over CNY, go back no chance already. I think when I was overseas, the thing I missed most was being able to pay SGD$3 or less for a bowl of mee pok, chicken rice or roti prata. Only in my dreams in US, UK or Australia...

Tetra,
Wow....very fast 7months hor?
Ya, agree that not easy to lug 2kiddos lei. Are u going to give them some "Go to Sleep" potion?

BabyD,
Yes, been busy. Is that hyperactive thyroid the cause of weight loss? 2 is a good number. If you really must have more, go for 4.
3 kids will get middle child problem.

yah, trying to be superwoman because of no choice since hubby just started work so he will join us one week later. hopefully the boys will be well-behaved @ the airport and during the flight. hopefully, they will kuai kuai watch the cartoons, poo before going to airport, better dun poo in the plane and sleep through the flight. And hopefully, when I need to go toilet, they can kuai kuai sit there and wait for me. so many hopefully... my mens dun come tomorrow until I reach spore.

i did check out the so called 'go to sleep' portion as told by my friend here but the pharmacist dun have unless prescription. so that's why so many 'hopefully'. I have packed lots of stuff to keep them occupied or I just pretend to sleep and let them do what they want...

where is this 313? have never heard or read about it. why 313? and babyd is certainly rite, can't have mee pok for $3 over here, even my instant mee pok pack tastes better than the $7 sold at the food court. haha... will certainly pig out!

the thing i missed most, is my granny so again hopefully, not a tearful reunion.

Tetra,
313 Somerset is where the old Specialist Shopping Center used to be. It's next to Central, opposite Robinsons. I'll keep my fingers crossed for you too, hopefully you won't be too stressed out by the kids on the plane.

have finally arrived some in one piece and sanity intact. Good gracious, the boys are really well-behaved. They slept about 4-5 hrs out of the 7 hrs flight. Lucas was sitting next to a 84 yr old English lady and both of them were chatting like old friends about trains and aeroplanes. And the boys didn't attempt to get out of their seats, watch the cartoons, do some colouring, eat lots of snacks & juice and meanwhile mummy just pig out - the kids lunch set and mine including the tea snacks.

and oh boy, it is really humid, sweating like never before. and so deprived of tvb drama serials, watched till 2am with brother and mum. hmm, seemed like I have never left home yet, feel so @ home. and yes, had my $2.50 fishball mee pok & Lucas, his $1.60 waffles. haha...

Tetra,
Good to hear that you had such a pleasent trip back. Your HB must be very proud of the boys.

Yes, it's getting hot but the food here is still on the top 5lists of who first things to do in Singapore!!

Tetra,
Welcome home!! I'm so impressed and relieved for you that the boys were so well behaved on the flight. Was it a day flight or night flight? So surprised they slept through most of the flight! Definitely must pig out for CNY. Yeah, weather has been extra hot this month. Feels like April heat.

Piggy,
Yup, hyperthyroid causes weight loss. I was thinnest last year in Oct, pants were all hanging at my hips, so could only wear straight skirts then. I pigged out Nov-Dec to put back the weight and slightly overcompensated, but at least now all my clothes fit again.

This weekend, I more or less finished all my CNY baking. 2 batches of pineapple tarts and 2 batches of almond cookies. Too tired to do more. Enough for us to eat, give MIL and my mum can already.

Wishing all a Happy Chinese New Year & may the Golden Tiger brings all roaring abundance of prosperity, good health & happiness.

Well, no one else was tearful except me as usual. I can be tearful even watching cartoon. Knowing that I will be back soon, helps to make it easier for everyone. Even our little Marcus seemed to know tt we are not seeing them for awhile, he would cling to them when being carried and asked for certain relatives.

The humid, heat and crowd were not fantastic. It took us awhile to get used to it. The sight of seeing our family members and how the boys enjoyed themselves made it worthwhile. We didn't meet any friends or go to lots of places, most of the times, we were cooping in my brother's a/c room. I think we enjoyed the most when we went swimming @ my aunt's place and the water play in the zoo.

Coming back to Adelaide is surreal, the feeling is like coming back home but just tt we are alone. Just have to get used to this feeling...The weather and the pace is more suitable for us. Have to start getting back to our routine from tomorrow.

Tetra,
Yes, me too. I can tear at anything remotely sad. That's why I don't watch non comedy.
Can understand that you must be sad to leave SG but at the same time happy to get back to Adelaide.
Nevermind, now air tickets is not ex, can make it a point to come back at least 3 times a year.

haha...3 times a year? I really wish... Each trip for 4 of us cost about $3400 via SQ. And this is their promo rate booked 2 months before travelling date. If I come back with just 1 boy, then not so bad.

I talked to my hubby that we should make it a priority to come back @ least once a year and set aside budget for it. Told him that travelling to other parts of the world can wait, just take the trip to Spore as a vacation for us and if we want, can go to malaysia or thailand for a break with family. Anyway, AZ still has lots of places to check out, we can always take a drive to these spots without spending a bomb. Hopefully in between the wait, my family will fly over to see us too.

Tetra,
I think it's the initial feeling of leaving your family behind. The first year or two, you'll miss them a lot a lot. After you settle down and make friends over there, you'll miss home less and less. I felt that way when I was studying in UK.

Hubby and I were just talking about whether 2 kids is enough. He thinks it's not enough because they are likely to study overseas and not come back, so if we have more kids, the probability that at least one child will stay in S'pore is higher. *duh* Do you all agree with his logic or not?

babyd: I guess it is missing my immediate family members and my in-laws. I am more attached to my family as compared to my hubby. Initially, he wasn't too keen about travelling back to Spore once a year but after seeing how much fun the boys had, it is worth it especially the pampering by the grandparents, aunt & uncles.

About having the 3rd kid, that's what I thot so too. If we are still staying in Spore, there is higher chance of us having a 3rd one. We also thot that there is at least 1 child who will stay with us while the other 2 work/ live/ study overseas. But since we have chosen this path to live overseas, i think it is only rite for us to just do what we have now. It will be too stressful for all of us and by the time, we settle down, we are too old to have any energy caring 3 kids.

And to my delight today, Lucas just sang 'head and shoulder' in Italian.

Tetra,
Wow....in Italian. That's great. Give him a pat from Aunty Piggy.

BabyD,
I think 2 is minimum, 4 is best. If you can afford the money, then I seriously encourage you to go for it. As for time and effort, you will find it eventually.

Actually, I also dunno if it is Italian or not. Maybe he could be singing in some $%$((&) language tt I dunno. haha... only thing I know is that they have italian as 2nd language from K2. I really hope they can start the chinese lessons soon... Lucas thot he was singing a chinese song, to him any foreign language is 'chinese' to him.

After a long wait, finally hubby's boss is giving him a raise 2 mths before his confirmation date. ai-yo can only barely survive with his current wage. This boss quite good, got initiative, no need to hint or ask for it. Hopefully life will get better as days go by.

Tetra,
So cute! H & S in italian and he thought it was chinese. Hahaha... Congrats on hubby getting pay rise.

Piggy,
I think 4 is really out of the question for me, I REALLY cannot imagine. Definitely have to quit job, aiyoh. The thought of possibly having 3 boys or 3 girls running and fighting around the house is just too scary. Back then, I did agree hubby that if No.2 was a girl, then I would consider No.3, cos any gender also can liao. If No.2 was a boy, then no way would I have No.3, in case also a boy. Then my nightmare of 3 boys fighting might come true.

I already feel I don't have spare energy to care for No.3, but everyone was asking during CNY. Already, Sherilyn gets half the attention I used to be able to give Sherman. No.3 will get minimal attention?? Or Sherilyn will get even less than before? I was joking with hubby that all the mums we know who have 3 kids look rather..um..frumpy. He couldn't think of a yummy mummy who has 3 kids. Hahaha... I'm not exactly a yummy mummy but I really don't want to become a fat and frumpy auntie either.

I think it helps if the age gap is not so close so that the elder one can help. I think that's how my friend who has 4 (2 boys & 2 girls) and my sister-in-law (3 girls & 2 boys) cope. It also helps that the 1st one is a girl, what I have seen so far is that the eldest will help to carry the baby and even change the diaper. BTW, they manage without a domestic helper so it is definitely way beyond me.

I think if we are going to have 3, Lucas will have the least attention and given his character, he tends to act out his attention craving behavior. Honestly, I thought having a girl for a 3rd one will be perfect but i can't imagine running the risk of having 3 boys.

Tetra,
Haha...So funny... singing xyz language, mummy don't know, still say clever....kekeke...that's really funny....

BabyD,
I know 4 is difficult unless your mum or mum-in-law stays with you.
My cousin has quadruplets and it's mayhem!! When she's preggy, nearing full term, her hubby is her support. Everytime she walks, her hubby stands behind her and support her from behind in case she falls. When babies arrives, 2helpers + 1 or sometimes 2 mums/in-law + cousin herself, full time looking after them...gosh.....
Anyway, do consider no. 3. It's difficult in the first few years of new arrival but with help, I'm sure you can do it.
As for fat & frumpy, I've seen women that are not married and don't take care of themselves at all. It's not due to having many kids, it's personality.

Tetra,
Your SIL has 5 kids??? *gasp*

So now that we all have boys for our eldest, guess we cannot depend on them for any help with babies. Yah, risking 3 boys really v scary hor?

Piggy,
Quadruplets???? *another gasp* I heard twins were bad enough.

Yes, agree that being fat and frumpy is not necessarily due to having kids, but honestly, I can't think of any un-frumpy mother of 3 kids, that's why I conclude that having 3 kids will most probably turn me into a frumpy auntie....

It's been really quiet here, huh?

Catz,
Just checking with you, does Tim still keep to an early bedtime like before? i.e. 8:30 or 9pm? Recently Sherman has been insisting on staying up till 10plus every day and he no longer takes any naps! He used to fall asleep on the way home, but now grandma sends the children home around 7pm and even if we did drive at 8:30pm, the trip is so short that he won't knock out. It's nice in a way cos we can do night trips to the supermarket at 9pm, but I'm worried about the total amount of sleep he has since he's only 5 years old after all. When we don't go out, he just wants to play with his toys, talk to us, watch TV with us or makes me read him a dozen stories before he'll agree to go to bed. Last night I read until almost doze off in his bed, cannot continue like this or else can forget about No.3 and any personal time.

BabyD,
Linus still take a short nap (1 to 1.5hr) each afternoon. He goes to bed at about 8.45pm and after 2books (maximum I imposed per night), he will settle down and eventually fall asleep by 10pm latest.

I think it's not good to do a supermarket run with them at 9pm as it should be getting ready for bedtime. They may get very excited and may find it hard to settle down. What about doing supermarket run on weekends instead?

Piggy,
We only take Sherman along and it's not that often. But even on days when we are just at home, he just refuses to go to to his room until 9:30pm and he will make me read a lot of books / stories, saying he's not sleepy / tired. I don't know how he can do with so little sleep when he doesn't nap in the afternoon. But at least he doesn't wake up too early in the morning.

We have the same problem with Lucas all the while until recently when he started his school. Nowadays, he is up to his bedroom by 8.30pm after his glass of warm milk and 2 biscuits, bedtime chat and a story. He usually konked off by 9.30pm then wake up @ about 7.45am for his school from 8.45am to 3.15pm. Personally, I like this schedule, time passed real fast, get more things done.

He used to sleep at 11pm and wake up at about 9am-10am. And he doesn't nap. I learnt that unless I tire him out like lots of outdoor play or engage him with lots of activities otherwise he can reserve his energy and have them recharged while watching tv.

Tetra,
Sherman really sleeps very little now. Even when he goes to bed at 10:30 or 11pm, he still wakes up latest by 7:30am. But there were days where he just crashes on the sofa in the afternoon or at 8pm. Then if we carry him up to his bed at night after he's dozed off, he wakes up and indignantly says he wants to play or go for a walk!

But yes, I can imagine you now have a lot more time with Marcus now that Lucas is in school from morning till 3plus in the afternoon. Much more time to do other things.

I just came back from my med appt. My levels are back to normal now after 2 months of medication. Doctor recommended that if i want to plan for another bb, must wait for the levels to stabilize for 6 months first, then swop to another type of meds. At this rate, I think I might become lazy to have No.3, but really quite happy that medication is working.

BabyD,
Good to hear that your levels are normal now.

I think Sherman felt that "Time Not enough" That's why he must play and make use of all the time when he is awake. As long as he's not cranky, I guess different kids operate on different amount of sleep.
Though Linus goes to sleep by 9.30pm, his sleep quality is not good at all. He will sit up throughout the night, sway from left to right, and lie back down. This can repeat for about half a dozen times each night. And he wakes up as early as 6am!!

Tetra,
Wow, Lucas' schedule is much better now. Gives you time to do some household chores n handle Marcus.

piggy,
From the way you describe Linus sleep, I think I'm quite thankful that Sherman sleep right through the night and doesn't stir till morning at 7-7:30am. Perhaps now that they are older, they need less sleep. I still wish Sherman went to bed a little earlier though, think he wouldn't crash every so often if he did.

Hi HI,

It's so quiet these days. Where is everyone?

For the week holiday, we went to Tioman for a break. Came back, a few tones darker. Anyone went for breaks too?

piggy,
My PILs went for holiday last week so we were on our own with the kids during the school holidays. I was super busy at work because of financial year closure and needed to complete some project, so have been working late. The moment everything was done (Wed), I took leave to rescue hubby and spend time with my grouchy son (who didn't want grandma to go holiday) and wailing daughter (who was being clingy in general cos grandpa isn't around to spoil her). Both of them would stick to me whenever I was home and fight each other to sit on my lap. It was just ridiculous and I was very tired. We didn't do much, managed to bring them to the fish farm last Fri, caught some guppies and although most of them died one by one, there was one pregnant fish that gave birth to quite a few baby fishes after I put the tank in the rain. Some of the babies died too, but I counted 6 baby fishes that were swimming around last night. So Sherman was quite excited about that.

BabyD,
Poor you.... Must be very exhausting to have 2kids fighting for your sole attention. Hope your PILs don't take too many holidays. :p
Linus cried buckets when his pet goldfish died last year. Told me NOT to get anything for him that will die. We tried this guppies catching too. In the end all those we brought back will die. So I told him we will not do that again, which he readily agreed. I still remember when my own pet goldfish gave birth....I was so excited....

Piggy,
Well, I know a tiny bit about how to rear fish cos I did some experiments with fish / fish embryos before. The biggest problem is actually tap water, which contains chlorine, often in the form of chloramine. In the lab facility, tap water is absolutely prohibited. The fishes get breathless and come to the surface to gasp for air because their gills are getting burnt by the chlorine. The labs uses deionised water, but they do also have these huge tanks of water which are left standing for a few days to allow the chlorine to vaporize. I found out that chloramine doesn't vaporize easily and usually ppl remove it by water conditioner chemicals which you can buy from the aquarium shops. I didn't really want to spend the money, since the death rate of our guppies seem rather high at the moment, so we've been trying to collect rainwater. Last night the tank water was really dirty though, cos some of the babies had died and were decomposing, so I had no choice but to change to tap water that we had been keeping for a few days and hope for the best. This morning, two of the baby fish died, I quickly removed them to avoid contaminating the water again. Fingers crossed that the rest will be ok. So happy that it's raining now, told MIL to ask helper to collect the rainwater. Yah, we were all so excited when we saw the baby fishes. =) I think it's good for the kids to have a pet and learn that taking care of it is not easy.

hi Babyd and Catz,
sorry to gate crash here. I understand that you mummies gave birth in US. Could you share with me the healthcare cost and experience? My hubby will posted to california monterey for a year. planning to have second kid there...
thanks alot..
would appreciate if you could pm me

hello there...our 2 weeks school holidays will start from next weekend and we will be going to Kangaroo Island for a few days. Managed to book a house and the ferry tickets 3-4 weeks ago and we actually found that we were only left with very very limited choices for the accommodation and ferry bookings. So in the end, we managed the book the next best timing which is @ 7am, that's means we have to leave our place @ 4.30am. think most pple here got to Kangaroo Island during this holidays as it is autumn now.

Lucas has also been bugging us for a goldfish which he said is the easiest to take care as compared to puppy. but over here, fishes are limited here and everything costs more expensive here. Good info about the water used for keeping fish. Over here, most houses has rainwater tank. next time shall bear this in mind. We got an ant mine but return it after finding out that the ants can escape, so exchange for a binoculars instead. think we are just not "animal" people.

tetra,
So exciting!! We really enjoyed Kangaroo Island, very wild place. =) You're planning to drive onto the ferry, right? You'll love the place, esp looking for penguins at night. Can look back at our blog for our pictures and where we went. I haven't updated it for a while but it is still there. http://babyshermantalks.blogspot.com/2006/12/south-australia-pt-3-kangaroo-island.html

Our fish are doing well. Total of 4 babies and 2 adult guppies. It rained a lot yesterday so we have a huge bucketful of rainwater. =) i told Sherman if he is a really good boy I will set up a proper aquarium for him. The tiny little fish tank we brought back from the fish farm is as big as a lunch box, so I put the baby fish in there to prevent them from getting eaten by the adults. I put the mummy guppy and the other guppy in my big glass salad bowl with a big rock for them to orientate and hide.

I'm actually totally not an animal person, not have many green fingers. But since its good for my kids to learn and fun for them, I just try my best to make sure both animals and plants are doing well to make them happy. Never knew I would say this, but looking at the fish is actually quite therapeutic. Maybe i'm too stressed at work!

Thanks babyd for the photos and write-up on your blog. I am supposed to start planning out the itinerary this week. The Admiral Arch looks nice. will definitely check out those places you visited. and Sherman looked so cute on those photos. He must have grown so much now.

yes, we will be driving the car onto the ferry. The ferry tickets are just so expensive. It costs as much as our accommodation which is quite reasonable charged A$105 for 4 of us per night. We wanted nicer vacation houses but they are all fully booked out 3-4 months ago.

Yah, I agreed too...we also try to be more "animal" persons for the kids' sake but i think better to keep it @ visting the animals @ the sanutary, zoo or in the wildlife. It is almost impossible to keep pets in our rented place.

got to go now to market to buy laksa leaves or aka vietnamese mint leaves. going to cook laksa with my home-made rempah paste tonite. see becoming more aunty now...

Tetra,
Yah, I was just looking at Sherman in those photos and thinking my goodness, he's such a big boy now, Sherilyn is about the size of Sherman when he went to KI, just less chubby. Yup, ferry tickets are super expensive, but no choice lor, the ticket is for your car to cross too. There's no other way to get around KI. We booked this accomodation where the penguins had a nest in the carpark, still remember so vividly how excited I was when I saw the penguin at night (cos they come home at night and go off to hunt for fish in the mornings).

Last night we went to Clementi and bought a fish tank, air pump, 2 water plants and a bag of colourful guppies. Total damage = $30 but Sherilyn woke up and kept telling me "Mummy, I want to see fish... that orange fish eat fish food". For my kid's happy faces, worth it lah. We've been wanting to keep fish in our new house anyway. So far so casualties. My lab-made dechlorination chemical seems to working well, as is the rain-water. Washed up my salad bowl two times with thorough scrubbing. Should be ok to use for our food, right?

Hi, quiet in here?

I just discovered that taking care of fish is harder than I thought. Just had 4 casulties in the last 2-3 days, much to Sherman's dismay (and mine!) =( Filter not really working yet and water got a bit too dirty. Also, while the fish liked the big pebbles, they were hiding too much dirt and uneaten food that was accumulating underneath. So I had to wash out the whole tank and put the fish back into clean water without the pebbles. Hopefully things will stabilize in the fish tank now.

Initially I was a little concerned that Sherilyn wasn't taking to books and reading like Sherman did when he was younger than her. But my fears are unfounded. After starting her bedtime reading and buying some Elmo books (her favourite), the first thing she does when she sees me come home is to grab my hand and insist she "wants to read Grover, Elmo and Barney now". I can't even have dinner first...

babyd: looks like you will end up with a fully set-up aquarium one day. I think Sherman's interest in keeping fishes will grow. My dad is still keeping his fishes, he has 3 tanks where he grows the aquatic plants - mainly moss he bought from shops and collected from reservoirs and even under the highway. Lucas also said that his first pet will be fishes coz they don't poo on the floor. Kept telling him tt if pets poo on the floor, he has to clean it up.

Good lah, gets the kids to enjoying reading now. Books are definitely a better buy than toys.

Today starts the 1st term school holiday for 2 weeks. Mummy also gets to sleep in... and we will be driving to KI tomorrow early morning. Hope the weather will be good.