(2005/01) Jan 2005 Mom-To-Be

Blanche,
You saw us huh? Why never acknowledge? I was on the phone for quite long outside so I did not notice anyone. I sure will not hesitate to call any mums if I recognise the baby
Ashton and Linus could have say hello to each other too. Next time, you come forward and say hello, ok?

Mums,
Another update of active dengue clusters for you:

Bangkit Road ( Blk 31, 35, 257, 259A, 272, 274, 275, 277 )
Bedok North Ave 3 ( Blk 137 ) / Bedok North St 2 ( Blk 140 )
Bedok North Road ( Blk 425, 426 )
Boon Lay Drive ( Blk 175, 258 )
Boon Lay Place ( Blk 210, 212-214 )
Buffalo Road ( Blk 661, 662 )
Bukit Batok St 11 ( Blk 160, 161 )
Cashew Road ( Blk 133, 135 ) / Petir Road ( Blk 139, 138 )
Circuit Road ( Blk 72 ) / Pipit Road ( Blk 56 )
Commonwealth Drive ( Blk 61, 65, 73 )
Eunos Road 5 ( Blk 417 )
Harvey Avenue / Harvey Crescent
Ho Ching Road ( Blk 115 ) / Tao Ching Road ( Blk 103 )
Ho Ching Road ( Blk 117, 120 )
Hougang Ave 5 ( Blk 308, 310, 318 )
Hougang Ave 8 ( Blk 541, 544 ) / Hougang St 51 ( Blk 547 )
Jalan Batu ( Blk 5, 10 )
Jalan Bukit Merah ( Blk 3, 6 )
Jalan Gelenggan / Jalan Kuras
Jalan Hari Raya / Shunfu Road ( Blk 317 )
Jalan Kemuning / Jalan Malu-Malu - Sembawang Spring Estate
Joo Seng Road ( Blk 8 )
Jurong East St 24 ( Blk 257, 258 )
Jurong West Ave 1 ( Blk 425, 438 )
Jurong West Ave 1 ( Blk 485, 489 )
Jurong West Ave 1 ( Blk 529, 533, 536, 537 )
Jurong West Ave 1 ( Blk 538 )
Jurong West Ave 1 / St 42 ( Blk 443, 446, 452, 447, 555 )
Jurong West St 41
Jurong West St 41 ( Blk 457, 464 )
Jurong West St 41 ( Blk 474, 475, 477, 498 )
Jurong West St 41 ( Blk 478, 480 )
Jurong West St 52 ( Blk 515, 516 )
Jurong West St 64 ( Blk 685B ) / Jurong West Central 1 ( Blk 686C )
Kang Ching Road ( Blk 134B, 333, 345 )
Kang Ching Road ( Blk 353 ) / Corporation Drive ( Blk 351 )
Kovan Road
Lim Tua Tow Road
Lor 1 Toa Payoh ( Blk 236 )
Lor 7 Toa Payoh ( Blk 7, 8, 9, 10, 10B, 12, 13, 14 ) / Lor 8 ( Blk 231, 232, 233, 228, 229 )
Lor 8 Toa Payoh ( Blk 213 )
Lowland Road / Richards Avenue - Lowland View
Marine Crescent ( Blk 46, 47 )
Marsiling Lane ( Blk 216 )
Neo Pee Teck Lane
Pasir Ris Drive 4 ( Blk 232, 233 )
Pasir Ris Drive 6 ( Blk 405, 414 )
Paya Lebar Place
Pending Road ( Blk 230, 231, 226, 232, 233, 225, 228 )
Petir Road ( Blk 207, 215, 216, 218, 219 )
Pine Close ( Blk 9, 12 ) / Cassia Crescent ( Blk 30 )
Potong Pasir Ave 3 ( Blk 139, 141, 142, 144, 145, 142, 136, 137, 123 )
Sam Leong Road / Syed Alwi Road / Kitchener Road
Sea Avenue
Serangoon Ave 2 ( Blk 308, 309 )
Serangoon Ave 4 ( Blk 212, 213 )
Serangoon Ave 4 ( Blk 225, 226, 227, 228, 229 )
Serangoon Central ( Blk 419, 420, 422 )
Serangoon Terrace / Lor Penchalak
Shunfu Road ( Blk 301, 304, 305, 310, 311, 312, 307-308 )
Stangee Place / East Coast Road
Sunshine Terrace - Bartley Rise
Tampines St 23 ( Blk 210, 212 )
Tampines St 71 ( Blk 706, 708 )
Tampines St 83 ( Blk 866, 867, 864, 864A, 727 )
Tampines St 91 ( Blk 910 )
Teck Whye Lane ( Blk 13, 11 )
Telok Blangah Drive ( Blk 44, 46 )
Toa Payoh North ( Blk 206 ) / Lor 1 Toa Payoh ( Blk 108 )
Woodlands Ave 3 ( Blk 347, 348, 350, 342 )
Woodlands St 13 ( Blk 101, 102, 104, 105, 113, 108, 112 )
Yishun Ave 11 ( Blk 346 )
Yishun Ave 5 ( Blk 703, 706 )
Yishun Ave 7 ( Blk 172, 173 )
Yishun St 11 ( Blk 133, 134, 138, 139, 144, 132, 147, 148, 131, 127, 142 )
Yishun St 11 ( Blk 151 )
Yishun St 21 ( Blk 208, 212, 202 )
Yishun St 21 ( Blk 218, 222 )
Yishun St 21 ( Blk 234, 231 )
Yishun St 23
Yishun St 71 ( Blk 713, 715, 714, 710, 709 )
Yishun St 72 ( Blk 754, 755, 756, 757, 752, 758, 759, 760, 762, 749, 766, 745 )

Another news to share:
I just saw a Nepia Home Delivery promotion:

Tape Diaper: $56 per carton of 4 packs
New Born (60s),
Small (54s), 4 to 8kg
Medium (51s), 6 to 12kg
Large (42s), 9 to 14kg

Pants Diapers: $84 per carton of 6 packs
Large (30s), 9 to 14kg
X Large (26s) 12 to 19kg

Cost work up to $14 per pack. Price valid till 30 Oct 2005

Call: 62262650

Hello all mummies & babies,

Long time since I drop by here. Have been so busy since 1 mth ago after I am posted to another dept with my boss, the work load is horror! meeting after meeting, lunch also have to be lunch-in meeting. everynite, reach home about 9pm to reach baby from nanny. feel so bad to spend so little time with lucas. don think can sustain very long if ocntinue like this...

nevertheless, life is still good. it's a challenge for me now to strike a balance @ work & home. will come in once I settle down. take care all mummies here & babies grow well & strong. sorry, din have time to read all messages. trying to steal some time.

& also Piggy for remembering to sms me...so good to receive ur sms.

Hi Piggy,

Is Nepia diaper good? Never see this brand anywhere lei.. Would you recommend? Maybe can give it a try.

Piggylee,
No lah, I wasn't 100% sure it was you, that's why I didn't go up to say 'hi'. Imagine if I've got the wrong person and asked her if she's 'piggylee'??? hahaha....so paiseh.... :p

But next time if i see u again, I'll definitely go up to say hi! and let ashton say hi to linus too!

Ann,
No lah, my HB not very good with IT leh. Hee... think he was just playing ard with Photoshop lah...

sun_moon,
wah, julian looks so chirpy and handsome!
of cos I've voted for him liao! Hee.

Just read that seperation anxiety starts at 9 months.. Haiz, no wonder angel is so sticky recently.. In addition, I think she is holding her pee at night.. Her diaper is not as wet as before.. She will let go when we put her on her potty in the morning.. Think her night waking is also due to her wanting to pee..

Goooooood morning to all mums!

HB, Linus and I met Sunmoon, hb and Julian at Suntec. Aiyo, this Julian is so smiley
My babboo was lao-gai-ing at that time. Did not even say hello to Julian.

Sunmoon, I have just voted for Julian too...

Blanche,
Heehee...Ya, I suppose if you got the wrong person, she will ask, "What do you mean? I am a PIGGY???" hahahaha

Angela,
I find the nepia quite good. The quality is very soft and so I presume it is very comfortable for baby. You can only see this brand in NTUC. They don't stock elsewhere one. The cutting is slightly bigger than the Pampers Premium, so I guess can use till bb is bigger...

Yve,
talking about sepeartion anxiety, Linus will cry big time if he sees hb and I go to work. We cannot say bye bye one leh. I have to ask maid to bring him somewhere first, then we go out quickly. Very chaim hor?

Mums,
My mil is not well again. Last Saturday, when she woke up to go to loo at night, she actually blacked out! It happened it the middle of the night. She said that she was having tinnitus and ear imbalance. Went to GP yesterday and GP asked that she sees a ENT if symptom persists....

piggy,
yeah lor.. angel will also make noise when i leave for work in the morning.. esp now that she knows how to stretch out her arms to indicate that she wants u to carry her..

On bb food.. I let angel take oats for lunch and dinner yesterday.. She loves it.. think she very sians of fish porridge already.. So oats is something new.. Plan to give her mashed potato and very soft alphabet pasta soon..

Sun_moon, Blanche, Ann
Voted for your babies!!

Too long didn't post here, see so many happy faces of little babies also made me happy!!

Past 1 week has been stressful cos menses not yet come. Getting very kan jeong dunno strike jackpot or not!! luckily turn out to be a scare, hehehe
Prayed very hard dun strike cos Summer is still so young.

These 2 nights she has been sleeping thru out the night. Wakes up around 6am to drink milk. maybe she is learning to wean herself from drinking milk @ night? meaning I can get good sleep soon!!
She has been drink Dumex nigth formula but dun seems to work on her leh. In fact she always wakes up @ around 1.30am to have a drink. If she drank the usual maial Gold, she can dong until 3.30am.

Aiya, need to work first, pop by later

piggy,
yeah that day at suntec hor, see your Linus so big boy already! Julian looks like a 6-7month old bb still.... sigh. I think i didnt feed him enough! Must make him eat more liao! Admire you still can carry him on a bb carrier.. we have long kept ours in vacuum bag already you know!!

Sun moon,
You kept your baby bjorn alreadi? My current China made Sling can carry till 14kg. Good value for money.
If I don't use sling, my hands surely break.
Don't worry about weight. Linus weight gain also tailored off now. It is time for the others to catch up slowly but surely. As long as healthy, can liao.

Hey sunmoon, Julian has my vote too! Handsome little fella!

Yvonne, hehe.. big scare hor? I am thinking on going on oral contraceptives now. Don't want to have a #2 so soon!

Big news.. I have stopped breastfeeding as of yesterday. I dropped Tim's pre-bedtime feed last week then the afternoon feed,until I was only left with his morning feed then suddenly on Sunday I woke up with no milk! NO engorgement! So shocked that it was so sudden. So as I was making his FM (new experience) before he woke up that morning, I was crying buckets. Then when he woke up, I was crying as I gave him his bottle. He was like HUH?! Sigghhh... One thing now that he is TFM, his pee is really yellow and stinky. I give him water in between meals but it doesn't seem to be enough.

Piggy, you seem to be bumping into people everywhere

sunmoon,
I voted for julian too ... he is so cute.

catz,
dun be upset k, Tim will adapt well and u will soon get used to the idea of making FM everytime it is milk time. Same experience for me, was very concern that Dylan will not be used to TFM and was worried that he will fall sick easily or be constipated but u will be surprised, they adapt so much better than us adults. Dylan has been on TFM for the past mth plus and he is really alright.

Oh ya, me met ah bunny at junction 8 yesterday, raymos and dylan said hi to each other. Think a lot of our little ones look quite "small", hovering around the 8kg mark. So sunmoon, dun worry abt not feeding julian enough.

thanks Catz and Slamdunk. julian has got many votes today. =)

I am interested to try the Nepia diapers leh. Angela, if we share, how to arrange goods delivery huh?

thanks for the encouraging words, slamdunk. I tell you, I've been struggling with this decision for a long time. Didn't expect that my supply would drop so fast.. I thought I could maintain the morning latch for maybe a month more. Tim is OK with TFM, I'm NOT! Aiyah, but I'm trying to look on the bright side - nicer bras! :p I find that Tim's pee is very smelly.. really awful smelling. He's got a lot of pee but it's very yellow. How ah?? He's already taking all the water that he will allow me to feed him. :p

Wah so many people bumping into each other!

So whose babies are still on M size? Mine, that's for sure! He's not even 8kg yet. Plus he's still toothless!

I'm new to the forum. Assume all your babies born Jan this year? Would like some advice on how much formula you give to your little ones. My girl (born 28 Jan) only has 2 milk feeds, once in the morning and one before sleep (6 ounces or 200 ml each time) and in between, she has lunch and dinner (cereal / porridge). Am I feeding her enough milk / calcium?
Tks for your advice.

hi girls,
I'm back from Japan. Really enjoyed myself with hubby eating lots of sashimi etc. Missed Sherman a lot by Day 3 (hubby was worse, cos he was away for longer). Got back early this morning. He stirred just as we were about to switch off the light and when he saw mummy and daddy, his whole face lit up in a big smile and became wide awake! After carrying him and talking to him for a while, we turned off the lights and tried putting him down to sleep but he didn't want. Prefer to just lie there quietly and touch mummy or daddy periodically to make sure he's not dreaming?? Finally after almost 1 hr, nearly 4am, we put him back in his cot and all went to sleep.

Just 4 days never see my cutie, he's officially got 6 teeth now. Funny how they suddenly come up all at once within 1-2 months. This morning when we got into the car, he started to panic when he thought we weren't taking him along. Maybe thought mummy and daddy were going to disappear for a long time again. Stopped shouting only when I put him into the car seat. Now at work, found out meeting was cancelled, feeling soooooo sleepy.....

Hey Catz,
I totally understand how you felt about stopping BF. For one week before I left on my trip, I was on 1 pump per day, slowing down to get ready to stop. As the milk got less and less, I also felt like crying. Then I thought can stop already, so didn't pump for one nite, but next night got engorged, so pumped another 5 oz out again just before my trip. But during the trip no more engorgement, so I've also stopped BF! If you're worried that Tim is not taking enuf fluids, can try spoon feeding him the water or juice? Sherman often likes to drink water from a spoon. He's even happier if I give him water from my own plastic cup!

joymum,
Welcome to the thread! I give my son Sherman 3 milk feeds, 7oz each. Total 21 oz per day. Same as you, morning wake up and night cap milk, plus one more at tea-time around 3pm.

Welcome back BabyD. Wah so envious of your sashimi binge
So touching, the way Sherman reacted to you guys. Our babies are so grown up now. Tim is starting to differentiate 'Mama' and 'Papa'!! FINALLY!!
You're so lucky that Sherman eats well. After struggling with Tim's solid intake, suddenly he's gone on a milk strike today. He took 2oz this morning from the bottle and then wanted to latch. Unfortunately, I had no milk. Arggghh.. so sad for my boy. Since then, he's had his cereal but refused any liquid after that.

joymum, welcome! I think 2 FM feeds per day is OK.. 'cos as they're approaching 1 year (Omigosh!) and should be less and less dependent on milk for their nourishment. Introduce your little one to us lei!

Long time no post...

Went to see YC last Fri for my problem. Didn't expect to receive a bomb but I did. The problem was worse then I tot it was. I was referred to see a specialist. Made an appt on Sat and was relief to hear that it's not that bad at all, but a surgery is required. I'll be going for the surgery this Sat and hopefully all goes well.

Although it's a day surgery, it's gonna cost me $3.5K to $4K leh... very expensive hor. No choice, the specialist only operates in Mt E. Went through all my insurance and call up my agent. Apparently, most / all of my hospital / medical insurances states that accident during child birth is excluded from the policy.... If I knew that's the case, I wouldn't be buying so many stupid policies.

Anyway, YC has make her stand to only deliver me by C-Sect in future.... Hiaz, 1 birth and so many problems hor....

HI Piggy & Oceans
Will reserve the FM for you.

Hi Catz,
Didn't buy the Ergo in the end. Let Phoebe tried and she simply cannot keep still. Find that it's a strain to carry an almost 9kg baby on my back or front. I got a hippychick hipseat at home (specially bought for my MIL) which is turning into a white elephant. Have not try the sarong sling yet, see if she's happy with it anot.

Teething
Phoebe has got 4 teeth now. 2 top and 2 bottom.

Development
Can't crawl yet, loves her walker, sit up well, loves frisocrem, loves mash pumpkin & potato & red beans, hates porridge and gerber jar food. So don't dare to bring her for the 9 month assessment....

That's it folks.

Oops, welcome joymum to the club...

babyd, envy! can go on holiday!

catz, dont be sad about stopping BF. Its part and parcel of growing up, for bb and mummy too

joymum, welcome. Yea, post some pics of ur little one.

babyd, what are the timing that sherman takes his milk and solids? I am trying to do the same for ryan, but its difficult as he wakes up different time each morning.

326024.gif

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">I want the weekend !</font></font>

326025.gif

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">AND IT'S ONLY "</font></font> <font color="ff0000"><font size="+2"> Tuesday</font></font> <font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">" !!!!!</font></font>

emonster,
What happened? Hope it's not too serious? You mean the problem was a result of childbirth?

Sleepymom,
Sherman wakes up between 6-6:30am, roughly the same time every morning, but that's also because we try to put him to bed around the same time every night. Does Ryan have a regular bedtime? It might help to fix a schedule rather than go by time interval between feeds.

Sherman drinks milk around 6:15-6:30am, when he wakes up. He gets a pack of mama bite biscuits for breakfast around 8-8:30am before his 9am nap. Lunch is early, around 11am, sometimes a bit earlier if he's hungry, usually porridge. Naps again around 1pm. Teatime is around 2:30-3pm. He gets some Farley biscuits before his milk. Dinner is at 6-6:30pm, porridge again. Nightcap milk is at 8:30pm so that he can sleep by 9pm. He's got a very good appetite these days, tummy getting rounder and rounder. I pinched off bits of my bread this morning for him and he was really happy.

Catz,
Sherman seems to like Daddy better... he's been calling Daddy Daddy, no more Mama, no sign of Mummy. Anyway, Mama is grandma in Teochew, so it's like he never wants his mummy nowadays. *sniff*

Pardon me mummies! Today not so happy at work!

BabyD, Welcome back!

Catz, totally understand youwhen ss dropped so fast, felt so sad! anyway dont feel bad abt this, youre very good mummy oredi to bf Tim till hes 9mths old! *well done!!!*

Joymum, welcome onboard!
326028.gif

catz,
You did well to bf for 9 mths!

emonster,
Rest well and take care of yourself so that you can take care of Phoebe..

Last night was a breakthrough night! Angel did not sleep with us on the bed at all! Hope her good sleeping habit continue..

Joymum,
Hihi.. welcome..

sleepymom,
angel also wakes up at different timing every day.. but I will wake her at 7.30.. So that I can play with her for a while before i go to work.. haha, i very chek ark hor..

Avent electric pump is available in SG already.. selling for nearly $800, more ex than PIS!! Wah, dunno if i will buy it when i have my second child..

welcome joymum. =)

wanted to bring julian out but it started pouring while he is napping, so i guess the trip has to be cancelled! sigh.

talking abt breastfeeding, who is still feeding har? I still am leh... am i the only one left???
also feel like stopping...

Joymum,
Welcome.

Catz,
Nevermind about stop bf. You have done well. Now can start to wear those nice bras again.
But if Tim's urine still so yellow, I think you make china barley for him? Very effective one. Go to the chinese medicine hall and buy china barley. Ask them for instructions how to boil. Give about 30ml each time for 2 times a day. Urine will turn colourless again. Don't add anything.

Emonster,
I hope that your day surgery will go on fine. Can share with us what makes YC says next round must be C section? We long time no see sweetie Phoebe liao, post some pics, can?

BabyD,
Glad that you had a good time. Will you tell us next month that there is a "Made in Japan" ?? kekekeke...

Yve,
I also got great urge to kiss Linus and wake him up when I see that he is sleeping. But very chek ark for my maid if I do so.
Ya, the Avent really very very ex. Don't look so sophisticated to command that price leh.

Sunmoon,
Me still pumping everyday. Just that supply has gone down alot too. Now each day got 400ml is consider good already...

Thanks for all the sweet words, ladies. I never thought I would be so attached to whipping out my boobies :p Tim also misses it.. was so tempted to whip out my PIS and pump out last night. Siggghhhh.. why am I so wracked with guilt all the time? :p

Emonster, you never shared what the problem was leh. Hope you are OK. Mt E is definitely expensive but surprisingly, cash-wise it might be cheaper than public hospitals lor. YC does recommend VERY good surgeons. She recommended one surgeon for my mom's breast lump removal at Mt A and he was very very good. So I trust her recommendation. She also wrote me a recommendation for colorectal 'cos I got piles but haven't gone yet 'cos I very chicken to operate. Hope you are OK.. take care of yourself and do let us know how you are doing.. and of course, your cutie pie Phoebe! I also don't think I will get the ERgo even though I am tempted 'cos we bought a Snugli trekking backpack carrier already.

Piggy, you very good leh.. can keep up with the pumping for so long. If it were me, I would've stopped long ago. I hate being hooked up to the pump! Thanks for the china barley tip. Tim doesn't like to drink water leh... don't know how to make him drink. Give him by spoon, he'll bite the spoon and refuse to give it back!

yve, the Avent pump is so crazily priced. I thought it would be only $300 max!

sleepymom, I put Tim to bed between 7.30-8pm and he wakes up 6.30-7am.. if he sleeps past 7.15am, I'll wake him up to keep his schedule on track. Maybe you wanna try that with Ryan? Babies do like some sort of routine.

Catz, i am surprised that u have stopped breastfeeding!
Cos i thot u hv lotsa milk. I hv just stopped last mth cos i was getting lazier and tirer due to work committment.

Hey, u all talkin abt BB lighter... think no one can fight with my Cherish at only 6.5kg at her 9mths assessment. She is really small ya... Can still wear S size diaper......

Wow BabyD, glad u hv fun in Janpan!
So nice, ur already got 4 teeth? Cherish jus got a tiny little tooth emerge already. Cant really see it when she smile. Still like Bor gey... Hahhaa....

Emonster, thanks for the FM.
I really do hope that u r ok... Ur problem is related to child birth? But if it is an accident, shldn't the gynae be responsible for neglient? Wish that everything works well for u on this Sat and do rest well after the surgey! Take care!

Joymum,
kao_welcome.gif

Hey yve, he used to like his sippy cup..suddenly he's rejecting it. He tried straw but cannot suck lei. :p How to teach ah? Yeah pumping sucks. I hate the feeling of being milked by a machine.. that's why I take my hat off to Piggy!!!

Ocean, yah I am surprised that I stopped so suddenly too! I think Tim is also shocked.
Once I dropped to one feed a day, my supply couldn't be sustained lor. :p As for Cherish, she is a few weeks younger by adjusted age mah.. so 6.5kg is OK
At least she has one tooth! My boy still toothless!

Hi hi
Tks for all ur welcomes. Make me feel good. =)
Really take my hat off to all you mummies who are still bf. After the 1st few days, I almost want to give up. In the end, lasted only 2.5 mths. =(
btw, here's my little girl,Joy Nicole
326286.jpg
326287.jpg