(2004/09) Year End (Sep - Dec) 2004 Mothers-to-be

Hi Emma,

I think the stool colour is caused by your multivitamin... ask ur gynae...

I can see a bit of bulge without clothes lah... but if I wear clothes, all hidden... still haven't regained my previous weight yet...

<font color="ff6000">hi jen</font>
long time nv see u in here .. how hv u been??

stretchmark cream
hv been applying on alt.days now .. getting a bit lazy .. :p

hi chihiro... i returned to work yesterday after taking long mc... now still vomite but better than 1 month ago... but gastric has been pretty bad... antacid (liquid/pills) did not help much as i was taking more than 10 pills a day... so gynae gimme medicine to stop stomach acid from producing...

<font color="ff6000">jen</font>
gosh, u must hv lost quite a lot of weight
feeling better now?
seen ur bb lately?

hi chihiro, lost abt 4kg... so far regained 1kg... saw my bb last week... btw, i did the blood test... did u? though must pay extra but hubby say just do to be safe...

Hi Yingzi n CubieBB,

No lah, me not worried abt size of belly liao. My hubby always tells me to believe in our gynae. Gynae says bb growing well so means everything ok.

CubieBB, I'm also like u. House dirty only, I wanna start cleaning. So start cleaning until feel tired, I'll stop n continue next day. Hubby always nags at me for fear that I'll overstrain myself. There was once when I stood for quite a long time, ironing, cleaning etc then suddenly I felt stabs of pain on the upper part of abdomen. Pain until I couldn't sit or lie straight. Must crouch to a side. From then on, I didn't dare to over-exert myself so do b careful.

Hi Emma,

The colour of your stools most likely caused by the supplements u're taking. Mine looked a bit greenish/brownish/blackish ever since I started my fish oil, calcium n multivits pills. Dun know caused by which though. Double confirm with ur own gynae.

I read from somewhere that stretchmarks r hereditary. So no guarantee that stretchmark cream guarantees no stretchmarks. So far have been very lazy in applying n I bought Boots one cos it's cheaper.

Anyone faces the pblm of red 'dots' on the belly area? Looks like rashes but doesn't really itch. N they dun protrude. Me have been having tis pblm at times in the evening. But funny thing is they disappear in the morning.

ya, i also did my blood test last wk. also paid extra for it.

<font color="ff6000">skyblue</font>
i read tt preggie will face some skin problem during pregnancy ... perhaps u can chk with ur gynae regarding your problem?

110981.jpg

<font face="courier new"> <font color="0000ff">as @ wk 28-Jun
.. .. .. .. .. . EDD .. . Week

aurora ......... 08/09/04 wk 29
cubbiebb ....... 12/09/04 wk 30 MAH / B
expecting_mum .. 12/09/04 wk 30 TMC / B
lilo ........... 20/09/04 wk 28 TMC / G
mom ............ 20/09/04 wk 28 MAH / B
little_devil ... 21/09/04 wk 28 MAH / B
berry .......... 22/09/04 wk 28 TMC / G
bebechic ....... 26/09/04 wk 27 MAH / G
ww ............. 29/09/04 wk 27 KKH / ??
pets ........... 03/10/04 wk 26 TMC / G
angelia ........ 04/10/04 wk 26 TMC / G
SLK ............ 08/10/04 wk 25 GEH / B
yingzi ......... 10/10/04 wk 25 MAH / G
heather ........ 10/10/04 wk 25 GEH / B
blisse ......... 11/10/04 wk 25 GEH / G
are ............ 12/10/04 wk 25 MEH / G
mtmtmt ......... 18/10/04 wk 24 ESH / ??
dee ............ 22/10/04 wk 23 GEH / ??
micky .......... 23/10/04 wk 23 GEH / B
yeeyee ......... 24/10/04 wk 23
AC ............. 06/11/04 wk 22 GEH / B
cosmo .......... 08/11/04 wk 22
cirtusfruits ... 16/11/04 wk 20
young jes ...... 18/11/04 wk 20 MAH / ??
joyful ......... 20/11/04 wk 20 MAH / B
peg peg ........ 22/11/04 wk 19 MAH / ??
melbb .......... 26/11/04 wk 19
sybil .......... 26/11/04 wk 19
deer ........... 29/11/04 wk 19
chihiro ........ 02/12/04 wk 18 ?? / G
leo29 .......... 02/12/04 wk 18
TBL ............ 02/12/04 wk 18 RH / G
rochelle ....... 02/12/04 wk 18 RH / B
plong .......... 08/12/04 wk 17 KKH / ??
woof ........... 08/12/04 wk 17
kypf ........... 08/12/04 wk 17 GEH / ??
emma ........... 09/12/04 wk 17
jen ............ 09/12/04 wk 17
chantelle ...... 12/12/04 wk 17
guess .......... 12/12/04 wk 17 MEH / ??
mngo ........... 12/12/04 wk 17 MAH / ??
melody ......... 20/12/04 wk 17
wendypooh ...... 22/12/04 wk 15 GEH / ??
oranges ........ 22/12/04 wk 15 TMC / ??
jov ............ 05/01/05 wk 13

<font color="ff0000">GEH - GlenE, MAH - Mt A; MEH - Mt E; ESH - East Shore; RH - Raffles</font>
<font color="119911">remind me if I left u out or get ur date wrong</font>

</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">morning gals,</font>
went to get MC for 2 days (Thu &amp; Fri, not sick but tired of work
) so din log in past 4 days.

<font color="0000ff">bak chang</font>
my fave too. had 2 for breakfast on Mon, 2 on Wed, another 2 on Thu *yummy yummy*

<font color="0000ff">TMC - UOB promotion</font>
hiaz.. din know ParentCraft Centre &amp; reception close at 1pm on Sat, so din manage to get info. guess i'll have to call Angeline (ParentCraft Centre) later.

<font color="0000ff">TMC Class</font>
<font color="ff6000">SLK,</font> guess u shld know who i am.. the one who din consume enuff calcium

the class is fun, but we alr forgotten most of the exercises liao. then my bb dun move when we "play" with her leh

<font color="ff6000">tbl,</font> did u turn up for class last Sat? me looking fwd to this Sat's class cos got hospital tour

<font color="0000ff">stomach &amp; bb size &amp; belly button</font>
stomach big does NOT equate to big bb. my indian colleague told me her tummy was very big when she expecting her 1st girl.. but her bb underweight - 2.45kg only.

my belly button still not protruded yet, but i guess it shld be in 1 mths time.

<font color="0000ff">pillow</font>
my mum uses bean sprouts shells. gotta "order" from the market though it's free. nvr heard abt using green beans shells though.

<font color="0000ff">bb items</font>
guess we're still taking our own sweet time. hvn't bought anything except Avent Breast Pump. think muz decide fast whether to get
- sterilizer
- warmer
- extra bottles (was told to use separate bottles to feed bb water &amp; milk)

dun intend to get cot. will let bb sleep in sarong &amp; the queen size mattress in guest room. but gotta look for drill to fix the hook leh. <font color="ff6000">chihiro,</font> u got big big drill or not?? can borrow?

<font color="aa00aa">jen,</font>
welcome back. dun worry, bear with it for a while more, prob will be over soon.

<font color="aa00aa">deer, kelly, yuru,</font>
can email me ur EDD, delivering hospital, bb gender? thanks.

angelia, no wonder din see u ard on Fri... i can't take bah chang leh... my mum says maybe the glutinous rice too difficult to digest... feeling very bad on Sat and Sun...
hopefully today will be better... btw, ur list the weeks goes haywire after melody...

Hey angelia,

me oso veri sianz coming to work, esp today when hubby is flying away and it's Mon...wat a drag! But me hv been falling sick every mth, so hv been taking MC almost each mth, now hv accumulated to quite a no., so paiseh to go on more though I hope I can...sigh sigh@@

I went to JL warehouse sale last Fri. Bought the bedsheet set, veri cheap and alphabet learning for bb.

<font color="ff6000">angelia</font>
got drill lah ..but hor, scared buay steady sarong drop.. hubby decided to ask ppl to come n drill hole liao ..

my mum was telling me yest. tt we can look for ppl to drill the hole to hold the sarong's spring ... ard $10 per hole ... but i dunno her $10 is how many yrs back.. coz she did asked ppl to drill before.. better and steadier oso...

<font color="ff6000">joyful</font>
saw tt before, but still prefer the one attached to the ceiling.. coz can't keep the frame after bb is not sleeping in sarong anymore ..

Chihiro,

one of my pool side unit neighbours using the portable sarong. the younger son sleeping very soundly in the living room during daytime.

Chihiro,

the portable sarong can sell away but the one attached to the ceiling means have a permanent hook down there unless you pull out the hook and patch up the hole.

Chihiro,
Never occured to me to keep it. My friend's bb sarong really fell from the ceiling (they never drill new hole)...luckily someone saw something amiss and caught the bb. Maybe the portable frame can be dismantled when u don't need?

<font color="ff6000">rochelle</font>
we r ok with tt hook remaining permanently on the ceiling .. hee..

coz when bb is not sleeping in the sarong, at least we still can hang it up..

but the portable one a bit diff to put away lor

<font color="ff6000">joyful</font>
wow... luckily someone caught the bb in time..

prob will take a look again at the portable frame to see if we can keep or not ..

angelia,
can update my baby's gender for me pls? GIRL

The sarong ceiling hook PLS get someone who knows what he's doing, ceiling hook for heavy load looks very different from wall hook types. ie. get the type that flares out on the inside with more pressure... can't really explain, but it's not the simple nail with rubber stud types.

Angelia
Nice to c u back. Yr battery chg oreadi aft so many days of rest. hehe..

Yingzi
My hubby oso fly off this morning, so when's yr hubby comin back? Mine on friday

last sat went to see gynea, everytings normal but i still canot feel the movement of baby, and gynea said mayb my skin too thick liao hehee

and this wkend gotto go for baby scan at camden centre, and next week go for blood test....2 Sat canot sleep late liao!

Chihiro,

not to scare you but copied this from KKH website.
"A 3-month-old baby sustained head injury when his sarong cradle gave way. He fell to the concrete floor and the metal fixtures attached to the sarong cradle gave way and landed on his face, causing some facial contusions as well."

http://www.kkh.com.sg/article.cfm?id=211

tink i read this before..

we will place a matteress underneath the sarong
no matter whether sarong is attached to ceiling or its portable type lor ..

can't imagine how my pl will look like after bb is born ... so many thigns ard ..

Angelia/ SLK,
ya, i went for class on Sat, but i was in 4:30pm class. the class is quite fun, but end @ 7:30 which supposed to end @ 6:30, so i was very tired after end of the class lor...

skyblue...
i oso got red dots leh! just discovered on Sat nite! total 4 red dots, very tiny and flat. wonder what is this, will ask gunea on nxt visit. btw nxt visit is 3wks later... if u have more info/ gynea advice on the red dots, do let me know. thks.

Chihiro,

sure have to place mattress. babies are good at wriggling out of the sarongs somehow. also saw some kids wriggling out of their prams becos their parents didnt "belt" them up.

yalor..
if u r letting ur bb to sleep in sarong, to prevent them from wriggling out, u can use a peg/nappy pins to secure the side where u pl the bb in..

thanks for the link !!

Jen,

take your bak chang or any glutinous rice stuff with chinese tea. the tea helps digestion and is not too cooling.

oranges,
my hubby will be back on wed.
He usually goes on a 3 days or 5 days trip. Veri sianz hor but I told him he can't travel one mth before my due date, need him to be ard.

ladies, tat time when my niece was taken care of by my mum, my mum uses those big safety pin to pin the side of the sarang so that she won't kick it off and fell and as a safety precaution, yes a mat was placed below the sarang. Dun close the door and keep a lookout of the bb whenever possible. Infants tend to fall veri easily and sometimes the injury can be detrimental.

got more hand-me-downs yesterday. got two baby gift sets, one feeding bottle, one baby dining set, bibs, training cup, bottle carrier, teether.

now only left with baby bath tub (waiting for next 15% sale) and pram (letting baby choose when born)

MIL also say get only the essentials, other things can bring baby shopping to buy.

my niece came over and played happily in our baby's room with all my old toys so didnt even need to worry about her going to the kichen

<font color="aa00aa">jen,</font>
haha.. i follow what was given (wk number) to me. sometimes if i see those EDD 1~2 days diff, i amend the wks lor, then they come back tell me wrong.. so now i dun really double check the wks

so how? u managed to see ur bb gender yet?

for bak chang, no indigestion effect on me. actually got 1 auntie was telling my mum i sure dun wanna eat bak chang cos alr got 1 in my tummy so will feel very bloated, but i still can take 2 for breakfast

<font color="aa00aa">mtmtmt,</font>
updated.

hmm... seems like Oct mummies mostly hving gal

<font color="aa00aa">tbl,</font>
wah, ours only delayed for 30 mins, urs delayed for an hour?? then <font color="ff6000">Mrs Wong</font> muz hv shared wif more things than us??

<font color="aa00aa">chihiro,</font>
oh, u getting someone to install ah? let me know if u've found one. TIA.

cos the drill my dad has is not powerful (or the diameter not big enuff) enuff, so hubby got alr got difficult drilling previously (not the hole for sarong lah) so we were actually thinking of buying a drill juz for that purpose!!! if can find someone to drill, then can save a lot lor cos a good drill doesn't come cheap.

<font color="aa00aa">joyful,</font>
dun like the portable type cos too "tin teh". still prefers the "traditional" type, somemore space saving

<font color="aa00aa">oranges,</font>
hiaz.. not fully recharged yet lah.. how i wish can go on break till after deliver... *dreaming*

<font color="0000ff">sarong hook</font>
if u go to the hardware shop &amp; tell them want to get hook for sarong, they'll tell u which to get. btw, get the bigger (thicker in diameter) one, as it's supposed to be more robust.

<font color="aa00aa">rochelle,</font>
tea got caffeine.

well, some pple dun mind taking in "moderation" but i prefer to stay off it lor. a bit more KS

<font color="0000ff">soyabean drink</font>
btw, our instructor recommends <font color="ff6000">SOBE</font> soyabean drink for calcium intake.

thanks rochelle for the info... but dun think i'll take anymore cos i mainly took the fillings and only a bit of the rice oredi so jia lat... plus i took less than 1 only...

yingzi, i oredi exceeded my mc entitlement for the year... :p will have to use my leave leow...

chihiro, i quite scared abt using sarong cos of the accidents... still haven't decided what to do yet... cos i'm still not feeling well enough to go shopping...

yesterday went suntec for 3 hours oredi buay tahan... gotta sit down and rest for damn long... then got vomite (into plastic bag) some more... got this guy came and tell us where the toilet is... hehe... luckily first thing i drag my hubby go buy maternity pants... haven't bought anything for bb yet...

angelia,

mine is more like one chinese tea bag to a teapot of water so very diluted but still helps digestion.

alot of fresh milk has high calcium and low fat also.

read somewhere to take calcium fortified orange juice so that can get more calcium and vit c at the same time.

angelia, but EDD in Jan the week how can be later than mine? re caffeine... sometimes i take tea and coffee... haha... and i always like to suck on ice cos it makes me feel comforted and relieve heartburn... cos sometimes drink water will puke also...

hi angelia,
yes, i know who you are. wanted to say hi after the class but you ran off so fast! :p will say hi to you next week. not sure if you recall, but i was sitting outside the lift (at the 4th floor) when you and your hubby arrived. i was wearing a green top. oh, Mrs Wong also said i have a very nice back, remember?? btw, my baby also never move when we do the exercise leh.... sigh.

hi TBL,
wow, your class really ended late. you must be hungry by then. i thought you were in the same class as angelia and me, and was wondering which one is TBL :p

rochelle, i can't take milk... stomach will churn... think it's probably becos of my weak gastric now...
but my gums bleeding and gynae never gimme calcium tablets... how?

re: classes, when should we start to take?

Hi jen,
Do take care...think it'll slowly get better as the weeks pass by. I rem when got gastric problems, always told to abstain from coffee or tea also. If drink water puke, maybe try ribena (can dilute it ..drink for taste)

<font color="ff6000">rocelle</font>
yest. i oso went to get those hand me down stuff from my auntie

can't believe the basket tt my cousin was sleeping in 20yrs is still ard !

got most of the big items from my relatives
left clothings we got to get ourselves
and bottles too..

do take care of urself ok
i oso got bleeding gums lately leh ..
im gg to let dr know abt my prob on my nx visit too
meanwhile, i try brushing teeth more often lor

hi jen, chihiro,

my gums started bleeding from 1st trimester, it's a on and off thing. i've checked with my gynae, it's for nothing to do with calcium intake. it's just that preggies have softer gums so we must be careful when we brush our teeth or eat 'hard food'. not a big concern, don't worry

Angelia why you say you din consume enuff calcium? My gynae gave me Calcium pills and told me if i drink milk then just take 1 pill a day if i dun drink milk then take 2 pills away.. as i hate milk i take 2 a day lor.. should be enuff??

slk
me only started the bleeding gums in 2nd trimester. red from somewhere that we need to switch to softer brush..

my stretch marks started coming liao! my goodness..red short streak marks on both side of the waistline..sob sob..and this morning saw two more short streaks below my tummy.
but my tummy not big lei..now 23 weeks and this morning one auntie asked me..4 mths pregnant? ***faint**
anyway, so long bb healthy can liao..dun care.

blue blue monday...sigh

oh ... i met my neighbour 2day.. juz found out tt they r also hving a bb ard the same time as me !
so coincidental hor ..

<font color="ff6000">micky</font>
guess these are part of the stuff we must go thru to hv bb.. tt makes us treasure our bb more bah .. kekeke ..

i oso look into mirror everyday to look out of "alien" marks on my tummy ..

thanks chihiro... so touched by ur concern...

micky, did u apply stretch mark cream? i asking cos wondering if the cream really no use... btw, me now abt 4 months and i still can wear my normal pants... mah chiam not preg like that... went to maternity shop no one bother to help me... haha...

slk, re bleeding gums... my colleague got calcium pills from her gynae though she is only 12 weeks now... and my gynae never gimme... dunno why... maybe it's becos my gastric no good? he say hopefully 2 weeks later my gastric recover then can take more vitamins... now i take the multivit only 1 every few days... cos scared will aggravate vomiting...

btw, no one answer me about the prenatal classes? when should we start taking these classes? my hubby interested... :p