(2004/09) Year End (Sep - Dec) 2004 Mothers-to-be

little_devil,
yar u r rite. donno which one shld i buy for after giving birth.

urs is local or indonesian style one?
does she also do massage for baby?

i also think first cuisine dishes looks more appealing...but sad thing is they do not send to sengkang area

cannot take chin chow?? heh heh...i still take leh...

anyone heard that preggies cannot take rojak??

i'm 33wks now. is it normal if my baby didnt move more than 5x today? the movements are also not strong, unless yesterday.

my baby has always been active but today, it slowed down so bad til i'm getting worried.

btw, i sms berry abt 4pm. she's admitted tis morning. she has intenses irregular contractions but cervix not dilating. she's staying at the hospital to wait & see. let's hope we hear her good news soon!

see tt littleprince & littledevil has reported .. kekek..

hopefully we hv gd news from berry tomolo

wah piang ..
so many posting on "or-nee".. *salivating*
and tt yam dessert from compass pt.. *salivating*
argh!
tink i must get 1 yam mooncake n makan !

feels like eating ice-kachang now .. feelign hot !!

my mum also gv birth to me & my siblings via c-section becoz of her small hip..can't hv normal delivery
i did ask gynae before, whether this runs in the fmaily, he say no leh ..

<font color="ff6000">angelia</font>
hee..paiseh.. tot u catch the popping dust

<font color="ff6000">sharon</font>
ouch!!.. prick 7x a day.. must be hard on u
ask ur hubby to sayang 7x more today .. hee..

hi sharon,
thks for ur info. the whole afternoon i've drank orange juice, cold drinks and sweet stuff but no movements from him.
after i had my dinner, i talked to him THEN he started moving. scared the wits out of me.
i tik my boy needs sayang, cant ignore him the whole day. i must have been busy so didnt talk to him until dinner time.

i read in an earlier post that u mentioned u r on the borderline for GD. do u have to do injections every day? my gynae never mentioned checking GD for me. wat symptoms must i show? i'm plump b4 getting pregnant and now i'm 85kg at 33wks. quite worrying for me cos i dun wish to kenna GD.

little_devil,
me looking for some slimming as well as firming products to be used, as i heard they say better to start applying once after birth. if too long liao, no much effect.

puff,
got once i went to a drink store to buy chin chow, the lady told me pregnant cant take chin chow at all. donno is it becos it is too "liang"

sharon,
do u do the urine test every gynae visit? then did u pass that test?

haiz, me after viisting the toilet, cant get back to sleep. Feeling very thirsty n drink the green tea with calamasi now ny Heaven &amp; Earth brand. not bad... this evening went John little sale, My hubby and i grabbed alot of baby stuff again, bought some wipes and pampers again. Anyone of u there? saw alot of preggies?

dear mummies,
hubby and i discussed last nite and decided tt i will go for induction tdy, tts why i am awake so early now ..

my gynae already gave me the admission letter for me to decide to go in anytime fm tdy to 27th, so i will be going in this am. at 7am ..

hmm .. hope i will hv a smooth and fast delivery .. dun dare to say "painless" coz if they are going to burst my water bag, heard its pretty painful .. but its still worth it lah coz we can finally see our little prince today ..

anyway, will update angelia and sharon once i can use my mobile so tt they can update u all too ..

thks for all the support and encouragement, it has been nice communicating with all of u .. wish me luck and i hope to be back soon and chat with all of u!
take care

lil_prince,
wish u a short &amp; smooth delivery.

kelly,
my ger ger oso like yr boy. cannot ignore her one. must always tok to her or else she will not move lor. so nowadays no matter how busy i'm, i will try tok to her. sometime hide in office toilet to tok to her.

my gynae told me can try shaking the tummy or play loud music to wake bb if bb dun move much. He told me no need to count movement now, wait till wk36 then start to count wo. But i KS lah, alr make a chart to count her movement.

164215.jpg

<font face="courier new"> <font color="0000ff">as @ wk 20-Sep
.. .. .. .. .. . EDD .. . Week.. . Where

peipei ......... 20/09/04 wk 40 . TMC / G
mom ............ 20/09/04 wk 40 . MAH / B
littleprince ... 20/09/04 wk 40 . ESH / B
little_devil ... 21/09/04 wk 40 . MAH / B
berry .......... 22/09/04 wk 40 . TMC / G
bebechic ....... 26/09/04 wk 39 . MAH / G
ww ............. 29/09/04 wk 39 . KKH / ??
pets ........... 03/10/04 wk 38 . TMC / G
angelia ........ 04/10/04 wk 38 . TMC / G
SLK ............ 08/10/04 wk 37 . GEH / B
yingzi ......... 10/10/04 wk 37 . MAH / G
heather ........ 10/10/04 wk 37 . GEH / B
blisse ......... 11/10/04 wk 37 . GEH / G
are ............ 12/10/04 wk 37 . MEH / G
sraikh ......... 17/10/04 wk 36 . GEH / B
mtmtmt ......... 18/10/04 wk 36 . ESH / G
august ......... 21/10/04 wk 36 . MAH / B
dee ............ 22/10/04 wk 35 . GEH / ??
micky .......... 23/10/04 wk 35 . GEH / B
yeeyee ......... 24/10/04 wk 35 . ??? / ??
mel7728 ........ 02/11/04 wk 34 . TMC / B
AC ............. 06/11/04 wk 34 . GEH / B
cosmo .......... 08/11/04 wk 34 . USA / B
kelly .......... 09/11/04 wk 33 . MAH / B
cxope .......... 12/11/04 wk 32 . ??? / ??
yuru ........... 13/11/04 wk 32 . GEH / G
cirtusfruits ... 16/11/04 wk 32 . ??? / ??
sharon ......... 17/11/04 wk 32 . MAH / G
young jes ...... 18/11/04 wk 32 . MAH / G
joyful ......... 20/11/04 wk 32 . MAH / B
kikojoy ........ 20/11/04 wk 32 . GEH / ?
puff ........... 20/11/04 wk 32 . ESH / G
peg peg ........ 22/11/04 wk 31 . MAH / G
melbb .......... 26/11/04 wk 31 . ??? / ??
deer ........... 29/11/04 wk 31 . ??? / ??
chihiro ........ 02/12/04 wk 30 . TMC / G
leo29 .......... 02/12/04 wk 30 . MEH / G
TBL ............ 02/12/04 wk 30 .. RH / G
rochelle ....... 02/12/04 wk 30 .. RH / B
chihuahua ...... 02/12/04 wk 30 .. RH / ??
wooof .......... 03/12/04 wk 30 . ??? / G
seahorse ....... 04/12/04 wk 30 . MEH / G
crumpy ......... 07/12/04 wk 29 . MEH / ??
plong .......... 08/12/04 wk 29 . KKH / B
kypf ........... 08/12/04 wk 29 . GEH / B
emma ........... 09/12/04 wk 29 . ??? / G
jen ............ 09/12/04 wk 29 . TMC / G
fruitcake ...... 10/12/04 wk 29 . NUH / B
chantelle ...... 12/12/04 wk 29 . KKH / G
guess .......... 12/12/04 wk 29 . MEH / ??
mngo ........... 12/12/04 wk 29 . MAH / B
stephie ........ 14/12/04 wk 28 . TMC / B
wendypooh ...... 15/12/04 wk 28 . KKH / ??
beanie ......... 17/12/04 wk 28 . TMC / G
melody ......... 20/12/04 wk 27 . ??? / ??
oranges ........ 22/12/04 wk 27 . TMC / B
jov ............ 05/01/05 wk 25 . ??? / ??
TSH ............ 05/01/05 wk 25 . MSA / ?

<font color="119911">**** POP ***** POP ***** POP ***** POP ***** POP ***** POP ***** POP ****</font><font color="ff0000">
.. .. .. .. .. . .. EDD . . Where . .. Pop
jer ............ 04/09/04 . MAH / B . 24/08/04 3.170 kg kiern
radiohead ...... 22/08/04 . ESH / G . 25/08/04 3.570 kg sarah-lynn
cubbiebb ....... 12/09/04 . MAH / B . 31/08/04
expecting_mum .. 12/09/04 . TMC / B . 14/09/04 3.620 kg ryan
vaingirl ....... 20/09/04 . GEH / G . 18/09/04 3.200 kg

</font><font color="119911">**** MISSING ***** MISSING ***** MISSING ***** MISSING ***** MISSING ****</font><font color="ff0000">
aurora ......... 08/09/04 . ??? / ??
</font><font color="119911">*************************************************************************</font>
<font color="ff6000">
* GEH - GlenE, MAH - Mt A; MEH - Mt E; ESH - East Shore; RH - Raffles; MSA - Malaysia
* send me a private msg (cos not much time to check forum) if I got any info wrong or missed out

* PM me ur mobile to keep in touch when u pop
</font></font></font>

<font color="ff6000">berry</font> - admitted yesterday (22 Sep)
<font color="ff6000">littleprince</font> - induction today (23 Sep)

<font color="0000ff">little devil</font> - what about you??

also din see <font color="ff6000">peipei</font> ard these few days, has she popped? i dun hv her contact...

good morning girls!

sharon: nope, me not teochew.

puff: chin chow is supposedly very 'liang'. and rojak is not advisable cos they use dead prawns etc. to make the rojak sauce

leo29: oh you saw evelyn tan and darren lim. did she put on alot of weight? she claimed that she has only put on 5kg so far.

little_prince: i pray that you have a smooth and easy delivery. God Bless!

<font color="0000ff">evelyn tan</font>
seems like still can't see her tummy when i watch ch U news that day.

<font color="0000ff">rojak</font>
erm.. think i ate quite a no. of times alr

<font color="0000ff">chin chow</font>
this is the only 1 thing i dun dare to take. hahahaha..

papaya, water melon, green tea, rojak, seafood, all i took a bit a bit... only chin chow i nvr take

luckily no craving for that *touch wood*

Morning!!

Littleprince

Can't wait to hear your good news!

TBL

What kind of chart are you making to count bb's movements? I haven't really started counting yet. Heard of a few counting methods so far, dunno which one to follow.

Snowlake,
my confinement lady is superb!! even my hubby is impressed with her cooking &amp; genial personality.
i do strongly recommend her. she used to do confinement for Claire Chiang, Banyan Tree's co-owner. she's not lying cos' i can vouch for that if u wld like to book her, let me know. just PM me.

Angelia, SLK

Me too! I love rojak because of the you tiao and pineapple. Always ask the uncle to add more you tiao. I suppose we can just ask for less sauce.

slk and angelia,

She never really put on weight but her stomach is quite big. I think her EDD early jan, right? She very tall lei. Also very fair.......

well, i guess for food, eat in moderation is ok lah .. ;)

<font color="ff6000">vaingirl</font>
you r BF ur gal right?
so wat did ur CL cook for you huh?

<font color="ff6000">leo</font>
she's expecting a gal right?

rojak
loves the you tiao, turnip &amp; tou gay!!

vaingirl (vaingirl)
Good morning,
I wanted to ask you a question. When I went for the maternity tour at GEH, the CSO informed us that we should bring our own nursing gowns to wear after birth. Did you bring it? I dont want all the lochia to get on my clothes esp right after birth.. I was thinking to wear the hospital gown and change into my nursing gown later on..

sharon,
my confinement lady charges $1700 &amp; u hv to apply &amp; pay for her levy at MOM. i've checked with her &amp; she's already booked for both nov &amp; dec.

Blisseblisse,
si drank 2x a week of coconut juice 1 mth b4 EDD.

fruitecake,
me just use excel to tabulate wkly chart. column is time (eg 7am, 8am....), then row is for date (23sep, 24sep...).
once bb moves I'll tick 1x, any movement within the next 10mins will not be counted. Will start to tick again if there is movement after 10mins. I started counting since last wk, so far my bb avg is 20~30x per day (7am~10pm).

chihiro,

Yup, a gal.

Me oso love rojak. Will try to take a few pieces whenever someone bought it. But no way that i can have a whole pkg like last time. Hubby will turn me upside down, hahaha...... I heard the prawn sauce very Du.

tbl

wow, your method is very detailed. can i know why any subsequent movement within 10 mins is not counted? oh yah, how, do you miss your hubby very much since he's away? i just called my hubby this morning even tho' i just talked to him last night because i woke up and missed having him beside me on the bed. i'm very manja :p

chihiro,
yep, im BF my gal only in the day.

i cant eat the usual ginger &amp; sesame stuff yet cos' my gal wasnt given the all clear for jaundice then but she's quite creative with her cooking. some of the dishes she cooked for me were mee sua, tomato soup with fish-balls (the fish-balls are not ordinary ones...specially made for confinement bought fm market), fried bee tai bak with fish &amp; meat, fried kway teow (safe for me to eat) etc...

Sun,
yep, i brought my pyjamas there &amp; it can get really cold at night so bring along yr socks too. i bought those cheap men's pyjamas (with front opening) fm neighbourhood store so that if it gets soiled, i can just throw them away at the end of my stay.

the hospial gown makes it very inconvenient to BF yr bb as the opening is at the back only. also, bring along yr own sanitary napkins. they used the loop kind &amp; its so troublesome! i bought laurier nightsafe &amp; its good enuff for me. didnt leak much.

i have craving on curry chicken lei! every time go food court will order curry chicken.my sis told me not to take too much coz no good wo. but she cant gave me a reason why no good. what do u gals think abt curry huh?

Hi Vaingirl,

I've juz PM u, i need the contact for your confinement lady.
Is it really neccessary for us to apply the levy for her? Cos read from some thread that it's not really neccessary.

tbl,

I ate curry oso but moderate. I heard it may trigger jaundice, don know how true. Anyway for those food that is in yellow color, i will just take it moderate. Me very kia xi one.

fruitcake,
hehehe... oso dun really noe the reason but advice fm gynae lei.
ya... miss my hubby veri much! feel so lonely when going back in the evening, the whole house like very quite. so these few nites i keep toking to bb. console myself lor, at least now got bb to accomapny me.
btw hubby gave me a surprise! he said will be back tonite instead of tomolo!

leo29,
may trigger jaundice huh? aiyo, then next time must think twice b4 ordering liao! thx!
btw hor my appetite seems increase a lot since 3rd tri lei! jia lat! how abt u?

i c !! thanks !!

din know there'r special kind of fish balls for confinement ..

<font color="ff6000">tbl</font>
could it becoz of huang jiang? tts y ur sis say dun eat too much?
for me, i dun dare to eat too spicy now.. coz of heartburn..

<font color="ff6000">jen</font>
well, according to tradition
suppose to lah.. coz we r considered "dirty" during confinement... dun wan to bring bad luck to hubby

but hor, i dunno if its ok juz to wash our underwear separately while the rest still can wash together with hubby's clothes or not

tbl, me all along having good appetize. That y i put on 12 kg at wk 29
But now i try not to be vacuum cleaner(Anyhow eat), only grap something to eat when i'm really hungry.

snowlake,
my confinement lady said she doesnt want to take the job if u do not wish to apply for the levy. she doesnt want to risk getting caught &amp; i agree too cos' if she's caught, u'll be charged as well for "illegal employment."

maybe u can think abt it &amp; PM me yr contact if u want to book her. she's at my place &amp; i'll get her to call u.

chihiro,
i was surprised too but the fish balls are huge! tastes different fm ordinary ones too. my confinement lady said its very hard to find them but she was lucky on that day when she went to the market.

lea29,
at least u put on 12kg due to all along good appetite. I eat normal also put on nearly 13kgs @ wk29!!!!
cham ah! now wondering how much i'll put on as appetite alr went UP! now my turn to become vacuum cleaner liao, these day i not hungry oso mounth veri itchy, must grab something to eat. :p

chihiro,
spicy food will cause heartburn huh? btw me never kena heartburn b4 **touchwood**, dun really know how it feels.

for washing clothes, i think i'll only seperate the underwear lor. if my other clothes do not have blood stain will mix wif hubby clothes then.

wow...
kekeke... you got the Kou(3) Fu(2)
btw, how did u manage to get this CF lady?

<font color="ff6000">tbl</font>
read tt spicy &amp; oily food can cause heartburn
well, for me its spicy food lor
hee.. tink its better not to experience it ..

well, my mum don't want me to touch H2O too often during confinement, so will be wearing disaposable panties..she dun hv to wash also .. anyway, also paiseh to ask her to wash for me :p

tbl

so nice, your hubby's coming home today! i have to wait till tomorrow afternoon
but ok lah, i do miss my hubby at nights especially so i talk to my dog and bb also
and watch tv lor. also went out with gf yesterday so not so bad.

as for curry, i also eat. then my bb won't be afraid of spicy food in future
i think the concern is not so much jaundice but that curry is very fattening and spicy foods can cause heartburn.

tbl,

We only 1 kg apart, no much different. Sama sama. I heard at the last mth, our weight will increase tremendously, cham lor.

argggghhh... in agony still... indigestion seems to be getting worse. Think i'll go grab some antacid from guardian. Can't wait till tonight leow.

no one else having same problem? Am in week 28 now. Can feel that uterus is quite high already. Pushing against my stomach. So much so that there'll be a back-flow of acid to my throat.

Fruitcake,

I never stop eating chilli and spicy food. My frd oso have this habit when she is pregnant and she told me her bb sweat alot. But i still bo chap.